HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2009

HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC is a window installation and exterior remodeling company in Milwaukee, WI. We service homeowners throughout the southeast Wisconsin area including Waukesha, Washington, and Ozaukee counties. With a focus on energy efficiency and total home performance, we are the number

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

134

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (126)siding companies (11)roofing (11)gutter repair (11)insulation (10)skylight installation (3)door installation (42)woodworking (9)general contractors (5)decks & porches (4)home energy audit (3)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 146 reviews
5.0

01/05/2021


Jacqueline K.

Home Sealed Exteriors is by far an excellent company to work with. From start to finish their professionalism was perfect. Our phone calls or e-mails were always returned with in a day. With COVID putting a delay on our project Home Sealed made us feel comfortable that things would be alright installing the windows in the winter. We can not say enough about the installers, they were great! They left our home spotless. When finished we were shown how to operate the windows and asked if we had any questions. We are so pleased with the look and quality of our new windows and patio door.

Description of Work
New windows and patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and thanks for your business!
5.0

11/16/2020


Kevin W.

Joe, the Project Consultant, was excellent to work with, providing a detailed quote that addressed all of our needs, without any pressure. The construction crew did a good job overall, but not perfect. I am probably in the top 1% of detailed, picky people in the world, so I am tough to please. There were a few occasions during the project that I noticed something that I did not think was correct, that I brought to the attention of Wade, the Project Manager, and those things were either immediately corrected, or HomeSealed provided the evidence and documentation for why things were done the way that they were. There was an extensive punch-list after the completion of the job (I am very picky), but the items were completed to my general satisfaction within a couple of days. Because we have more than 650 different perennial flowers in our yard, our house is a challenge to work around. Even though we did everything possible to give the crew room to work, in the end, we did not feel that enough care was taken to avoid damaging the plants. To HomeSealed's credit, they gave us an amount of money until next spring to use to replace damaged plant signs and any plants that do not recover. HomeSealed has never argued about anything (we used them for all of our replacement windows a few years earlier), and always taken responsibility for their actions. This attitude, and the good work that they do are reasons that we always recommend them to everyone that we know.

Description of Work
Stripped Old Cedar Siding and Installed LP SmartSide Siding

Category siding

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Joanne A.

Have put a deposit for the project. Project is still in progress.

Description of Work
Garage service door replaced

Category air duct cleaning, doors

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Shana B.

We are extremely happy with our new patio door from Homesealed. The representative was professional and offered recommendations and the style and brand that fit our needs and budget. The installation went smoothly and the end product looks amazing!

Description of Work
Patio door replacement

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Images

Review for HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC - 2718 S 163rd St, New Berlin, WI - 38980611

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, great to hear!
5.0

08/29/2020


Ronald H.

They were on time and professional in all aspects of the job! Would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We had all new windows and doors installed and all new siding installed

Category picture framing, insulation, siding, replacement windows, air duct cleaning, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks much for the review!
5.0

08/28/2020


Rebecca C.

We met Homesealed at the NARI home show and was excited to meet with Tim in our home. Tim took the time to explain everything about windows to my husband and I. After we signed the contract, HomeSealed kept us up to date with how long it would take for the windows to be made and when they would be installed. Once we got the call that the windows were in Homeseslded was able to schedule install quickly. The husband and wife team who installed the windows were Great! They explained what they would be doing and were very neat and clean. The install took only a day and a half! Once done we were shown how the windows and screens worked. My husband and I were very impressed on how professional and friendly everyone has been. We highly recommend HomeSealed!

Description of Work
We had 10 windows and a Bay window replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

11/14/2019


Jim C.

They did a great job for a several windows installation. They have a reasonable prices and the materials they used are excellent quality. The people they have are pro's and top notch and they cleaned up their mess.

Description of Work
Windows installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear that everything went well, thanks for kind words!
5.0

11/04/2019


Rick N.

Project done on time. No added expenses, quality work done.

Description of Work
Replace Windows on Home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/04/2019


Helmut G.

This was a long term project that we knew we wanted to complete, but one that needed to be postponed due to other priorities and emergencies that required attention, first. The Home Sealed folks were understanding and accommodating. We've said several times now, how much a difference the new windows have made in keeping our home warmer. We love the new patio door, which required significant prep work by Home Sealed, but now looks as though it was there all along. Thanks to Home Sealed for another (this is our second project with them) renovation, well done!

Description of Work
Replaced windows and installed new patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!
3.0

11/04/2019


Louisa R.

I got a quote from them but decided to go with other vendor. Guess their database is quite messed up. Can give no real feedback other than quote was fine.

Description of Work
N/A

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback [Member Name Removed]. It looks like we provided you a quote back in January, and while you decided to go in another direction at that time, you were complementary of the service that you received? Perhaps we've been mistaken for another company? If you have had a more recent experience that you are dissatisfied with please do reach out directly to me at your earliest convenience. I'm happy to help. Sincerely, Brandon Erdmann President HomeSealed, LLC brandon@homesealed.com
5.0

06/15/2019


Ryan S.

I won two free windows from Homesealed. When they first called me, I definitely thought it would be some sort of scam to sell me more windows or other services. Turns out, they are actually a really stand-up company. They came out and measured for the two that I had won in February. I deployed in March, so they couldn't install them until June, after I got back. Throughout the entire process they were very communicative, responsive, and helpful with questions and a last minute order change to add split panes to match the rest of the house. Although I can't afford to replace all 20+ windows in my house right now, I would highly recommend their services. The Okna windows they installed are really good quality, and their installer did a great job of not only installing the windows, but also leaving the job site looking like he was never here.

Description of Work
Windows Installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! Just let us know when you would like to take a look at the other windows, and keep in mind that we have some great financing options. Thanks again!
5.0

10/13/2018


Kurt W.

Very well. Had recurring minor issue with balance of one upper sash. After repeated follow up visits, issue has apparently been resolved. All our contacts were very professional and trustworthy. We had several companies quote, and chose HSE due to excellent ratings / reviews, value they provided, and professionalism of staff. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $34,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We should be all squared away with that balance issue, please just let us know if any other questions or concerns pop up. Thanks again!
5.0

09/05/2018


BRIAN D.

We contacted a handful of companies and received 3 bids. We liked the Home Sealed product and were impressed by the team's professionalism, led by our project specialist Mark. The entire team was on the ball, keeping us informed thru the project, gave us a fair charge for an add to the contract later (didn't soak us on the opportunity) and provided confidence throughout. The install went well and on-time. We had minor subsequent warranty issues to address which were handled promptly and efficiently, minimizing disruption to us. Based on the total experience, Home Sealed is the best contractor we've ever employed since first owning a home and we'd strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
24 windows replaced, soffits and fascia installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review [Member Name Removed], and also for your business!
5.0

06/28/2018


Patricia E.

Absolutely wonderful. From the first moment I reached out to HomeSealed to the final installation, this company exceeded our expectations. Nick was the best sales person I've dealt with in a long time. There was no high pressure. I had many questions and all were answered very well. Kevin, our installer was the best! I'm in awe that he could do the height of the work all by himself in what I think was a very efficient amount of time. Every thing was very neat. We looked very closely at his work and it is obvious that he has been doing this for a long time. The caulk work was as smooth as silk! We plan on having more work done to our house and will request both of these fine gentlemen again. The office staff was terrific also. All communication was very satisfactory. What a great company to work with!

Description of Work
Six replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

Images

Review for HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC - 2718 S 163rd St, New Berlin, WI - 37198816

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/16/2018


Krista R.

The entire process from start to finish was great. Our sales rep was informative, and he didn't pressure us. The process was explained very well with communication and updates as the windows are made. When it was time for the installation, there were 2 workers who were on time, polite and informative. They were very efficient and thorough with their work. We also appreciated that each day, someone from Homesealed came to check on the progress as well. The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was that they don't fill in the nail holes on the trim, but it does state it in the contract that they don't do that (I went back and checked). The windows look great, and hopefully we will be able to call them next year to finish the rest of the house.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review, as well as for your business! We look forward to completing phase 2 when you are ready!
4.0

06/10/2018


Stan W.

Great estimate-misunderstand on part of job-came through in the clutch We thought the pricing was great considering we believed we were looking at high quality products. Dan was the estimator and was very helpful in making suggestions about pricing and options. Product had to be ordered and we were told it would be 6-8 weeks which actually only took 3-4. Doors installation timing was estimated at 2 days only took 1. Very immaculate clean up. Window was installed 2 days later and took only one day. We were thrilled with the quality. However, the bay service staining and varnishing were not included in the price of the job. We were not told this during the quote process and I was upset because we should have been given the opportunity to ask other quote providers if they included staining and varnishing as part of the project bid process. They felt I should have known I was responsible for staining and varnishing. I was expecting a factory finish for he bay services and trim. Things got a bit rocky in the discussion and I was very clear that no one told me that it was not a turnkey application Story has a HAPPY ending. HomeSealed hired a stain/varnish contractor at their expense in order to meet my expectations. We will be replacing a patio sliding glass door next spring and every expectation of using them again for this process.

Description of Work
Replaced front door, garage service door and bay window

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts [Member Name Removed], and also working with us to find a satisfactory solution to your issue. We look forward to working on that patio door for you!
1.0

05/16/2018


Lisa M.

June 2017 we contracted with Homesealed to install two windows and a set of french doors downstairs. In August 2017 Homesealed scheduled the install. During the initial install, the contractor installed one of the windows reversed, the magnet on the screen was peeling off the track, and it was discovered Homesealed ordered the wrong door so we needed to reorder the correct door. The reversed window was taken out and installed properly and the magnetic strip was replaced. October 2017 Homesealed scheduled the install of the correct door, finish the trim and paint. The contractor came and installed the correct door but while painting the outside trim, he painted our screens. He installed the correct door but the hardware has been installed incorrectly (knobs and strike plates), he didn't paint the inside trim. He said someone would be back out to finish the job. No one came or called. We contacted Homesealed to come finish the job, they sent Eric out to look at what needed to be done and we were asked to complete the job with the stipulation that the above would be corrected. We agreed. We were told someone would be contacting us that week to schedule the completion. No one called. We contacted Homesealed in December and January. Nikki sent another contractor out to look at the door and make notes on what needed to be done, he took pictures. We were told they would be scheduling the repairs/replacements...no one called. We contacted Homesealed in February. Nikki sent ABC Distributing to look at the door for "warranty work"....ABC Distributing said our doors weren't defective, it was the install. He said to give him 7-10 days to talk to Nikki about next steps and they would be in contact with getting things fixed. No one called. We contacted in March. Nikki apologized. We contacted in April. Nikki sent Provia distributor to come look at the doors. Provia distributor said it was installed issue and recommended we totally replace the screens with storms and he said he would look up our hardware and Nikki would be calling that week. Well, that was over a week ago, and still no call from Homesealed. We are done calling and asking for Homesealed to finish our job and fix the mistakes by their installer, we are now filing complaints and asking for outside entities to help us and make Homesealed accountable for the mishandling of our job.

Description of Work
Window and door replacement

Category replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $10,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Images

Review for HomeSealed Exteriors, LLC - 2718 S 163rd St, New Berlin, WI - 37076239

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], please accept our sincere apologies for the issues with your project. It is our desire for every project to turn out as expected with no issues along the [Member Information Removed], however often times that is unavoidable. That said, we do take great pride in addressing issues that arise, and we have appreciated your patience throughout that process. The door that was initially installed in your home was correct per the legally binding contract that was agreed to. After installation however, you expressed regret that two of the three panels were not operable as opposed to one. At that time, despite having no obligation to do so, HomeSealed replaced that door for you at no cost with a different model of your choice that offered two functioning panels, and at an approximate value of $8000.00. This expense was absorbed 100% by HomeSealed. Upon completion of this new installation, there were a few minor "punchlist"/service items remaining including some paint over-spray on the screen unit, as well as some other minor adjustments and touch-ups. The manufacturer has offered to replace the screen with a new version of the same unit at no charge. It is our understanding that you are not happy with the security provided by the design of that screen product which was also discovered after installation, so it was suggested by the manufacturer representative that storm doors could be a viable alternative at an additional cost if you so chose. This cost would be subsidized by our giving you a full credit on the old (retractable)unit toward new(storm) units. The manufacturer had also concluded that the hardware was working as designed and within factory specifications, however offered to have that replaced with a different design for you at no cost as well. We do apologize for the length of time that this service/warranty process has taken, however we must go through manufacturer protocols which included visit and inspection from both the point of purchase of the product (distributor), as well as the manufacturer rep, who is not locally based. These visits were scheduled as promptly as possible, however, unfortunately their availability dictated those visits to be scheduled multiple weeks out in each case. There was some inter-office miscommunication which lengthened that delay as well. We acknowledge this and again offer our apologies. Ultimately, the manufacturer representative, after on site inspection, has confirmed that the door installation is proper and meets manufacturer standards. As previously mentioned, they have also offered to replace all warranty parts by their factory approved technicians, as well as make any needed adjustments, notably the strike plate on the hardware. HomeSealed has offered for any remaining service items not able to be completed by the manufacturer to be completed by our technicians at our cost, OR by another vendor of your choice provided that they are an installation company approved by the manufacturer, and HomeSealed would pay them directly for their services at a reasonable industry rate. It is our understanding that these actions would fulfill all of your requests for service at this time. The only request by HomeSealed is that all terms of the contract and subsequent agreement be honored by both parties. This agreement included an additional credit of $500 that you are in receipt of, due to our most sincere desire to meet your satisfaction. At this time, the BBB complaint in this matter has been closed on the grounds that HomeSealed has satisfactorily addressed the issues. Should you desire for these actions to be completed and to restore the terms of the agreement, HomeSealed will gladly oblige. We truly value your business, and would love to close these items out for you in good faith.
5.0

04/06/2018


Bill C.

Everything was seamless. This was the second time we had them install windows for us . We have now replaced all the windows in the house. We had gotten 4 quotes for windows but were not happy with any of them. There was no high pressure to buy and their representative was very knowledgeable about windows. He explained everything and answered all of our questions. Dave and his crew arrived and did an excellent job of installing the windows. We are completely satisfied. The new windows work great and there are no leaks anywhere. They also have cut down on noise coming in from outside. This would be the only window company we would hire in the future.

Description of Work
Purchased and had windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your feedback [Member Name Removed], as well as for your business. Enjoy your new windows!
5.0

09/21/2017


RICHARD B.

They were good. They replaced 2 windows and sliding door.

Description of Work
Replaced windows and sliding door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2016

5.0

08/22/2017


Ryan F.

The process was very efficient from sales rep to measurements to installation. Windows were put in very efficiently and the job looks great.

Description of Work
Replacement windows (12) on lower level of house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Carmel K.

Dan consultant was on time. Reasonably price - provided good customer service. Went to store to view selections. Shortly after measurements were obtained & window reppy in 8 wks. Bruce & team - installer - exception work!

Description of Work
Replaced windows in 2 bedrooms - 2 windows per room - crank out & a 8 ft patio door. I live on the 3rd floor.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

5.0

06/29/2017


Jennifer G.

Installation went great and crew was polite and professional.

Description of Work
New picture window

Category replacement windows