Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LABONTE CONSTRUCTION

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2006

4.9

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2025 N Summit Avenue Suite 111

Milwaukee, WI 53202

Description

LaBonte Construction specializes in home remodeling and custom carpentry with superior craftsmanship and exceptional customer service. Whether it is an addition, kitchen, bathroom, attic, basement, or other kind of remodel, we are confident that you will not find a better company to work with. Our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2018


Robert P.

I needed a new paint job for my apartment unit, as well as new baseboards and door frames installed. There were also a few other odds and ends that were needed to improve the look of the spot, like a new door, and removal of some crown molding. He did an excellent job, and did it for a very reasonable price. I manage the property remotely in Brooklyn, NY and was easily able to communicate with Dave during the process. We even used Facetime to keep me updated on the work and how it was going. I would highly recommend to anybody needing any sort of construction done on their property. The renovations were at budget and on time.

Description of Work
Painting and Small Renovations

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

12/05/2017


Abe S.

Dave did an entire store build out for our company (Milan Laser Hair Removal). From the first walk through, he was extremely professional, on time and knowledgeable. He updated me weekly on progress, including photos, and also did bi-weekly video walkthroughs. Our project was completed several days early, and upon arrival, the quality of work was excellent. Dave delivered a space to us that was exactly to our specifications, and also sparkling clean. This was one of the easiest, professional general contractors we have worked with. I would highly recommend LaBonte Construction.

Description of Work
Dave did an entire store build out for our company (Milan Laser Hair Removal). From the first walk through, he was extremely professional, on time and knowledgeable. He updated me weekly on progress, including photos, and also did bi-weekly video walkthroughs. Our project was completed several days early, and upon arrival, the quality of work was excellent. Dave delivered a space to us that was exactly to our specifications, and also sparkling clean. This was one of the easiest, professional general contractors we have worked with. I would highly recommend LaBonte Construction.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

12/03/2017


Carlotta M.

It was amazing, from our first meeting, until we moved back into the home. We had everything from new floors being woven into the old, to new windows and doors, new HVAC, custom cabinents and stair railings.........every single step of the way we were all a team. Dave is a great problem solver, coach and contractor. I'd hire LaBonte Construction over and over and over!!! There were no surprises...we were off site due to the extent of the project, but were kept in the loop with video, photos, phone calls and text. The entire team was engaged, JOSH is an amazing cabinet maker. We finished ahead of schedule and below budget...yea, no kidding!!

Description of Work
Dave LaBonte and his team did a whole house remodel for us. Every aspect of the house was changed....nothing was untouched.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/20/2016


Judy E.

Our experience was very good. My bathroom and kitchen are beautiful. Dave gave us a realistic timeline which they adhered to. All subcontracts were also great. Everyone was responsive to any concerns and made sure we were happy with all their work The kitchen is gorgeous and modern while looking like it belongs in our 1930 craftsman bungalow.

Description of Work
Main floor bathroom, kitchen and back hall remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/17/2016


ED C.

This was the 3rd project with LaBonte Construction. Our kitchen has been transformed and looks like a brand new kitchen. The painted oak cabinets look fantastic! Changing everything to white has made the space look so much bigger. Once again LaBonte did not disappoint! All the employees are super nice and made sure the worksite was left as clean as possible each day. Dave helped problem solve when initially planning this project, added great ideas to the design and communicated progress throughout. We are grateful for all the time and attention to detail that had to go into this project to make it look the way it does now. LaBonte leaves no detail unturned, making sure floor to ceiling the job is complete. We are 3 for 3 on projects with LaBonte and would hire them again for anything in the future!

Description of Work
Update the kitchen - reconfigure existing cabinets, add shelving, paint existing oak cabinets, add under cabinet lighting, add tile backsplash and new countertops, interior ceiling and wall paint

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

4.0

02/09/2016


Susan L.

Gutted and remodeled a bathroom. Contractor Dave seemed unengaged at times in project, less engaged than his workers. Some of his workers were ace, others lackadaisical. His tile guy and electrician were superb, meticulous. His demolition guy didn't mask off doors until after I asked, but at which point dust was already everywhere. His plumberthe plumber left dust and debris in basement and used my utility sink as a trash can. The plumber also had to redo how he hooked up my high end shower valve. These were fixed after I pointed out, but should not have happened in first place.( As a coincidence, his plumber was a sub on a kitchen job and when he cut an old metal pipe out of my ceiling he didn't mask off a thing and I had dust and microscopic metal shavings everywhere. ) When I caught a pricing error in the tile, dave was pretty lax about following thru, and I had to chase this down and correct. My sense is that he had really healthy profit margins built into the materials. When demolition take a day rather than a week as expected, there was no rebate of what I'd paid and allocated for demo. (My neighbor said Dave adjusted prices up and down, as project unfolded compared to estimate. That wasn't the case for me, even though parts of my job went shorter and easier than expected). You need to specify number of coats of paint. He did only one and didn't bother to use a step ladder to paint the walls. When i came home, he was reaching up to paint higher parts of wall by just sort of jumping up and down. I was appalled he wouldn't even bring a ladder in. I thought it was so sloppy and disrespectful. He demurred when i asked about a second coat of paint. Other issues: it was only when the project was underway that he indicated he had little experience installing heated floor under the tile I had chosen. He also chose and installed door frame trim without consulting me first. Rather than match the profile of wood in the rest if the house...and which we took pains to do for baseboards...he just slapped up straight boards. The end result is pretty good, but due in part to my honing in in details and keeping on top f the project. I'm reviewing now because it is 26 months after the project and I had to have a plumber in to fix a leaking drain pipe in the shower. That seems like a pretty short time to sprung a leak on a $26,000 showed that is only used a few times a month. I think I caught Dave at a bad time. He did work my neighbor's were happy with. But I also got the sense he was more comfortable and fairer dealing w male clients rather than female. Overall, does quality work re tile and electrical. For demolition and plumbing, you need to set basic ground rules and courtesies ahead if time, like masking off BEFORE you start the job. Making sure the plumber doesn't trash your sink etc and understands what your shower is if it is at all outside the norm. And provide a step stool if you want rolled on in a more orderly fashion.

Description of Work
Gutted and remodeled an existing bathroom Ignore rest of text in this cell, see description of job in next cell His plumber had to cut an old pipe As part of the project, and didn't mask off anything. the plumber left dust and debris in basement and used my utility sink as a trash can. The plumber also had to redo how he hooked up my high end When I caught a pricing error in the tile, owner was pretty lax about following thru, and I had to chase this down and correct. You need to specify number of coats of paint. He did only one and didn't bother to use a step ladder to paint the walls. When i came home, owner was reaching up to paint higher parts of wall by just sort of jumping up and down. I was appalled he wouldn't even bring a ladder in. I thought it was so sloppy and disrespectful. He demurred when i asked about a second coat of paint. Other issues: it was only when the project was underway that he indicated he had little experience installing heated floor under the tile I had chosen.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

I was not aware of any of these issues while the project was going on two years ago. We always address and remedy any concerns a customer may have regarding anything, so I wish that would have taken place in real time. If I jumped to paint something it was a one time thing. I have never cut in a room by jumping before and find it utterly ridiculous for someone to suggest that this is how we painted her room. The drain leak that happened recently is however not acceptable to me either, but I was not contacted about it for reasons that are clear now. The tile cost issue I do not remember but tile is normally an allowance for us if it is not known at the outset. Our contract for this and almost every project was a fixed cost contract that is mutually agreed upon. That means if things go better than expected, good for me, if they go worse than expected, bad for me, it is as simple as that. The bottom line is that I am not happy that one of our customers was not fully satisfied. I always do whatever it takes to make sure of that, and if I had known this, I would have addressed it. To say that I was less engaged seems impossible, as at that time I was one of two people in the company... and I never disengage. Anyways, I know this client was going through some tough emotional times during this remodel, and apparently I could have done a better job than I did. I apologize for this and will learn from it. I do however take offense at someone saying that I deal better with men rather than women. I treat everyone the same. In fact I deal with women almost 100% of the time on our projects.....the neighbor included, who has a couple really great reviews about us here on the list. We are a very reputable company and that is clear from the 70 plus reviews on this site alone. We do make mistakes but we always would like the chance to fix them. I wish I could have done so in this instance. Please know that we will learn from this and strive to improve every chance we get. One thing to point out is that now, two years later we are one of the leading remodeling contractors for cleanliness in our area. Only HEPA vacs, HEPA air scrubbers as needed, Zipwall dust barriers, etc are used on our jobs. We have made a significant investment in this area to minimize the impact to our clients.
5.0

12/31/2015


donna F.

Excellent job. Very professional. Matched the surrounding work.

Description of Work
Put in bookshelves

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/18/2015


ED C.

This was the second project we hired LaBonte for. Once again we were not disappointed. While work was being done, a temporary shower was set up in our basement, which worked out great. Not having to leave the house to shower with 2 kids was a huge bonus. Dave was great to work with from start to finish. From the beginning stages of helping with the design, to installing the last shelf on the wall himself, he was always a pleasure to work with. No matter where I went - the tile shop, the wood/cabinetry shop, etc. - or whatever worker came into the house - everyone had great things to say about Dave, assuring us we hired the right person/company for the job. The work that was done is great quality. Our new bathroom is floor to ceiling tile with a custom vanity, shelving and a built-in cabinet to replace the existing closet space. If there were any concerns or questions during the process, they were always addressed quickly without a problem. Time frame for the project was a little over, but for unforeseen circumstances. Time frame really didn't concern us when the quality is good, the people we hired are nice and the end result is what we wanted. We continue to give LaBonte our highest rating and are nothing but thankful! We are now talking about our 3rd project!

Description of Work
Remodel of full bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/16/2015


Megan B.

As designers quality and details are extremely important to us. In addition we needed to work with someone who could understand the vision, help us problem solve and deliver an outstanding result. LaBonte Construction accomplished all of this - at an extremely fair price and on time! A combination that is almost unheard of anymore. Dave was always transparent, provided great communication the whole way through and fun to work with. I don't hesitate to recommend LaBonte Construction and I am already working with them on another project.

Description of Work
We hired LaBonte Construction to do an overhaul of our 1927 tudor. The work included the complete remodeling of our kitchen, powder room and master bedroom/bathroom. We also added a mudroom. When all that was complete we were so pleased with the results we added on our guest bathroom and remodeled that as well.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/23/2015


Daniel B.

Work done quickly and precisely. New stove fit in correctly... Well done!

Description of Work
Dave took a quick look at what needed to be done - came up with several options very quickly. Cabinets needed to be cut to allow for the installation of a new stove. Dave will be our first call for kitchen/bathroom design or re-design. Excellent to work with; will definitely provide very positive referrals.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/15/2015


ED C.

We hired LaBonte Construction to complete a deck and pergola off the back of our house. During the process we met with other companies, but the knowledge, ideas and abilities of Dave and his crew was apparent from the first time we met and didn't compare to other contractors. The proposal was by far the most timely and detailed. Dave is professional, patient and easy to work with. He understood the vision we had for our project and really listens. He is super responsive with all communication. He always gets back to me the same day, which is unlike any contractor we have worked with in the past. Questions, concerns, updates...I always get an answer and never feel like its a problem to ask. Dave's crew (Robert, Nathan and Craig) were kind, professional and respectful. They cleaned up after themselves every day, communicated their progress with me, and made sure our kids had a safe place to play around the worksite. We were confident in choosing them, but our deck and pergola turned out even better than imagined! It has completely transformed our outdoor space from an old patio to a extended living space where we spend a great deal of time! The quality and detail of the work is beautiful; it would not have looked as nice, or had as much detail, if we had gone with another company. It is a cedar deck, pergola and a bamboo fence along the back of our house to hide the air conditioner, electric, etc. It is all custom and the workmanship is exceptional. Our neighborhood is oohing and aahing over how beautiful everything looks. We have hired LaBonte for 2 other projects, a bathroom remodel and a kitchen update. We look forward to the finished product and have no question that they will be of high-quality and we will get exactly what we are hoping for! I highly recommend Dave and will hire him again for any future jobs.

Description of Work
A custom deck, pergola and a bamboo fence along the back of the house to hide air conditioner, electric, etc.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/31/2015


Nathan N.

Overall this was an excellent remodel experience. We interviewed three contractors for this project and ended up selecting Dave and his team, and we were very glad we did. We first met with Dave and did a walk-through of our house and discussed the project. As described above, we had a lot of different things that we wanted to accomplish. In addition, we had a relatively tight timeline due to an impending addition to our family. Dave was the first of the three contractors that we met with to provide a proposal. His proposal was very detailed, which was helpful to us as we had never done a project like this before. Of the three proposals, we had the most confidence that Dave could get the job done in the time we needed, so we moved forward with LaBonte. Dave's crew and subs were all great to work with. They were very polite, timely and professional. We lived in the house through the work, and they took efforts to clean up at the end of each day. A+ to everyone involved. All in all, the work progressed on the schedule that we were told at the outset. A few unexpected issues pushed the timeline back a few weeks, but these delays were out of everyone's control. Dave was very involved and responsive. Every few days we would receive an email or a call with an update of what was going on and what was to be expected in the coming days. Although Dave had other jobs going on, we never felt like our job was being neglected or delayed by other priorities. If we ever had questions or concerns, Dave would respond to our calls or emails very promptly. The quality of the work was excellent. LaBonte does all custom cabinetry. Our kitchen cabinets and our 20 ft of built ins in the family room turned out great. We provided some basic plans and some pictures to give some guidance as to what the cabinets and built ins should look like, and they turned out better than expected. Particularly with an old house with odd dimensions, custom cabinets are key. For rating the price, we put N/A only because we do not have anything to compare this to. At the end of the day, we thought we got good value for what we paid. The proposal and the bills were all detailed enough that there was sufficient transparency, which was helpful. Overall, we highly recommend. When we have work in the future we'll call Dave.

Description of Work
We have a 1920's house that needed some significant interior work done. LaBonte did a full kitchen remodel (to the studs), including tearing out a hallway wall to increase the size of the kitchen. The floors were replaced in the kitchen. In the family room, the floors were replaced with wood, custom built-ins were installed and the radiators and lighting replaced. Hardwood floors were refinished in the dining room, and in the powder room some of the fixtures were replaced and the walls repainted.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/30/2015


Merla B.

It went well, they gave me a very high quality service on the deck and it looks great! Jason who finished the deck for Labonte did an especially good job.

Description of Work
They put in a new deck for us.

Category decks

4.0

01/28/2015


JEFF K.

The service was not quite what we expected as the sketch was just hand drawn. We decided to not go forward with them.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a custom kitchen design with full scale drawing and measurements.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/27/2015


Jeanie H.

I had previously used LaBonte construction to remodel my kitchen and a second bath. I liked what they did and decided to use them for the remodeling of a master bathroom. The master bathroom was probably the original bathroom when the house was built in 1905 and really needed to be updated. The project started on 11/17/2014 with a complete gutting. The team that did the demo were very professional and built a special tent outside the bathroom door to contain some of the dust during the removal. It was a nice idea and kept the rest of the house relativity free from dust. They also found about 4 inches of concrete under the floor tile that needed special handling as we had just put in new drywall ceilings on the room below the bathroom. But they got the job done without any issues and then the framing and plumbing and electrical work could begin. Since the walls were open we decided to add some electrical outlets to two adjoining rooms. The next team to do the drywall and priming were fast and really professional. Clean up was great too. The next part the tiling of the walls took a bit longer than I had expected. In fact the entire project took a lot longer than I had original thought. But it was worth the extra time as the contractor did a great job. The attention to detail was awesome! When the custom made cabinet came and installed there was a slight problem with the drawers hitting a door frame. A little sanding and everything was perfect! At the end when the shower doors were to be installed, one of the glass panels exploded and the installation had to be pushed back about a week. But in the end it was worth the wait as the master bathroom turned out to be everything that I had envisioned and more! I enjoy working with LaBonte construction as everyone on the team listens to your vision and is very helpful in offering advice and suggestions when you are not sure about something. I plan on using them for my next project which will be starting in March (a main staircase)

Description of Work
Remodeled the master bathroom

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

11/04/2014


Erica A.

This experience so far has been excellent with them!

Description of Work
They are working on a kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

4.0

10/17/2014


Carol J.

He was good. The design was good. I didn't use it but if I decided to spend the money for it, I probably would have used him. His responsiveness and punctuality were pretty good.

Description of Work
I used him for a custom kitchen design.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/18/2014


Katherine B.

We were very happy with our decision to hire LaBonte. Dave came up with an innovative approach to affixing the new breakfast bar that worked well. We were happy with the communication throughout the project, and the final installation looks great. Would definitely work with LaBonte again.

Description of Work
We hired LaBonte to replace the surface on our breakfast bar.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/08/2014


Robin J.

In a word - fantastic. I recommend Dave and his crew to anyone who will listen. They are just genuinely good people. Dave and Skip (his cabinet guy - The Country Craftsman) came out to the house to meet with us to take measurements and go over our ideas. When Dave returned with his bid we were given a 3D rendering of the proposed design. We spent a couple weeks going back and forth on the details of the layout, specs, cabinets, etc. and then Dave worked up the final contract. From day one of the project we were impressed. The job site was always clean when we came home from work (which was essential since we had to walk through it to get to the basement where we had our temporary kitchen set up). Dave let us know what was completed each day and what they planned to do the following day. He told us the project would take 6-8 weeks and it was completed in exactly 6 weeks and on budget. We ran into a couple issues with our electrical which we expected since the prior owner tried do to a bunch of wiring on his own. Dave had is electrician come to the house on a Saturday to finish up the work so we could stay on schedule as the rough inspection was already scheduled for the following week. Dave's professionalism and the quality of his work made this an incredibly relaxing experience - which is not something you usually say about a kitchen remodel. Dave is by far the best contractor we've ever worked with. We will use Dave on every future project - whether its our current house or a new one.

Description of Work
Full kitchen gut and remodel including new floors; electrical; plumbing; custom cabinets; opening up the wall between the kitchen and the dining room; and new windows, back door and patio doors. They also removed and walled up an extra back door and replaced the siding on the back of the house.

Category custom cabinets, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, custom furniture, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

08/03/2014


Paul S.

Work was done on budget and ahead of the estimated time. Worker showed up on time. Workspace was clean at end of each day. Some dust is inevitable but they kept it to a minimum. Overall quality of finished work was good. No problems with permits or inspections.

Description of Work
Demolish tiled plaster walls in bathroom and replace with drywall. Install new subway tile in tub surround and grout tile. Replace shower valve and tub drain trap. Set new tile over existing tiled floor. Prime trim and paint walls. Install new toilet. Trim door to clear new floor tile.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/14/2014


Tim W.

Everything went great. LaBonte was the primary contract and they hired subs to do electrical and plumbing. This worked out well because if there was an issue with a sub I did not have to deal with it. The work was completed on-schedule and exceptionally well. Above all else, it was apparent to us that Dave LaBonte has an eye towards quality and customer satisfaction. He took the time to make sure we were happy with the product - and we really are. The tile work is exceptional and it was a little tricky because our second floor was sloped ceilings, but they made it all work. They worked every day without hopping around to other jobs, cleaned up after themselves so I could not tell they had been there and above all were courteous and professional. All issues that cropped up during construction were immediately addressed and corrected. We would highly recommend working with LaBonte construction for high quality work with excellent customer service.

Description of Work
LaBonte Construction installed a new bathroom into a large existing closet on our second floor. We have a 1930's bungalow. Piping had to be run from the basement through the plaster walls on the first floor and up to the second. New floor, fixtures, painting, tile, electrical and painting was all done.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/23/2014


Jacob R.

Great communication and design however went with another contractor due to cost.

Description of Work
Provided quote and design for custom built in cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

01/28/2014


Sarah H.

Dave and his team did an outstanding job. This was our first remodel/renovation and we could not be more pleased. Dave is extremely upfront and honest about costs and he and his team exude professionalism. Our two young children were home while this project was going on and Dave and his team worked so well around them and cleaned up so much that you couldn't even tell there was work being done. Dave estimated our project to last 2 -3 weeks and it was complete in 2.5. After Dave and his team were done for the day, they cleaned up and made sure the actual bathroom site was tidy too. Dave is a true professional and we are looking forward to working with him again in the near future.

Description of Work
Kids bathroom remodel. Dave and Leno removed the vanity, all of the floor tile and tub surround tile and light fixtures. Re-tiled floor and tub surround, installed new lighting, medicine cabinets and two pedestal sinks. Repainted walls and finished closet to the same quality of the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/26/2014


MARGARET M.

Dave and Leno did an outstanding job and were professional and hard working the entire time. They arrived on time and did exactly what they said they?d do. Their work is meticulous, they cleaned up every day before they left, and Dave keeps you informed of their progress and next steps on a daily basis. When they were installing the baseboards, I mentioned to Leno that I wasn?t happy with the light color ? that it was too light as a whole with the rest of the oak flooring. The next day Dave and Leno sorted through the base molding stock and picked out the darker pieces. Then they removed some of the molding they had installed the previous day and installed the darker molding in the more visible areas. It made a tremendous difference and was proof positive that they place a lot of value on customer satisfaction. Dave?s pricing is not bargain pricing, but you get what you pay for! I am extremely pleased with the quality of their work and wouldn?t hesitate to hire Dave and his crew for any future projects. In fact, I?ve asked him for a quote on replacing all the interior window frames and have referred him to a co-worker who is interested in doing a kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Removed 5 doors and existing casing and trim, picked up and transported 6 owner-supplied cherry six panel doors and two sets of bi-fold doors to finisher for finishing. Installed 6 pre-hung owner supplied doors and two sets of owner supplied bi-fold doors into existing door jambs as well as install homeowner supplied door knobs and hinges to all doors. He also supplied and installed solid cherry door jamb for the bi-fold doors so that they would fit properly. Supplied, finished and installed a 20 minute cherry six panel fire door and installed owner supplied door knob and deadbolt. Supplied, finished and installed new cherry casing finished to match the doors and red oak colonial style base molding finished to match the floor, with red oak base shoe molding. Supplied and installed wall cap molding to a half wall that divides the kitchen and the family room. Supplied and installed transition strips as needed throughout the house, which were custom made on site.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/15/2013


Terry H.

LaBonte Construction totally gutted and remodeled our kitchen. Dave and his employee, Leno, are skilled perfectionists and do an awesome job. They are extremely professional. Dave chooses plumbers, electricians, and cabinet makers who are THE BEST. Not only are they most congenial but they too are perfectionists. One of them made a comment that if it's not done to perfection they will hear about it from Dave. | |Dave, Leno, Skip, or the tradesmen were always here when they said they would be here. They cleaned up their messes everyday before leaving. Everyone was completely reliable. | |Dave had Skip, from Country Craftsman in North Prairie, custom make our cabinets. They are not regular cabinets, they are each like a fine piece of furniture. They far exceeded our wildest expectations. | |We are extraordinarily pleased with LaBonte Construction, Country Craftsman,and the plumber and electrician. They were very trustworthy and we never hesitated to leave the house for the day and have them do their work. We have three cats that never go outside and they were very respectful of our animals. One of our cats is "too friendly." They were very friendly and tolerant of the cat which was very important to us. | |Our kitchen is totally awesome.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from LABONTE CONSTRUCTION

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    TILE TIM Contracting

    OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. ASK FOR DETAILS ON TRAVEL CHARGES & SERVICE FEES.  

    Angi Certified

    Community Roofing & Restoration

    A full service roofing company. In our early years, we focused on products and services that were primarily "functional," i.e. stopping leaks and renewing roof systems in the most cost-effective way possible. This includes re-roofs with asphalt and fiberglass shingles, "tear-offs," repairs, small and medium sized flat roofs, and aluminum gutters. We have serviced about 4,000 clients along these lines. Lately we have begun to branch out into restoration projects that are as much "art" as function, e.g. slate, tile and copper work. Additional DBA - Community Roofing & Restoration Inc.  

    Angi Certified

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1202526
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
    Trade License Expiration
    02/12/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    KITCHEN AND BATH REMODELS, ADDITIONS, DECKS & PORCHES, BASEMENT & REC ROOMS, WINDOWS & DOORS, CUSTOM CARPENTRY, HANDYMAN SERVICES AND MANY OTHERS

    Services Not Offered

    Call for information

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LABONTE CONSTRUCTION

    How is LABONTE CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    LABONTE CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does LABONTE CONSTRUCTION provide

    LABONTE CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    No, LABONTE CONSTRUCTION does not offer free project estimates.

    Does LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by LABONTE CONSTRUCTION?

    Yes, LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

    What services does LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offer?

    LABONTE CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: KITCHEN AND BATH REMODELS, ADDITIONS, DECKS & PORCHES, BASEMENT & REC ROOMS, WINDOWS & DOORS, CUSTOM CARPENTRY, HANDYMAN SERVICES AND MANY OTHERS

    Are there any services LABONTE CONSTRUCTION does not offer?

    Call for information