Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rohde Painting Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Description

Residential & commercial professional full service painting co. Working in la crosse county and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2017

The crew arrived when scheduled and completed work with no delays. Everyone was professional, helpful and courteous. This was a very large job and the work was superior. Cleanup was thorough. The Rohdes were especially helpful when I asked for advice. I definitely would hire them for additional work and recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
We had nine rooms painted, including vaulted ceilings. Painters also repaired numerous cracks as well as kitchen walls needing repair after improperly applied wallpaper had been removed.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/14/2015

We were very pleased with the work performed by Scott and Ben Rohde. They do very high quality work, but their prices are a bit high. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
1. Paint master bedroom and bath 2. Powerwash entire stucco home 3. Paint garage doors and front door

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

10/05/2014

Rhode does a super job. Very courteous, punctual, and very neat. Highly recommend them. Spent time before the project began picking out different shades of stain and worked with us until we decided on the color. This really helped so we were sure of the stain that we decided on. Planned on staining the fence also but recommendation to just power wash was the better choice. Bottom line is we trust ...

Description of Work
Power washed our house and fence. Stained our house, painted all trim, painted two doors and coordinated the project with other contractors.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

07/30/2014

Project went very well from beginning to end - prompt estimate, showed up on time and stayed with the project until complete. They even cleaned up at the end of each day. We're very happy with the quality of workmanship and the crew was great to work with. We will definitely consider them for any future projects.

Description of Work
Stained the cedar exterior of the house and garage with two coats, painted all exterior doors, painted bathroom, repaired a small water damaged area of the ceiling.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

04/30/2014

The painting crew was very professional. They were courteous, enjoyable to talk to, punctual, hard-working, thorough, paid attention to detail, moved furniture and put everything back in place, and cleaned up after themselves. This company went beyond our expectations. They repaired nicks and dings, worked hard until the job was done, had paint mixed up to match our trim, and repaired a wall corne...

Description of Work
Painted the entire first floor of our home

Category interior painters

5.0

03/19/2014

Excellent job. Very happy with results.

Description of Work
Power washed siding, recaulked where needed, two coats of pain to house, garage doors and gutters and downspouts.

Category house painter

5.0

02/09/2014

Dave's team does prompt, high quality work. We're on our second large project with Rohde and we wouldn't dream of using another painting services provider.

Description of Work
Prepped, repaired and painted interior on main and upper floors.

Category interior painter

5.0

07/30/2013

Dave and crew were thorough and did a great job. House looked like new.

Description of Work
Pressure washed and recaulked cedar siding, two coats of stain on siding, fascia, soffit and doors.

Category house painter

5.0

12/17/2012

Overall it went very well...the job started as promised and finished as promised. There were two primary painters, the owner Dave Rohde and one of his employees. Both worked the first day, the employee painted by himself on the second day and they both finished up on the third day. The paint was the colors that we chose and two coats were applied over all surfaces as promised. The homeowner (me) was on-site working from home during the whole project. Mr. Rohde and his employee were very respectful of our property and took care of it as if it were their own. There were no problems and the price was as quoted on the quotation. We paid the bill within 10 days of the date of the invoice.

Description of Work
Interior painting that included on a bi-level home the following-entry way, stairways, living room, dining room, kitchen and hall way to the bedrooms.

Category interior painter

5.0

06/20/2012

Rohde Painting does excellent work and we are extremely happy with the results! Dave and his crew were very friendly and helpful for all of the questions we had. Dave even recommended the final colors based off our rough ideas and they turned out perfect. Overall we are very happy and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Painted entire 1st floor and stairway/landing to 2nd floor.

Category interior painter

    Services Offered

    Interior painting, exterior staining, wallpaper removal & installations, drywall repairs and texturing, in shop prefinishing of windows, doors, trim & cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Call for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction