Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fine Finishes Inc

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2015

Painting - Interior and Exterior- . Woodworking and Remodeling. We specialize in custom painting and Woodworking for your specific look! From painting your walls and ceilings - to - trim and cabinets! From customized staining and varnishing - to - new construction spray outs! We cover it all with precision! We are a painting contracting company, and able to do Interior repaints of all sizes, and shapes! We love interior repaints as it makes a huge difference and it is not too heavy on the budget. We also do many new construction and remodel painting for builders and contractors. We have the ability to pre-finish trim and doors- as we have a shop that is heated. We also do many projects with custom staining, and varnishing: windows, doors, base, and casing and other areas with wood finishing needs. Kitchen Cabinets: We specialize in custom paint and woodwork. From painting your trim and cabinets to building new ones, we can customize your home for your look! About us: We have two full time owners - Mitchel and Mitch and between us we have over 15 years experience in the coating industry! Believe us when we say; we’ve seen it all! Together with our team members we will complete your project with great satisfaction! We have a great relationships with key people at Sherwin Williams, Hallman Lindsay, and Benjamin Moore. We can advise on the best coating products from each brand and what will work best for your project needs! We give fair estimates, and will present estimates in a professional manner through email. Please visit our website and Facebook page: www.finefinishesinc.net

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
Daniel L.
5.0
12/20/2017
Mitch did a great job! He was a joy to work with, was always on time, and completed the work with high quality. He kept his promises and stayed on track with his estimate, even though the work took a bit longer than initially planned. We will definitely be hiring Mitch again for more painting around the house.
Description of Work
We had an interior staircase painted white and black. This included the front of the steps, spindles, and the bannister.
Category
interior painters
David H.
5.0
12/15/2017
Mitch and the crew at Fine Finishes did a phenomenal job in start to finish. Mitch reviewed the process with us ahead of starting the job and worked into our timelines very well. They did something very cool for us that many people questioned us on, and that is they painted our basement unfinished ceiling black. The results are incredible. Without a doubt would hire these guys again. Supplied all paint and materials, and did a superb job cleaning up each day they worked with us. Came back and caulked/filled trim nail holes. We're so happy with these guys. You can't go wrong. Hire them for your project and you won't be disappointed!
Description of Work
We needed our newly finished basement to be painted.
Category
interior painters
Kristina S.
5.0
07/25/2017
John did a fantastic job! From the warm way he greeted my kids and my dog to the quality of his workmanship, I would not hesitate to recommend him for your challenging painting projects.
Description of Work
priming and painting a large basement rec room
Category
interior painters
Charles B.
5.0
07/21/2017
The service was outstanding. I've paid for a few services through Angie's List and they have screwed me over, on top of the horrible work quality! Fine Finishes was the first experience I've had through Angie's List that I would hire again! They did what I wanted, offering suggestions. Everyone I worked with from Fine Finishes was professional and easy to work with. My only complaint was the wait time. I had to wait almost 3 months for my appointment, but everything else was great service!
Description of Work
Paint a couple rooms
Category
interior painters
Margo S.
5.0
07/05/2017
they did an excellent job. Some of the paint did not cover an area where we had a wallpaper border and they immediately repainted it.
Description of Work
large bedroom painted
Category
interior painters
Marilyn R.
5.0
04/16/2017
I first became familiar with Fine Finishes when Mitch and his crew worked at my home as sub-contractors during an exterior renovation and window installation last year where they stained the windows as well as some painting to match the existing colors around the windows. So when we decided to have our master bedroom painted, Fine Finishes was my first thought on who to call. I had a narrow timeframe to have the work scheduled, and Mitch was able to accommodate. The painter who did the work was prompt, professional and did a fantastic job. I would definitely use them again and recommend!
Description of Work
Painting of 3 walls and ceiling, minor repair around newly installed track lighting in Master Bedroom. Paint was purchased by Fine Finishes at my request.
Category
interior painters
Valerie M.
5.0
04/03/2017
Pretty well. Needs some touch up on the walls but he talked to me about this since he would not have time to do it himself. Overall he did a great job in the time allotted.
Description of Work
Painted indoor trim.
Category
interior painters
Lisa R.
5.0
04/02/2017
Great. Mitch and John are friendly and professional. They even put up with our dogs!
Description of Work
Whole house painting including the ceilings.
Category
interior painters
Mike K.
5.0
03/27/2017
Excellent. Great job. Clean when they leave.
Description of Work
Repair drywall and paint basement
Category
interior painters
Tia N.
5.0
03/02/2017
Mitch did an awesome job. Thoughtful, detailed oriented, and reliable. Best painter I ever hired.
Description of Work
Painted my living room and touched up kitchen.
Category
interior painters
Gail B.
4.0
03/01/2017
Mitchel repaired a hole in the wall and painted 2 rooms. We were quite satisfied with him and his work. May hire him again for another job.
Description of Work
Painting 2 rooms
Category
interior painters
Louise C.
5.0
02/05/2017
Mitch was always very courteous and professional in our contacts with him. The painting looks wonderful. There was small conflict with the scheduling when the job he was on turned out to be bigger than he thought and he was trying to fit us in to meet our schedule. It all worked out in the end.
Description of Work
Painted walls and ceiling of the whole ground floor and basement walls.
Category
custom cabinets
Andrew M.
5.0
12/28/2016
Great - easy estimate process and professional, friendly team.
Description of Work
Interior door and trim painting.
Category
interior painters
Marilyn R.
5.0
12/10/2016
I thought it was great. They did a total clean up afterwards, not harming my landscaping at all. Not one drip fell at all! They were very responsive to emails, phone calls, and overall kind people.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal on Angie's List for an exterior paint job at my house.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Aaron Q.
5.0
11/11/2016
Fine Finishes was professional and helpful throughout the process of getting our painting project done. We will be recommending them to friends and won't hesitate to work with them again in the future if another project comes along.
Description of Work
Painting for interior of entire house.
Category
interior painters
Marilyn R.
5.0
10/18/2016
Very well. Great job! Friendly, helpful staff!
Description of Work
Entire house painting, trim repair and some trim paint.
Category
custom cabinets
John K.
3.0
10/16/2016
Took far to long to get the work scheduled. Missed scheduled appointment.
Description of Work
Replace side entry door in garage
Category
garage doors, woodworking
Rebecca B.
5.0
09/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Great job! Very thorough with attention to detail. The owners and employees were all very pleasant to work with.
Category
interior painters
Carol P.
5.0
07/04/2016
They did really high quality work for what I would consider to be a reasonable, fair price. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They installed a new railing on my deck and replaced some deck boards.
Category
woodworking
Alex L.
5.0
05/10/2016
I purchased a discount online and Mitch got in touch with me and provided an estimate promptly. The task of painting our somewhat large fireplace had been a daunting challenge for us to by ourselves, but they finished it in a few days and also painted our ceiling. We would like to have them do more work for us, such as refinish our kitchen cabinets and paint those.
Description of Work
Painted brick fireplace upstairs and downstairs, spray painted metal on fireplaces, painted ceiling of living room/hallway upstairs and patched a spot
Category
interior painters
Thomas R.
5.0
01/18/2016
Everything went great. Mitchell and Nick did a fantastic job painting two rooms for me. They were on time and very professional. I have other rooms that need to be painted as well and I will be using Fine Finishes.
Description of Work
Painted walls
Category
interior painters
Jackson H.
5.0
12/27/2015
Mitch did a great job. Reasonable rates with excellent service and attention to detail. I have found a painter I can trust and know it will be done right the first time and on time. I am a huge knit picker and these guys did perfect work. It was nice to walk in and see the room and be more than pleased to see the job was done right with no complaints.
Description of Work
Mitch did a great job. Reasonable rates with excellent service and attention to detail. I have found a painter I can trust and know it will be done right the first time and on time.
Category
interior painters
Eugene C.
5.0
11/21/2015
went well- very pleasant to have working in home. did excellent work and were good about using language without swearing,ect. friendly too.
Description of Work
painted living room and hallway
Category
interior painters
Nalini K.
5.0
11/19/2015
Mitch was very professional, courteous and flexible with his schedule. He advised us on what type of paint to use and where to get a good deal. The quality of paint job was excellent and he finished on time. I would definitely recommend him for any type of paint job.
Description of Work
Painted a bedroom and hall way.
Category
interior painters
Nadia D.
5.0
09/29/2015
The experience was very positive and exceeded my expectations. Both people we interacted with (both named Mitch) were very professional, responsive, punctual, thorough, and qualified. The price was a good value for the hard work put into the project. I appreciated that Mitch was extremely thorough in cleaning the fence and wood trim on the house to ensure proper adhesion prior to paining. Also noteworthy was the fact that he completed this project on very hot, humid days, but that did not stop him from taking care and time to do a great job. He was also pleasant, respectful and had a positive attitude. We are so thankful to have found Fine Finishes and we will likely use them to paint our kitchen cabinets as well.
Description of Work
Mitch painted our front door trim, garage door trim, side garage window trim, posts and raining of our front porch. He also stained both sides of our backyard fence.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks Nadia, it was a pleasure doing work for you and your family on your home.

Phone

Address

2051 Allen Blvd

Middleton, WI 53562

Other Information

Services offered

We offer interior and exterior painting, wood staining and sealing, custom built cabinets, trim carpentry, drywall repairs and drywall builds We do full interior painting and staining: ceilings, walls, trim, kitchen cabinets, crown molding, general cabinets, wood staining and wood sealing

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Fine Finishes Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Fine Finishes Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Fine Finishes Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Fine Finishes Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Fine Finishes Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Fine Finishes Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Fine Finishes Inc does not offer warranties.

Fine Finishes Inc offers the following services: We offer interior and exterior painting, wood staining and sealing, custom built cabinets, trim carpentry, drywall repairs and drywall builds We do full interior painting and staining: ceilings, walls, trim, kitchen cabinets, crown molding, general cabinets, wood staining and wood sealing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

 

Ferrara Doors

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Ferrara Doors

I have 15 years of Garage Door experience. I repair all makes of residential garage doors also door operators and door springs. I also sell all the accessories for garage doors and sell WiFi garage door operators. My company is also a Certified Contractor for Overhead Door Company of Madison. My company is licensed to the State of Wisconsin and Insured. My Garage Door Supply Company is an authorized Chamberlain LiftMaster dealer. We carry a complete line of LiftMaster Parts, Accessories and LiftMaster remote control transmitters and receivers. LiftMaster is aregistered trade mark of the Chamberlain Manufacturing Group LiftMaster and Chamberlain parts, accessories and remotes are interchangeable with Sears Craftsman parts, accessories and remotes.  

Michael's Painting

4.0

(49)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Michael's Painting

Interior & Exterior Painting Power Washing Stain Decks Epoxy Garage & Basement Floors Spray Paint Siding Drywall Repairs COMMERCIAL - RESIDENTIAL There is a vast difference in quality that results from what is done before the paint is applied. We are a painting company that pays extra attention to the prep work details because we know from experience how important it is. All of our standard painting projects come with a written two year guarantee. These are our minimum guarantees and we are confident our work will last much longer than our warranty. As a policy, we do not cut corners to undercut our competition. We use top quality paints from Sherwin Williams.