Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC

Founded 1960 • With Angi since May 2000

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8930 W NORTH AVE

Milwaukee, WI 53226

Description

SEVERAL TECHNICIANS. NO SUBS. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/28/2014


Keith M.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/20/2012


Oscar L B.

He was prompt and on time. He took care of the work and didn't leave a mess. He also gave us recommendations on how to make our dryer work more efficiently. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We used Becker Quality Service to repair our clothes dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/21/2011


LESLIE K.

They came within an hour of my calling them and fixed my washing machine. They ended up not having the part that I needed, but one of the men made some calls after hours and got the part, then came back and finished the job that same night.

Description of Work
Repaired a washing machine.

Category appliance repair

4.0

03/06/2006


PETER F.

I was pleased with the mechanic's professionalism, and his diagnosis of the freezer's problem was verified when a Sears mechanic came to look at it. I thought that for the time and effort involved, the bill was unreasonably high.

Description of Work
Our chest freezer was not freezing correctly. The mechanic looked inside at the frost and listened to my description of food not freezing completely. He diagnosed the problem as being in the closed refrigeration system, which was still under warranty through Sears. I also had him look at our gas dryer, which had ceased to heat up. He diagnosed the problem as stuck gas valves in the appliance and estimated $150 for the repair. I declined to have him repair it, as the cost was not worth it for the older dryer.

Category appliance repair

4.0

04/18/2005


JOSEPHINE S.

CAME VERY QUICKLY. I WAS ABLE TO FIND OUT QUICKLY THAT MY REFRIGERATOR WAS NO LONGER WORKING. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND KNEW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT.

Description of Work
CHECKED ON MY REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

1.0

04/07/2005


PENELOPE M.

I CALLED THE OFFICE THREE DAYS AGO FOR AN OVEN DOOR REPAIR. THE RECEPTIONIST SAID SOMEONE WOULD CALL THAT DAY TO SCHEDULE THE REPAIR. I DIDN'T GET A CALL UNTIL TODAY WHEN A REPAIRMAN SAID THE REPAIR WOULD COST $160. I TOLD HIM THAT I'D ALREADY HAD THE REPAIR DONE VERY SATISFACTORILY FOR $85. HE TOLD ME THAT HE DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW THE OTHER COMPANY COULD HAVE CHARGED SO LITTLE, AS THE PARTS COST $40.

Description of Work
OVEN DOOR HINGE REPLACEMENT.

Category appliance repair

4.0

04/06/2005


STEPHANIE D.

WORK WAS DONE IN PROFESSIONAL MANNER, AND WE FELT SERVICE CHARGE WAS REASONABLE. SERVICE WAS PROVIDED LATE THE FOLLOWING DAY AFTER CALL.

Description of Work
SOCK STUCK IN HOSE. REMOVED & SUGGESTED WE DO PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE. WE AGREED AND THE TECH PROCEEDED TO REPLACE BELTS AND PROVIDE CLEANING SERVICE.

Category appliance repair

3.0

03/19/2005


DAN W.

VERY PROMPT, POLITE, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. PRICE A BIT HIGH FOR THE WORK DONE.

Description of Work
REPAIRED ISSUE WITH GAS OVEN.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/11/2005


JAN R.

BOTH GUYS WERE PROMPT AND VERY NICE. (ONE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM, THE SECOND GUY FIXED IT AFTER IT DEFROSTED). BOTH SEEMED VERY EXPERIENCED. THE PRICE SEEMED A BIT HIGH, BUT WE'VE NEVER HAD SUCH A REPAIR BEFORE. AND IT WAS FIXED QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. THEY ALSO LOOKED AT ANOTHER APPLIANCE, FREE OF CHARGE.

Description of Work
REPLACED DEFROST SYSTEM.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/18/2005


Beth R.

PLUMBER WAS ON TIME, POLITE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HONEST. NO REPAIR WAS NEEDED. IT'S A LOT OF MONEY TO FIND OUT NOTHING WAS NEEDED, BUT THE SERVICE PERSON'S HONESTY SAVED ME FROM BUYING A NEW COMPRESSOR OR REFRIGERATOR.

Description of Work
EVALUATED LOUD CLUNKING NOISE MADE BY REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/05/2005


HENRY W.

JEFF WAS ON TIME, PERFORMED THE REPAIR PROMPTLY, AND CLEANED UP. REASONABLY PRICED.

Description of Work
REPLACED DEFECTIVE AUTOMATIC DEFROST DRAIN SECTION OF OUR REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/19/2004


ALICE FRANCES P.

Description of Work
REPLACED REFRIGERATOR'S DEFROST SYSTEM CONTROL & INSTALLED DRAIN HEATER.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/17/2004


Holly J.

SERVICE REP WAS AT MY HOUSE WITHIN LESS THAN AN HOUR AFTER I CALLED. VERY STRAIGHTFORWARD WITH COSTS OVER THE PHONE, VERY QUICK TO DIAGNOSE, GIVE ME AN ESTIMATE AND REPAIR - PROFESSIONAL AND SPEEDY - I GIVE THEM AN A+.

Description of Work
REPLACED MAIN DRIVE ON WASHING MACHINE.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2004


MARY JO M.

I CALLED ONLY ABOUT THE BASEMENT REFRIGERATOR WHICH WASN'T WORKING. THE REPAIRMAN WAS PUNCTUAL, FRIENDLY, AND EVEN REPAIRED TWO OTHER THINGS (DRYER DOOR AND ICEMAKER) THAT I HAD WANTED FIXED FOR OVER TWO YEARS BUT HAD CONTINUALLY FORGOTTEN TO CALL ABOUT. HE WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL IN GIVING ME 'HINTS' RE: USE OF EACH APPLIANCE. HE WAS PUNCTUAL, FRIENDLY, FUNNY, YET PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD DEFINITELY CALL THIS COMPANY AGAIN.

Description of Work
REPAIRED SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN BASEMENT; DOOR ON DRYER; AND ICEMAKER IN UPSTAIRS FREEZER

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/27/2004


LORI H.

THE SERVICEMAN QUICKLY DETERMINED THAT THE COMPRESSOR WAS FAILING AND IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW REFRIGERATOR. I AM VERY PLEASED. THEY SENT SOMEONE OUT THE DAY AFTER I CALLED. HE WAS VERY POLITE AND QUICKLY DETERMINED WHAT MY PROBLEM WAS.

Description of Work
MY REFRIGERATOR WAS NOT MAKING ICE. I CALLED ACTION & BECKER AND THEY SENT SOMEONE OUT THE NEXT DAY.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/03/2004


Holly J.

THE COMPANY WAS VERY RESPONSIVE. THEY SENT SOMEONE OVER THE SAME AFTERNOON I CALLED TO FIX THE PROBLEM I WAS HAVING WITH MY WASHER. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS A BIT HIGH, BUT THAT'S NOT BASED ON A COMPARISON AND I JUST WANTED TO GET THE WASHER WORKING AGAIN SO I WAS KIND OF STUCK. TECHNICIAN WAS VERY NICE, PUNCTUAL AND EFFICIENT.

Description of Work
REPLACED PART IN WASHING MACHINE.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/20/2003


ROY L.

A COUPLE OTHERS CALLED LATER, BUT COULDN'T EVEN GET TO US FOR SEVERAL DAYS. I HAVE NO IDEA IF THE PRICE WAS FAIR OR NOT. HE GAVE US AN ACCURATE QUOTE, WE NEEDED IT REPAIRED SO WE ACCEPTED AND ARE SATISFIED.

Description of Work
IT HAD SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE AUTOMATIC DEFROST. WE WERE ONE MONTH OVER THE FIVE YEAR FRIGIDAIRE GUARANTEE ON OUR SIDE BY SIDE REFRIGERATER FREEZER. IT WENT OUT ON A SATURDAY NIGHT AND I COULD ONLY LEAVE MESSAGES WITH SEVERAL COMPANIES. FORTUNATELY IT WAS COLD THOSE FEW DAYS AND WE WERE ABLE TO STORE THINGS IN OUR UNHEATED GARAGE. THESE FOLKS WERE NOT ONLY THE FIRST TO CALL ON MONDAY, BUT WERE ABLE TO GE TO US BY ABOUT 11AM TO MAKE THE REPAIRS.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/25/2003


LUPE D.

I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH POSITIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS COMPANY. I WILL TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND CO-WORKERS TO CALL THEM FIRST FOR ANY REPAIRS. FROM THE RECEPTIONIST TO THE REPAIRMAN, EVERYONE TREATED ME WITH GREAT RESPECT. REPAIRMAN EVEN GLADLY MADE AN EXTRA VISIT TO RE-ASSURE ME OF ONE OF MY CONCERNS. I WILL GIVE THEM PLENTY OF WELL DESERVED FREE ADVERTISING BY WORD OF MOUTH. WORTH EVERY CENT!!

Description of Work
REPAIRED SIDE-BY-SIDE REFRIGERATOR THAT WASN'T COOLING PROPERLY AND MOSTLY NOT AT ALL. ALSO REPAIRED OVEN THAT KEPT RE-IGNITING EVERY COUPLE MINUTES.

Category appliance repair

3.0

10/21/2003


DONNA W.

HE DETERMINED THE WATER LINE WAS BLOCKED. HE RAN HOT WATER IN IT AND DID NOT MAKE SURE IT WORKED BEFORE HE LEFT. THE PROBLEM IS RECURRING AND ALTHOUGH HE'S NOT AWARE OF IT, I FEEL LIKE HE COULD HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB OF SOLVING THE PROBLEM.

Description of Work
THERE WAS WATER LEAKING FROM MY ICE MAKER INTO THE FREEZER SIDE OF MY REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/16/2003


MITZI M.

Description of Work
REPAIRED A DRYER.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/25/2003


PHILIP B.

CALLED MANUFACTURER'S REPAIR SERVICE WHO SAID THEY'D SCHEDULE FOR THE FOLLOWING WEEK. MY WIFE MADE A LATE-IN-THE-DAY CALL FOR HELP, BEFORE MOVING CONTENTS OF REFRIG TO NEIGHBORS. WHEN ACTION LEARNED WE PICKED THEM BECAUSE OF ANGIE'S LIST, THEY WERE THERE IN A HALF HOUR. REASONABLY PRICED FOR MAJOR REPAIR ON A 4 YEAR OLD AMANA FRIG. WHEN YOU CALL, MAKE SURE THEY KNOW YOU FOUND 'EM THROUGH ANGIE'S LIST

Description of Work
REFRIGERATOR REPAIR ON SHORT NOTICE.

Category appliance repair

4.0

01/14/2003


JANET M.

THIS COMPANY WAS GREAT!

Description of Work
REPAIRED REFRIGERATOR POWER CORD/ OUTLET PROBLEM

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/29/2002


BARBARA D.

PROMPT, QUICK, COURTEOUS SERVICE

Description of Work
GAS DRYER REPAIR

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/10/2002


MARTHA B.

THEY CAME OUT AND INDICATED THAT THE COST WOULD BE FAIRLY HIGH. SO WHILE I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE, AND I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN. I WILL ACTUALLY BUY ANOTHER ONE.

Description of Work
THEY DID AN ESTIMATE ON A CLOTHES DRYER.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/01/2000

Description of Work
FURNACE

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dave's Appliance Service

    Dave’s Appliance Service is proud to provide superior customer service and appliance repair to clients in Milwaukee, Waukesha and surrounding counties. Specializing in all major appliance repair, including refrigerator repair and washer repair, the experts at Dave’s appliance service can fix any appliance quickly and affordably. Dave’s Appliance Service is a family-owned and operated company and has provided top-notch appliance repair in Milwaukee for over 50 years. Our reputation for quality, reliable service is one of the best in the business. Dave’s appliance service repairs all your favorite name brands including Frigidaire, GE, Sears, LG, Bosch, Hotpoint and Whirlpool. Additional phone - (414) 358-0007.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $5 IF PART INSTALLED
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    REPAIRS ON ALL BRANDS OF APPLIANCES. Refrigerators, washers, dryers, ovens, garbage disposals. We proudly serve Milwaukee, WI area since 1960. Family owned business.

    Services Not Offered

    MICROWAVES, WARRANTY WORK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC

    How is AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC overall rated?

    AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC provide

    AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offers free project estimates.

    Does AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offer a senior discount?

    No, AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC?

    No, AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC does not offer warranties.

    What services does AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offer?

    AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC offers the following services: REPAIRS ON ALL BRANDS OF APPLIANCES. Refrigerators, washers, dryers, ovens, garbage disposals. We proudly serve Milwaukee, WI area since 1960. Family owned business.

    Are there any services AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC does not offer?

    MICROWAVES, WARRANTY WORK.