Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

M&M Tree Care

4.9

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 1968 • With Angi since September 2001

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8844 W Calumet Rd

Milwaukee, WI 53224

Description

Family owned & operated. 20 employees. Additional email - office@mmtreecare.com. Additional contact name - Robert Miller. See website for additional service areas....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

155

4

9

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (165)mulch delivering (12)lawn treatment (3)firewood company (3)snow removal (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
5.0

11/17/2020

Excellent service! The crew was extremely polite and friendly. I was really empresses with their clean up after the project was complete. I felt the charge for their work was very reasonable. I would definitely use M & M Tree Care again in the future! Wendy D

Description of Work
Tree removal, stump grinding and tree cabling

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

05/14/2020

This is an update of prior reviews. The black ash tree in our yard needed some significant trimming. They used a cherry picker and really cleaned the tree's structure up. The chopped everything thing up as they cut including some stuff that was already on the ground. Anyway the tree has been doing very well and is actively growing. It is due for it's ash borer treatment this spring as well. I am s...

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

10/14/2019

They were very good and explained lots of things to me which other companies didn't. Did a very good job, polite and took direction well. The pricing was good and very responsive. I was very pleased the service.

Description of Work
They prune the black walnut tree and honey locust tree.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

5.0

07/11/2019

The workers were very professional, trimmed the tree, disposed the branches and cleaned up sidewalk and street of debris

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

2.0

06/29/2019

After several phone calls, I finally had someone come to the house and give me an estimate. Unfortunately I am still waiting for the work to be done.

Description of Work
tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $175

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

5.0

04/12/2019

They removed my apple tree from back yard. They really cleaned up after themselves. I was very impressed with that. They were the only company I found that would grind stump. They were the only company that would do it.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $396

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

5.0

03/12/2018

The work went great. The crew showed up when expected and did a great job. They cleaned up aftert hey were done and everything looks so much better now.

Description of Work
I needed some pines trimmed and some blue spruce removed

Category tree service

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2018

5.0

01/08/2018

It took them 3 days to complete the job and the crew started every day as promised. They did an excellent job of cleaning up and they had all the right equipment to get into the back yard with minimal disturbance to the lawn.

Description of Work
Had 3 trees and stumps removed, one was a very large black walnut tree.

Category tree service

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

5.0

11/21/2017

Went very well. Responsive and professional

Description of Work
remove several fallen trees in my mother-in-law's yard.

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

11/14/2017

From estimate to price to work performed M&M did a great job. Their crew came in this morning and did the work professionally and quickly.; the tree was completely down in 3-1/2 hours. I would recommend M&M Tree Service unconditionally.

Description of Work
M&M removed a 23" round Norwegian maple tree in our yard and trimmed tree branches hanging over the garage

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial including Plant Health Care, Emerald Ash Borer control, Tree, shrub, Stump Removal, Trimming, Cabling, Bolting, Snow Plowing, Salting, Lot Clearing & Storm Damage.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping & selling topsoil.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes