Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

602 Sawyer Terrace #209

Madison, WI 53705

Description

Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning serves both home and commercial customers throughout the greater Madison Wisconsin area with integrity and pride in our work. It is our philosophy to treat our clients with honesty and respect, keep our eye on attention to detail, and follow through on our commitments with a sense of urgency. We believe that by doing this, we will stand out from the rest and succeed. Our friendly, professional staff is fully-trained in the use of the best methods for bringing your carpets, rugs and other fabrics back to their original condition, leaving them looking fresh and new. Proper carpet cleaning and care is important, not only for the life of your carpets, but for your family’s health and well-being. Our cleaning methods are the safest, most thorough, and best long term solutions for your floor care needs. You will be amazed with the results we can provide. Family owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Steam Plus Carpet & Floors, Steam Plus Carpet Tile & Upholstery Cleaning, Steam Plus LLC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2016


ALICIA S.

Alex did a great job cleaning up a carpet heavily stained by a sudden upset stomach. He was thorough, professional and really worked a miracle. The carpet looks great.

Description of Work
Cleaned up a badly soiled carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/17/2015


Christine C.

I had two bedrooms carpets cleaned after our dog had a bladder infection and had peed on them. The person who did the floors was friendly, professional, and on-time. The only thing that bothered me a bit is that they seemed to go through the carpet really fast, and each section of carpet had only one or two passes over it. I own a carpet cleaner, so I used a professional service because I thought it would be a deeper or more intense clean than what I could do on my own. There wasn't any noticeable difference in the carpets compared to me cleaning them myself, so It didn't feel like it was worth the expense. If you're short on time and just want someone else to do it, then this provider offers professional and friendly service.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in two bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/30/2015


Nancy L.

It was one of your "Big Deal"s. It was great. Alex did a great job and left my home clean. And the price was right. What else could you ask for? I plan to have Alex clean my carpeting before I put my house on the market.

Description of Work
Cleaned the grout on my kitchen floor.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/18/2014


Terry H.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/14/2014


George M.

Called Steam Plus for a estimate. Alex showed up and provided an estimate which I thought was very fair. I was concerned that the grout would not come clean. There was 14 plus years of dirt and grime and the grout's original color was a light tan but now it was dark brown. Alex assured me it would come clean. Alex showed up for his appointment on time and approximately 2 1/2 hours later he was done. I had Alex clean and seal my grout and tile. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the results! Our floor looks like brand new. I can not believe how clean Alex got our floors. I would definitely recommend Alex to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Cleaned my kitchen and three bathroom tile floors.

Category floor cleaning

5.0

10/14/2014


Denis P.

I was very pleased with the service and work done. Alex was really nice and explained what products he was using and was very friendly and polite. I have used him to clean my carpets, the carpets at my office, and I recommend him to all of my clients and friends.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in all rooms of my house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/16/2014


ANNE D.

He did a good job, was punctual and careful. Gave me a lot of details about the procedure.

Description of Work
cleaned carpet with serious cat odor problem

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/03/2014


Sara O.

Alex the owner performed the service and did a wonderful job! Great customer service and excellent pricing.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/15/2014


Mark N.

Description of Work
Went great, owner was very professional. I would use again.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/23/2014


Jen V.

Alex was extremely professional, punctual and friendly. He was very thorough and did a wonderful job cleaning out carpets. We have 2 cats and 2 younger kids who have left plenty of traffic wear and occasional spills/stains to our home, and it is so nice to know our carpets to get start over fresh for the spring! I would recommend him to anyone, and we will definitely have him back.

Description of Work
Alex did spot removal, steam cleaning and Scotch Guarded 3 bedrooms, hallway, 2 sets of stairs and a large finished basement.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/03/2014


Janice F.

He did a great job. Even gave me a complimentary air freshner which I love. He really knows his stuff - we have 3 dogs and he knew how to handle the dog stains and gave me pointers on how to deal with them myself.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/07/2013


Brandi L.

I found them on Angie's List and use them all the time. He is very honest, reliable and does a really good job. He is awesome, gets back to us and is on time. If there is a question he calls and asks before he does anything. He is very thorough and I don't have any problems with him.

Description of Work
I used Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/16/2013


Rashid H.

Cleaned the carpets in 3 rooms. Also discovered stain in floor which was causing carpet stain. Recommended ways to keep carpet clean and used special formula to clean area on carpet. He was very courteous and professional. Angies list big deal

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in 3 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/23/2013


Dorothy L.

Alex, arrived promptly and steam cleaned my rugs in my living room and 2 bedrooms (3 rooms). He was professional, competent, and friendly. I am very satisfied with the how clean my rugs were when he finished. The Big Coupon deal was well worth the money. I recommend Alex & his service.

Description of Work
My living room and two bedroom rugs were cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

06/26/2013


Margaret N.

This is my first time writing a review, but I felt it necessary to do so. Alex was very professional, friendly, thorough and efficient. The sofa and loveseat cleaned up much better that I thought it would. The stains came out of my carpet and it looked marvelous. We are thrilled with results. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
We had our sofa and loveseat cleaned and carpet steam cleaned in 3 bedrooms, hallway and set of stairs. Added a Scotchgard protector to all of our rooms and upholstery.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, (deleted member name), for a nice review. Glad you liked my job. Alex.
5.0

05/11/2013


Matthew N.

We bought an angies list deal for carpet cleaning last december. Right before it expired we remembered and scrambled. Luckily Alex could fit us in, he came in the time window he gave us, and did a great job! I'd use his services again

Description of Work
Cleaned and scotch guarded our carpets. We're new parents and it's amazing how fast the grime accumulated! Everything looks spic-and-span now! Awesome! I'd really recommend Alex!

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review.
5.0

02/26/2013


Tamara C.

Alex was fantastic. He came in for an assessment and understood the needs I had in each room. He was very understanding when I had to cancel our first appointment (weather). When he did come in to clean the carpets, he did some extra treatment for an additional (small) fee. He went over every inch of carpet we talked about and even ensured that I checked the carpet in each of the rooms before he left.

Description of Work
Prespot and steam clean carpet

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/18/2013


Gail J.

It went perfectly. All furniture either moved or up on those little styrofoam blocks. Dried quickly, all stains gone. No yukk smell--I was just happy with the whole job. Everything was replaced and looking good when I got home from work.

Description of Work
I forgot to write this earlier--and now I don't recall details, except that it was one of Angie's Big Deals. Alex, the owner, was wonderful. Thorough and professional. The work he performed exceeded my expectations--which is always a good thing. I will use Steam Plus (and Alex) the next time I'm needing carpet shampooed.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Member, for a nice review. Glad you liked my job. Alex.
5.0

12/18/2012


Renee R.

Alex was very professional but also friendly. We talked about the rooms needed to be cleaned, the stains ect. They looked lovely and new after. He also used his fan to help the drying. After we walked around the house to plan for after the holidays when the family and dogs depart. I will have the rest of the house cleaned and start the new year with clean fresh carpet. He gave ne a good quote. He was also sweet to my cat who made some of those stains.

Description of Work
Three bedrooms and hall were cleaned. I also had scotchguard apply. Alex was very professional but also friendly. We looked at my other areas and he gave me a good quote. I will be calling him after the holidays when the family and dogs leave. I can have clean carpet for the new year.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you Customer! It was a pleasure to do business with you.
5.0

10/03/2012


Candy P.

I've used them several times and I love them. He is incredible and he seems to be the only company I've ever used that actually gets rid of the stains in the urine holder. He is phenomenal. He shows up when he says he's going to show up. He calls you back right away when you get a call in to him. The quote he gives you is what he charges you. If you want something else done, he will tell you upfront how much it is going to be. He is just superb.

Description of Work
I used Steam Plus, a gentleman by the name of Alex, for carpet cleaning. They did all the floors - carpets and tiles in my home and he actually got down on his knees and scrubbed the grout.

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

5.0

08/16/2012


David L.

I needed to get some carpets cleaned so I asked around for recommendations. My very particular mom recommended Alex at Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning because she was pleased with the cleaning job Alex had done at her house. I called Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning and made an appointment. Alex arrived punctually and got right to work on our carpets. After they dried they looked like new. Alex is amazing! I highly recommend him for his professionalism and great work ethic.

Description of Work
Alex came over to clean the very dirty carpets in three bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/10/2012


Charles G.

We were very satisfied with carpet cleaning services Alex provided. It was done very professionally, fast and for a very good price. We would definitely recommend his services. Thank you! First we got professional consultation and estimate of carpet cleaning over the phone. Several days later our carpets were cleaned. Price was very good. It was a very good experience.

Description of Work
All carpets, stairs and area rugs were steam cleaned by Alex.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

11/29/2011


Kelli H.

Alex, was extremely fast. I was amazed at how quickly he had everything completed, and when he was finished the carpets looked amazing.

Description of Work
Steam Cleaned and Stochguuarded our living room, stairs (which were really bad) upstairs hallway and 2 bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/21/2011


Diane M.

I was very pleased with all aspects of service. Alex arrived on time, spent time looking over the carpets with me to see areas of concern, was professional and efficient, and the carpet looks great! He made sure to say that he guarantees his work, and to call him after the carpet dries if there are any concerns. Which, by the way, the carpet dried fast! I will definitely call again next time I need carpet cleaned.

Description of Work
I had 3 areas of carpets cleaned. I did not have any stain guard, like Scotchguard applied.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/08/2011


Diane G.

I was very well pleased with service. He called ahead, and was on time. He was professional, efficient and he did a great job. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend him. I plan on having him come back to do my tile.

Description of Work
He cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Boulders Concrete Construction

    I'm an owner-operated independent contractor specializing in concrete and carpentry services. I can completed everything from start to finish in carpentry and concrete, decks, fencing, studding, drywall, stairs, concrete or wood, small sidewalks and driveways, foundation walls for new construction, and more!  

    Walgenmeyer's Carpet & Tile

    Full service, local family owned floorcovering store where you can buy quality flooring and quality installation for a fair price.  

    Superior Carpet Cleaning

    Superior Carpet Cleaning is located in River Falls, WI, just 20 minutes east of the St Paul/Minneapolis, MN metro area, specializing in carpet and furniture cleaning, detailing motor vehicles and stripping and waxing linoleum type floors. SCC provides quality work, and extraordinary customer service at the best value. SCC is owned and operated by Tom Vogler and was started in 2005. With over 1600 cleaning jobs completed by himself, including residential, commercial and apartments, he has no employees and does not sub contract any of the work out. Furniture moved at NO extra cost! Please call ahead if you would like assistance figuring square footage to receive best service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial carpet, furniture, upholstery, tile, grout, area rugs, mattress, laminate and hardwood floor cleaning, polishing and sealing stone and concrete floorspet stains & odor removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning

    How is Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning open?

    Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning provide

    Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning?

    Yes, Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offer?

    Steam Plus Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Residential and commercial carpet, furniture, upholstery, tile, grout, area rugs, mattress, laminate and hardwood floor cleaning, polishing and sealing stone and concrete floorspet stains & odor removal.