Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Solutions Heating & Cooling

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2017

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5428 West Vliet St

Milwaukee, WI 53208

Description

*** We are still accepting all service call requests. Minor or major issues are welcomed. We can service your home with minimal physical contact and! Our safety measures have increased dramatically due to the COVID virus. And will use every measure possible to keep you, your family and our employees safe! *** Great service at a fair price isn't enough. Building relationships is the primary goal at Air Solutions. When Brian comes out to service, repair or install one of the many systems he works on, he takes the time to explain to you not only your options, but also the reasons behind his recommendations. He believes the more informed you are, the more confident you'll be in the choices you make. Navien trained, Nest certified and a skilled sheet metal artist, Brian is familiar with the common makes and models and some of the more obscure ones. He services, repairs and installs: boilers, furnaces, central air, tankless water heaters, traditional water heaters, UV lights, air filtration, whole house humidifiers, thermostats, Nest smart thermostats and more. At Air Solutions we don't just want you to be satisfied with our service, we want you to be delighted with your heating, cooling and air quality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2021


Richard B.

Fix was effective and streamlined. Knowhow pertaining to HVAC.

Description of Work
Add new components to older furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2020


Dave C.

Went perfectly. I received a very detailed estimate. Brian is an ex-HVAC service guy and really knows his stuff. He and his assistant made the changeover while I was in the house and it was cold enough for the heat to be on. It was off for only a brief time during the changeover. The new furnace has been running for a couple of weeks now and is running perfectly. Excellent quality work and he was very easy to work with. His estimate was midrange in the estimates I received. I highly recommend him and would use him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Convert from Oil to Gas, Install Furnace & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2020


Janice K.

Brian was fantastic - punctual, communicated what needed to be done, fair pricing and was just super nice. I definitely recommend using his services.

Description of Work
Water Heater Repair

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/25/2020


Jennifer C.

When we finally decided it was time to replace our boiler, we checked Angie's List and saw a lot of great reviews for Air Solutions. We called them the next morning to get a quote, Brian came out at lunchtime that day and had emailed us a detailed quote that evening. We really appreciated that he tried to use as much of our existing piping/pumps/etc. without pushing us to replace things that might not have been necessary. When we decided to move forward with their quote, the scheduling, invoicing and payment was all done via an easy email/online system. On the day of the installation, Brian was prompt, kept our house clean and made sure everything was working properly before (and we understood the system) before going again. We are happy it our new boiler and would definitely recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Boiler Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2019


Karen L.

Brian could not have made this easier for me. Both furnace and AC were over 20 years old so needed replacing. He walked me through what he was installing and what needed to be done. After ensuring everything was working and talking with the thermostat, he walked me through what was different than before and what i needed to do. Thanks Brian!

Description of Work
installed new heating with humidifier and air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2019


Jay B.

Brian is great. Showed up with in 24 hours of furnace dying. Diagnosed the problem (dead furnace blower motor) and had it fixed within another 24 hours. Did not try to up sell us. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/17/2019


Debbie C.

Brian showed up on time and spent SIX hours working on my system, including calls to the manufacturer. Way beyond the hours he quoted and way beyond what I expected. Turned out the model I got will not work with my heating and A/C. He recommended a different model that I ordered and he came back to install it two days later. Awesome service. He’s a great guy and really does a great job

Description of Work
Installing a thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/17/2018


Ellie S.

Bill came to our house, obviously knew what the problem was, and gave us a great price. The work was done on time, Bill and his crew were fast and clean, and they had us up and running in record time. We have had some shoddy work done lately, so I was extra happy with Heating and Cooling Solutions. They were professionals!!

Description of Work
Fix a boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

While we do love this review, we can't take the credit this time. We have no Bill here at Air Solutions. Hopefully you can copy this into the correct contractor so they get their kudos.
5.0

08/16/2018


Elizabeth M.

Very well. Brian worked efficiently and with attention to detail. He explained all he had to do thoroughly and once installed walked us through how to control the thermostat.

Description of Work
Installed airconditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2018


Winter H.

Very friendly showed me the problem. He got here on time very professional. I’m very pleased Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
The problem diagnosed in the fuse replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Absolute Comfort Services LLC

    We are a service technician owned company that strives to provide our customers with the highest possible quality products and services. Efficient management and low overhead allows us to offer competitive prices and rapid response service. Customer driven, we pride ourselves in taking time to get your job done right the first time with no return trips. A personal touch with honesty and integrity at the cornerstone of our business, you can trust that we will only recommend products and services that you need. We currently have 2 full-time employees. We do not sub-contract work. Our customers range from homeowners to Fortune 500 companies. No job is too complex or difficult for us to handle. Whether it is a simple thermostat replacement or as complex as a multi-story building controls system, every job gets the same high level of attention to detail. With a Master HVAC State of Wisconsin Certification, you can rest assured knowing that repairs made by us will correct the problem not the symptom. We accept most major Credit Cards, Paypal and Cash. Currently we have 2 promotional coupons available, see our website's home page for coupon details. Financing is available through FTL finance.  

    Offers by Absolute Comfort Services LLC on Angi
    Donovan & Jorgenson Inc

    NATE Certified HVAC Technicians available for tune-ups, maintenance, repairs, and installation of furnaces, boilers and air conditioning systems. We also offer Smart Thermostats, Indoor Air Quality Products, HRV/ERV Air Exchangers, and Bathroom and Kitchen venting. Working with your builder for new home systems. Commercial, Multifamily equipment and roof top installations, maintenance, and repairs. We also offer 24 hour emergency service 365 days a year, if you call our office at 262-784-6440 after business hours just press #1 for emergency service.  

    A-1 Milwaukee Heating And Cooling

    A-1 Milwaukee technicians has the expertise and equipment to serve any of your heating and air conditioning needs. Whether you are in need of a minor fix, major repair or complete replacement, we can help you. We have new top-brand units ready for immediate installation. The friendly and professional staff at A-1 Milwaukee Air Conditioning & Heating is looking forward to working with you in ensuring the optimum care and life of your HVAC unit. Feel Free To Give Us A Call We Are Standing By For Your Call.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A-1 Milwaukee Heating And Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC service, repair and installation: boilers, furnaces, central air, tankless and traditional water heaters, UV lights, air filtration, whole house humidifiers, thermostats, including Nest smart thermostats

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Solutions Heating & Cooling

    How is Air Solutions Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Air Solutions Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Solutions Heating & Cooling open?

    Air Solutions Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling provide

    Air Solutions Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Air Solutions Heating & Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air Solutions Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offer?

    Air Solutions Heating & Cooling offers the following services: HVAC service, repair and installation: boilers, furnaces, central air, tankless and traditional water heaters, UV lights, air filtration, whole house humidifiers, thermostats, including Nest smart thermostats