Current Electric Co

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2000

Since 1983, Current Electric Co. has been providing homes and businesses throughout Milwaukee and surrounding areas expert electrical solutions. From whole home rewiring and service panel upgrades to lighting installation and outlet replacement, our highly trained electricians have you covered. We

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Verified Reviews

4.7

(978) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

814

4

79

3

30

2

21

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (941)lighting (181)ceiling fan installation (85)home security systems (16)generator service (15)HVAC Companies (10)landscape lighting (6)appliance repair (5)basement remodeling (3)home theater installation (2)water heaters (1)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 978 reviews
5.0

08/22/2022


Gary S.

Awesome service. Polite, professional and helpful. Two technicians arrived, they were friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Fix light fixtures. Add dimmer switch.

Category appliance repair, electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

1.0

07/25/2022


JOHN B.

No real people answer the phone. Long waits. Connect to other automated menus. Hate it. Communications are absolutely horrible. Not the same company it used to be. Never get through to a real person. Long, long wait times. Canceled my service appt and never contacted me.

Description of Work
Service generator

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

07/08/2022


Victoria J.

I would recommend Current Electric to anyone! They are affordable, professional, and customer service oriented. We had Eric as our electrician and he went above and beyond for us. We had a new outlet installed, can lights installed, and ceiling fans installed. He kept us informed the whole time with updates on progress, time frames, and got our input along the way. We will definitely be using Current for all of our electric needs.

Description of Work
Can lights and ceiling fans installed

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2022

5.0

06/01/2022


Charles S.

Went great, poor guy had to go into the attic to put in new mounting box. Hot up there. Was very professional and fun to talk with. Explained what he was doing and gave us mounting choices on the fan. Would definitely recommend for projects in the future.

Description of Work
Install new ceiling fan

Category appliance repair, ceiling fans

Cost $537

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

5.0

05/09/2022


Dave G.

Everything went fantastic! Tyler and Nick were both punctual, super professional, and pleasant. Tyler explained the estimated time the job would take, cost, and possible problems we could run into. Thankfully we did not run into any of the possible problems… The job was completed within the estimated time and under the estimated cost. Tyler and Nick cleaned everything up and removed boxes and old fixtures. Tyler then walked us through everything that was done and everything on the bill. I really wish every company I hired was as professional and easy to work with as Current Electric… from the initial calls to the final work and walk-through, I am VERY happy with their service. I would DEFINITELY hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced two walk-in closet fluorescent lights with LED lights, range hood with fan and lights.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

03/30/2022


Jon C.

Eork was done very well and neatly. Eric explained any items that he felt were important enough to mention.

Description of Work
Install new light fixtures

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

01/04/2022


Fahad I.

Excellent electrician and quick work. Polite and courteous. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Tesla charger and re-wiring

Category electrician

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

5.0

12/15/2021


Patricia P.

Very well. Jim is very good at explaining the "why" of replacement items, i.e., GFCI.

Description of Work
Check outlets, replace smoke detector, replace range hood light, replace outlet with loose fitting, evaluate dimmer switch on four overhead kitchen lights

Category electrician

Cost $238

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


kathleen R.

Aaron and Wade are the best! Polite, walk you through every step , they just went the extra mile! Only hiccup was WE energies and when they could get out here to turn off power completely so they could connect to new service. Other than that it went perfect and I definitely would hire them again and actually request for Aaron and Wade!

Description of Work
Run new service 200 amp

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Susan P.

Kyle’s work was excellent. He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of his work. Kyle was friendly and explained in detail exactly what he would be doing. Kyle literally went out of his way for us and his work was beyond our expectations! We would definitely use Current Electric for all our future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan and pendant fixture. Changed closet light from large fluorescent fixture to can light. Repaired light switch.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Images

Review for Current Electric Co - 2942 N 117th St, Milwaukee, WI - 39498940
5.0

09/02/2021


P V.

Tyler& Aidan changed 2 plugs from 2 prong to 3 prong, replaced 1 plug & added another 3 prong plug to adjacent room. They were professional, courteous and efficient. They arrived on time, explained exactly what they were going to do, encouraged me to inspect their work to ensure it was performed to my satisfaction & answered all my questions. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Replaced 4 electrical plugs

Category electrician

Cost $437

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

07/22/2021


Julie T.

Great. The technicians were efficient and clearly explained what was wrong and needed to be done.

Description of Work
Light fixture replacement

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Pat H.

We are repeat customers where Dan/Current Electric does EXCELLENT WORK!

Description of Work
Reinstall our 5 light fixtures

Category electrician

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

01/28/2021


Howard E.

Excellent! The Current team was outstanding. Totally professional. Skilled communicators. And super-easy to work with. We will definitely seek out the same technicians in the future.

Description of Work
Rewiring of a a home built in 1916.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

09/22/2020


Cheryl M.

Josh was polite, professional and persevered through a challenging install (very complicated light fixture). All work completed to my satisfaction. Recommend this company. They aren’t the least expensive, but like most things in life you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Needed a chandelier installed (and relocated/centered on ceiling), two other fixtures replaced, and troubleshooting on two non-functional lights.

Category electrician, lighting, home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/15/2020


Helene D.

Josh is amazing. He explains everything, he is kind, professional, wants to get to know his customer and their home and I feel like the pricing is fair.

Description of Work
Electrical repairs on circuits/breakers and new outlets etc

Category electrician

Cost $775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/12/2020


Cindy Lee C.

It is ridiculous how great these technicians are!!!!!! The company on the whole is the same way....sweet as can be, respectful in many ways, and thorough. I am so pleased with their work that I wish I had another job for them!

Description of Work
I had a variety of upgrades to make electrically.

Category electrician, home security systems

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Sheronda G.

Extremely well. The electricians were extremely professional and helpful. Will definitely hire again for any electrical needs.

Description of Work
Update electrical system--replaced outlets, added canned lights, and restored dead sockets.

Category home security systems

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Andrew B.

The team at Current Electric was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Work was performed well. Communication and punctuality were top notch. My only minor complaint is they are on the pricier side of electrical contractors. But with most work you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Move light switch. Reroute new circuit and install outlet.

Category electrician, home security systems, basement remodeling

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Thomas L.

This is our third time using Current Electric. Once again they did great work. The people have all been very professional and enjoyable personalities. We are convinced there is no need to look elsewhere for our electrical work.

Description of Work
They installed seven light fixtures.

Category lighting, home security systems

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


Lori T.

Perfect. Couldn’t ask for better service or follow up.

Description of Work
Fix outside light

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Linda B.

Excellant. responsive, professional, cleaned up after and explained exactly what they did and why. would definitely hire again

Description of Work
fix ceiling fan and electric shortage in 3 room

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Victoria Daniels A.

Great quality of work! Very knowledgable and helpful attention to detail

Description of Work
Replaced Outlets, bathroom exhaust fans, installed new lighting fixtures

Category electrician, home security systems