Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Time 2 Remodel LLC

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-120900068
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
01/06/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

1218 Gilson St

Madison, WI 53715

www.time2remodel.com

Description

TIME 2 REMODEL, LLC is located in Madison, Wisconsin. Curt Dimmig has owned & operated his own business since 1999. Curt is a 3rd generation carpenter and started working in the remodeling business as a child in his parents kitchen & bath remodeling business. He often worked side by side with his father and mother designing, building and installing custom kitchens & baths. Since then, his range of skill, knowledge and experience has continued to grow to an award winning level. The time it takes to figure out a remodel project is what we take PRIDE IN HELPING our customers with. We stand out with our CREATIVE SOLUTIONS and by PERSONALLY ASSISTING you with all your selections (plumbing, cabinetry,tile, flooring, etc) while walking you through the remodeling process....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

6

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (53)basement remodeling (12)woodworking (8)countertop installation (8)plumbers (15)flooring (14)electrician (13)drywall (13)lighting (12)door installation (9)interior painting (8)tile installation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


James B.

We recently had the pleasure of having Time 2 Remodel complete a basement remodel project on our unfinished basement. Since this was our first major renovation, we were somewhat nervous with the process and how it would all turn out. Time 2 Remodel eased those worries early on and for the duration of the project. Curt, Janean, and the entire Time 2 Remodel staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional, honest, and polite. Right from the start, Curt does a fantastic job with the early steps in regards to working with you and with your proposed budget to make a realistic plan to achieve your goals. Janean is then involved throughout that process in regards to bringing that plan to life. We really appreciated the effort Janean took to keep us informed throughout the process. Along the way, she provided us with several options to realize our vision for the basement while still keeping to our intended budget. It also can’t be understated how professional and polite all the Time 2 Remodel subcontractors were who were hired to complete various parts of the project. We researched several contractors for this project, and ultimately chose Time 2 Remodel because we felt that based on our research, they would provide us with a top notch product at a better value than other contractors we were researching for similar overall service. I can say with confidence that Time 2 Remodel fully lived up to those expectations. I would highly recommend Time 2 Remodel to anyone looking to complete a remodeling project, and we will certainly consider them for future projects that we may have.

Description of Work
We had Time 2 Remodel finish our previously unfinished basement.

Category basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

Images

Review for Time 2 Remodel LLC - 1218 Gilson St, Madison, WI - 39754906

+9 More

1.0

03/31/2021


Kate V.

Time 2 Remodel was recommended by Gerhard's where I hope to buy cabinets. I spoke with Janean on the phone who was very nice. I said I could send a detailed email about what work needed to be done to save them some time, and so I did. Then I followed up for them to come out to give me a bid. Then I followed up again. And again. I waited about a week between each contact. Then I asked Gerhard's what was up, and my contact there said that Time 2 Remodel folks had been busy. I waited a bit more. They never got back to me. I would have appreciated a professional response of them saying they weren't interested in the project.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

08/25/2019


Kevin P.

The basement is beautiful and won and award at one on of their shows. (They also did our bathroom, which is also just perfect). They were always available to help. Even when surprises came up during the project, they took care of us through the whole process. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodeled my basement

Category custom cabinets,closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

Images

Review for Time 2 Remodel LLC - 1218 Gilson St, Madison, WI - 38066947
5.0

05/08/2019


Rich S.

Great! This was our first major remodel with professionals. Janean and Curt were very knowledgeable - Janean with design and products; Curt with planning and followthrough. Janean created 3 separate plans that would fit in to our existing space. She helped us visualize the outcome and was very helpful going through different products with us at the suppliers. Time2Remodel employees were personable and respectful, and always cleaned up at the end of their shifts. Good people. We are so pleased with the end results!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen gut, design, and remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,asbestos removal,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

Images

Review for Time 2 Remodel LLC - 1218 Gilson St, Madison, WI - 37863396

+1 More

5.0

11/19/2018


Gary A.

Curt and Janean were great to work with from design layout to completion. Their staff was professional and very helpful in the kitchen remodel process to get the new open concept that we desired. We just love the custom hickory cabinets and Cambria counters. Bringing the washer and dryer from the basement to our main level was key to staying in our home during retirement. We would highly recommend Time 2 Remodel for your remodel project.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and added Mudroom with washer/dryer

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

Images

Review for Time 2 Remodel LLC - 1218 Gilson St, Madison, WI - 37562102
5.0

11/11/2018


ryan B.

We had a good experience. Janean was very helpful and communicative, gave us good advice when picking out all the different items, and kept the job running smoothly. She was very clear on when we were choosing things that would go above our budget, and the price at the end was not a surprise. Their employees and subcontractors were professional, competent, and fun to talk to. We are very happy with our new kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

10/19/2018


Mary E.

We hired Time 2 Remodel to completely remodel our kitchen and powder room. The rooms were very dated and had lived out their useful lives. In addition to replacing cabinets counters, and plumbing fixtures, we removed two walls, a chimney, leveled the floor between an enclosed porch and the main kitchen, and addressed structural problems. Salvaged flooring patched in to the old hardwood kitchen floor that was refinished to match the dining room. Needless to say, this was a complex project. Curt and Janean proved very helpful with the design and coordination; especially during an extremely busy time for contractors. The project took longer than expected, however we found more "surprises" in our 100 year old house then imagined. The space is now a joy to work in. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

01/19/2018


Amber D.

Curt took a lot of time with us in the beginning and showed us a prelim design so we knew what to expect and the direction of our project. We liked our connection with him. Throughout the project we then worked with designer, Janean, and she was great about meeting with us at various shops in town to help pick our design choice. This was super helpful! She also would get back to us on our many questions. We will use them in future projects! Thanks Time 2 Remodel.

Description of Work
We really enjoyed working with Time 2 Remodel and now really love our new kitchen! (We gutted the kitchen, took down a wall and moved our laundry room door to a different wall.)

Category countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

5.0

11/29/2017


Lance J.

It went very well. Curt and his team were very accommodating, despite the short notice (our other contractor backed out) and our hectic schedule. They were very easy to deal with and did great work. I would use them again in a heartbeat and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to our friends and family.

Description of Work
We needed to have some remodelling completed after another contractor backed out of the job.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

07/07/2017


Jessica W.

Curt and his crew were very easy to work with. Scheduling was a little difficult through this busy season, but the timeline was reasonable. Would definitely hire them again. Added a few pictures of the final work...I put up the towel bar, cat/dog trim and sign myself. Not pictured: bath fan installation.

Description of Work
Hired Time 2 Remodel to install a dog shower in my mud room. This was a hard project to get quotes for because not a lot of companies in the area have built dog showers and the space I had to work with was very limited. Curt and I discussed a budget before as other quotes I had received were a lot higher than expected. We ended up agreeing on the budget and only went over $6.15!

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Services Offered

Remodeling - Basements, Kitchens and Baths

Services Not Offered

Design and drawing of rooms and spaces.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Time 2 Remodel LLC

How is Time 2 Remodel LLC overall rated?

Time 2 Remodel LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Time 2 Remodel LLC provide

Time 2 Remodel LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Time 2 Remodel LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Time 2 Remodel LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Time 2 Remodel LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Time 2 Remodel LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Time 2 Remodel LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Time 2 Remodel LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Time 2 Remodel LLC?

Yes, Time 2 Remodel LLC offers warranties.

What services does Time 2 Remodel LLC offer?

Time 2 Remodel LLC offers the following services: Remodeling - Basements, Kitchens and Baths

Are there any services Time 2 Remodel LLC does not offer?

Design and drawing of rooms and spaces.