Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-110400050
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
11/22/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

2718 S 163rd St

New Berlin, WI 53151

Description

HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC is a window installation and exterior remodeling company in Milwaukee, WI. We service homeowners throughout the southeast Wisconsin area including Waukesha, Washington, and Ozaukee counties. With a focus on energy efficiency and total home performance, we are the number one rated choice for replacement windows in the area. Our window options include vinyl, wood, fiberglass and composite. Our windows far exceed energy star requirements and boast the best thermal and structural performance in the industry. In fact, we carry replacement windows that have an air leakage rating over 2000% better than our average competitor. We guarantee your satisfaction and protect your investment with an exclusive lifetime warranty on our workmanship, in addition to a lifetime warranty on our products. Our trained and certified installers offer decades of experience in window and door replacement. Whether you’re looking to replace your home doors due to storm damage, outdated features, or to receive better energy efficiency, HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC can help. We offer beautiful, durable, energy efficient entry doors, storm doors, and patio doors. We pride ourselves on our thorough communication from the initial consultation to the completion of the project. In addition to window and door installation, our expert team also offers full exterior remodeling services including siding, roofing, insulation, and gutter system installs. Our siding options include vinyl, composite, and fiber cement siding. At HomeSealed Exteriors, we offer the industry’s best options to fit your needs and budget. HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC is recognized as one of the top roofing companies in the Milwaukee and Waukesha area. Your home is your largest investment, and your roof is the number one thing that protects it....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

134

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (126)siding companies (11)roofing (11)gutter repair (11)insulation (10)skylight installation (3)door installation (42)woodworking (9)general contractors (5)decks & porches (4)home energy audit (3)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

01/05/2021


Jacqueline K.

Home Sealed Exteriors is by far an excellent company to work with. From start to finish their professionalism was perfect. Our phone calls or e-mails were always returned with in a day. With COVID putting a delay on our project Home Sealed made us feel comfortable that things would be alright installing the windows in the winter. We can not say enough about the installers, they were great! They left our home spotless. When finished we were shown how to operate the windows and asked if we had any questions. We are so pleased with the look and quality of our new windows and patio door.

Description of Work
New windows and patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and thanks for your business!
5.0

11/16/2020


Kevin W.

Joe, the Project Consultant, was excellent to work with, providing a detailed quote that addressed all of our needs, without any pressure. The construction crew did a good job overall, but not perfect. I am probably in the top 1% of detailed, picky people in the world, so I am tough to please. There were a few occasions during the project that I noticed something that I did not think was correct, that I brought to the attention of Wade, the Project Manager, and those things were either immediately corrected, or HomeSealed provided the evidence and documentation for why things were done the way that they were. There was an extensive punch-list after the completion of the job (I am very picky), but the items were completed to my general satisfaction within a couple of days. Because we have more than 650 different perennial flowers in our yard, our house is a challenge to work around. Even though we did everything possible to give the crew room to work, in the end, we did not feel that enough care was taken to avoid damaging the plants. To HomeSealed's credit, they gave us an amount of money until next spring to use to replace damaged plant signs and any plants that do not recover. HomeSealed has never argued about anything (we used them for all of our replacement windows a few years earlier), and always taken responsibility for their actions. This attitude, and the good work that they do are reasons that we always recommend them to everyone that we know.

Description of Work
Stripped Old Cedar Siding and Installed LP SmartSide Siding

Category siding

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Joanne A.

Have put a deposit for the project. Project is still in progress.

Description of Work
Garage service door replaced

Category air duct cleaning,doors

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Shana B.

We are extremely happy with our new patio door from Homesealed. The representative was professional and offered recommendations and the style and brand that fit our needs and budget. The installation went smoothly and the end product looks amazing!

Description of Work
Patio door replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Images

Review for HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC - 2718 S 163rd St, New Berlin, WI - 38980611

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, great to hear!
5.0

08/29/2020


Ronald H.

They were on time and professional in all aspects of the job! Would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We had all new windows and doors installed and all new siding installed

Category picture framing,insulation,siding,replacement windows,air duct cleaning,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks much for the review!
5.0

08/28/2020


Rebecca C.

We met Homesealed at the NARI home show and was excited to meet with Tim in our home. Tim took the time to explain everything about windows to my husband and I. After we signed the contract, HomeSealed kept us up to date with how long it would take for the windows to be made and when they would be installed. Once we got the call that the windows were in Homeseslded was able to schedule install quickly. The husband and wife team who installed the windows were Great! They explained what they would be doing and were very neat and clean. The install took only a day and a half! Once done we were shown how the windows and screens worked. My husband and I were very impressed on how professional and friendly everyone has been. We highly recommend HomeSealed!

Description of Work
We had 10 windows and a Bay window replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

11/14/2019


Jim C.

They did a great job for a several windows installation. They have a reasonable prices and the materials they used are excellent quality. The people they have are pro's and top notch and they cleaned up their mess.

Description of Work
Windows installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that everything went well, thanks for kind words!
3.0

11/04/2019


Louisa R.

I got a quote from them but decided to go with other vendor. Guess their database is quite messed up. Can give no real feedback other than quote was fine.

Description of Work
N/A

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback [Member Name Removed]. It looks like we provided you a quote back in January, and while you decided to go in another direction at that time, you were complementary of the service that you received? Perhaps we've been mistaken for another company? If you have had a more recent experience that you are dissatisfied with please do reach out directly to me at your earliest convenience. I'm happy to help. Sincerely, Brandon Erdmann President HomeSealed, LLC brandon@homesealed.com
5.0

11/04/2019


Rick N.

Project done on time. No added expenses, quality work done.

Description of Work
Replace Windows on Home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/04/2019


Helmut G.

This was a long term project that we knew we wanted to complete, but one that needed to be postponed due to other priorities and emergencies that required attention, first. The Home Sealed folks were understanding and accommodating. We've said several times now, how much a difference the new windows have made in keeping our home warmer. We love the new patio door, which required significant prep work by Home Sealed, but now looks as though it was there all along. Thanks to Home Sealed for another (this is our second project with them) renovation, well done!

Description of Work
Replaced windows and installed new patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!

Services Offered

Replacement windows, vinyl windows, wood windows, roofing, gutters, vinyl siding, composite siding, LP Smart side, entry doors, fiberglass door, steel doors, new roof installations. Financing available.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer roofing repairs, siding repairs, window repairs, glass only replacement, door repairs, installation of doors purchased elsewhere, or handyman services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes