Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reimer Roofing & Remodeling

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2003

4.7

(298) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13225 W Honey Ln

New Berlin, WI 53151

Description

We were founded in 2002 on the belief that complete customer satisfaction is the most important aspect of our business. Featuring a Lifetime workmanship warranty, our fully insured and licensed family owned company has earned Angie's List Super Service Award for the last 15 Years! By offering fair prices and quality workmanship with attention to detail, we have been able to provide unbeatable customer satisfaction in Southeastern Wisconsin for 18 years and counting!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2021


Ruth S. A.

They saw the previous roofing company used the wrong nails enabling raccoons to get into the vent. I was able to then call the company who is fixing it now. I appreciated Reimer Roofing and their honesty and I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed the roof on my house and they also did a bid on my rental house.

Category roofing

5.0

10/03/2020


John O.

It was an excellent experience, the crew replaced the entire roof in one day. They were extremely professional and left nothing behind. The roof looks great and I really like the warranty. I am very happy we selected Reimer.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/29/2020


CATHY H.

I did not want to buy a new roof but a minor leak around a bathroom stack led to the realization that our 15+ year-old double layer roof needed to go. We live in a two-story colonial with a 2-car attached garage. Four quotes from local contractors received. Low $6,900, high $12,500. Reimer Roofing was not the lowest, nor the highest, but I felt more comfortable with Kelly Reimer and his company at the first meeting. I trusted my gut and moved forward. Here’s what I liked: Kelly Reimer took the time to take a good look at our existing roof as we walked around the house together. He explained the progression of the job from start to finish. He offered to come into the house, go up in the attic and make sure he did not see evidence of a bigger problem. He suggested installing a Broan vent for an existing main-floor bath fan, as well as installing a second Broan vent for a fan in the upstairs bath to make it easier for the electricians to install a fan when we decided to do so. Kelly’s company has developed a checklist, obviously meant to avoid common issues, and helped us make sure we were ready to have the roof done. This included things like covering our motorcycles, making sure our dogs were not left to run loose in the house while the work got done, and clearing the area around the home. Reimer Roofing uses a dump trailer rather than a dumpster, to protect the driveway and retain control of the delivery and removal of the trailer. No other company explained their process and I didn’t know to ask. The removed shingles are recycled. This may be common, but no other company brought it up during the quote process. Their team is large and is not sub-contracted. I did ask for samples of the products they were going to use, and Kelly provided samples of the water barrier and underlayment, which have changed significantly since our last asphalt roof was installed. He brought out large designer boards with five different colors of shingles. The Owens Corning TruDefinition Duration shingles had two color families, standard and Designer Colors Collection. There was no difference in price, and we chose Designer Color Summer Harvest. What a great choice! Materials were delivered the day before the new roof was to be installed. Communication was great. If Kelly said there would be an e-mail, there was an e-mail. Every time. On the day of the job, brother Scott Reimer arrived at the stated time and got to work preparing the site for the crew who arrived a little after 8:00 AM. Very efficient job, from start to finish. They finished the roof and were cleaned up by 6:00 PM. Speaking of clean-up, it was also outstanding. They swept, blew, and went over the area with a magnet to pick up nails. Again, this might be common, but no other contractor explained the job as well as Reimer Roofing did. Kelly came back after the job was complete to review everything with us. The roof looked great, there were a couple issues. We had rusted aprons behind the gutters we had replaced several years ago. We thought the old rusted aprons could be removed, but that proved to be complicated by soffit and fascia work we had done, so another option was offered. On the day of the job, Scott Reimer discovered that their new aprons were not going to cover properly and they had to custom bend metal to match the gutters. Unfortunately, the crew ran out of the metal and, on the lower gutters, used the aprons which didn’t quite cover. This was very evident and when we pointed this out, Kelly said he’d make it right. A couple days later, Kelly personally came out with more custom-bent metal and did just that. The end result is a gorgeous new roof and a happy homeowner. Integrity, honesty, humility, professionalism and a commitment to do what’s right. Great job, Reimer Roofing.

Description of Work
Roof replacement-complete tear-off

Category roofing

5.0

08/14/2020


Jodi N.

Kelly and his team are fantastic! They showed up when they said they would, did a great job, and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
New roof, replace cedar shingles with siding, and new gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

08/04/2020


Mark M.

Reimer did our roof in 2016. In 2020 we needed a repair and they were fantastic to work with. A lot of companies can do the initial work but I'm glad I went with Reimer because of their commitment to customer satisfaction after the initial job was complete. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone looking for a roofer.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,chimney repair

5.0

07/26/2020


Kris and Ron P.

Words cannot describe how much we have enjoyed the experience when employing Reimer Roofing and Remodeling. We have employed their crews about 3-4 times now and are never disappointed. We just had a shed, woodshed and machine shed re-roofed and had Naz and Bones for our crew this time. These are two incredibly hard working, reliable, and knowledgeable young men. Their work ethic is rarely seen these days, especially in such young men. Our experience working with Todd is always a win! We trust him completely.. he makes the process easy-breezy! Thanks guys.. you're the best!

Description of Work
re-roofing a shed, woodshed and machine shed this time.

Category roofing,chimney repair

5.0

06/24/2020


.Katherine K.

They did an excellent job! Kelly was so easy to work with. He explained everything that would be done in detail. His crew worked so hard and (even in an on and off rain) completed the job in no time. They were all very polite and responded to every question I had. The cleanup was done so well, you couldn’t even tell there was work done in the area. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
vinyl siding

Category siding

5.0

11/03/2019


Patrick S.

We hired Reimer to replace the siding on our house. After meeting with multiple vendors, we were impressed with Kelly and how easy he was to work with, in addition to how reasonable his pricing is. His crew worked through rain and heat to get the job done and we couldn't be happier with the end result. We've already received compliments from our neighbors on how great the house looks and will be absolutely be recommending Reimer to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Replace siding on our house

Category siding

5.0

09/17/2019


Janet P.

Roofing Review Reimer Roofing and Remolding We recently contracted with Reimer roofing for a new roof ,Gutters and Fascia. We met with Kelly after 2 additional quotes and were pleased with his quote and explanation and plan for updating our roof along with gutters and fascia. Our project was completed for the quoted price and looks like a new and refreshed home, we are thrilled with the completed look. Kelly was great when we had questions and concerns and addressed them to make sure all the details were covered. We would recommend Reimer Roofing they would receive a "A" rating on there work preformed. Janet and Dennis, Elm Grove 9/2019 Pictures added are before and after photos

Description of Work
New Roof Gutters and Fascia

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/29/2019


Terry E.

It was wonderful. They cleaned up after themselves. They did an excellent job. The price was good and my neighbor used them and recommended them to me.

Description of Work
Tey put the roof on.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
    Milwaukee Windows

    No pressure sales because we know our product and pricing are better than the competition. In addition to our goal of a quality product and competitive pricing, Milwaukee Windows is also able to get you the windows within a short period of time (7-14 days). Milwaukee Windows began as the owner was searching for a quality window manufacturer for his investment properties. Although the big box stores had standard size windows at a reasonable price (for the quality level supplied), custom sizes were cost prohibitive and took a long time to get once ordered. In addition, there wasn't much selection if you wanted a higher quality product. Other window retailers were expensive and slow. After researching different windows and finding a high quality one he liked, he decided to go directly to the manufacturer and negotiate pricing since he had such a high volume of windows he would be ordering. Over the years, friends, fellow investors and contractors began requesting orders. As a result, Milwaukee Windows came to existence.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Legends Fireplace & Chimney Services

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    DC-070500041
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
    Trade License Expiration
    08/24/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding & replacement windows, additions, exterior remodeling, soffit, fascia & window trim. Gutters & gutter guards.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reimer Roofing & Remodeling

    How is Reimer Roofing & Remodeling overall rated?

    Reimer Roofing & Remodeling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reimer Roofing & Remodeling open?

    Reimer Roofing & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Reimer Roofing & Remodeling provide

    Reimer Roofing & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Reimer Roofing & Remodeling?

    Yes, Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offer?

    Reimer Roofing & Remodeling offers the following services: Roofing, siding & replacement windows, additions, exterior remodeling, soffit, fascia & window trim. Gutters & gutter guards.