Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2009

I have a small company with only experiened carpenters that are all well rounded in all areas of construction. I am licensed and insured in WI and MN. Some subcontractors are used for specilty services. 2274412. Additional DBA - Sylvester Construction & Remodeling. Cost is determined by the job. See website for additional services.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Gail L.
5.0
06/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
A+
Category
handyman service
Charles C.
5.0
04/07/2014
He listened closely to our needs and used first rate materials. Jeremy facilitated the completion of a concrete patio at the end of the deck. He made sure all work was completed and that we were happy with the results.
Description of Work
Jeremy converted a closet to a wonderful pantry, tiled an entry hallway and built an 18' x 20' deck.
Category
handyman service
Patti P.
1.0
01/27/2014
Another contractor who ignores your calls and never responds. All they have to do is call or text back and say and quot;we are too busy right now to take on any more projectsand quot; rather than just ignoring their calls from prospective customers. It's rude, unprofessional, and unnecessary.
Description of Work
Nothing. Absolutely Nothing. Couldn't even return our calls requesting an estimate.
Category
handyman service
Carol G.
4.0
10/15/2012
Although siding and other outside work was not what I was considering If you're considering remodeling of any sort, I think it would be worth your while to contact Jeremy. He was very upfront with me and I appreciate his efforts on my behalf.
Description of Work
Jeremy gave me an estimate on remodeling I was planning to do. Although I thought he was knowledable he was a little pricey. I believe Jeremy enjoys his work very much & he spent the time with me to answer my questions, was prompt in keeping our appointments & very good about any follow up.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
John S.
5.0
03/01/2012
Very smooth process. Jeremy helped us with the building plan and was very easy to work with as we made some changes along the way.
Description of Work
Jeremy built a four season porch for us. We had initially looked at doing a screen porch, but Jeremy went out of his way to find ways to help us afford to upgrade our project to a four season porch. I would definitely recommend Sylvester Construction!!!!
Category
decks, remodeling, siding, sunrooms
Michele M.
5.0
01/26/2012
Overall experience was good-
Description of Work
Jeremy Sylvester is very fair and professional. Overall the work was well done and we would call upon his services again, if need be.
Category
garage doors, handyman service, doors
Mike R.
1.0
12/30/2011
The project was a $30,000 detached garage so I guess this guy doesn't need the business.
Description of Work
Contractor said he did get notification from Angie's List. I Called him as a follow-up and he never showed up to bid on the project.
Category
remodeling
Michele M.
5.0
12/27/2010
Jeremy did everything promptly and there was no price changes from the estimate and the work was great. We will definitely use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
Jeremy Sylvester installed a double and a single garage door on our 3 car garage. He also installed a storm door on our front entrance and added a new energy efficient door to our 3 season porch. In addition he sealed holes around the exterior of our home and in an upstairs storage room. He also re-keyed some doors, so we could avoid the use of multiple keys.
Category
garage doors, handyman service, insulation, doors
Ben H.
5.0
09/30/2009
We were looking to replace our current floor with some new laminate flooring. We were referred to Sylvester Construction by a neighbor who had some interior alterations done to their bathroom. I was very impressed with the level of detail and pride he put into the work after viewing the completed work at my neighbors home. I proceeded to call him and explain what we were looking to have done and he was friendly, understanding and very accommodating when it came to arranging a time to take a look at the home for an estimate. When the project got underway he was very careful not to leave a mess when he left at night. The job was finished in the amount of time that we previously agreed upon. I was very happy with the look of the flooring and have since gotten numerous positive comments from friends that have come over. What was most impressive was the strong attention to detail and the pride that he has in the work he does. The measurements were extremely precise and he made sure to get our input at the beginning of the project and find out exactly what we wanted done before things got underway. I would highly recommend Sylvester Construction if you want a top quality job.
Description of Work
He installed new laminate flooring in the kitchen, dining room and front entry way.
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling
Randy C.
5.0
09/27/2009
They stayed on schedule and responsive to my many changes.
Description of Work
Sylvester Construction has done it all. They have sided our house and garage, installed garage doors, replaced the roof, installed pavers, rebuilt a deck. and remodeled our basement.
Category
ceramic tile, decks, drywall, garage doors, remodeling, roofing, siding, hardscaping, basement remodeling

Phone

Address

575 West Fourth St

New Richmond, WI 54017

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

New construction, home additions, decks, porches, kitchen & bathroom remodel, finish basement, siding, roofing, window, landscaping, retaining walls, patios, home repair.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa

FAQ

Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Yes, Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC offers warranties.

Sylvester Construction and Remodeling LLC offers the following services: New construction, home additions, decks, porches, kitchen & bathroom remodel, finish basement, siding, roofing, window, landscaping, retaining walls, patios, home repair.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Northstar Insulation LLC

5.0

(14)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Northstar Insulation LLC

Welcome to Northstar Insulation, where we have been serving the Twin Cities for over 30 years! Northstar Insulation has served the insulation needs of home owners, general contractors, and building owners alike with quality products and expert service. At Northstar Insulation, we specialize in exceeding our customer's expectations. No job is too big, and no job is too small! Call today to learn about our rebate and tax credit programs. See what you can save! We are a contractor specializing in: - Side Walls - Attics - Bypass Sealing - Blower Door Testing - Spray Foam - Infrared Scans - BPI Home Energy Inspector - Waterproofing - Draintile Licensed and Insured Over 30 years experience! Call today for a free estimate!  

Thomas Olson Painting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Thomas Olson Painting

We're Thomas Olson Painting, a premier painting service in Fall Creek, WI. Our team of experienced professionals specializes in high-end projects, including exterior painting, interior painting, epoxy flooring, and more. Each of our employees is a highly trained professional ready to help you make your home or business a beautiful place to be. We have worked tirelessly to create a business that puts the satisfaction of Eau Claire County and the surrounding area's customers first and foremost. Contact us today for your next painting project. Available By Appointment on Saturdays.  

Anderson Painting

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Anderson Painting

Anderson Painting winner of the Super Service Provider Award seven years in a row. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work and the cleanliness of our worksite. We service the eastern Twin Cities and western Wisconsin. My name is Daniel Anderson. I am the owner and I work on every one of the projects. If you mention you seen us on Angies List you will receive 10% off labor.