Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC.

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

At Whitty & Sons Construction, we understand the importance of having a contractor you can trust and we're committed to serving as a reliable partner for our customers. Patrick Whitty, owner of Whitty and Sons, has extensive experience in both residential and commercial construction. "My greatest reward comes from turning your house into a dream home." We do not to cut any corners when it comes to remodeling and take great pride in our work and your home. We will make sure that it’s done right, the first time.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
1180775
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin DSPS
Trade License Expiration
06/21/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Tammy W.
5.0
04/13/2020
Pat and his crew were fabulous! Designing the floor plan was fun and they were very mindful of your wants/needs and your budget. I appreciated their attention to detail. Great job at cleaning up after work was complete. I would hire them again for any additional remodeling.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and bedrooms remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Linda O.
5.0
04/13/2020
Very wel. It took a little longer than anticipated, but the quality of their work is outstanding and they are very nice to work with. We have already contracted with them for another, smaller project.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, screened porch remodel, add a deck.
Category
decks, home remodeling
Rachel W.
5.0
08/05/2018
We are extremely happy with our kitchen remodel that Whitty and Sons did. Pat was great at walking us through the process and rendering pictures for us in advance so we knew what to expect and could make changes as we saw fit. He's also a great communicator, making sure to give us all of our options and giving us advice along the way (e.g. tile all the way up to the ceiling or just to cabinets).
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Charlene H.
5.0
05/11/2017
Went extremely well. Very good workmanship with a competitive price on a timely schedule.
Description of Work
Home Remodeling. New Countertops. Install bathroom shower door and new tile floors
Category
woodworking, home remodeling
Joseph S.
5.0
05/02/2017
We were happy with the work he did, and felt the pricing was very reasonable. Additionally we found Pat to be responsive, honest, and a genuinely good person to work with. We would hire him again, and have recommended him to friends and family.
Description of Work
Pat redid our kitchen and bathrooms, including cabinet and vanity installation, and tilework. He also laid hardwood floor in our living room, and did other assorted projects around our house.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
David M.
5.0
04/13/2017
We highly recommend Patrick Whitty. He did an excellent and professional job. He worked with us on price and options and we felt comfortable every step of the way. He is trustworthy and reliable and a nice genuine guy - he made the whole process a very positive experience. We were 100% satisfied with the work!
Description of Work
We hired Patrick Whitty in 2016 to remodel our kitchen. Involved a complete gut of existing kitchen, removal of wall and all new everything. 6 mths later we got Patrick to remodel our bathrooms.
Category
home remodeling
Samir D.
3.0
08/20/2015
Did not hire as he came in twice as much as the competitor that we ended up going with
Description of Work
Reviewed the job and provided a quote
Category
basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with the pricing we provided. We stand behind our work and our pricing. Good luck with your project.
Michael B.
5.0
05/26/2015
Excellent. Mr. Whitty arrived early and stayed late to finish the project. He and his staff were very knowledgeable and the quality of work improved my condo greatly.
Description of Work
Updated living room to hard wood floors.
Category
basement remodeling
Michael B.
5.0
05/22/2015
The project was a huge success. Started with the drawings and reviewed set-up and all of our thoughts. Agreed on a floor plan and the provider got to work. Did everything from start to finish without any hiccups. Our family couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. It is a great livable space now with a ton of function. The provider was very flexible with his schedule and very easy to work with. I have and will continue to utilize Whitty & Sons as well as recommend to other friends and family. I love it when a plan comes together perfectly.
Description of Work
The provider finished my entire basement. This included a work out room, an office, a half bathroom, a bar/kitchen, game room, and an entertainment space / Big TV Room. It was approximately 700 square feet of finished space, but the provider made it very functional. This process started with the preliminary drawings in AutoCAD with layout, which also included a full bill of materials. The provider practically installed another kitchen for the bar with cabinets, countertops, sink, etc. It was what we discussed and it turned out amazing. The final product of all the rooms looks amazing and we continue to get compliments on how everything looks.
Category
home remodeling, basement remodeling
Greg S.
2.0
03/16/2015
The Good: Patrick was responsive to questions, etc. throughout the whole process. Job was completed roughly on time, but we had some minor changes, so not sure how much that effected it. The Bad: We were just really disappointed in the overall quality of work. We expected the finished product to look professional and well done. But it was obvious that they were more interested in finishing quickly than they were in quality. Consistent missed cuts in wood, mismeasurements, seams that don't match up, and lots and lots of nail filler/putty to fill the gaps. Polyurethane applied to doors and trim was slathered on with drip marks everywhere. The wrong color nail filler used throughout. Our punch list was a mile long. We just couldn't believe that you would call that 'done'. He did come back and fix a lot of things on our list, but even then it was obvious that we were just going to have to settle on that level of quality. It was just never going to look as professional as our first floor (Veridian home).
Description of Work
Basement finish. Addition of bedroom and landing in unfinished basement.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member names removed], Sorry to hear you're unhappy with the work and you feel you couldn't discuss this in person. We stand behind our work and will gladly come and fix any issues you may have.
Marcy D.
5.0
10/27/2014
Excellent.
Description of Work
Pat has been working with us on mock ups for a basement remodel. We are not to the point of actual work at this point but Pat has been responsive and timely. Super easy to contact and work with so far. We would highly recommend him.
Category
basement remodeling
Tim H.
5.0
03/19/2014
Pat Whitty is a reliable and very reasonable contractor. He helped me to create a realistic budget for each of my projects and then delivered on his promises of workmanship, timeliness and price. I confidently refer him to others and have recently called him again for another job that I am considering. You will be pleased with his service and professionalism.
Description of Work
New roof, finished a room in my basement and installed 2 new sump pumps in my basement.
Category
basement remodeling
Roy H.
5.0
12/12/2013
Everything went great and timely. Pat is always available and makes sure you feel totally taken care off.
Description of Work
Whitty and Sons was amazing. They helped us with our remodel. We bought a new home and remodeled all three floors. We chose some vendors ourselves and Pat helped us find others to complete our needs. Whitty and Sons oversaw the entire project from concept through project management to completion. We couldn't be happier how everything came together from the floors, to the cabinetry and bathrooms. We will recommend Whitty and Sons to our friends and family and continue to use them for our home improvement needs.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling
David L.
5.0
12/12/2013
On time and on budget.
Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen, dinning room, downstairs bathroom, laundry room, master bedroom and bathroom.
Category
remodeling, skylights, home remodeling
Robert P.
5.0
05/03/2013
We contacted Patrick for an estimate to refinish our basement sometime in December. We also had 3 other highly rated local construction companies give bids on the same job. Our estimates from the other 3 companies ranged from 16-21K for a basement remodel that did not include a bathroom/wet bar (just a great room and play room for kids). Patrick's bid came in substantially lower than all of the other options, so low in fact that we questioned the legitimacy of his business. After much research, we just decided to call him and ask for references as well as an explanation as to why his bid was so much lower than the other more 'well known' outlets. His response was quite simple... he does almost everything by himself. By doing this, he eliminates almost all of the subcontracting (he did call in electricians for all of the electrical/HVAC) and has an extremely low overhead. We reached out to all of his references, to which all were exceptionally happy with his work. After we finally decided to go ahead with the project (end of March '13), Patrick went over all of the plans with us and described (in great detail) his proposal and work schedule. We were quite pleased with his professionalism and demeanor throughout the entire process, as he kept us informed on everything that was going on with the project from start to finish. He was also open to making a few changes mid-way through that my wife and I wanted. We could not be more pleased with his punctuality to the job site, cleanliness, thorough attention to detail, and overall craftsmanship. This guy is the real deal, and if you're even remotely unsure about if you want to have him as your contractor I would give my highest recommendation as I guarantee you will not be disappointed. He finished 99.9% of the work today (5/2/13) after 5 weeks on the job (what he told us it would take), and will be coming back next week to touch up any baseboards/walls that the carpet installers mess up. This whole experience has been an absolute joy, and the final product is infinitely better than any DIY job I've ever seen. I plan on adding a youtube clip of the finished product as soon as our carpet and furniture arrive. UPDATE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01q96Tmjy_A
Description of Work
- Demolition of previously existing DIY basement from previous homeowners - Basement framing, electrical, drywall, paint, trim, doors and hardware, custom shelving, sump pump install
Category
woodworking, basement remodeling
LUKE H.
5.0
04/20/2012
My wife and I just moved to the area and need to finish off the basement for more living space. I plan to do the project piece by piece over the coarse of a year or two and just needed a few walls put in and a door so that I could put up some shelves and storage in the basement. I didn't know who to call so I went to angie's list and got a couple of quotes. Then a friend told me to give Whitty & Sons a try. Pat came over on time and really asked questions about how I plan to use the space. He was the only contractor that came over who had the end goal in mind. The plan I had laid out in my mind would have screwed up my future bathroom, the other two contractors completely missed that. On top of that, Pat was hands-down the most personable. I could tell that he didn't just want the work, he loved to do it. He was very reasonably priced as well. There is no doubt in my mind that Whitty & Sons will be the "go to" contractor for the rest of my project.
Description of Work
Added a few 6" stud walls (with drywall) in my unfinished basement and hung a door to block off my storage area from the area I plan to develop in the future.
Category
basement remodeling

Phone

Address

4111 Veith Ave

Madison, WI 53704

Other Information

Services offered

Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement Finishes, and Additions

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
American Express
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, American Express, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. offers free project estimates.

No, Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. does not offer warranties.

Whitty and Sons Construction, LLC. offers the following services: Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement Finishes, and Additions

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kool View Co

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

Kool View Co

Kool View began business in 1973 selling glass coatings to save energy and stop furniture fading. In 1979 we were awarded a US. Department of Energy grant to study the "honeycomb" concept of window insulation. In 1982 we were granted a patent on our very own "Seal-A-Shade" product. We also began selling passive solar rooms. Over time passive solar sunrooms became our main product. We have built over 2000 sun room, patio room and room additions. Our construction focus has always been saving energy, improving the home environment and adding long term value to your home. If you have a unique design in mind or a challenging job site you have come to the right place! With with our trained staff of designers and craftsmen, Kool View is in the position to make your dream room an energy efficient reality. Kool View offers you the best of the "High Tech" corporate world while remaining a locally owned and operated business. We never forget that our customers are also our neighbors. Drop into our showroom or call us for a free, in-home estimate. We'd love to hear from you!  

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Jordan Exteriors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Jordan Exteriors

10 Consecutive Year Super Service Award Winner in Doors, Siding and Windows! We are a home exterior remodeling company that specializes in vinyl replacement windows, siding and doors. Our window installers are from the Amish community and are craftsmen with over 23 year of experience. We offer free estimates and a lifetime warranty on all window, siding, and door products. Customer Service, Satisfaction and communication is our main goal at a fair price.