Donovan & Jorgenson Inc

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2000

NATE (North American Technician Excellence) Certified HVAC Technicians available for tune-ups, maintenance, repairs, and installation of furnaces, boilers and air conditioning systems. We also offer Smart Thermostats, Indoor Air Quality Products, HRV/ERV Air Exchangers, and Bathroom and Kitchen

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(376) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

329

4

17

3

6

2

7

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (371)air duct cleaning (9)electrician (4)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-25 of 376 reviews
5.0

12/13/2022


Krisha B.

Service person was friendly and explained all work performed.

Description of Work
furnace tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2022

5.0

06/04/2022


Rachel G.

I thought I needed a whole new A/C unit, but they were able to repair it for a trivial fee and it's still running great a year later!

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

12/08/2021


Mayank M.

Went great! John S. arrived promptly checked thermostat, boiler, voltages & recommended replacement. But after replacing with same Nest 3rd Gen Thermostat, still had same error. John brought Ken & they wrassled issue to the ground by installing an isolation relay - problem solved! Service was prompt, professional, courteous & effective. I highly recommend D&J's services.

Description of Work
Fix 3rd Gen Nest Thermostat 'overcurrent' error

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $132

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


Tracy N.

We've been using them since 2018. We like them because back in 2018, we had a problem with the circuit board, we hired 2 contractors but couldn't fix the problem. but Donovan & Jorgenson fixed it in 10 minutes ans so we re impressed.

Description of Work
HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


Jim L.

Brad and Will did a great job on the installation. Left no mess behind. Couldn't even tell they were here except I have a new furnace and A/C! There were no surprise costs. Got an estimate and that was what I paid.

Description of Work
Replace Furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

02/08/2021


CAL H.

They came out and did a fantastic job. They're reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Repaired central air unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business and your communication about your experience.
5.0

12/04/2020


Mark V.

Very well,the 2men were very professional and cleaned up after the job was done.

Description of Work
Replacement of gas furnace

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review and your business.
5.0

08/09/2020


Imran S.

They squeezed me into their schedule and got it fixed.

Description of Work
Relay on HVAC had to be replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are happy we could help.
3.0

07/19/2020


Jim K.

I had an Amanda central air conditioner unit installed on June 8 to replace an old unit from the 1990s. The new Amana unit is much louder than the unit it replaced. There is a continuous reverberation which penetrates the house as it runs. A technician was sent to my house to address this problem. He made some adjustments and said he had done everything he knew to solve the problem. Any improvement was minor. I deeply regret making this purchase. I will never again buy a Goodman/Amana product. I do not know to what extent installation is contributed to the problem.

Description of Work
Installation of central air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,466

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. We would be happy to come back and further investigate if the problem still persists. Our records do show that we came out on July 28th and did some additional work to try and remedy the noise issue. Please let us know if there is still an issue with the system and we can come back out to take a look. Thank you.
5.0

06/19/2020


HELEN M.

They were very knowledgeable and honest.

Description of Work
They did furnace check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the nice review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to helping you with your HVAC needs in the future.
3.0

06/11/2020


Penny P.

Sales person friendly. Installers did not advise me of problems identified as they worked. For instance, after work completed they informed me "a brick popped out" they sealed area without first advising me and or showing me the area. Sealing looks sloppy and unattractive, I cringe every time I look at it! They installed rubber tubing to cover central air wires, piping etc, using plastic twist ties which caused damage to tubing. I emailed pictures to sales person, It took several days to get return response. Had I not followed up there probably wouldn't have been a return response. When original installers finally came to replace damaged tubing, they just showed up, didn't announce themselves to let me know they were here. Had it not been for my doorbell camera they would've come and gone. I went outside to make my presence known. I assumed they would talk to me again once repair work was completed...NOT! They left without following up with me, didn't say they were done and leaving!!! I blame myself, I should have interviewed other companies. I feel like they took my money and RAN! I don't feel like a valued customer! I personally would not do business with them again!

Description of Work
New Furnace and Central Air Unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know of our shortfall. There obviously was a lack of communication. We apologize for the inconveniences you have had. We WILL contact you to confirm the work we did is to your satisfaction, and to make sure your experience with our company is acceptable. We strive everyday for a great experience with our company. Thanks Again, Robb
5.0

06/11/2020


alberto P.

Everything went well. The team was on time as promised and completed the project ahead of scheduel.

Description of Work
Install new furnace and AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

04/15/2020


Dennis P.

Quick response after my initial call. Tech suggested things to check, most of which I had already done. Also suggested checking the condensate line which turned out to be plugged. Quick fix with a shop vac. Friendly, professional and timely over the phone help. Highly recommend and will definitely contact first when my furnace or AC needs replacement or repair.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy life to give us a great review. We strive everyday to achieve perfection. Your review lets us know we are heading in the right direction. Again, Thank you! Robb
5.0

03/10/2020


Duane K.

no issues , workers came , did their job , and then cleaned up after themselves when they were done.

Description of Work
boiler replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy life to give us a great review. We strive everyday to achieve perfection. Your review lets us know we are heading in the right direction. Again, Thank you! Robb
5.0

12/01/2019


Patrice J.

Well, turns out it was just a piece of the filter somehow had gotten caught in the system and was causing the fan blades to not turn properly and therefore having the system off balance causing the noise and as for the heat the blade couldn’t spin properly to cause the heat to come on.

Description of Work
The heating unit was not blowing out heat and was make a very loud noise

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and completing the review. We are delighted that you had a great experience in doing business with us. We hope to continue our relationship long into the future. Please share your experience with your family and friends. Thanks Again, Robb
5.0

11/30/2019


Barbara B.

I been using them for 17 years now. They have provided excellent cleaning, repair and installation service.

Description of Work
They installed a new AC unit and did regular routine cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and completing the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our company and we are looking to retain our relationship long into the future. Please share your experience with us to your family & friends. Thanks again, Robb
5.0

11/03/2019


Robert D.

Very good. highly recommended. did a great job getting the repair done. Courteous, promp, responsive. everything was great!

Description of Work
repaired boiler system. repaired expansion tank and added numerous valves to make it easier to maintain in the future.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

07/01/2019


Jim K.

Installers arrived on time. Along with installing the central unit, they corrected a Y vent fitting and an electrical issue which was not up to code. The workers were efficient and did a great job.

Description of Work
Had an Amana central air unit installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy life to give us a great review. We strive everyday to achieve perfection. Your review lets us know we are heading in the right direction. Again, Thank you! Robb
5.0

05/14/2019


Linda P.

They did an awesome job and took less time than they thought. I have used them for maintenance in the past and I would highly recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They installed a new HVAC system in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

2.0

04/28/2019


Greg P.

This is a customer service issue. I started trying to work with your company 3/15 because of a burst radiator. To help, I sent you pictures from the radiator showing the leak. After assuring me you could fix it, you sent Phil to double check it. That began a series of no call, no responses and poor service to the level I had not seen in a long time. The only way to get a response back seemed to be to call the office. Each time, Phil was supposed to call. Time and again, this scenario played itself out after each visit. Finally the repair guys came on 4/17. I was told they could not again fix it. Someone would call me. No call until Friday night at 7pm when Phil said Neil would take over the project. I was relieved since I had a tenant moving in soon. Since I did not get a call on Monday, by the afternoon again I called the office. I was informed that Phil would be my person again. It was the feeling of impending demise. I would not have a radiator and the tenant would not have heat. I called another company who responded within 24 hours and agreed to fix it within a week. As of today, a full week later, still no call from D&J or Phil. I accept that you were never going to fix or replace my radiator. I am disappointed that a "A" rated company with Angie and A+ with BBB would provide such poor service. Very disappointed.

Description of Work
repair a burst radiator from winter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

Images

Review for Donovan & Jorgenson Inc - 16935 W Greenfield Ave, New Berlin, WI - 37845118

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for the experience you had with our company on this call. We strive to become better always. Thank You Robb
5.0

08/29/2018


Beth H.

It went very well. From the time I called for an appointment, until the final work was done, I was very happy. Jason answered all my questions, before I hired them. I asked a lot of clarifying questions, and he answered every one promptly and clearly. Servicemen arrived right on time, and completed their job in one day. It was discovered that I needed more air return vents, and that also was scheduled promptly. Clean up was done well with both services, and I've been loving my central air! I would definitely recommend Donovan Jorgenson!

Description of Work
Replace furnace and also install central air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience and completing the review. We are delighted that you had a great experience in doing business with us. We hope to continue our relationship long into the future. Please share your experience with your family and friends. Thanks Again, Robb
5.0

08/23/2018


Rose O.

Exceptionally well, everything was done very efficiently and took a lot less time than I thought it would.

Description of Work
New HVAC was needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac