Milwaukee Pet Services

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

Milwaukee Pet Services provides dog walking and pet sitting services in the Milwaukee area. All of our sitters are experienced pet professionals demonstrating knowledge of pet behavior, health and first aid. We are experienced in caring for for senior pets and pets with special needs; medical or behavioral. We treat your pets like they are our own, with high quality care and lots of love! We are experienced in caring for for senior pets and pets with special needs; medical or behavioral. We treat your pets as of they were our own, with high quality care and lots of love!!

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 55 reviews
Matthew O.
5.0
09/22/2017
Love the service. They're walkers all really care for animals and do a great job. My dogs look forward to their visits. And they take the best pictures of my dogs!
Description of Work
I have used Milwaukee Pet Services for dog walking and pet sitting for more than 3 years.
Category
pet sitters
Kenneth Z.
5.0
01/26/2017
The dogs love the special attention they receive. They run to the door to greet the walker. Super reliable and dependable Our dogs are part of our family and that is how they are treated by their walkers
Description of Work
I have daily dog walks and have also used for vacation sitting
Category
pet sitters
Kenneth Z.
5.0
01/26/2017
Great use them daily They animals love all the attention Our cat even comes out when they are here for special attention
Description of Work
They walk our dogs cut nails and give lots of live
Category
pet sitters
Debbie S.
5.0
12/09/2016
Milwaukee Pet Services delivered professional service from beginning to end. Not only was the service performed impeccable, but the communication through the Company website Client portal was seamless. Their punctuality, professionalism and attention to detail in caring for our dog, gave great peace of mind during the time away from home and pet . I would highly recommend using the services that Milwaukee Pet Services offers and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Description of Work
Came to the home twice a day for 7 days at the time requested to assist with caring for a diabetic dog.
Category
pet sitters
Lisa S.
5.0
10/31/2016
I've had excellent experiences with every dog walker. They've always been professional, warm and kind to my dog, and they're great about sending updates. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
I've used Milwaukee Pet Services for about two years now, in two different locations, for coming to walk my dog when I'm not at home.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Sarah F.
5.0
10/31/2016
I have been using Milwaukee Pet Services since I moved to Milwaukee 4 years ago. I work long hours and they always make sure that my dogs are well taken care of in my absence. Scheduling is super easy with their on-line system and they are very responsive when my needs change last minute! I completely trust them with my dogs and in my home. They are a wonderful and highly professional team. When they have a new walker they ensure someone who knows my dogs comes with the first time to introduce the walker and my dogs and to show them the routine. They continue to walk my dogs when I moved from the East side to Wauwatosa (and have a huge area that they cover). I would highly recommend the Milwaukee Pet Services team to anyone who is looking for help!
Description of Work
Daily walks and overnights, but know that if I need help getting my dogs to the vet that they would be more than helpful!
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Loree C.
5.0
10/31/2016
We have been working with Milwaukee Pet Services for several years -- with absolutely no complaints and only high praise. Our animals love the regular, attentive care they receive. We have a strong connection with our primary pet sitter (and a growing relationship with her back up / alternative sitter). They take careful precautions and we feel safe trusting our babies to them. They have learned the nuances of our somewhat picky pets and make sure they all get the attention they need. In addition to great pet sitting, they always bring in the mail, pull in the garbage containers from the curb, make sure the house is locked up tight when they leave, and send detailed reports after every visit about how the animals are doing. We couldn't be happier!
Description of Work
Long dog walks, feeding, petting, playing, insulin injections, and other animal care while we are away on travel. (Average cost per visit is $25)
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Jenna S.
5.0
10/31/2016
The girls that come over are so sweet and like what they do. They take really good care of our dog and send us pictures and updates about him during their time together. We couldn't be happier with the services we receive! Definitely a trustworthy company!
Description of Work
Milwaukee pet services is a wonderful dog walking and pet sitting company.
Category
dog walkers
Kari W.
5.0
10/31/2016
All the walkers are great. They provide details of their visit, pictures and messages. The scheduling is easy and I can see who is coming and when they are coming at anytime.
Description of Work
Weekday dog walking
Category
dog walkers
Matthew O.
5.0
10/31/2016
Milwaukee Pet Services does a great job. There have been a few situations where I got stuck away from home and asked them for an emergency walk, and they have always come through. Every once in a while I am at home when the dog walker arrives, and the dogs are so happy to see them it just warms my heart.
Description of Work
Milwaukee Pet Services takes my three dogs for a walk once or twice per week. I sign my dogs up for the 45 minute walk, which leaves plenty of time for a walk, play time, treats and lots of petting. After the walk, the send me an email with a recap to let me know who went #1 and #2, how playtime went, and they always include several pictures, which are very comforting.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Susan L.
5.0
10/29/2016
It went great! They visited me prior to my vacation to get to know my pets. They sent me regular updates during my vacation letting me know how they were. My dog loved her walks and my cats loved the pet sitter too.
Description of Work
Cared for my dog and two cats during my vacation.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
David K.
5.0
10/29/2016
Parker loved her pet sitter! I got daily updates which helped me feel better being away.
Description of Work
Cared for my dog Parker while I traveled for a work conference.
Category
pet sitters
Kristen J.
5.0
10/18/2016
As always, the service requested went great. My cats are not always up for coming out of hiding, but they always try to play with them and give them attention while they're there. Also, I have been using Milwaukee Pet Services for over a year. In that time, they have gone above and beyond my expectations while I'm out of town and need peace of mind for not only my cats, but my home. When a potential emergency at my house came up while I was out of town on this last visit, I was able to get a hold of my pet sitter to make sure everything was ok. I know I can absolutely count on them to take the best care of my cats (even though they are quirky!) and keep my home safe while I'm gone. So happy I found Milwaukee Pet Services. Thank you for making my life is so much easier - I know I can count on them!
Description of Work
Typically, Milwaukee Pet Services comes to feed/water the cats, scoop litter, and play with the cats. On average, they stay about 30-40 minutes each visit - and I love that my little furbabies are not left alone the whole time I am gone.
Category
pet sitters
Nancy P.
5.0
09/30/2016
I was gone for 10 days. I have one cat Phoebe who is very friendly and needed medication mixed with her food daily. My other cat, Abby is very shy. I would look forward to the daily e-mails I received from Sandy, the pet care provider. Along with the updates, like how they ate, if they met her at the door, and if they played or just wanted petting, Sandy sent great pictures daily. The kind of care and interest Milwaukee Pet Service provided, made my trip more enjoyable knowing the girls were getting good care. I looked forward to the e-mails and pictures every day. I feel the price was very reasonable for the services provided. I will be going on a 2 week trip next year and will be using Milwaukee Pet Service again, and hopefully Sandy will be the caregiver.
Description of Work
Feed 2 cats, and provided medication to one of them. Cleaned litter box and watered plants. Brought in mail and adjusted windows and lights.
Category
pet sitters
Lyn M.
5.0
09/22/2016
Jessica did a phenomenal job - again! I continue to be extremely pleased and happy with her as a pet sitter. I love the updates and pics - makes it easier to be gone. She even accommodates my girls' feeding preferences! I highly recommend this service! This time, I was gone for 2 weeks!
Description of Work
I needed my cats visited, plants watered and any/all papers/packages brought inside.
Category
pet sitters
Debra W.
5.0
11/13/2015
I have used Milwaukee Pet Services several times and I am absolutely happy with them!! I am very particular about who watches over my two Shiba Inus. They are a breed that people need to know how to take care of. After contacting Jessica, the owner, a year ago she set an appointment with a pet sitter close to my home. Kate came over to meet my dogs and spent quite a bit of time with them. She got on the floor and had treats in her pocket and it wasn't too long after that she won them over. I then was able to set up an online account and from there, I could pick and choose not only the services I needed but the dates and times. Their services range from 15 min potty breaks to daily walks and more. The best part is I didn't have to kennel my dogs. I could keep them in their home where they are happy and secure. During my trip, Kate texted me updates of her visit and sent me pictures. This helped me know that everything was going great and helped me from missing them. A couple of weekends ago, I took a trip up north and used Kate again. I will continue to use them. Kate is WONDERFUL with my dogs. Jessica runs an amazing business. She is very responsive and has set up an easy to use online service. All I have to do is log onto my account and request the dates, times and services I need. It's very comforting to know that I have people I can count on who love not only my dogs, but all pets.
Description of Work
Provided dog sitting services for 3 days while I was out of town.
Category
pet sitters
JUANITA P.
5.0
10/31/2015
We were very happy with service provided. They were prompt with good communication - we recieved daily updates about our cat. We are planning on using Milwaukee Pet Services again.
Description of Work
We chose Milwaukee Pet Services to provide in home cat care while we were out of town.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Andrea R.
5.0
10/31/2015
Dogs are very happy with the dog sitters from Milwaukee Pet Services!
Description of Work
walked dogs, gave them lunch, let them outside to go to the bathroom, gave them treats, cuddles
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
John J.
5.0
10/31/2015
Milwaukee Pet Services is an A+++ company. We have two amazing little fur balls at home and travel often. Sometimes they can't come with us and they always make us feel good about leaving them at home and having them walk them a few times a day. Very responsive and extremely good employees!
Description of Work
Dog walking
Category
dog walkers
Sara G.
5.0
10/31/2015
I LOVE Milwaukee pet services. I have been using them for 6 months now 3-4 times a week. Each of their dog walkers are professional and wonderful. You can tell they really love your dogs and give lots of love and play time in the extra minutes before/after a walk. I know my dogs are well taken care of and enjoy their time outside while I am at work. Jessica, the owner, is also great to work with--Never an issue. Milwaukee Pet services has a convenient website where I can set my schedule and have automatic billing/payment every week. The best part is they always send a recap of the walk, arrival/departure time and a picture of my puppies. Getting the picture is a highlight to my day :) I would highly recommend Milwaukee pet services!!
Description of Work
45 minute dog walk - 2 dogs
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Kenneth Z.
5.0
10/31/2015
We also have gone on vacation and had the. Come to the house twice a day and the. They send you pictures of the animals. I know it might sound funny but it was really refreshing to see them and know they were taken care of. We had our old dog that we needed to put down and one of the walkers actually came over to say goodbye because she was very attached to him. He got up for her and went outside for the last time. He loved her too.
Description of Work
They come and walk my dogs everyday. My dogs just love their special time. When I am home and they come in, the dogs run for the door and can't wait for their special time I have had to ask at last minute for walks because of work changes and they have been so accommodating. They will trim the nails.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Allyson B.
5.0
10/30/2015
We have been working with Milwaukee Pet Services for about two years, since our dog was a puppy. When you are unable to come home during the day to let your dog out, it's great to have a company like this that you can trust to help you out. Jessica (the owner) is wonderful to work with and great with our dog. It's very easy to schedule the day and time you need the service through their website. They offer a number of different options for the amount of time and service. We usually request the 30 minute walk since that gives our dog enough time to get out of her crate, exercise and have a potty break. We schedule it about half way between the time we leave in the morning, and when we come home in the afternoon. At the end of the visit, they send you an email with a dog journal entry that says when they were with your pet, what they did and some pictures of your pet . I love the journal - it gives you peace of mind that they were able to get to your pet as planned and some fun photos to enjoy until you get home. They also will help work on training with your pet during the visit. There are also packages you can buy that cover a number of sessions at a slightly lower rate. This is very convenient and a good value. Like many dog owners, we are very attached to our dog and don't trust just anyone to take care of her in our absence. Milwaukee Pet Services is very professional and caring with our pet. It is obvious how much they care about animals. Last year they hosted a holiday party for the owners and pets! I don't know what we would do with out them!
Description of Work
Comes to our house twice a week to take the dog out for a walk
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Ann D.
5.0
10/30/2015
I've used this provider for several months to come over to let my five dogs out and give them some attention as I have a long work day. The dogs love getting some extra loving and I couldn't be happier! They are professional, super helpful, reliable, and take excellent care of my dogs! Pricing is very reasonable and they go above and beyond in doing a great job. Every day I get a report of how things went complete with photos. I'm very particular about who I trust with my dogs and I would recommend Milwaukee Pet Services to anyone! They are absolutely wonderful!!!
Description of Work
This provider comes to my house daily to let my five dogs out and give them some love and attention.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers
Lyn M.
5.0
10/30/2015
After each visit, she emailed me a report complete with pictures. I loved them and it made me feel better about leaving them knowing she was giving them such good care. These pics now rotate as the wallpaper on my PC as well as my cell phone. I want to add that when she came to my home for the interview, all my cats came to her - this is unusual, as 1 of my kitties usually hides from strangers. Jessica just seems to have a way with animals!
Description of Work
Jessica came to my home twice a day to care for my kitties; she fed them, played with them and cleaned their litter boxes.
Category
pet sitters
Patricia L.
5.0
10/30/2015
Jessica G. responded to our inquiry the same day. Within minutes of our first meeting with Melissa, our personal pet sitter, we knew she was the perfect match for our beagle. Not only did Melissa provide a professional service--arriving as scheduled, following through with feeding and medication--but she did so with tender, loving care. The photos and journal entries she sent from each visit were a joy to receive while we were away from home. We had the utmost confidence in the service provided and, for the first time in years, felt we could be away from home for business or pleasure at least once a week. Unfortunately, we lost our beagle in October 2015, but have already assured Jessica and Melissa that we'll call on them as soon as we get another rescue beagle. That may be soon. I also want to say how much their sympathy cards and photo meant to us. They truly understand the pet-human bond and how difficult a time this has been for us. We've already recommended Milwaukee Pet Services to our friends.
Description of Work
Dog sitting and walking once or twice a day. Feeding, watering, giving medication.
Category
pet sitters, dog walkers

Phone

Address

490 W Lagoon LN Suite 2616

Oak Creek, WI 53154

Service Categories

Animal & House Sitting
Dog Walking

Other Information

Services offered

Dog Walking and Pet Vacation Care

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express

FAQ

Milwaukee Pet Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Milwaukee Pet Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, Milwaukee Pet Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Milwaukee Pet Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Milwaukee Pet Services does not offer a senior discount.

No, Milwaukee Pet Services does not offer warranties.

Milwaukee Pet Services offers the following services: Dog Walking and Pet Vacation Care

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cost is determined by job. W/ a $10 initial interview fee. Extra charge of $2 applies for sundays visits & holiday visits. 4 employees helps assure our availability.