Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CURT'S CUSTOM Wood STAINING & REFINISHING

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2001

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Free Estimates...

Other local Pros in your area

DaVinci Painting

We offer Professional Interior Painting! We only perform interior work, this insures timely work no matter what the weather conditions are outside. We never overlap jobs and concentrate 100% on the job we are working on. Please visit our website for much more info about us! www.DaVinciPainting.net. I look forward to working on your home! If you have any questions please contact me anytime day or night, text and e-mails welcome. Thank you....  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Abys Home Improvement

We are a professional painting service, here to provide expert interior and exterior painting, drywall repair, and pressure washing for you, brightening your home's appearance.  

McCaughn Construction

We have over 20 years of experience Painting Interior & Exterior, Roofing & Repairs, Chimney Repair, Gutter Installation Repairs & Cleaning, Siding Installation & Repair, Power Washing. We do not do: Plumbing, Electrical, Stucco, Appliance Repair, Snow Removal, Landscaping.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2021


Nancy F.

Could not have been a better experience. Curt is an artist and perfectionist. He goes above and beyond. The project was challenging at times because we are living in the house with furniture, boxes, etc., so it meant moving things around, but Curt was fine with our situation and always turned out a look that was pure artistry. Curt was punctual and professional, quiet and courteous. He comes in and gets right to work. We felt his cost was very reasonable for the quality of the work that was done. We recommend him and will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
staining of woodwork, casing, doors for large addition

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

5.0

05/10/2018


Gregory M.

Fabulous work. Cabinets and window frames restored to their original condition.

Description of Work
Cabinet and window frame refinishing

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

5.0

08/07/2017


William S.

Good communications and delivery of services on time with no issues. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Installation of 19 new windows and a patio door required staining of trim and interior wood. Staining, filling of nail holes and applying two coats of polyurethane was done.

Category woodworking

5.0

05/17/2017


Erika K.

Curt was professional, punctual and went above and beyond a number of times. Best of all, his rate was very reasonable! We were so happy with the job he did and will recommend him to all our friends.

Description of Work
Had our kitchen cabinets stripped and painted.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

04/12/2017


george H.

this man i a god send.He made my cabinet look brand and match to my island perfectly i would tell anyone to hire him you want be sorry.i wanted to tip him but he decline it.

Description of Work
refinish kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

09/16/2016


Nick R.

I went perfectly...He showed up when he said he would and his timelines went exactly how he stated they would. He's a super nice guy who really has a great skillset with wood finishing.

Description of Work
I needed woodwork stripped and stained a different color and it all turned out perfect with Kurt... It was a better job than we expected actually and we would recommend him to anyone.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/01/2016


karl P.

This work totally transformed our Bay View Milwaukee bungalow. The french doors were brought back to life after spending 40+ years in the rafters of the garage. The refinished woodwork makes all the leaded and stained glass just pop. The refinished crown moulding in the living room makes the 90 year old quartersawn oak a really stand out.. I had to replace some baseboards and moulding with new oak which Curt stained and finished where you can't tell what is old and what is new. Curt was punctual and reliable and always left our home clean with no evidence that he was even there. You can tell that he cares about his work and has true pride in a job well done. We feel that the increased value that he added to our home was many times what it cost us. Now to the downside of this job; our living room, dining room and front hall look so good that it makes our main hall look shabby. We solved that problem...Curt is coming later this year to refinish the doors and woodwork to bring it up to the standards that he set . A true craftsman that I would not hesitate to refer to anybody.

Description of Work
Curt removed the paint from all woodwork in living room, dining room and front hall. All woodwork was then stained and varnished. Curt refinished six 15 lite french doors.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

5.0

08/17/2015


Dena A.

Curt took the cabinet doors to his shop to refinish and either refinished or cleaned up the cabinets fronts and sides and the drawers on-site. He clearly loves his work, and everything looks great.

Description of Work
He refinished my 25 year old maple/birch kitchen cabinets.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/28/2015


PATTI B.

The work went well. Curt performed the repairs on our fire door over several days, and he was very accommodating of our work schedule. He came back after a few weeks to touch up some of the gouges with a darker filler and varnished those areas.

Description of Work
Stripped and refinished door, and filled in gouges on door.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/01/2015


Patrick D.

Great! On time and wonderful work. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Refinished a small window seat.

Category interior painters

    CURT'S CUSTOM Wood STAINING & REFINISHING

    Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2001

    4.9

    (24) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    615 N 52 ST

    Milwaukee, WI 53208

    Services Offered

    STRIPPING, STAINING & VARNISHING OF WOODWORK THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOME. Including, but not limited too, kitchen cabinets, bathrooms, interior and exterior doors, crown molding, windows, steps.

    Services Not Offered

    Floor Refinishing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes