Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

3K Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2012

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13817 N Hillside Dr

Mequon, WI 53097

Description

3K Construction is a general contracting company that specializes in almost all fields of Construction.3K Construction was established in 1994 by Joe Kelly and consists of 4 full time employees. Sub contractors consist of Electrical, Plumbing,HvAC, Concrete, Plaster/EfIS and Landscaping Contractors. Payment plans area available upon request prior to the job start....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/31/2020


Jason W.

Joe and his team did an amazing job and the project turned out even better than we imagined. Detailed proposals and a solid plan on the front end made for an easy project. Complete replacement of main floor flooring (tear out to sub-floor and install hardwood). Family room and basement tear out to the studs and reconfigured. Complete guest bathroom remodel. Project finished on time and in budget. Quality work, fair price and a great team to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement of flooring, remodel of family room, finished basement, and guest bath

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

01/15/2019


Sandy S.

Joe Kelly along with his team did a fantastic job! I could not be happier with our beautiful remodel. Our foreman, Steve is an incredible craftsman! The tile work is perfect. Joe was easy to work with, always kept us up to date on timelines and responded to texts and calls immediately. I will definitely use 3K Construction for any future home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Complete gut and remodel of masterbath, guest bath and mudroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, handyman service, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/10/2018


Jim S.

It looks great! Joe Kelly and his team did a terrific job. They converted a finished basement into a wine room that looks awesome. They removed a part of a basement wall and converted it into a temperature controlled wine cellar. They put in a new floor. They created a stone wall in the wine cellar and in the sitting area that looks fantastic. I couldn't be happier. Joe's a really nice guy and easy to work with. We hired them again to redo our mudroom. They installed a tile floor and built custom cubbies for gym bags, gloves, hats, etc. They did a great job on this as well. I will be hiring them again for our next home remodeling project.

Description of Work
Wine Room Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

11/30/2017


Lisa H.

They were very responsive and got the job done efficiently

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category home remodeling

2.0

01/09/2017


Thomas T.

It did not age well: A couple of years after this large (ish) scale remodel Both doors installed are binding to the point of not being able to be closed. We later found out the in-floor heating was installed improperly. To correct the issue it will likely be several thousand dollars or to just live with the problem. 1 year after this work was done we were remodeling the kitchen (different contractor) and discovered a hole directly to the exterior (daylight) where 3K was performing work. It went unnoticed or just not addressed during their construction. To his credit Joe came out within days to "fix" the issue, but it his solution needed bolstering by our kitchen contractor to be satisfactory.

Description of Work
Entryway remodel consisting of: Removal/replacement of an exterior wall Infloor heat drywall installation of 2 doors

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

3K Construction Never did work for [Member Name Removed] Please check your records and make the proper corrections. Thank you, Joe Kelly, 3K Construction LLC

5.0

11/09/2015


Clarence H.

Description of Work
They are refinishing my house, Painting, and doing some repair work. They are great and the integrity is what makes them stand out!

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/27/2012


KARA N.

Joe worked with us to decide what we wanted done. He provided a quote and adjusted it to add/remove things to fit our needs before we even started. He was responsive to our questions and made sure that everything was done to our specifications. Dave and Mike were prompt and worked hard. They were friendly but also mindful not to be intrusive - which is important when they are in your house everyday. They cleaned up after themselves after each day's work. Their attention to detail was quite impressive. Joe made sure we knew what the next step was in each phase of construction. They were also flexible if something needed to be changed/added as the project progressed. We are happy with the work they did.

Description of Work
Removed old cabinets and flooring. Installed new flooring, cabinets/countertops, replaced sliding door, new trim around floor/doors/windows. Installed tile backsplash.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    TILE TIM Contracting

    OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. ASK FOR DETAILS ON TRAVEL CHARGES & SERVICE FEES.  

    Quality Roofing

     

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchens, Bathroom & Home remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 3K Construction

    How is 3K Construction overall rated?

    3K Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are 3K Construction open?

    3K Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does 3K Construction provide

    3K Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does 3K Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, 3K Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does 3K Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 3K Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 3K Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, 3K Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 3K Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, 3K Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 3K Construction?

    Yes, 3K Construction offers warranties.

    What services does 3K Construction offer?

    3K Construction offers the following services: Kitchens, Bathroom & Home remodeling.