Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Current Electric Co

4.8

(964) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
170072
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

2942 N 117th St

Milwaukee, WI 53222

Description

Since 1983, Current Electric Co. has been providing homes and businesses throughout Milwaukee and surrounding areas expert electrical solutions. From whole home rewiring and service panel upgrades to lighting installation and outlet replacement, our highly trained electricians have you covered. We take the time to deliver unparalleled workmanship and customer service every time. Our local and skilled electricians work quickly and cleanly to restore your electric system as soon as possible while using cutting-edge products and techniques to ensure long-lasting and energy-efficient solutions. With years of commercial and residential electric experience, no job is too big or small for our highly trained team....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(964) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

801

4

79

3

30

2

21

1

33

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (928)lighting (176)ceiling fan installation (82)home security systems (16)generator service (15)HVAC Companies (10)landscape lighting (6)basement remodeling (3)appliance repair (3)home theater installation (2)water heaters (1)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 964 reviews
5.0

07/22/2021

Great. The technicians were efficient and clearly explained what was wrong and needed to be done.

Description of Work
Light fixture replacement

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

05/28/2021

We are repeat customers where Dan/Current Electric does EXCELLENT WORK!

Description of Work
Reinstall our 5 light fixtures

Category electrician

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Excellent! The Current team was outstanding. Totally professional. Skilled communicators. And super-easy to work with. We will definitely seek out the same technicians in the future.

Description of Work
Rewiring of a a home built in 1916.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

09/22/2020

Josh was polite, professional and persevered through a challenging install (very complicated light fixture). All work completed to my satisfaction. Recommend this company. They aren’t the least expensive, but like most things in life you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Needed a chandelier installed (and relocated/centered on ceiling), two other fixtures replaced, and troubleshooting on two non-functional lights.

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

Josh is amazing. He explains everything, he is kind, professional, wants to get to know his customer and their home and I feel like the pricing is fair.

Description of Work
Electrical repairs on circuits/breakers and new outlets etc

Category electrician

Cost $775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

It is ridiculous how great these technicians are!!!!!! The company on the whole is the same way....sweet as can be, respectful in many ways, and thorough. I am so pleased with their work that I wish I had another job for them!

Description of Work
I had a variety of upgrades to make electrically.

Category electrician,home security systems

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020

Extremely well. The electricians were extremely professional and helpful. Will definitely hire again for any electrical needs.

Description of Work
Update electrical system--replaced outlets, added canned lights, and restored dead sockets.

Category home security systems

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

The team at Current Electric was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Work was performed well. Communication and punctuality were top notch. My only minor complaint is they are on the pricier side of electrical contractors. But with most work you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Move light switch. Reroute new circuit and install outlet.

Category electrician,home security systems,basement remodeling

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

09/09/2020

This is our third time using Current Electric. Once again they did great work. The people have all been very professional and enjoyable personalities. We are convinced there is no need to look elsewhere for our electrical work.

Description of Work
They installed seven light fixtures.

Category lighting,home security systems

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Perfect. Couldn’t ask for better service or follow up.

Description of Work
Fix outside light

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Services Offered

Serving all electrical needs, new construction, remodeling, maintenance & repairs, low-voltage -data, cable & phone, design, build, site & landscape lighting, generators, fire alarms, lights, switches & outlets, solar energy.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes