Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Remodeling by Steve

Founded 1980 • With Angi since February 2008

Small, owner-operated company. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No additional travel fees. No service fees. Extra charge for after hours service and free estimates 30+ years experience.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(83) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 83 reviews
BONNI D.
5.0
03/14/2023
Steve repaired a storm door for me. He’s done other jobs for me in the past. He’s reliable and his work is excellent.
Description of Work
Replace broken glass in storm door.
Category
handyman service
Nancy F.
5.0
04/16/2021
Steve was great to work with. He is knowledgeable, professional and has a pleasant way about him. He finished the job of: repairing drywall and door casings from damage done by wheelchair; minor plumbing; painting and correcting scratches in doors and casings; correcting gouges in drywall by mudding and finishing.
Description of Work
Handyman services for condo being sold
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, plastering, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Nancy F.
5.0
04/14/2021
Steve was great to work with. He is knowledgeable, professional and has a pleasant way about him. He finished the job of: repairing drywall and door casings from damage done by wheelchair; minor plumbing; painting and correcting scratches in doors and casings; correcting gouges in drywall by mudding and finishing.
Description of Work
condo needed work done for resale
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters, doors
GINGER F.
2.0
02/27/2020
When he came he started to complaint about the boxes being too big, he didn't like the directions of the box too. Then he started complaining about my dog, he said our dog's naughty. What he did made me cry, you asked someone to help you but ended up being criticized. He did the work fine but he was complaining about the dog and the chicken and also the directions of the box. He said it'll take about an hour to do it and when he gets here he said it'll take about an hour and a half, he said that in a complaining manner.
Description of Work
He did come and all I wanted is for him to put a burn cage and I asked him to to put nails.
Category
handyman service
Nestor E.
5.0
09/25/2018
Mr. Steve Glupker has worked for me for several years now. He is very reliable and honest. He has performed several tasks at the house. The list of things he can do in residential construction is limitless. His work is excellent. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Overall House Maintenance
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Amy L.
5.0
09/08/2017
My experience with Steve was great. Couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
Steve tiled and installed all fixtures for our small half-bath. He did a great job. Prices were very reasonable. Steve was a delight to work with. I would definitely hire Steve again.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
DEAN H.
5.0
07/29/2017
We are longtime Angie's list members/users. Steve promptly returned our call and came out to look at our space and provide a general estimate. When work was scheduled, he arrived on time and did thorough, clean job. He took his time and did quality work. Even the other person working on our kitchen positively commented on Steve's work. He provides other services as well and we will definitely keep him in mind for future projects. Very friendly and down-to-earth.
Description of Work
Tiling a kitchen backsplash in a smaller kitchen in a 1940's home in Wauwatosa.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
Patricia K.
5.0
04/26/2017
Steve is skilled at many things. We'll definitely use his services again.
Description of Work
We had Steve install a new microwave. He installed a new back door and did some drywall and tile repair in the bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, doors
Ivan Y.
5.0
09/07/2015
Steve was behind on previous jobs due to rain, but when it was our turn he came on time every day. He explained every aspect of the job before starting and quoted a very fair price. The floor tile looks great. When there was a problem with fitting the new sink to the existing pipes (I didn't know what I was doing when i picked out the new sink) he figured out a nice looking solution. He left sealing grout spray for us to apply a second coat, to save us having to pay him to come back. He was very nice to work with. We will hire him again.
Description of Work
Steve tore up many layers of water damaged flooring in the bathroom. He completed missing baseboards. He put down cement board and installed ceramic floor tile. He removed the old vanity and put in a new pedestal sink. He fixed the shower stall door.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, doors
Russell M.
1.0
07/29/2015
Steve came out June 1st to give me a quote for repair work on rental property and stated he would be able to get to it Mid to late July. I only got a verbal quote. Fast forward July 29th 2015 when I called and got "Ohh I remember" and "I'm swamped" only to have the call go silent.
Description of Work
Absolutely nothing but waste my time.
Category
handyman service
reshadul A.
5.0
05/20/2015
Steve was very responsive and answered the call right away. Installed the Mail box that I bought from Home Depot. It was missing a wood board but he provided that with no additional cost since he had one in his truck. Also gave me an estimate on my other remodeling project.
Description of Work
Installed Mail box for US postal Service
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Vikram B.
5.0
05/01/2015
I would give Steve an A+ across the board. He answered the phone call the same day and was a pleasure to work with. His price was fair $30 an hour, was on time(actually 15 min early), completed the job on time and paid great attention to detail. Will use him again for sure!
Description of Work
Install bathroom Vanity
Category
handyman service
Stacie L.
5.0
03/17/2015
Excellent as per usual! This was my second time using his services and he was friendly, timely, and did the work as planned.
Description of Work
Steve made two trips to and from my store to haul away items that needed to be disposed of.
Category
handyman service
Stacie L.
5.0
03/07/2015
Steve was pleasant, timely, and did exactly what he said he'd do! He was also reasonably priced. I would definitely utilize his services again.
Description of Work
Uninstalled store fixtures, racks, shelving
Category
handyman service
Ryan G.
5.0
02/20/2015
First of all, Steve came and helped me on a Saturday, which was very nice because he gave up a weekend day to help get this counter in before a Christmas event at my house. Steve took the time to do the project the right way and didn't take any shortcuts. Steve charged me by the hour and was more than reasonable at his bill rate. In fact, we paid him a little more than he asked due to the quality of work and time spent to not take shortcuts. Steve is capable of a lot of handyman work and I will definitely use him again when there is a project where can use his expertise or if the project is out of the scope of my ability. I will be remodeling my upstairs kitchen and will be using him quite often on that project when the need arises. Steve had good communication with me prior to him coming onsite and can't think of anything negative to mention throughout the process.
Description of Work
Steve cane and helped install a counter top and sink.
Category
handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Margadette D.
5.0
02/13/2015
He did a really nice job though with everything we asked him to do. He seemed to be very pleasant to be around. He was reasonable as well, he give us his statements right away and we took care of him right away. He was just wonderful.
Description of Work
He did some painting, replacement of security things with the smoke detectors.
Category
handyman service
MARIA C.
5.0
02/07/2015
Amazing! I was worried because I live out of tis and we had to work via phone and txt. But steve was very thoughtful, on time,and kept me appraised of all the work. He always looked for the best solutions and ways to improve project while staying in budget.
Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom, including tile around tub and floor, replaced vanity and toilet, painted. Also minor work in kitchen incl replacing kitchen faucets.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Ellen M.
5.0
10/26/2014
Steve's estimate was very reasonable and right on the money. He was punctual and is a very hard worker. Steve is a TRUE PLEASURE to work with!!!!Would not hesitate to hire him again!
Description of Work
Replaced a rotten wood frame window with a beautiful glass block window.
Category
handyman service
John H.
2.0
10/13/2014
Took extra long lunch breaks (on my dime), spilled paint on my carpeted basement floor (all over the place) and didn't even offer to pay let alone say he was sorry, took personal phone calls while working. On top of that, he did not even fix the attic door. The worst part was after he installed our downstairs vanity, my wife noticed the plug that you pull down and push up on the sink was BENT!! A brand new vanity we paid a lot of $$$ for him to install. We asked him about it, and he said and quot;it came that way from the manufacturer!and quot; He had bent it trying to get the drain part in-we know this because he told us that. He failed to tell us that he bent the drain piece while installing it. He called us back asking if we needed any more work done, and my wife declared and quot;no way!and quot; Folks-please be weary of this and quot;handy manand quot;.........we thought we were getting a good deal with all the reviews, but way too many things went wrong with his work that would earn him that and quot;A.and quot;
Description of Work
Installed our plasma tvs and left a huge mess for my wife to clean up (drywall on the floor), and did not install one of the tvs properly. Tried to fix our attic door-NOT.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters
Jenson K.
5.0
10/08/2014
It went well. He arrived on time and did a great job. He is my go to handyman for a few years now.
Description of Work
Steve did some general handyman type of work.
Category
handyman service
Mark M.
5.0
09/14/2014
Steve showed up on time, gets right to work, and amazingly does not take breaks all day. He works hard and gets the job done. It actually took him less time than he estimated, which saved me a little money.
Description of Work
Replaced panels on shed, replace slats in fence, and painted all work done.
Category
handyman service
Jay H.
5.0
08/18/2014
Steve showed up when scheduled. He does very good work and is thorough. He also offered suggestions on how to improve things and save money.
Description of Work
Replaced a fence post. Minor electrical and plaster work in the bathroom and put a light in. Also caulked around the bath tub and installed a kitchen wall fan.
Category
electrician, plastering
BRIAN P.
5.0
06/25/2014
He did a very good job. He took out the one that was in there and put this one in there and at first, it wasn't working, but when it didn't he thought of another thing that he could try and he tried it and it worked. My tenants were thrilled with this dishwasher, they thought he did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
I've used Remodeling by Steve. He installed an used dishwasher.
Category
plumbing
CAROLINE W.
5.0
06/16/2014
It went very well. They were professional, prompt and the cost was reasonable too. I had several quotes for the work on that house.
Description of Work
We used Remodeling By Steve for handyman and remodeling services. My daughter moved into the house and had to have some work done. He did a bathroom and replaced some wood around the windows. He also did some tile work and repaired some windows.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling
arthur F.
5.0
06/05/2014
He's done a fantastic job for me, I'd recommend him up and down. He's honest with you, he tells you what he can do and what he can't do, he's like a jack of all trades.
Description of Work
I've used Remodeling by Steve three times for three different projects, one was a basement he did all the grouting in my basement and painted it inside and out, he did a sun porch roof
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

Phone

Address

7915 W Center Apt 1

Milwaukee, WI 53222

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and light commercial interior & exterior home improvements

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Remodeling by Steve is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Remodeling by Steve is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Remodeling by Steve accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Remodeling by Steve offers free project estimates.

No, Remodeling by Steve does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Remodeling by Steve does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Remodeling by Steve offers emergency services.

Yes, Remodeling by Steve offers warranties.

Remodeling by Steve offers the following services: Residential and light commercial interior & exterior home improvements

Other Local Pros In Your Area

TILE TIM Contracting

5.0

(40)

Angi Certified

TILE TIM Contracting

OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. ASK FOR DETAILS ON TRAVEL CHARGES & SERVICE FEES.  

Start2Finish, LLC

3.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Start2Finish, LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Dane's Quality Craftsmanship, LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Dane's Quality Craftsmanship, LLC

Owner operated, family run. I will look at the job, bid the job and do the job; my wife does the paperwork. Each job is individually estimated. I have over 30 years of experience and specialize in overcoming structural challenges. We will bring in our team of subcontractors when necessary, but generally it is just me and sometimes my wife will help me out. Customers like this because she cleans up really good!!