Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2010

Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC is a radon mitigation and radon measurement company serving the greater Milwaukee Area. Celebrating 11 years in business! Specializing in custom system install's at very competitive prices. Offering free follow-up testing and unmatched customer service.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

East Side Flat-Fan with Painted Exhaust

radon mitigation

201853211
East Side Tudor Style Home in Whitefish Bay. Radon Mitigation System aesthetics were very important on this project. Every effort was made to blend the system into the home, whilst keeping the high-functionality of a PVC exhaust.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

radon mitigation (21)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

10/08/2022


Nick C.

The project went great. Jerome was very very professional, organized, and clearly an expert at what he does. I'm an Architect, so I work with contractors on a daily basis and have a good basis of comparison. Jerome is an A++. You will not be disappointed with him if you choose to work together.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2022

5.0

10/08/2022


Rebecca S.

Jerome is professional & friendly. He handled our radon inspection and subsequent radon mitigation, explaining our options and answered our questions. We are happy with the service he provided and would hire again!

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

5.0

06/11/2022


Mary L.

WI Radon and its owner Jerome were fabulous. He was so knowledgeable about our specific radon mitigation needs. He worked with us closely to customize the system that would best work for us. We were so impressed with the entire process from initial testing to the final inspection of our new system. We would recommend him first if you suspect you have radon issues.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation System

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2022

Images

Review for Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC - 1155 N 21st St, Milwaukee, WI - 39762910

+2 More

5.0

05/17/2022


Heidi G.

Jerome of Wisconsin Radon & Environmental put in a Radon Mitigation System in our home. His bid was was right in line with the other bids we got. We chose to go with Jerome because he took the time to thoroughly explain the process and he was prompt in responding to our questions. He was very professional and cleaned up all areas he worked in. He ran another radon test after the install and provided us with a detailed report and suggestions for retesting in the future. We feel reassured with the work and system Jerome did with our home.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation system

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

02/26/2022


Matthew K.

Very friendly and professional and quality work - would recommend!

Description of Work
Radon Abatement System

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

5.0

10/29/2021


Mark D.

Every step of this install was awesome. Communication was quick. They gave us a couple options, we chose the better system, they schedule the install quickly, showed up 1/2 earlier than scheduled which was awesome. Conducted 48 hour of testing which was well below the allowed readings. If u are in the need of a radon mitigation system I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation

Category radon testing

Cost $1,249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

Images

Review for Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC - 1155 N 21st St, Milwaukee, WI - 39525530
5.0

08/20/2021


Solomon J.

Jerome was extremely helpful in educating me on my radon problem, the relevant regulations, and my remediation options. Whether your project is a new install or a repair, he will help you get the best value and design an attractive (as much as that is possible), effective, and compliant system. I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Radon system repair/redesign

Category radon testing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

5.0

06/15/2021


Ashley T.

Of all the contractors I worked with after buying our home, Jerome was by far the most professional, thorough, responsive and flexible. The process of working him was seamless - he gave a few quote options inclusive of upgrades before the work started and scheduled quickly. His quote also included electrical work and permitting, and his electricians office even scheduled the post-work inspection to close out the permit. Can not recommend him and his work enough!

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

04/18/2021


Ahmed A.

Perfectly done. Couldn't ask for better.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2021

5.0

04/18/2021


Laurie R.

I would highly recommend them! So easy to reach, was able to come out pretty quickly. Got the job done! Communication was great!

Description of Work
Radon

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

04/18/2021


Joe K.

Jerome did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


roy J.

The service was fine. He knows everything about radon reduction. He did a beautiful repair of my radon. It functions very well and appropriates. I would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
Radon reduction.

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Steve K.

We have hired over 20 contractors over the years for our homes and Wisconsin Radon & Environmental was probably the best overall that we have ever had. I am detail oriented and value contractors with great reviews, great business history, and great communication. Jerome brings all the above to the table. Hire him with confidence and you won’t regret it.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation System Install

Category radon testing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

07/02/2019


ANTHONY A.

We had a mitigation system installed by Jerome last summer. He was fantastic to work with, and was patient in answering all questions along with providing detailed explanations for different options. He was also highly transparent regarding the cost of of items and pricing. After installing our system he went through the management and care of it, and dropped our radon levels from ~ 12.5 to ~.2. I would recommend Jerome to anyone who needs testing and a system installed, working with him was painless experience.

Description of Work
Radon Testing and System Install

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

5.0

10/15/2018


john G.

It went great. I was impressed with the website (wisconsinradon.org). I sensed the integrity and professionalism of the owner on the phone. A good call. I am vert happy with the work and highly recommend Wisconsin Radon.

Description of Work
Radon Mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

09/07/2017


Mary F.

The job went smoothly and as described. Minimum noise and no mess to clean up. Finished work looks good.

Description of Work
radon mitigation

Category radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

04/23/2017


Elissa M.

Very professional and courteous. He did a great installation and took the time to make sure the pipe was unobtrusive and aesthetically pleasing in our home. He was also very respectful of our home making sure everything was cleaned up before leaving. We are very pleased with the service received.

Description of Work
Radon mitigation system installed.

Category radon testing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

5.0

11/28/2016


Keliana L.

We just had a mitigation system installed by Jerome. He was very easy to work with, he answered all of my questions, he explaned the different options we had for placing our system and had detailed list of where all of our payment was going. After placing our system he went through the management and care of it. He was able to drop our radon levels from 13 to 0.3. Jerome is a very knowledgeable and capable worker. He also went above and beyond and fixed a PVC pipe that was cracked by some other people who did services at our house. I am very humbled by his help, (he also did not tell me that he fixed it.) I would recommend Jerome to anyone who needs a mitigagtion system

Description of Work
I needed to have a radon mitigation system placed in our basement.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

4.0

08/19/2013


wayne F.

Called for estimate , accepted their bid , but they never returned to retest our house for radon after work completed Never heard from them again.

Description of Work
They never returned to retest our home for radon per agreement

Category radon testing

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2012

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! I’m sorry to hear the company that installed you’re system did not come back for re-testing! At minimum a passive kit should be left with the homeowner in lue of an electronic test. Unfortunately I have no record of you’re project!Is there any way this project could be attributed to the wrong company???? I’d be happy to re-test you’re system regardless! Thanks -Jerome O’Callaghan Wisconsin Radon and Environmental
5.0

05/09/2013


Crystal R.

Excellent

Description of Work
We purchased a home and found during the inspection that the Radon levels were high. We decided to go with Wisconsin Radon based on the description of work to be performed and are very happy we chose Wisconsin Radon. Jerome is very quiet and non-disruptive with the job he performed and he is also very courteous.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2013

5.0

02/17/2011


Gary S.

Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC did an excellent job if not a perfect job. Very professional, very neat, excellent price. They cleaned up after themselves leaving the job cleaner than when they started. The testing afterwards showed they did an excellent job in eliminationg the radon.

Description of Work
Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC installed a heavy duty rodon vacume pump for my building, they also sealed both of my sump pumps and provided see through windows.

Category radon testing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2010

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1155 N 21st St

    Milwaukee, WI 53233

    Thursday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.wisconsinradon.org

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    %10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Following CDC Covid Guidelines.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC

    How is Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC overall rated?

    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC open?

    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC provide

    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC?

    Yes, Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offer?

    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC offers the following services: Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC is a radon mitigation and radon measurement company serving the greater Milwaukee Area. Owner-Operated small buisness operated with honesty and integrity. Specializing in Radon Mitigation Installation and Radon Testing.

    Are there any services Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC does not offer?

    ask for details