Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RQ Roofing

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(230) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2601 Waltham Rd

Madison, WI 53711

Description

For 21 years, RQ Roofing has been providing high quality residential and commercial roofing services to homeowners and businesses in the Madison area. RQ Roofing has built a reputation for providing complete customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/02/2018


Rachel J.

They didn't install my roof, which I think was done two homeowners a ago, but came over to repair a leak. They came over quickly, their quote was reasonable, and they did what they said they would do for the price quoted. The crew was polite and respected my yard. For those concerned about the few negative reviews based upon communication, the company doesn't appear to have a large office or professional sales staff. This is probably one of the reasons their pricing is so good. So, yes, communication was a little sparser than some other companies, but they're hard working, friendly, and answer their phones. I'm hopeful that I won't have any further problems following the repair, but am confident that they'll promptly come back if I experience any issues.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

10/30/2017


MARNI G.

We contacted Ramiro to address a leak in our roof that was discovered during a remodeling project. He quickly came to our home to assess the problem and provide an estimate. When we scheduled the work his team was immediately available. During the leak repair work, we also asked Ramiro and his crew to tackle some additional work (removing an old stove vent and installing two new vents), which they did without missing a beat. They were easy to work with, professional, thorough, and respectful of our property. I would happily hire RQ Roofing for any future roofing work on our home.

Description of Work
Repair roof leak by removing existing shingles, replacing damaged plywood, and reinstalling ice and water sheild and shingles; replace faulty ridge cap; remove skylight and unused stove vent; install range hood and fan vents.

Category roofing

5.0

10/24/2017


Carolyn L.

Mr Ramiro Rodriguez and his crew are a pleasure to work with. They complete everything as promised and the end results are beautiful.

Description of Work
Remove and Replace Roof on 3 story building

Category roofing

5.0

09/18/2017


Barbara G.

They did an excellent job! House and garage were done in two days and clean-up was spotless. Very polite, professional and responsive throughout the process. The job was scheduled within two weeks of the initial contact with one of the co-owners. Since the rotten plywood underneath the shingles was unexpected, he kindly offered a bit of break toward the additional cost of the plywood sheeting. This company has been in business for a long time and they know what they're doing. Would absolutely recommend. Excellent customer service!

Description of Work
Complete reroofing including replacement of rotten boards.

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2017


Alan K.

They told us our roof was fine for now and no work was needed. So, in addition to doing excellent work they are also trustworthy.

Description of Work
We asked for a roof inspection as our roof is 25 years old and there were some areas that looked suspect from the ground. They did some work on the roof over our garage a few years ago and were outstanding. So we were very comfortable with them.

Category roofing

1.0

05/26/2017


chris W.

Never showed for estimate......seemed conf***infused...!

Description of Work
Dude called told me he was stopping by for estimate and never showed....

Category roofing

5.0

11/10/2016


Bill F.

It went great, right from the first meeting all the way to the cleanup. Ramiro is a very pleasant and accommodating owner as is the co-owner of the company, Craig. Both were around for most of the work performed, which I'm told is a great indication that the job will be done completely and well. I had issues -- who doesn't -- and when I expressed them they were immediately and efficiently resolved, so well in fact that I was a bit happy to raise issues to discover anew when I chose them in the first place. There was nothing left to chance or without sufficient discussion. They had so many guys on the job that they might have been tripping over each other had they not been so competent. And a pleasant crew to boot. And a great price, beating the competition (and I talked with plenty of those) ensuring that I not only got the replacement roof that I wanted (others argued with my choices) but they fixed things like chimney wood and investigated my attic ventilation and insulation to assure me (with photos) that those things were in great shape too. Complete with long warranty and years of operation in my area that gives assurance that they'll keep me happy later too ever needed. What else could anyone possibly want? Best of all, they made my house look great, from color harmony to a clean, uncluttered look and with apparent impressive workmanship. I'd enthusiastically recommend Rodriguez in a flash.

Description of Work
Reroofed our house

Category roofing

5.0

11/09/2016


Bill F.

From first meeting with Ramiro in our driveway to the cleanup after a quick and efficient job, the Rodriguez company excelled. Ramiro and his partner, Craig, were working right along with their crew for most of the time, giving us confidence that everything was done as promised and in the best ways possible. Except for coming up a bit short on shingles, they could have gotten the job done in one day -- a remarkable accomplishment given that we had two layers to be removed -- but they finished the next day thanks to putting a large and efficient crew on the job. Ramiro was very good about getting back to me with any concerns I had, including discussing which type of valley to use (we went with the metal valley) and assurances that the new ridge vent and ample ice and water shielding would help minimize our winter icing problems. Amazingly, they removed the satellite disk and replaced it in exactly the same holes so that it worked immediately -- no need for an additional service call for that. And there were extras that were neither planned nor charged for, such as replacing delaminated sheathing and wood walls on the chimney box with new flashings. With a long warranty and many years of experience doing this work in our community, we're sure that the Rodriguez company will be there to deliver just as well if ever a problem develops with this roof. We're pleased and proud to recommend this company for its reliable performance, quickly responsive, does professional quality work at a fair price and then tries to do more on the job to make you completely happy with the results.

Description of Work
Roofing work

Category roofing

5.0

11/09/2016


Bill F.

Our choice was based on the low key sales pitch, the ability of the owner to quickly understand what we wanted and needed without cutting corners or overselling, and an implication that everything would be done with the highest quality products and integrity. All at nearly the lowest bid that we had received. And they performed as good as expected. Amazingly, they were able to remove and replace our roof-mounted satellite dish and a sun-tunnel dome without the need for service calls by other companies. Moreover, the quality of the job was confirmed when, for the first time, we got through the winter without huge ice dams forming at the edges of the roof and even without raking off the snow a single time. That undoubtedly was due to having a well-shingled roof installed over efficient underlayment and much better ventilation provided by the more efficient ridge venting.

Description of Work
After sustaining hail damage, we chose this company following meetings with many, many others over a period of a couple of months. They removed two roof layers, installed architectural-style Owens-Corning shingles, removed the existing roof vents and installed ridge vents instead, and used metal valley construction at my specific request.

Category roofing

5.0

11/08/2016


David M.

I was very pleased. Mr Rodriguez was prompt, friendly and very professional. He could have tried to up-sell me work that was't needed, but didn't. I would definitely go to him again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
When it rained, water dripped from our kitchen ceiling. I thought it was caused by a leak in our roof. Mr Rodriguez came over and inspected our roof. He found our roof to be in very good condition and determined that the rain was coming in from around the 2nd floor bathroom window. He caulked around the window and problem solved.

Category roofing

1.0

09/22/2016


john J.

Rodriquez made an appointment for estimate. He never showed and never called. Grade of F, Flunk

Description of Work
siding estimate

Category roofing,siding

5.0

09/19/2016


Kathleen K.

Fantastic. The crew was prompt, polite and personable, and efficient. I would give them a very strong recommendation.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/07/2016


Betsy W.

The work was professional, prompt, and well priced. David went above and beyond to explain deficiencies being corrected.

Description of Work
Larger capacity and higher grade gutters and downspouts to replace inferior and poorly hung gutters were installed as well as new flashing, custom sheet metal work, and a rain diverter.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/05/2016


Betsy W.

Excellent. He had to hunt for a match on shingles, gave a choice on flange color, and installed a top of the line flange.

Description of Work
We had noticed a new musty smell. Ramon came over within two days after our call and determined that the flange around a pipe on our roof was the cheapest available and that the shingles were not butting up to it properly. This was causing leaking into the attic with wind/rain from a certain direction. He took a photo of the issue and showed it to us.

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2016


Michael B.

I am very pleased with the job done by Ramiro and his crew. His estimate and projected timeline were right on. The crew was very courteous and friendly and the job these guys did exceeded my expectations. As my house has a mansard roof, a great amount of physical labor was required as each shingle had to be handed to the men doing the nailing. Oh yeah, hand nailed in place. Where the shingles met the windows, they were carefully flashed and caulked if necessary, Where the roof met my chimney, they built a "cricket" to divert the water. All the old vents were replaced by ridge-top venting. After I mentioned some of the metal roofs of the dormer window were old and leaking, his crew applied a special high-priced sealant to solve the problem at no extra cost. His crew re-shingled my shed and its cupola for the cost of the shingles only. We were also pleased with the constant clean-up that went on during and after the job. I would recommend Rodriquez Quality Roofing without hesitation.

Description of Work
New shingle roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2016


Diane H.

After going through a nightmare remodel 15 years ago my husband and I dreaded having our roof replaced. The previous roofing contractor removed the shingles and didn't tarp it before they left for the day. Of course, it rained heavily that night. What a difference using a roofing contractor who is professional, shows up on the scheduled date, has reasonable prices, and is patient enough to answer all my questions which were a lot. The roof was completed in a day and looks great! Ramiro's team brought to my attention some issues with the previous roofing job (no surprise) and fixed the problems as they were identified. All I can say is we were very lucky our skylights didn't leak all these years (yes, some flashing was missing). It is so enjoyable having both Ramiro's team and David complete these projects within days of each other and do such quality work! I will refer both companies to my friends and family and will hire them again when work they perform is needed. I just can't get over how great everything looks! Cost $8100 roof & $1400 gutters, gutter guards, and downspouts.

Description of Work
Replacement of 20 year old roof with architectural shingles. Ramiro, owner, RQ Roofing recommended David from Price and Quality Construction for gutter/downspout replacement and adding gutter guards.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/01/2016


Susan K.

Diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem the same day that I called! Would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Needed leaking roof evaluated and fixed

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2016


David J.

The owner came on Monday morning to evaluate our problem and provided an estimate. They were able to start on the project in the afternoon. The repairs were done over two days, but the roof was waterproof before they left on the first day. The damage turned out to be more extensive than identified during original estimate because it was hidden by shingles that appeared to be in good shape, but the added cost was very reasonable, less than I would have anticipated. Everyone was friendly and willing to answer our questions.

Description of Work
Major repairs on the roof, not a complete re-roofing. They tore out areas of raccoon and water damage and replaced wood and shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

01/30/2016


Debbie R.

Mr. Rodriquez was at my house within 2 hours and had a new vent on and shingles fixed quickly. He had to shovel snow and ice off the roof to get to the vent. I had other people tell me I had to wait until spring/summer to do this work but he did it when no one else would. His work is excellent and he got the job done on the same day. I recommend him highly. Debbie

Description of Work
Fixed a vent and shingles that were causing leaking into the kitchen.

Category roofing

5.0

01/02/2016


Mike W.

Ramiro is a very hard working, ethical businessman, and his crew reflects that. Ramiro always kept the appointments he made with us, and responded in a timely manner to our emails and phone messages. The crew worked very well together. They arrived in the early afternoon, and by dusk were finished with everything except the gutters, which were scheduled for the next day. The craftsmanship was high, everyone was friendly, and they were fast! The next day, Ramiro's subcontractor came to do the gutters, and it also was high quality work. This is the second job that Ramiro has done for us. I will always trust Ramiro to perform work for us, and am confident that it will be done well and for a fair price.

Description of Work
Tear off of old shingles, replace all vents with a single ridge vent, replace rotted roof sheathing, and shingle with architectural shingles. Ramiro's crew also cut vents in the soffits, installed vent baffles, and installed additional insulation in attic (insulation material was provided by us). We also had new gutters installed.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

12/01/2015


kathy M.

Ramiro and his crew are top notch! You can feel confident in hiring this crew. They are prompt, friendly, efficient, and have quality workmanship. This is the second time we've hired them. The first time they put in all new windows and siding at our lake cottage. This go around we had some missing and loose shingles. Called him over the weekend and they came over the very next day.

Description of Work
Replaced shingles and secured loose ones

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

11/30/2015


ML S.

This is truly an excellent company. Mr. Rodriguez returned to caulk the skylight inside home, not part of the job but it looks so much nicer. Also advised me on insurance matters for help with payment. He is professional, friendly, efficient and so are his workers. I would trust this company with any roofing or window job and had to insist on paying him for the caulking. Great operation.

Description of Work
Replaced a leaking skylight with high quality window; used extra roofing tiles to make it shipshape; scraped off chimney rust and applied matching paint; caulked around skylight inside the house.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

11/23/2015


Beth Anne Y.

We had a leak in our leaving room, evidenced by a new water stain in the ceiling. I called Rogriguez, and the owner came over in a couple of hours, He went up on the roof, saw that the flashing needed repair. He told me how much it would cost and that he could do it during his lunch hour, as he was working at another house in the neighborhood. And he did! He also checked the rest of the roof for wear and tear. We are not looking forward to replacing our roof, but when we do, it will be with Rodriguez! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Repaired flashing where rain was coming into the house.

Category roofing

5.0

11/16/2015


Hoangoanh T.

We were very pleased with Rodriguez Roofing. We could not have asked for more efficient and cost-effective work. Straight-up pricing, no gouging, no BS or pushy sales like other contractors.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/11/2015


Denise W.

Everything went extremely well. The quote was very detailed & comprehensive and matched the final bill. They offered a high quality option for shingles. Communication throughout the entire process was excellent. The work was done in a very professional manner and all materials were removed by the workers. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had a complete tear-off and replacement of our roof. We also had the chimney removed and a ventilation system installed, including a ridge vent.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mad City Windows & Baths

    We are the premier home improvement company in Madison, Green Bay, Milwaukee & throughout Wisconsin with years of experience and countless home improvement projects to prove it. We’re locally owned and operated so we know what works best in this climate and we choose quality products designed with Wisconsin area homeowners in mind. Whether you need replacement windows, vinyl siding, bathrooms, or metal roofing our professional installers will leave your home looking great.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Clearview Sunrooms & Windows

    Locally owned and operated home improvement company by Ben Kripps. ClearView's showroom is located in Madison. Showroom is open for browsing during normal business hours. Pricing is done by showroom or home appointments only at anytime with Ben Kripps.  

    TruHome Inc

    TruHome specializes in offering our customers superior products at an affordable price. We specialize in stone-coated steel and asphalt roofing, energy-efficient windows, safe and maintenance-free tub/shower systems, and siding. We offer limited to lifetime transferable warranties on our products. We also offer financing, which makes us unique. Our company was established in 2016. TruHome Inc began offering only roofs and windows and have since expanded our products to bath/shower systems and siding. Even though TruHome Inc has grown, we still are a family owned-operated business with the same values. Our everyday goal is to provide our customers with superior products at an affordable price that will last them many years.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by TruHome Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RQ Roofing

    How is RQ Roofing overall rated?

    RQ Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does RQ Roofing provide

    RQ Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does RQ Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, RQ Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does RQ Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RQ Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RQ Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, RQ Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RQ Roofing?

    Yes, RQ Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does RQ Roofing offer?

    RQ Roofing offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows