Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Level Headed Mudjackers LLC

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
0201849
Trade License Locale
Home improvement contractor Milwaukee
Trade License Authority
City of Milwaukee Inc.
Trade License Expiration
05/11/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

330 N 67th St

Milwaukee, WI 53213

www.levelheadedmudjackers.com/

Description

We offer Mudjacking , Concrete Raising, Void Filling and Leveling Services, for a number of problem areas, including sidewalks, driveways, garages, steps, patios, porches, garage floors, and interior & exterior slabs. We offer both residential mudjacking and commercial mudjacking....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

mudjacking (52)foundation repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0

02/06/2022


Evelyn S.

Fantastic work and it was like getting a new sidewalk and garage slab without the tear out of the old and pour of the new. The garage floor has been an issue for years as former owners of the property would create a "hockey rink" in the back yard in the winter with all the meltoff going across the garage floor. The result of those years of abuse (and foolish decisions) lead to a crack in the slab due to a void in one corner of the garage. A tree had also been planted within a few feet of the sidewalk between the house and the garage, resulting in crooked and raised slabs near the tree roots. As my spouse is legally blind, the irregular surface (one slab was almost three inches above the others on the "tree side"), these irregularities not only presented a trip hazard but also made snow removal more challenging as not even a snow blower could get up and over it without stopping the the turning blades and maneuvering to get over the hump. The crew spent several hours here and the transformation (particularly the side walk) is impressive. I no longer have to be concerned about my spouse's walks to and from the garage risking another wrist fracture from a fall (he has had two already in falls at non-home locations). I highly recommend this company and would hire them again should I need such services.

Description of Work
Leveling of slab and garage apron of 60 year old garage; leveling of sidewalk slabs between garage and house and along side of the house

Category mudjacking

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

11/03/2021


Juan C.

Excellent company. The entire process was excellent; from the free estimate performed by Dale, to his quick replies to my follow up questions, to selecting the work date and to the work performed by Sam (owner) and his crew...just excellent. Also I appreciate how well they cleaned up after the work was done.

Description of Work
Mudjacking

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Mark K.

Level Headed Mudjacking is excellent! They not only leveled most of our driveway but they referred us to an excellent concrete company to replace the lower part of our driveway which was crumbling. On the job, Level Headed added some mudjacking which was not in the original proposal at no additional cost and eliminated the ground downspouts which had caused the major amount of damage to the concrete. We have a restored driveway now, thanks to them. Previous estimates called for a complete removal and replacement which would have cost upwards of $25,000. The combined work cost less than one-third and should last 15 to 20 years. Many thanks to Sam Abraham and Level Headed as well as Mark Bilot and Mark's Concrete. These professionals know what they are doing and their work is of the highest quality.

Description of Work
Concrete Leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

04/04/2021


Sue K.

Detailed and efficient! Great work!

Description of Work
front walk repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2021

5.0

04/04/2021


Lori H.

They did an awesome job very, very pleased

Description of Work
mudjacking servicese

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2021

5.0

03/24/2021


Charmaine S.

Sam and the crew are extremely professional the entire process from quote to scheduling and clean up was amazing. They even helped me put away the things that were removed from my garage and help put things in place. Sam is it excellent business person he knows how to communicate and follow up promptlyThere were no surprises in this process I felt confident and comfortable the entire way through. Thank you Sam for a job well done and for the education about the mud jacking process along the way

Description of Work
garage floor

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

03/23/2021


Justin A.

Communication was good from getting a quote, through to when the work was actually done. The crew was quick and kept everything as clean as possible.

Description of Work
Mudjacking of Driveway, patio and front walk

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Karen B.

I have called on Level Headed Mudjackers twice now and I am very impressed how quickly they are able to quote a job - Dale is very personable and answers all your questions. They do quality work and the price is right!

Description of Work
Mudjacking

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


Stefanie A.

Great, they were honest and gave me a recommendation for what should have done instead of just preforming a job that wouldn't last

Description of Work
No work was completed. Advised homeowner to remove and replace.

Category mudjacking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

11/12/2020


Catherine W.

Great! This company was professional, on time, and the work was done to perfection. They had given us a reasonable quote in writing and were faithful to it. They kept in touch about setting a firm date and arrived exactly when they said they would and got the job done. We have worked with many contractors through the years, and these guys are right at the top of our list. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Level 60 foot sidewalk.

Category mudjacking

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Services Offered

Mudjacking, concrete raising,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Level Headed Mudjackers LLC

How is Level Headed Mudjackers LLC overall rated?

Level Headed Mudjackers LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Level Headed Mudjackers LLC open?

Level Headed Mudjackers LLC is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

What payment options does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC provide

Level Headed Mudjackers LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Level Headed Mudjackers LLC?

Yes, Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers warranties.

What services does Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offer?

Level Headed Mudjackers LLC offers the following services: Mudjacking, concrete raising,