Cantoral Maintenance

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2016

Family Business and operated we been proudly serving the Milwaukee Area since 2005, we take are proud to our quality of work and we strive to do the job right, we are responsible to make sure you are happy so we can take care of you. Please Call us TODAY for a FREE ESTIMATE.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.7

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn care (33)lawn & landscaping (10)tree service (9)leaf removal (9)mulch delivering (7)gutter cleaning (7)hauling (4)small appliance repair (3)lawn treatment (3)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

07/25/2022


Sonji B.

It went very well. I received a timely quote and they arrived the following week to complete the work. I had some trees trimmed that were hanging over the garage and house. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category gutter cleaning, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

08/13/2021


Patty G.

When contacted, Abelino’s response time is very quick. Their work is outstanding and very detail-oriented. They are very hard workers and take great pride in all that they do.

Description of Work
This is the 3rd year that Abelino and his sons have provided exceptional service here. Projects have included: lawn mowing and trimming on a regular basis, landscaping (planting of a tree, shrubs & perennials in Spring), pruning of shrubs & and hauling away of a large tree branch that had fallen in a storm.

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

11/17/2020


George S.

Responded quickly. Fair price. Efficient job. Pleased with how the yard looks.

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Glenn E.

They did more than I expected. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Leaf removal

Category leaf removal, small appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

1.0

10/12/2020


John S.

He quit after spending three hours here with one helper and I paid him $200.

Description of Work
Fall clean up. Was told that he would do landscaping and tree pruning as well. Gave me a quote of $1200 for work that included installation on four rose bushes. None were available so he said he would take $200 off the quote. That obviously wasn’t fair as no one would pay $1,000 for fall clean up. I met him at Home Depo and the flowers/bushes he recommended to be used instead were dead.

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, small appliance repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Ey nasty mean the price I give you it’s not only for fall cleanup Pulling weeds pulling bushes roots this guy it’s completely stupid
1.0

05/01/2020


lucia D.

Called this company to have an estimate for yard work. He said he would come out in the afternoon, but he did not showed up then after two days, he called me and he said that he would come and he did come. When he came by he checked on my yard which is approx 30ft wide. The work will be picking up some leaves, pulling up weeds and putting mulch in the flower bed and mowing lawn. And he quoted me $650. Either single or older woman have to be aware like he will try to take advantage of you.

Description of Work
Estimate for lawn and yard work.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

03/28/2020


Joan S.

Mr Cantoral called and came the same day to give us an estimate. I hired him and he started the next day and came every day for the next three days. I needed an extensive cleanup of our very large yard. He is a very hard worker and we were very pleased with his work. I would highly recommend him for any small job or a very large job like ours. His work ethic and his eye to detail is above other landscapers we have hired in the past. We will be continuing to use him for future maintenance and projects.

Description of Work
Total cleanup of yard

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Patty G.

Abelino and his sons have provided exceptional service in my yard, including mowing and trimming of lawn, trimming of shrubs & trees and removal of dead bushes. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Mowing and trimming of lawn as well as tree/shrub trimming and removal of dead bushes.

Category lawn service, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

10/13/2019


Lorraine B.

Very good. Prompt and responsive to my emails.

Description of Work
Lawn Maintenance

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


Graham H.

Timely, reasonably priced and professionally done. Great job!

Description of Work
lawn aeration

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

09/18/2019


Erin C.

He came out, was willing to negotiate and honest about the work. He did a great job.

Description of Work
I needed weeds and grass taken care of to meet city guidelines

Category lawn service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Rose F.

Went very well from start to finish.

Description of Work
Pulled out 40 feet of shrubs and weeds and replaced with river rock

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

09/10/2019


Cheryl S.

Excellent work. The yard was neglected for a few years because of illness. The work was scheduled quickly and completed very well. I am thankful and blessed to have my yard under control again. I would highly recommend Cantoral Maintenance.

Description of Work
Yard maintenance

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

01/21/2019


Dave G.

Abelino was great to work with! He was very responsive to calls and always followed through. He did a real nice job of filling in and smoothing out the topsoil where trenches were created from a new driveway, and he offered future landscaping ideas as well.

Description of Work
trenches filled in after new driveway poured

Category landscaping, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

01/11/2019


David W.

Excellent service. On time as promised and my yard looked spectacular.

Description of Work
Contacted late in the season for fall cleanup as my past service completely let me down so Cantoral was prompt and thorough and he did an amazing job this late in the season. Will use again and again!

Category lawn service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

12/01/2018


Paul M.

One man hard working band. Rode the mower while wielding a blower. Mulched everything then blew into a manageable pile to load on his trailer. Went over everything he did including my front gutter. Scampered up his ladder and blew it all off in record time. Then cleaned up again. Also redid any areas I asked him to. Abelino is from Central America and has a strong accent so we had to spend some time clarifying what would be or need to be done. But, in the spirit of international cooperation, we worked together to get the job done!

Description of Work
Fall leaf clean up

Category gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

5.0

10/13/2018


Mary L D.

The cleanup was done in a timely manner and very professional. I will hire Cantoral again.

Description of Work
Extensive yard cleanup including tree trimming, weed removal

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

5.0

10/06/2018


Janice C.

Excellent. Did a thorough job. Extremely happy with them.

Description of Work
aerating the lawn.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2018

5.0

10/05/2018


Mary S.

Mr. Cantoral came out on short noticed, but called first, which worked out fine for us. He is very friendly and helpful, giving suggestions. He worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up very well. Not sure if the cost was in line with others, as I didn't get any other quotes.

Description of Work
Removed shrubs, pruning of other shrubs, removed one large tree branch.

Category lawn service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

5.0

08/25/2018


Heddy K.

The owner did a fantastic job. I've hired him several times. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help.

Description of Work
Trees cut down.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2018

5.0

08/23/2018


Heddy K.

A storm split a tree branch and others were hanging. Mr. Cantoral came right out and gave me an estimate, then returned the next day to complete the work. He is very knowledgeable about growing and maintaining plants and trees. He gave me plenty of suggestions. He does what he says he'll do and more. I hired him twice already and have more things that need to be done in the future; I'll be calling him again. Thank you for fixing everything Mr. Cantoral.

Description of Work
Small trees cut down, Large tree branches that were close to my garage's roof, and two dead trees removed.

Category lawn service, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

5.0

08/15/2018


Kaitlyn K.

I had 3 out of control garden beds, I mean they were like jungles. Cantoral maintenance did a great job! He got back to me promptly with a quote and came the next day to get the work done. He was friendly and helpful in explaining what I needed to do to prevent this from happening in the future. He got the job done quickly and my backyard looks amazing. The price was also very reasonable. Will definitely hire him for any future lawn needs in the future !

Description of Work
Garden bed clean up

Category lawn service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/10/2018


Adam J.

I hired Cantoral to clean up a garden bed and some overgrown weeds on the edge of my property. They arrived promptly and got everything done quickly, and gave me information on how to maintain the areas in the future.

Description of Work
Cleanup of weeds and brush

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2018