Correct Cabling

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2018

Hello there! I hope I can earn your business. Please see my website and Google business profile for Correct Cabling LLC to see more work samples and customer reviews. We bring a lot of value with the right knowledge, tools, and work ethic we bring to every project. I have cabled thousands of homes and would treat your home or business like my own. Thank you for your interest!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+43 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

cable tv (7)home theater installation (6)home automation (3)home security systems (3)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

11/20/2020


Jay R.

Excellent service. The best in home service experience I’ve had in many years. Professional, personable, knowledgeable. Asked questions to ensure they were delivering to expectations and followed through on all details. I highly recommend Correct Cabling, without reservation.

Description of Work
Home Office Network Wiring and Whole Home WiFi

Category phone wiring, internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Peter R.

From the outset, it became clear that Nick was the right choice for our home networking project. Upon first calling, we established the clear goals, timelines, and budgets. Nick did a fantastic job of making sure that everybody (regardless of technical knowledge level) were aware and on the same page for what was to be done. Additionally, his care for his work shines through the quality and efficiency of his work. We came in under budget and under time thanks to his extremely diligent work throughout the entire process. Nick was also extremely accommodating of changing and adding additional network jacks in the house. Finally, when we asked about a home theater installation, Nick recommended waiting until we are settled to ensure we get it right the first time. I can't recommend him highly enough to anybody in the Minnesota/Wisconsin area looking for a network installation or any of the other services provided by correct cabling. Absolutely stand-up guy who loves his craft and truly cares about the clients he works with.

Description of Work
Full cat 6 network installation throughout an entire home

Category internet service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Images

Review for Correct Cabling - 5007 Meinders Rd, MC FARLAND, WI - 38985469
5.0

10/20/2020


David G.

Amazing work at a great price! I would not hesitate to hire Nick again! We were having major issues with wireless coverage in our house and also wanted some wired connections available in a second-floor media room. We were unsure what would be possible given the age of our house and its plaster & lath walls, which present challenges for both routing of wires and attenuation of wireless signals. We thought about wiring additional rooms but Nick talked us through the pros and cons and we decided to defer that work until later. We were impressed by Nick's honesty and integrity. We bought a couple of wireless access points ourselves and Nick suggested placement for good coverage and skillfully routed wiring from the basement rack location through tricky bits of old house walls and floors. Our wireless coverage is now completely solid throughout the house and we have the high-bandwidth connections in the media room that we wanted. The overall experience was fantastic. Nick was prompt and we felt like he really cared about our project. Nick respected our safety concerns in this age of COVID. When issues inevitably arose due to the age of the house, Nick talked us through options and helped us reach solutions that not only work well, but blend in seemlessly with the old house. We will send all of our friends and family to Nick for their home network needs!

Description of Work
Wired house for ethernet.

Category internet service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! It was a treat to work on a house in my old neighborhood and a memorable job. You have a beautiful historic home now with an updated network. Its great knowing you guys are set up for remote work and learning with improved wifi. I am glad you are enjoying the wired network in the media room. I think you had a great plan from the start and we let the house guide us down the path of least resistance. Its rewarding to know that months later you are appreciating our project. Thank you for letting me work on your home!
5.0

09/22/2020


Michael P.

Nick at Correct Cabling LLC is a master of the craft. I work in information technology, have run data cabling, and have worked with professional installers before. Nick and his services are by far a cut above the rest. His pricing is fair, transparent, and he is extremely knowledgeable and honest. When it came time to upgrade the cabling in my home, Nick delivered a fair quote and completed a project that was on time, on budget, and an exceptional value. I cannot recommend his services highly enough. My job entailed 14 CAT6a lines in multiple runs throughout 3 floors in pre-built home with an interesting layout. The photos speak for themselves. I am extremely impressed with his work.

Description of Work
14 CAT6a data lines run in-wall in multi-story home

Category internet service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Images

Review for Correct Cabling - 5007 Meinders Rd, MC FARLAND, WI - 38891694

+1 More

5.0

08/02/2020


Chas J.

Maybe the best interaction I've ever had with a contractor. They called less than hour after I submitted a quote (on a Sunday!), and spent about 5 minutes on the phone getting a better understanding for the project. They then suggested multiple different creative solutions to solve the problem, none of which required their services or any money out of my pocket at all. I am incredibly impressed by the level of professionalism and thoughtfulness, they really wanted to help me solve the problem, even though it meant that there was no work, contract, or payment for them! If I ever have another cabling or electrical project I will 100% call Correct Cabling in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Rewiring our coax cable in living room and adding a new outlet

Category cable tv service

Cost $1

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


Christopher W.

Had just under a dozen low voltage Cat6 drops and data pulls plus one coax run. Was quick, efficient, reasonably priced. They were a lot more interested in getting it done right and charged a flat hourly fee plus consumables (cable, keystones, plates, etc). Quite reasonable and well worth paying a little more to get it done right and have something reliable. Would gladly recommend and hire them again.

Description of Work
Data Low Voltage Cat6 pulls and drops

Category internet service, home automation

Cost $1,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Images

Review for Correct Cabling - 5007 Meinders Rd, MC FARLAND, WI - 38752403

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! The pathway from the basement bedroom closet up to your office will live in infamy... but it is done and done well. It was great working with you! I tried to sponge up as much as I could on the topics on technical networking topics we discussed. Thank you for the good company and thank you for letting me work on your home!
5.0

07/19/2020


Jeff N.

Excellent, Nick was professional and made us comfortable by wearing a mask and kept us informed as to what he was doing.

Description of Work
We replaced our dated data cabinet with up-to-date box and moved all TV and Ethernet services to cabinet then distributed to whole house.

Category home theater design, phone wiring, internet service, cable tv service, home automation

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Joan S.

helpful, but unable to solve problem.

Description of Work
problem with parental control on DVD

Category home theater design, home security systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am sorry that didn't work! I read to you from relevant pages (p.22 and 23) of the Sony DVP-SR200P manual during our phone call, and you had taken notes. I did not hear back from you the next day and I am sorry if I missed a call from you. You are very welcome to call back at 608.469.7196. I would repeat the section on page 23 where it tells you how to take off parental controls if you have forgotten your password then you can enter 199703. (Try all this with no disc in the player.) I think you will then go through the parental control setup again (p.22-23) and remember on step 6 to set the level to off! Having the instructions in front of you when trying this is recommended as it is not intuitive. If you have lost the guide can I email you the pages? I am afraid that if we followed those instructions to the letter and it didn't work, then the issue may not be remedied. If you found another fix, please let me know! Thank you for the review of my services. Nick
5.0

05/03/2020


Jim or Michelle S.

Nick was extremely meticulous. He made sure it was done correctly and safely. It turned out better than we imagined!!

Description of Work
Put a tv on our fireplace

Category home theater design, home security systems, cable tv service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Orla N.

Nick was amazing. Our equipment was damaged during a recent storm. When I emailed Nike he was so helpful. He was very resourceful and had a good idea of what the issues were before he came to the house. The damage was extensive. Damaged cables and equipment (receiver and projector). Nick had to rewire and also figured out how to use as much of our existing equipment as possible. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and tidy. He consulted and helped us with other issues too (WiFi and outside speakers too). He has extensive experience. We look forward to working on other projects with Nick.

Description of Work
Lightning damaged cables, receiver and projector in movie room.

Category home theater design, internet service, cable tv service, home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/10/2020


Patricia F.

Nick did an excellent job installing a wireless internet connection from our house to our barn outbuilding finished interior. At 1/2 the cost our internet provider quoted, which also would have incurred an additional monthly fee for another modem, not necessary with his installation. He did a lot of crawling around over insulation in our house cramped attic space to run the cable access points. I was impressed and was useful helping him sound out access points beneath the ceiling and exterior soffet for the antenna. Defintely a reliable source for any future work.

Description of Work
routing WiFi to another building on our property

Category internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Mike K.

Good! Nick is Awesome to work with, and very professional!

Description of Work
Install 8 camera home security systen

Category home security systems, phone wiring, internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Beth S.

I can not stress how extremely happy we have been with Correct Cabling. Their services were performed over 4 months ago, and everything has continued to run beyond our expectation. They sat patiently with us discussing outdoor security camera placement, and making sure our concerns and questions were addressed and answered. Installation was done quickly, professionally, confidently, and cleanly. They made sure we knew our system inside and out before they left. And answered any questions we had in the weeks after they left very quickly via text or email. They were extremely polite and professional. They truly cared about our project and our satisfaction. They even started our slow cooker for us because we had to leave the house! I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Outdoor Security Camera Installation

Category phone wiring, internet service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Images

Review for Correct Cabling - 5007 Meinders Rd, MC FARLAND, WI - 38369678
5.0

01/26/2020


Andrew R.

Nick was awesome. We’ve hired him twice now to hang flat screens for us and install wire / cable / sound and will use him again in the future. He knows what he’s doing, is prompt and provided us with all sorts of different. I would definitely recommend Nick and Correct Cabling.

Description of Work
TV wall mounting and cabling

Category home theater design, cable tv service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! It was great helping you guys realize your vision for your home. Follow up anytime!
5.0

01/11/2020


Le H.

Nick was very responsive to my needs at my dental office. He installed network and video cables. Very professional, neat and detailed oriented! I even had questions after hours and Nick was very willing to help! I strongly recommend and will do business again! Le

Description of Work
Network and video

Category home theater design, phone wiring, internet service, cable tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2020

5.0

01/10/2020


Andy T.

I called around to a few local low voltage contractors to get a new cable line run into an extra bedroom, and surprisingly the job was considered too small or I would be waiting a month or more. Luckily I was referred to Nick Kratzke with Correct Cabling who provided me with an accurate, and timely quote. Additionally, Nick worked with me to find a day and time that worked for me. Please consider using Nick and Correct Cabling, I highly recommend him because he did a fantastic job and I would use him again with no hesitation. He was on time, clean, and completed the job exactly as discussed. Also, he took time to explain each step, and even let my very curious 5 year old participate.

Description of Work
Cable outlet added to bedroom

Category internet service, cable tv service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5007 Meinders Rd

    MC FARLAND, WI 53558

    Hours

    Sunday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.correctcabling.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical other than Low Voltage

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TS763693
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Correct Cabling

    How is Correct Cabling overall rated?

    Correct Cabling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Correct Cabling open?

    Correct Cabling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Correct Cabling provide

    Correct Cabling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa

    Does Correct Cabling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Correct Cabling offers free project estimates.

    Does Correct Cabling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Correct Cabling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Correct Cabling?

    Yes, Correct Cabling offers warranties.

    What services does Correct Cabling offer?

    Correct Cabling offers the following services: Network and A/V Wiring, Custom Wiring for Speakers, Ethernet, Coaxial and Fiber Optic Cable, Whole Home Wifi and Network Setup, Commercial Data, POS, VoIP and Telephone wiring, Network Security Cameras

    Are there any services Correct Cabling does not offer?

    Electrical other than Low Voltage