Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Gofer Guys LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2008

Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
Kathleen D.
5.0
11/22/2017
Very good. My silver maples just wouldn't drop. Took forever for the trees to cooperate. Initially sent a request in September for leaf removal. Told to get back when leafs fell. Finally, they dropped very late season and emailed Gofer Guys I was ready. Got back to me right away. Leafs removed. Well done. Not billed yet. but wanted to submit Thank you.
Description of Work
Leaf removal. Late season.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review.
Tim M.
5.0
04/30/2016
they show up with professional grade equip and are very easy to communicate with..I am more than pleased with the results and will only use them in the future..fairly priced and good guys..the entire crew is comprised of guys you wouldn't mind having as neighbors..and believe me they work hard..and thats kind of a big deal to me..hiring a local Wisconsin Company that has the kind of values and local commitment..and a great reputation to keep up..
Description of Work
The Gofer guys are great..we made a plan and after that i had no worries..they took out many wild rose bushes, regraded the area to be turned back into yard, and hauled away all the debris from the project..they also put down barrier and mulch in the area next to the house..and it looks perfect now...wish i called them a year ago..top notch company..the value for the cost is outstanding..it would have taken me a month to do what they did in one day.
Category
lawn service
Tim M.
5.0
04/24/2016
Rick the owner and his crew worked very hard and did everything they promised. There is no ambiguity....if you want your outside area to look great..and need help like i did..these guys will not disappoint you..if you want professional help..they can handle it..they really bailed me out..it would take me forever to do what they do as a team in short time..
Description of Work
well this is the third time we got together for more work to be done..Rick the owner of gofer showed up and walked and talked about the plan..they cleared cluttered flower beds..trimmed crazy overgrown bushes...took out trees against my house..and made borders and put down mulch..even brought in rock to make new borders..you can go from being the "bad neighbor" to looking like a hero..i knew i needed help..and they did not disappoint me..we did things a portion at a time..i paid a deposit up front because its more respectful..all was done quickly and fair...and in the mean time..have had neighbors stop by and give compliments..
Category
lawn service
Joe V.
5.0
11/17/2014
Do hire these guys they are prompt, and if in urgent need will work with you. I have had no complaint with the work that was done. Make sure you tell them EXACTLY what is to be done and that they understand it. If the communication is solid the work will be also.
Description of Work
Leaf Cleanup - Excellant
Category
lawn service
Kathleen D.
2.0
11/03/2014
Great job on the leaf removal. Left the gate open. Didn't know this. My dog got loose. Ran around the neighborhood for over a 1/2 hour looking for him. Freaked out. That's why I have a fenced yard. Had 1/2 dozen neighbors helping me. Needless to say, I can't trust the service anymore. Breaks my heart. I was a mess. Just adopted the dog in June and was told he was a runner. That's why I fence him in. Gate wide open after they left. Irresponsible. Paying the bill will be irritating.......
Description of Work
Remove leafs from lawn.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

We made a mistake by not double checking the gate after clean up of all equipment. A reminder about the dogs would have been nice. Regardless still gave a discount for our mistake.
Barbara I.
5.0
07/23/2014
Great service! Arrived on time, finished in good time. Would use again.
Description of Work
Picked up 4 yards of mulch and delivered, then cleared brush and spread all mulch, trimmed shrubs, cleared and landscaped yard.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Christopher W.
5.0
04/29/2014
I was impressed with the responsiveness, they came and completed the job within a week of first contact, disposed of all materials and made two trips, one to remove the rocks and plants, then they returned a couple days later with fresh topsoil and grass seed.
Description of Work
Removed rocks and landscaping plants from a 20x15 section of the yard to transition it to grass
Category
hauling services, landscaping, lawn service
James B.
5.0
03/31/2014
I hired Gofer Guys last minute to load my U-Haul for my move. They arrived 10 minutes early and got right to work. They packed my U-Haul so tight I didn't have to worry about anything shifting. In less than 2 hours they had the entire 17 foot U haul packed front to back. Great guys! Great Service! Fast workers! I would highly suggest using them for any moving needs!
Description of Work
Loaded my 17 foot U-Haul
Category
moving companies
John K.
4.0
02/13/2014
They did a good job. They were prompt. It was a reasonable price.
Description of Work
The Gofer Guys did some lawn and yard work for me. They also did some snow plowing for me too.
Category
lawn service, snow removal
CHRISTIE S.
5.0
10/07/2013
I was not looking forward to finding someone for the small job of moving a heavy treadmill from the second floor to the basement but the Gofer Guys were more than willing to do the work. I called them. They responded promptly and were removing the object a couple days later. I'm sorry I don't remember the cost but I felt it was fair considering the weight of the item. The Gofer Guys were careful and nice to work with. I would use them again. I would like to try their handyman services.
Description of Work
Moved a treadmill from the second floor to the basement.
Category
lawn service, moving companies
Terrie H.
5.0
09/25/2013
They were very good to work with. They did everything that they said they would do.
Description of Work
I have used The Gofer Guys LLC. for yard cleanup and mowing.
Category
lawn service
Bonnie J.
5.0
09/04/2013
They're wonderful. I'm still using them. They charge $35 a week for lawn mowing. They just came out and did their job. I would definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
I have used The Gofer Guys LLC. They mowed the lawn.
Category
lawn service
Pamela N.
5.0
05/28/2013
The Gofer Guys LLC return phone calls promptly, when it rained on the scheduled day they called to reschedule, and they were very good at communication. They came out to do service because it was a large job and I would use them again for maintenance but they are too far away for that to happen.
Description of Work
I used The Gofer Guys LLC for a full clean up of a 3/4 of an acre yard.
Category
lawn service
Janet K.
5.0
05/25/2013
Great! We missed doing a fall raking of our yard due to an early snow and so we had a lot of dead leaves compressed on the ground all over our property this spring. Gofer Buys gathered up and hauled away all leaves and lots of fallen branches from our yard, garden beds and areas topped with rock mulch. They also did some weeding and trimming of overgrown vegetation. They were very thorough and efficient. Even got an unexpected mow -- as they had to mow to get to the underlying leaves. Very good customer contact and polite when they needed to reschedule once due to rain. Said we were next on the list as soon as the ground was dry enough for their equipment and we were! Was very happy when I got home from work and saw the huge improvement.
Description of Work
Spring clean up of front and back yards.
Category
lawn service
Robert E.
5.0
05/20/2013
Lawn mowing was great but must admit most impressed with the speed in which it was accomplished. They even put up the rain spouts and other such lawn intrusions!!!
Description of Work
Lawn mowing for this first visit but have since added removal of some drought-stricken baby spruces for next time. Most accommodating.
Category
lawn service
NAVEEN B.
5.0
12/22/2012
I hired Rick for Lawn mowing back in October for the first time. I really liked his job and his estimates. You won't get any surprises with regards to price. I was told exactly how much it is going to cost and I was billed the same. The guy he sent for lawn mowing did a very good job. I would definitely hire Rick in future. I called Rick to help me with the snow removal of driveway. We had a heavy snow two days ago and I called today (Dec 22, 2012) in the afternoon and he was in just 2 hrs as told. He did a very good care of it and also did side walk for a reasonable price. I was so impressed with his work and don't want to delay to review his work on Angie's list any more as I did for lawn mowing. I am giving the review as soon as the work done. I will also hire Rick for any future snow removal.
Description of Work
Lawn Mowing and Snow removal
Category
lawn service, snow removal
Maureen G.
5.0
05/03/2012
Rick was very responsive to all of my questions leading up to the move, and was wonderful to work with. He brought a crew of two other guys to help train one of them, and it made the move quick and easy. They were very professional and were able to get everything out of the apartment in a short amount of time. The main reason we hired help was because we own this beast of a steelcase desk that has always been impossible to move. They made it look easy and continued to work hard until the job was done.
Description of Work
Assisted with a move-out from a second story apartment
Category
moving companies
Connie B.
3.0
02/06/2012
They were nice guys, I read about them on Angie's List, I was fairly satisfied. THey were pretty prompt and punctual.
Description of Work
Golfer Guys helped us move heavy stuff, clean out the garage and things like that.
Category
handyman service
Marianne B.
5.0
09/01/2011
While I do not recommend this company for this very challenging project, (better to get experts in granite to do this work) I do think they worked extremely hard and were good guys to work with. We actually should have had more people to move the size pieces we had. They should have had gloves as the edges were razor sharp in places. Tip: granite must be picked up vertically or it will break.Luckily, my granite was literally free to me, so when it shattered, I just picked a different one. They worked extremely hard, but reinforcements should have been called. I guess that just comes with experience. The covered trailer was very high quality. They came on time. They were available when I had short notice.
Description of Work
I had some granite pieces to move from a location 1/2 an hour away to my house. They were 300 lbs each.
Category
handyman service, moving companies
Jim Z.
5.0
08/17/2011
Gofer Guys submitted the low bid of 3 and have kept the lawn of a semi-rural vacant property we own looking good all summer with bi-weekly (approx) mowings.
Description of Work
lawn mowing
Category
handyman service, lawn service
William E.
5.0
06/07/2011
Rick and his company have been excellent to work with. I actually found them thru Angie's List and the prices they offer are vastly superior to any of the Madison based companies.
Description of Work
Lawn mowing, edging, blowing of clippings.
Category
handyman service, lawn service
Kim S.
4.0
05/17/2011
I contacted Rick about tree removal and other yard work. He informed me that they could handle small trees but that he was not insured for larger trees. Basically he told me that The Gofer Guys could handle any job that a normal person could handle but might not have the time/tools/desire to do. I decided to go with a tree specialist for the larger trees and to hire Rick for the small trees, as well getting and distributing mulch. Rick didn't think he needed to come out to my place to estimate the job because it seemed straight forward and they charged a hourly rate regardless of the work. We communicated via phone and email and set a date. We arranged for him to come some time during the week and to call the day before to confirm I would be there. They arrived on time and had already picked up the mulch. I had requested they get it from the city brush processing center which is free. Instead they purchased some very nice brown mulch and included the price on the bill. As it wasn't a large expense, it didn't bother me. Looking back at our email communication, I did not explicitly say to pick up the mulch from the processing center. They did a good job laying down the mulch and removing the trees and shrubs. They couldn't remove the shrubs down to the base as they only had small chainsaws. Overall I was happy with the job. I liked we were able to modify some plans when they arrived (The tree contractor I had hired arrived at the same time with a wood chipper and I asked Rick to haul the cut trees to the chipper instead of taking them away). In the future I would make my expectations as clear as possible in emails. The work that they did in a few hours would have taken my husband and I all weekend, if not longer and they're price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
They removed small trees and shrubs from our yard. They also removed a old pile of firewood. They brought mulch in and distributed it in part of our yard.
Category
handyman service, hauling services, lawn service, tree service
DEBORAH G.
5.0
04/27/2011
They were great! I e-mailed Rick and within a day he was out there to take a look at what I needed done. After several rainy days, his crew was out here the first nice day to dethatch and then dig up the bushes. They charged $50 to dig up the seven bushes, which would have taken me an entire day, not to mention the trouble of hauling them away. What a great deal! He charged $60 to dethatch the lawn, also a great price. They were here and gone within an hour or two, and the work was great. I will certainly use them again for yardwork.
Description of Work
Excellent work! They dethatched our lawn, which is approx. 6000 sq ft, dug up a stump from a large bush, and dug up seven other bushes in our yard that we will replace.
Category
handyman service, lawn service
Lisa L.
5.0
03/03/2011
They were very nice and pretty inexpensive. They will work with you and do whatever you need them to do.
Description of Work
They painted our basement and some doors inside our new house. They also did some other minor repairs in our home.
Category
handyman service, interior painters
AnnMarie H.
2.0
01/06/2011
Contacted them to have a guy install a new storm door on our home because we wanted a professional job & the owner assured me that the handyman was a pro at this. The man that came was very nice, professional & polite. However, it took him over 7 hours to install a simple storm door. And the door does not shut properly, the handle comes off all the time & the door is so tightly set in that you cannot lock it. I was quoted an hourly rate of around $40-50 an hour I believe. I called the owner after the man left & informed him of the issue. He told me he would not bill me for the actual hours the guy spent here & that the handyman had told him he knew how to install the doors. But the owner also told me that he did not have anyone to come out & fix the door. So basically I was stuck with this door as it was. Got the bill - $100. I'm not sure how he thinks that I should have to pay him anything for the botched job when he cannot even correct it. So I am supposed to pay him $100 & then turn around & hire someone to install the new storm door that I'll have to buy as well???? I do not think so.
Description of Work
Install a new storm door.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

The customer contacted us because professional door installers charged too much. We told the customer that we had a handyman that has dealt with storm doors but was not a professional storm door installer. She knew this going into the project and it was discussed over the phone. The worker had to visit the place twice due to the customer not having all the parts the first time around. This is a 40 mile round trip which cost time and money. The second time the worker installed the door to the best of his ability and it was working properly when he left. The customer did not complain to the worker and seemed to be happy with the door. He would not have left the site without it working. Then the customer contacts the office and complains that it was not perfect. Because we are a small business and we did not have another handyman available at the time I could not send someone else out. With no other option we gave a huge discount for the job. A professional would have taken 3-5 hours and charged anywhere from $300-$600 or more. We only charged her for 2.5 hours of the 7 hours it took him. It is unfortunate that the customer told the worker one story and then told the business owner another story. Since the stories did not match we did our best to be fair by reducing her bill by more than half and still pay the worker for his full time.

Phone

Address

1560 State Road 19

MARSHALL, WI 53559

Other Information

Services offered

Business & personal errands and chores, tree and snow removal, landscape, landscape lighting, moving & hauling, pressure wash cleaning, lawn care & odd jobs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

The Gofer Guys LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

The Gofer Guys LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, The Gofer Guys LLC offers free project estimates.

No, The Gofer Guys LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, The Gofer Guys LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, The Gofer Guys LLC does not offer warranties.

The Gofer Guys LLC offers the following services: Business & personal errands and chores, tree and snow removal, landscape, landscape lighting, moving & hauling, pressure wash cleaning, lawn care & odd jobs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Exterior Pros

Angi Certified

Exterior Pros

Exterior Pros is a locally owned & operated company based in Sussex, WI. Serving Southeastern Wisconsin, we strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction. We pride ourselves on building our business primarily through satisfied customer referrals. We Specialize in: Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, Wet Space Bath Systems, Gutters, and Leaf Protection. We have an A+ Rating on Better Business Bureau, are Master Elite certified and President's Club rated, and are an 8x Angies List Super Service Award Winner!  

Greenscapes LLC

5.0

(74)

Angi Certified

Greenscapes LLC

Winner of the 2014, 2016 and 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award, Greenscapes LLC has established a reputation as a leader in commercial and residential landscape design, construction, and maintenance in the Greater Madison Area. As a full-service landscape company, we are a one-stop shop for all your landscaping and snow removal needs. Our knowledge, attention to detail and personalized customer service, ensures that our customers’ needs are met and services are delivered in a timely manner.  

Please, if you are interested in our service, you can contact me at (608) 443-8704, or julio@gethsemaneroofing.com PLEASE DO NOT USE ANGIES LIST LINKS THAT DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. Gethsemane Roofing, LLC was established in 2006. Is a company founded with Biblical values, our goal is to service with integrity and honesty. We seek to provide our costumers with the best quality of material: (Asphalt shingles, Rubber roofs, Wood shakes). We understand the importance of protecting the investment our customers make, and because of this we make sure that every part of the project is correctly done. We are still in service. You can contact me at (608) 443-8704, or julio@gethsemaneroofing.com PLEASE DO NOT USE ANGIES LIST LINKS THAT DO NOT WORK PROPERLY