COLDER'S APPLIANCE

With Angi since May 2000

4.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9725 S 13TH ST

Oak Creek, WI 53154

Description

A family owned and operated business since 1942, Colder’s prides itself on offering value, selection and service. Serving Southeastern Wisconsin with four showrooms of quality name brand furniture, mattresses, appliances and home décor you are sure to find just what you’re looking for. And if you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/26/2013


Johanna L.

Felt pressured into the sale by the West Allis Colder's location employees. Appliances seemed over-priced compared to nearby competition (Home Depot). Felt tricked into the sale. Not pleased with the delivery charges, or the delivery service (laziness of the installers - not flushing the copper water line first, not putting the line in the bracket attached to the fridge to ensure it wouldn't kink and break when we were moving the fridge around, etc). One thing Colder's did right was recommend M R Installations to hook up our water line for us. We could have done this ourselves, we've since realized, but Mike from M R was super reasonable, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and he charged a very decent price for the job. I'd work with Mike again for sure. Not so sure I'll buy from Colder's again.

Description of Work
Sold us a new refrigerator, delivered it and installed it. Moved our existing refrigerator from the kitchen to the basement.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

3.0

01/19/2010


BARBARA C.

The headboard is damaged, so someone is coming to look at it today. I noticed when they delivered it that the wood looks like it was not pieced together properly in the middle. Everything is great with the refrigerator. The stuff was delivered at the end of December, and we have been waiting all this time for someone to come look at it. So, far I give them a "C" overall. The price was pretty good. The refrigerator's quality is an "A," but the headboard is probably a "B," so I averaged them to a "C." I don't like that they told me they try to repair it, rather than replace it, so we will see how that goes. I am going to wait to see how this gets resolved before I shop at Colder's again.

Description of Work
We go to Colder's to purchase furniture and appliances. The last time we were there we purchased a refrigerator and a headboard.

Category furniture sales, appliance sales

3.0

08/13/2008


JOHANNA S.

The people I dealt with were nice but I would have liked their help with the one issue and more elaborate instructions. I would definitely try someone else before I went back.

Description of Work
They sold me a new dishwater. They sent someone out to install it and there was a clip missing. When they came back with the clip they wouldn't tell me where it was suppose to go. I thought that was odd and would have appreciated their help.

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/13/2005


SANDRA O.

Description of Work
Purchased an entertainment center for the living room.

Category furniture sales

4.0

03/13/2005


JANETTE R.

ON 2/20/05, I PURCHASED A NEW WASHER AT THE OAK CREEK STORE. AFTER THE PURCHASE WAS COMPLETED, I WAS TOLD THEY HAD NONE IN STOCK. THEY WOULD GET ONE IN ON 2/25/05 AND DELIVER IT TO ME ON 2/27. ON 2/26 I CALLED TO CONFIRM THE 2/27 DELIVERY AND WAS TOLD MY WASHER HAD NOT COME IN. JEFF TOLD ME IT WAS AT THE END OF THE MODEL YEAR, THE WASHER WAS BACKORDERED, AND THEY WOULD CALL ME AS SOON AS THEY RECEIVED ONE. I CALLED AGAIN, TWO WEEKS LATER ON 3/11, WHEN I RECEIVED MY CREDIT CARD BILL FOR THE PURCHASE. I TOLD ROY I WAS RELUCTANT TO PAY THE BILL BECAUSE I HAD NO WASHER. HE CHECKED WITH JEFF AND TOLD ME THE MODEL I PURCHASED WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE. HOWEVER, THEY WOULD DELIVER THE NEW MODEL FOR THE SAME PRICE ON 3/13. IT IS NOW 3/13, AND I FINALLY HAVE A WASHER. INTERESTING FACT--I VISITED THE STORE YESTERDAY TO LOOK AT THE NEW MODEL I WAS GETTING, AND THE OLD MODEL WAS STILL FOR SALE IN THE SHOWROOM!! AND, GIVEN THE CHOICE, IT IS STILL THE ONE I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED!

Description of Work
I PURCHASED A NEW FRIGIDAIRE WASHER.

Category appliance sales

4.0

11/09/2001

Description of Work
PURCHASED A STOVE

Category appliance sales

5.0

11/09/2001

Description of Work
I BOUGHT A FREEZER THERE.

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/01/2000


KRIS K.

Description of Work
STOVE AND REFRIGERATOR MAINTENANCE.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Prism Appliance Repair

    We specialize in making home appliance repair as hassle free as possible for the customer. You can skip the phone lines and book your service directly on our website. With decades of experience, you can be assured a knowledgeable and friendly technician will be at your doorstep as quick as possible.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Furniture - Sales
    Mattresses
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Furniture, Appliance, and Mattress Sales

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about COLDER'S APPLIANCE

    How is COLDER'S APPLIANCE overall rated?

    COLDER'S APPLIANCE is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are COLDER'S APPLIANCE open?

    COLDER'S APPLIANCE is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    What payment options does COLDER'S APPLIANCE provide

    COLDER'S APPLIANCE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does COLDER'S APPLIANCE offer free estimates?

    Ask COLDER'S APPLIANCE for details on free project estimates.

    Does COLDER'S APPLIANCE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, COLDER'S APPLIANCE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does COLDER'S APPLIANCE offer a senior discount?

    No, COLDER'S APPLIANCE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by COLDER'S APPLIANCE?

    No, COLDER'S APPLIANCE does not offer warranties.

    What services does COLDER'S APPLIANCE offer?

    COLDER'S APPLIANCE offers the following services: Furniture, Appliance, and Mattress Sales