Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC ACTION APPLIANCE/ACTION & BECKER QUALITY SVC

Founded 1960 • With Angi since May 2000

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Description

SEVERAL TECHNICIANS. NO SUBS. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB....

Other local Pros in your area

AMTECH APPLIANCE SERVICE

Amtech specializes in Appliance Repair. We are family owned and operated and offer very fair and affordable pricing! We specialize in repairing the following: Refrigerators, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Stoves, Garbage Disposals, Ranges, and Microwaves. In April 2017, we added a service designed by Culligan which filters the water used for cooking and drinking. This system reduces Lead, Chlorine smell, Pharmaceuticals, Sediment, and much much more. Our motto is that when the job is done, you are delighted! Come visit our lively Facebook page; Amtech Appliance Service on FB. You can also visit our website @ Amtechrepair.com or email us @ Amtechrepair@yahoo.com. Prefer the phone...so do I...262-377-8516. Thank you for considering Amtech Appliance Service for your major appliance repair needs! We understand that when a Refrigerator is on the blink, this may be an after hours call. If we are available we will come so give us a try as often times we can help!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Dave's Appliance Service

Dave’s Appliance Service is proud to provide superior customer service and appliance repair to clients in Milwaukee, Waukesha and surrounding counties. Specializing in all major appliance repair, including refrigerator repair and washer repair, the experts at Dave’s appliance service can fix any appliance quickly and affordably. Dave’s Appliance Service is a family-owned and operated company and has provided top-notch appliance repair in Milwaukee for over 50 years. Our reputation for quality, reliable service is one of the best in the business. Dave’s appliance service repairs all your favorite name brands including Frigidaire, GE, Sears, LG, Bosch, Hotpoint and Whirlpool. Additional phone - (414) 358-0007.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Dave's Appliance Service on Angi
Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs via video chat or text with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Just make an appointment and tell us what’s going on. Neli’s advanced camera sharing ability, user-friendly chat features, and certified technicians will guide you over the phone through your appliance diagnosis and repair. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/20/2012

He was prompt and on time. He took care of the work and didn't leave a mess. He also gave us recommendations on how to make our dryer work more efficiently. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We used Becker Quality Service to repair our clothes dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/21/2011

They came within an hour of my calling them and fixed my washing machine. They ended up not having the part that I needed, but one of the men made some calls after hours and got the part, then came back and finished the job that same night.

Description of Work
Repaired a washing machine.

Category appliance repair

4.0

03/06/2006

I was pleased with the mechanic's professionalism, and his diagnosis of the freezer's problem was verified when a Sears mechanic came to look at it. I thought that for the time and effort involved, the bill was unreasonably high.

Description of Work
Our chest freezer was not freezing correctly. The mechanic looked inside at the frost and listened to my description of food not freezing completely. He diagnosed the problem as being in the closed refrigeration system, which was still under warranty through Sears. I also had him look at our gas dryer, which had ceased to heat up. He diagnosed the problem as stuck gas valves in the appliance and estimated $150 for the repair. I declined to have him repair it, as the cost was not worth it for the older dryer.

Category appliance repair

4.0

04/18/2005

CAME VERY QUICKLY. I WAS ABLE TO FIND OUT QUICKLY THAT MY REFRIGERATOR WAS NO LONGER WORKING. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND KNEW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT.

Description of Work
CHECKED ON MY REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

1.0

04/07/2005

I CALLED THE OFFICE THREE DAYS AGO FOR AN OVEN DOOR REPAIR. THE RECEPTIONIST SAID SOMEONE WOULD CALL THAT DAY TO SCHEDULE THE REPAIR. I DIDN'T GET A CALL UNTIL TODAY WHEN A REPAIRMAN SAID THE REPAIR WOULD COST $160. I TOLD HIM THAT I'D ALREADY HAD THE REPAIR DONE VERY SATISFACTORILY FOR $85. HE TOLD ME THAT HE DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW THE OTHER COMPANY COULD HAVE CHARGED SO LITTLE, AS THE PARTS COST ...

Description of Work
OVEN DOOR HINGE REPLACEMENT.

Category appliance repair

4.0

04/06/2005

WORK WAS DONE IN PROFESSIONAL MANNER, AND WE FELT SERVICE CHARGE WAS REASONABLE. SERVICE WAS PROVIDED LATE THE FOLLOWING DAY AFTER CALL.

Description of Work
SOCK STUCK IN HOSE. REMOVED & SUGGESTED WE DO PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE. WE AGREED AND THE TECH PROCEEDED TO REPLACE BELTS AND PROVIDE CLEANING SERVICE.

Category appliance repair

3.0

03/19/2005

VERY PROMPT, POLITE, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. PRICE A BIT HIGH FOR THE WORK DONE.

Description of Work
REPAIRED ISSUE WITH GAS OVEN.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/11/2005

BOTH GUYS WERE PROMPT AND VERY NICE. (ONE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM, THE SECOND GUY FIXED IT AFTER IT DEFROSTED). BOTH SEEMED VERY EXPERIENCED. THE PRICE SEEMED A BIT HIGH, BUT WE'VE NEVER HAD SUCH A REPAIR BEFORE. AND IT WAS FIXED QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. THEY ALSO LOOKED AT ANOTHER APPLIANCE, FREE OF CHARGE.

Description of Work
REPLACED DEFROST SYSTEM.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/18/2005

PLUMBER WAS ON TIME, POLITE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HONEST. NO REPAIR WAS NEEDED. IT'S A LOT OF MONEY TO FIND OUT NOTHING WAS NEEDED, BUT THE SERVICE PERSON'S HONESTY SAVED ME FROM BUYING A NEW COMPRESSOR OR REFRIGERATOR.

Description of Work
EVALUATED LOUD CLUNKING NOISE MADE BY REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/05/2005

JEFF WAS ON TIME, PERFORMED THE REPAIR PROMPTLY, AND CLEANED UP. REASONABLY PRICED.

Description of Work
REPLACED DEFECTIVE AUTOMATIC DEFROST DRAIN SECTION OF OUR REFRIGERATOR.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    REPAIRS ON ALL BRANDS OF APPLIANCES. Refrigerators, washers, dryers, ovens, garbage disposals. We proudly serve Milwaukee, WI area since 1960. Family owned business.

    Services Not Offered

    MICROWAVES, WARRANTY WORK.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $5 IF PART INSTALLED
    Warranties
    No