Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JRV Roofing LLC

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2902 S 124th St

Milwaukee, WI 53227

Description

JRV Roofing has five employees, and the owner is on every job site performing the work. JRV Roofing does not sub out any work, and we charge by the job....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

8

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (147)gutter repair (17)water damage restoration (6)skylight installation (2)pressure washing (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

07/21/2020

JRV did an excellent job. Great communication, on time and very conscientious about their work. Very helpful with questions and concerns we had

Description of Work
New shingled roof and gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Josh was fantastic to work with! He was very helpful through the process and took the time to explain everything in detail. The crew was very fast and efficient! They did a great job on cleanup as well. I would recommend JRV roofing to anybody in need of services!

Description of Work
new roof & gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $9,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

Josh came out to give an estimate and was able to fix the leak immediately because he was prepared and had call in his truck. Great company, great guy. Will hire again. Will tell my friends.

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

01/02/2020

They were fantastic they delivered the shingles on time and the crew showed up promptly. The original contractors I hired to do the job delivered no materials, tore my roof off left it exposed, and didn't do any of the ice shield correctly. Thankfully, someone put me in contact with Josh from JRV and he came out and pointed out all the issues from the previous contractors. Josh and his crew came t...

Description of Work
Shingles put on my roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

5.0

11/04/2019

Great! His crew came out in a couple of weeks (since we had a lot of rain during that time period) and in about 15 minutes formed a new D channel and then installed under the existing shingles. So far there is no leak after the fix.

Description of Work
Had a leak in the attached garage. Joshua came out within hour and half after being contacted even though it was lightly raining. He indicated that the original roof edge was cut too close by another roofing company to the facial board. The fascia meets the garage roof and water was going under the shingles and into the garage . Suggested he would form a extended D edge the same color as the fascia trim to eliminate water going under the shingles..

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

10/14/2019

Josh and his team were fantastic. They did what they said they would do...timely, courteous, quality work and kept us posted along the way of how the job was going. Josh also want above and beyond and helped me out with some additional shingles months after the project was complete when we had a new bay window installed. I recommend JRV.

Description of Work
House and Garage Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

5.0

08/21/2019

Work could not have gone better. Dumpster was delivered on Monday, roof torn off and replaced on Tuesday, dumpster removed on Wednesday. Excellent and professional work right down to the clean-up. They shop vacuumed the area around the garage to get stray nails and made sure wayward debris was removed from the lawn. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters replaced on 2 1/2 car garage with mansard roof.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

07/12/2019

Excellent work. The guys finished the roof in one (long) day. No problems, no upcharges, just quality work at the estimated price. Cleaned up like you wouldn't have known they were there. A+

Description of Work
Tear-off and re-shingle house roof of approx. 15 square.

Category roofing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

04/23/2019

Need a roof or repairs? Look no further! After a bad experience with a different company, we found JRV and it’s been a breeze ever since. We just completed roof number 3 with them and can’t say enough good things. The work is always done with exceptional skill and the job site is clean. It’s nice knowing Josh oversees each project and doesn’t contract out sub-par companies. I don’t have to worry a...

Description of Work
Needed full roof replaced, house and garage.

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/27/2019

The whole process went very smoothly from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

Services Offered

Installation, repair, replacement of roof, tear-off, re shingle, gutters, siding & chimney flashing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details