Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc

4.8

(369) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2000

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
225467
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Trade
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6734 W Wells St

Milwaukee, WI 53213

http://www.viplumbing.net

Description

We are a full service plumbing contractor. We run 5 licensed plumbers who specialize in residential and commercial service and repairs. We offer a 5% senior discount, not to be combined with our Angie's List coupon....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(369) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

314

4

26

3

7

2

10

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (320)drain cleaning (57)water heaters (39)sewer cleaning (15)appliance repair (14)home remodeling (11)well & water pump repair (10)drain pipe installation (6)gas leak repair (4)small appliance repair (3)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 369 reviews
3.0

01/20/2022


Joseph C.

First trip out they told me my old faucet was not repairable (it was leaking). They told me a new faucet would be $325.00 or so. I told them I would buy my own and have them install. Plumber did a good job and was in and out in no time. Bill was $318.00 for 2hrs labor and $44.00 for materials for a total with tax $381.91 which I thought was high. I supplied the materials and $159.00 per hr. seemed high. But I was satisfied with the job.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen faucet and new IO Tap

Category plumbing

Cost $382

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

2.0

02/13/2021


Dianna B.

We had a problem on a Sunday with a clogged drain. They were very helpful, quick and did great work. We were very pleased. However, we were misled on the cost. We were told that it was double time. Nothing was mentioned that we would have to pay for travel time. When we received the invoice we were shocked to see we were charged for 2 1/2 hours when he was only here for 1 1/2 hours tops. We called and they said travel time was added. LOL! Their shop is 4 minutes away from our home. We have always had good service from them. This was very disappointing this should be discussed upfront. You would think as a return customer they wouldn't cheat you.

Description of Work
Drain Clog854.55

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $854.55

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

My response to the above is as follows They called be on a Sunday - I call them back in 10 minuets - They said there main sewer was plugged and they could not use any fixtures. I asked them if they wanted someone out on a Sunday at the double time rate. They asked what the difference was - I told them regular rates was $152.00 per hour and Double time rate was $304. 00 per hour - Mr. [Member Name Removed] then asked his wife and they said we need it done on a Sunday at $304.00 per hour. One hour later we were at the house. I never mislead them at all - I said the rate per hour was $304.00 - there was never time discussed or particular'[Member Information Removed] regarding the sewer cleaning. I told them twice I do have a man on call and I would be more than happy to get him out but it is at a double time rate. Vince Ingrilli
5.0

01/21/2021


Ed H.

Fine! The work was done professionally.

Description of Work
relocate the laundry tub and reconnect the washer

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


Riley T.

So great! Very responsive via email, texting, and calling. Also worked very quickly. Overall, super happy with hiring them!

Description of Work
Installed Gas Pipe Line for Gas Stove

Category plumbing,home remodeling,gas leak repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

01/09/2021


James H.

Very well! Plumber was quick and efficient! He took care of my husband's "fix" to the kitchen sink leak (husband thought he shared DNA with Bob Vila--he didn't). Also gave me all new PVC piping for Both sinks! Shower head doesn't slide out anymore! Plumber was so quick that he left before I could ask about the 5% Senior Discount. When I got my bill, I called the office and the very nice woman said it's fine and gave me a new amount to pay! Wrote out my cheque right after that and put it in the mail!

Description of Work
Kitchen double sink had a leak in left sink and shower head needed to be fixed so it wouldn't slide out.

Category plumbing

Cost $437.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

1.0

01/06/2021


Jinshi W.

Our kitchen had this slow leaking, like a week a coffee cup leak, nothing major. I asked them to take a look. Tech came over, took 2 seconds and told me I need a new disposal. I told him our house is only 5 year old new house. Ask him can he just replace the strainer. The guy said no. Then I told him leave it, told him I will call my builder to replace it. I can tell he was upset. The guy stayed on our drive way for more than 20 minutes calling people. Today, I got a $152 bill in the mail for their 1 minute "service", I called the owner and was told I agreed when I first called his daughter for the price. I guess one of us is a liar. Before you call this contractor, think twice!

Description of Work
kitchen sink leak

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] called my office to set up a service call to take care of a leak under his kitchen sink My office manager explained to him our service call was $152.00 per hour - this was our minimum. He agreed and set up the call and asked us to call when we are on our way. My plumber call and said he was on his way. We arrived, we Id the problem and gave him a price to properly take care of his leak the proper way and the right way to guarantee the garbage disposal replacement. He said that was too expensive and asked us to leave. My plumber got to his truck and call the office and explained the situation to me and that the customer did not want to pay for the service call. I was the only person my plumber talked to and he was in his truck for 5 min. We went back to the house to collect for the service call and Mr. [Member Name Removed] said he is not paying. That is when my man left. Mr. [Member Name Removed] lives a 1/2 hour from my office and he was told we are coming out to take care of the problem and this particular type of service is not one we come out to estimate. He was told we would ID the problem, give him the price and then take care of the leak. Mr. [Member Name Removed] agreed to the service call and then said he was not going to pay. Mr. [Member Name Removed] is not telling the truth No body calls a contractor, has him drive a 1/2 hour to the site, provides a price for a disposal replacement and then asked him to leave. He was told we do not give estimates for minor service and repair jobs. He agreed to have us come out Vince Ingrilli President of Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Company inc.
1.0

12/03/2020


Frank P.

His initial contact was rude and condescending. I would not recommend contacting someone who is as unclear as this person was.

Description of Work
Bathroom repair work

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning I received his request yesterday. My message to him was I was approximately 3 weeks off before I could take a look at the project. I asked him to advise on this His response back to me that puts your time frame around Christmas and maybe with the short week not much can be done. He then said he wanted this done before January 1st 2021 My response to that was as I mentioned in my first text I was 3 weeks off before I could take a look at this. Never once saying I could start the project. Then I said I could not meet his schedule by January 1st 2021 Thus his response on Angie's review. I never had a phone conversation with him it was all through the Angie's site. This guy was totally off base with his comments - He was under the gun regarding his time frame and he planned the project poorly I do not take anything this person said to heart because he is totally off base Thank you for your time Vince Ingrilli - A very happy Angie's list member
5.0

11/30/2020


Kevin R.

A small job, but it was completed quickly and without a hitch.

Description of Work
leaking pipe repaired/ replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Nariana K.

Washing machine spigots installation

Description of Work
Washing machine spigots installation

Category plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Jenni M.

We were so pleased with the speed, quality of work and pricing. They got back to us quickly, were efficient with the work, fixed all of our problems and were up front and fair with pricing. Couldn't be happier and would recommend to anyone in need of their services!

Description of Work
Fixing outdoor faucet that was leaking into the house, replacing an old fixture in the basement and fixing the water hammer issues we had.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Services Offered

Exterior Drain Pipe Installation. Gas Leak Repair. Heating & A/C. Plumbing & Drain Cleaning. Water Heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc

How is Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc overall rated?

Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc open?

Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc provide

Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover

Does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc?

No, Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offer?

Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc offers the following services: Exterior Drain Pipe Installation. Gas Leak Repair. Heating & A/C. Plumbing & Drain Cleaning. Water Heaters.