Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anderson Floor Co

4.7

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2001

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

6550 W Forest Home Ave

Milwaukee, WI 53220

Description

Family owned, third generation craftsman with over 35 years of experience. Bona "certified craftsman" handpicked and promoted by that finish manufacturer. Committed to following the "best practices" of the industry. BBB accredited business with A+ rating since 1997. NARI member since 2006. No subs used. Cost determined by job. No travel charges. No service charges....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

12

3

4

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (138)flooring (27)floor cleaning (13)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
5.0

12/11/2020

EXCELLENT! The floors turned out better than expected. Jill, was very patient with me. She answered all of my questions. Her crew were respectful and pleasant. We are getting GREAT compliments. Beautiful Job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove Carpet and refinish our hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor,floor cleaning

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

3.0

07/23/2020

No go. They only install flooring purchased through them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood floor install

CATEGORY flooring contractor

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry you must have us confused with another company, we will install any solid 3/4" hardwood floor, whether we supply it or customer supplied. We will not however, install laminate, pergo, engineered/pre-finished, that need to be glued down, flooring as per our Angie's List ad which states that in the details section. Also please read our response to your initial inquiry.
5.0

07/09/2020

Anderson Floor Company quoted a price to install, repair, and refinish my hardwood floors in our bedrooms. We had pulled out some built-in desk/cabinets in the bedrooms to find there was not hardwood underneath them. They quoted us a price, we said yes and they gave me a start date. On the stated start date they arrived, installed the new wood, repaired other areas, sanded, stained, sealed, and co...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor install, repair, and refinish

CATEGORY floor cleaning

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

Images

Photo for Anderson Floor Co - 6550 W Forest Home Ave, Milwaukee, WI - 38707229

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the raving review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us one. Anderson Floor Company always tries to provide the best customer service we can, we are very pleased to hear how happy you are with the services we provided. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Anderson Floor Company to work with you on your project.
5.0

06/29/2020

all went smoothly. very professional service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
siding hardwood floor

CATEGORY floor cleaning

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing our company to work with you on your flooring project. We appreciate the business and hope you enjoy your newly restored floors for many years.
5.0

03/20/2020

They did a fine job and kept everything neat. They adjusted the floor on a dime and cleaned everything up when they were done. We would highly recommend them and we would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They laid a new hardwood floor in our home. We have used them twice now. The other time, they refinished the existing flooring .

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are extremely happy that you are satisfied with the services we provided. Any and all recommendations/referrals are always greatly appreciated! We would be honored to work with you again in the future.
5.0

02/20/2020

Anderson was terrific. They were on time and they did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refinish some hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the time you took to review our company. We are very pleased to know you are happy with our services and thank you for your business. It was our pleasure to work with you!
5.0

10/10/2019

We are so very pleased. Our refinished floors look absolutely fabulous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Floor refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing us! We are very happy that you are satisfied with the floor refinishing we did for you. We appreciate the business and it was our pleasure working with you!
5.0

10/10/2019

Excellent work. A problem occurred that was not their fault, but they cheerfully refinished all of our floors at no charge. Wonderful company— backs their work no matter what.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished whole house’s floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a kind review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. Customer service is something we take seriously and we try to make everyone's experience above exceptional. We thank you for allowing us to work with you and we appreciate the business.
5.0

08/31/2019

Anderson Floor Company efficiently removed and hauled away carpeting, tack boards, and plywood from our living and dining rooms. Then they installed beautiful hardwood floors, demonstrating their exemplary professional craftsmanship. We admire their workmanship and love our new floors. This company has very talented, hardworking staff who know their craft. They provide quality products and install...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing and installation of hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We thank you for such a kind review and for referring our company to others. We enjoyed working with you and appreciate all your business. Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours!
5.0

08/07/2019

It went great. They were fast, friendly and professional. We noticed nice attention to detail. We are thankful to have such quality hardwood floor pros close by.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing hardwood floors.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

Images

Photo for Anderson Floor Co - 6550 W Forest Home Ave, Milwaukee, WI - 38030263

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We greatly appreciate your business and enjoyed working with you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future should you need any more service.

Services Offered

Supply & install hardwood floors. Hardwood flooring repair. Hardwood floor refinishing. Custom stains. Greenguard Certified finishes by Bona. Custom inlays, borders, & medallions. Buffing, re-coating, & deep cleaning.

Services Not Offered

PRE-FINISHED LAMINATES LESS THAN 3/4" THICK, PERGO PRODUCTS, CARPET, VINYL, CERAMIC TILE.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No