Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PARKS ELECTRICAL

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2008

4.7

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7411 VOSS PKWY

Middleton, WI 53562

Description

Parks Electrical Service Inc has been in business since January 1, 1991. We are proud to be a small locally owned business in the Madison area. Our family owned business is located in Middleton Wisconsin where we have lived for over 40 years. We have also lived and worked in the Madison area all of our lives. We have a true sense of community and enjoy doing business with our friends and neighbors throughout the Madison and Dane county area. We have 4 full time electricians and 1 Home Theater Specialist. We work with several local subcontractors from one man operations to 50 man operations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2022


David H.

We were exceedingly pleased with Brian. He showed up on time, was extremely efficient, knowledgeable and always concerned with keeping our home clean. We are pleased to give Parks Electrical our highest endorsement.

Description of Work
convert recessed cans to junction boxes for pendant lighting

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

10/31/2020


william j E.

Parks has ALWAYS performed top-notch work for us with the highest level of professional standards; always done competently, respectfully, and courteously. The work has always been at very reasonable pricing with absolutely NO surprises. Also, it seems that we always find one or two additional things we'd like them to do while at our home; no problem--they just adjust and get the additional work completed with a smile. We trust them to quickly respond to our calls for help and they have never, ever disappointed us. For this recent service call, they had to come back three time and we were NEVER billed for a trip charge.

Description of Work
We have called on Parks Electric for all kinds of related needs for more than 15 years; most recently, to assist us with a installation of a home security system.

Category electrician,phone wiring,ceiling fans

5.0

10/30/2020


Curran R.

Went very well. They did a nice job installing the antenna and cleaning up after themselves. Antenna works great!

Description of Work
Exterior antenna installation

Category electrician,tv antenna

5.0

06/25/2019


Bruce M.

Parks Electrical has worked on many projects for me since 2016. The latest was adding electrical for a bathroom remodel and installing a chandelier in our hallway and lights over bookshelves in the family room. They have also done electrical for a master bath remodel and a kitchen remodel. Steve Parks runs a small company and often is busy with more work than he can sometimes handle (a good sign) , but I have always found him to be very conscientious about returning calls and working to provide the best service he can on my schedule. During the latest project his crew had installed a new light outlet in our shower and the tile contractor didn't want install the tile because he was unsure about clearance for the light. I called Steve and he came over in 15 minutes to explain to the tile installer which light was being installed. Work continued immediately. We moved here from Washington DC in 2013. I learned in DC that once I find a professional and trustworthy contractor I working with them, just as I would a good doctor. As I said above, I have been using Parks Electrical since 2016.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel, install hall lighting, install bookshelf lighting

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We can't thank you enough [Member Name Removed] for your kind review of the Parks Electric Team. We strive to be the best in the Madison area and are ecstatic that we were able to help provide you with your needs. Thank you for writing such an awesome review! David Parks
4.0

03/22/2017


Andrea C.

They sent out a bunch of younger guys, which is fine, they did the work correctly. I didn't feel like I had good communication with the owner of the business and consequently they double billed us. That was annoying, to get a double bill. We had to call and say we already paid it. Luckily we had all the paperwork that we had paid and had to send it back and say no, this is what we had done and here is your bill that we paid. They were like, oh we sent you the bill and you paid it already ok great, never mind then. It was a weird thing to have happen. They were "fine". The work was ok, but the billing could have been more precise.

Description of Work
Installed several outdoor lights.

Category lighting

2.0

12/30/2016


Julie G.

Work was fine, but had reception issues. Called several times and left messages and wouldn't call me back. Took the money and ran.

Description of Work
TV antenna installed

Category electrician,tv antenna

Service Provider Response

We apologize for any issues you are having but this is the first time we are aware of any issue. We are more then happy to fix or correct any issues. When this was completed everything was checked and confirmed by both the home owner and the installer that both parties are satisfied. We encourage you to adjust your review as its a bold statement to say that we took your money and ran. We are a company that takes pride in all our projects and to see a happy customer at the end of the project. Customer referrals are how we obtain 95% of all our business. Thank you for a review good or bad as it helps us develop our company for the future but at the same time incorrect info only hurts.
5.0

09/24/2015


Jennifer M.

Everything went great on a multitude of issues that Parks Electric handled for us recently. We have always been very happy with their expertise and friendliness. Steve runs a great business and Dave has really developed an expertise in home theater systems. We have done business with Parks Electric since 1993 . We also have several other family members that have been long time customers of Parks Electric. This family business is a class act. After living in other cities where finding trustworthy, quality professionals that offer top service was often a challenge, we are thrilled to be back in Madison working with the friendly, knowledgeable professionals at Parks Electric

Description of Work
Worked on troubleshooting issues we were having with our surround sound AV system. They checked wiring, replaced an AV system component, mounted a new tv, installed an antenna for the other t.v.s in the house. They also checked on issues we were having with our Wifi and moved a wall mounted space heater for us.

Category electrician,home theater design,tv antenna

5.0

09/18/2015


Mark N.

I called Parks Electric to install an electric car charger in my garage. They had to run the wiring from the panel in the basement out to the garage. They used high quality materials and the job was top notch. They cleaned up after themselves and were accommodating to my schedule. Speaking of schedule, they were very prompt and got the job done quickly.

Description of Work
Installed an electric car charger in the garage

Category electrician

5.0

03/10/2014


Mary M.

Came promptly. Spent several hours checking furnace. Determined what new part was needed and also checked fuse box which was fire hazard. Replaced melted fuses. Only charged $13.00 for parts. Excellent service. Trustworthy. Highly skilled professional.

Description of Work
solved furnace problem,.

Category electrician

5.0

03/07/2014


Leslie H.

In addition to diagnosing the reason one of our recessed lights was turning itself on and off and teaching me about the correct bulbs to use in the fixture, the provider adjusted the grips on the fixtures so that it will be easier for me to change the bulbs in the future. With all of the many light bulb options available to the consumer today it is easy to purchase a bulb that is not intended for the fixture you have. The provider took the time to give me a mini-lesson on what to purchase and why for the various fixtures in my home.

Description of Work
Diagnosed electrical problem and provided advice on preventing the problem from reoccuring

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Barehand Electric, LLC

    Electrical contractor serving the communities surrounding Madison and western Dane county. We offer commercial, industrial, residential service as well as 24-hour service. Barehand electric will deliver the quality you demand with the customer service you expect on every project, every time. We look forward to the opportunity to work for you.  

    BJ Electric

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an free estimate today!  

    Home AV Pros

    We offer some of the best prices and the best services in the greater Madison, WI area. Working with audio video to security integration. We are locally owned.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR. Residential & Commercial. Old and New Work, Service and Panel Upgrades,Troubleshooting, Knob & Tube Replacement, Code Corrections, Household Generators, Surge/Lightning Protection, Hot Tubs/Spas, Lighting - Recessed, Track Lights, Under Cabinet, LED, Low Voltage (Landscape), Ceiling Fans, Receptacles, Switches, GFI/Appliance Circuits, Smoke Detectors NEST, Hybrid Charging Stations, NEST Thermostat, HDTV Mounting, Local ANT, SONOS Speakers , BOSE Sound System, & Much More!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PARKS ELECTRICAL

    How is PARKS ELECTRICAL overall rated?

    PARKS ELECTRICAL is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are PARKS ELECTRICAL open?

    PARKS ELECTRICAL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does PARKS ELECTRICAL provide

    PARKS ELECTRICAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does PARKS ELECTRICAL offer free estimates?

    Ask PARKS ELECTRICAL for details on free project estimates.

    Does PARKS ELECTRICAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PARKS ELECTRICAL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PARKS ELECTRICAL offer a senior discount?

    No, PARKS ELECTRICAL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PARKS ELECTRICAL offer emergency services?

    Yes, PARKS ELECTRICAL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PARKS ELECTRICAL?

    Yes, PARKS ELECTRICAL offers warranties.

    What services does PARKS ELECTRICAL offer?

    PARKS ELECTRICAL offers the following services: ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR. Residential & Commercial. Old and New Work, Service and Panel Upgrades,Troubleshooting, Knob & Tube Replacement, Code Corrections, Household Generators, Surge/Lightning Protection, Hot Tubs/Spas, Lighting - Recessed, Track Lights, Under Cabinet, LED, Low Voltage (Landscape), Ceiling Fans, Receptacles, Switches, GFI/Appliance Circuits, Smoke Detectors NEST, Hybrid Charging Stations, NEST Thermostat, HDTV Mounting, Local ANT, SONOS Speakers , BOSE Sound System, & Much More!