Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M R INSTALLATIONS

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2004

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

Built in appliance installations. We also offer free consulting on built in oven and cooktop dimensions before purchasing. We have been installing appliances for 30 years....

Other local Pros in your area

Dave's Appliance Service

Dave’s Appliance Service is proud to provide superior customer service and appliance repair to clients in Milwaukee, Waukesha and surrounding counties. Specializing in all major appliance repair, including refrigerator repair and washer repair, the experts at Dave’s appliance service can fix any appliance quickly and affordably. Dave’s Appliance Service is a family-owned and operated company and has provided top-notch appliance repair in Milwaukee for over 50 years. Our reputation for quality, reliable service is one of the best in the business. Dave’s appliance service repairs all your favorite name brands including Frigidaire, GE, Sears, LG, Bosch, Hotpoint and Whirlpool. Additional phone - (414) 358-0007.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Dave's Appliance Service on Angi
Vince Ingrilli & Sons Plumbing Co Inc

We are a full service plumbing contractor. We run 5 licensed plumbers who specialize in residential and commercial service and repairs. We offer a 5% senior discount, not to be combined with our Angie's List coupon.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Thurow Plumbing Service LLC

From the most complex plumbing installation to routine emergency plumbing service and repair, Thurow Plumbing provides a quality job that fits your lifestyle and budget. We offer a variety of top-quality plumbing services with a commitment to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on exceeding customer expectations. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Thurow Plumbing Service LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/02/2017

It went perfectly.

Description of Work
Dishwasher installation

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/19/2017

Mike was knowledgable and friendly. He has 30 years experience and had good advice.

Description of Work
I needed a dishwasher installed.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. We will see you in a few weeks when your range hood comes in.
5.0

10/27/2016

Wonderful! If you need work done, don't hesitate to call Mike!!

Description of Work
Had someone else out to try and install a dishwasher and couldn't do it. Mike came the very next day, addressed the issue, and had it in and working in an hour (just as promised). Mike also noticed another small plumbing issue we had (of which we were aware, but didn't call on Mike to fix), and provided a very quick, simple solution without much additional charge.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

5.0

06/17/2015

Mike, removed the old dishwasher and installed a new Kitchen Aid dishwasher. Mike has a wealth of knowledge and did a first rate job. Mike improved the install from the previous dishwasher. When it comes to installation of appliances, Mike would be my first choice.

Description of Work
Installed a dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/22/2014

Finding Mike on Angie's list was blessing. We purchased our oven/cooktop from a retailer (Ritzman Appliance) that he happens to provide installations for. He picked them up, delivered and installed which gave us the added benefit of paying with a check vs credit card, thereby getting a further discount. He arrived on time, brought everything he needed and further helped us to order the trim needed...

Description of Work
Mike and his assistant installed a cooktop and oven which involved making adjustments for the fit. We are VERY fussy and Mike never balked at our requests, leaving our home and the installation neat and professional. He was very kind when asked to return for a slight adjustment to suit our taste.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/15/2014

Installation went well other than some complications with the microwave. The door wouldn't open all the way due to interference from the cabinets on the side. Mike thought that if we trimmed back some of the crown molding the door would open fine. We trimmed the molding back, but we still had interference from the cabinet. Mike stood behind his work and came out to re-install the microwave with sp...

Description of Work
Installed an in-wall double oven, above range microwave, and dishwasher. Also hauled the old appliances away.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/22/2013

Mike was thorough and efficient as well as careful in his work. He asked pertinent questions and did a great job.

Description of Work
Mike came by to install a new valve for our water line to the new ice maker, which was not producing water. He replaced the valve and flushed the line, ensuring that the ice maker was receiving water. He also took a look at a sink faucet we are having issues with, and provided suggestions (not performing work, as he is not a plumber).

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/23/2013

He was on time. He gave us an estimate and everything went well and it looks fine. I am happy with it and I would use him again.

Description of Work
I used M R Installations in February for dishwasher installation.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/19/2012

Mike was there when he said he would be. He brought along a helper (his stepson) to lift the dryer on top off the washer. His helper almost missed the improper draining of the washer, which was apparent by the sound it was making., but Mike quickly identified and fixed the problem. The job took longer than expected but he did not expect more than his original quote. We're very happy with the updat...

Description of Work
Had washer and dryer stacked in my laundry room. Required installing a new dryer vent to outside and moving gas line .

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/26/2004

THE WORK WAS COMPLETED AT THE TIME PROMISED AND AT THE QUOTED RATE. ALL TELEPHONE CALLS WERE ANSWERED PROMPTLY. QUESTIONS ABOUT THE APPLIANCE INSTALLATION AND OPERATION OF THE APPLIANCE WERE ANSWERED COMPLETELY AND WITH COURTESY.

Description of Work
INSTALLATION OF DISHWASHER.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

I AM HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU WERE SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE. THANK YOU FOR THE REFERRAL, WE ARE HAPPY TO BE ON ANGIE''S LIST!

    Services Offered

    Installation of built in appliances. We also offer free consulting on which type, and size of appliance is needed for your kitchen. Some older appliances can be a challenge to replace because of size/standards changes in the appliance business. We can advise you of your options without having to do major cabinet modifications. We also install free standing appliances.Almost all of Milwaukee's appliance dealers will install a free standing appliance. If there is a problem very often, we can help.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do appliance repair, but can give approximate repair costs. If the appliance is over 15 years old we recommend replacement. We do not do appliance delivery, but can pick up smaller built in appliances from our participating appliance dealers.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NONE
    Warranties
    No