Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5531 Femrite Drive.

Madison, WI 53718

Description

WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS! During these difficult times it is important not to neglect your home and allow deterioration that can cause further damage. In an effort to assist homeowners we are offering a 10% discount on all roofing and siding contracts for work contracted during the "Safer at

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/30/2021


Kevin B.

They were professional with the estimate process.

Description of Work
They were professional with the estimate process.

Category roofing

5.0

10/15/2020


Allen M.

Good communication from beginning to end. Mike made initial appointment as scheduled. And followed up timely when we made additions to the scope of the project, which was to replace a damaged extra wide soffit at the top of a five story condo building. This involved the use of small footprint 77' lifts. Mike had to coordinate everything with a second contractor also working on our building and using the same lifts. His crew was pleasant to deal with and really knew what they were doing. Work was done fully and efficiently. They delivered what they promised.

Description of Work
Soffit replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/27/2019


Rocky L.

We had a leak and called for an estimate. James was out the next day to take a look. He was very professional, thorough and did an excellent job. When they tore the roof off they found more damage and called right away, we were given prices and options and they completed the job as promised. We were very happy with the work and the communication and will be getting an estimate for the siding to be done next. We are very happy with Paramount Roofing and with James.

Description of Work
We had our roof replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

10/03/2019


Tommy B.

They did a good job very Knowledgeable, They were on time.

Description of Work
Roofing (replace)

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate the work. Mike
5.0

09/24/2019


Bobby C.

Great, quickly came and fixed my roof, very affordable and friendly!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Mike
1.0

07/16/2019


Landon U.

We had an appraiser request a roof inspection, we called them, the first day they missed the appointment, the second time he came out but only did a quote for doing the roof, then I called and I got the guy to come back out so he could do the official roof cert, he said the roof was too bad and it wouldn't be worth writing a cert. We had the home inspector come from a year ago, he said there is still 11 years left and these guys are just trying to sell us a roof. The mortgage company accepted that and we are closing today. I don't know why people are giving them an A. The only upside is that they didn't charge us for coming out.

Description of Work
Inspection for refi

Category roofing

2.0

11/12/2018


Kevin B.

The company never returned my inquiry.

Description of Work
house residing

Category siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: I apologize if we never got back to you. I am not aware of the contact, but please understand that it has been a crazy busy year and while we try to respond to everyone, it is possible from time to time that an inquiry could slip through the cracks. I hope you were successful in finding someone to complete your project. Again, I apologize for our lack of response. Mike
5.0

06/04/2018


Lisa G.

The Paramount team was amazing! They were responsive, professional and did a great job overall. They were quick to provide an estimate and then started the job within 1-2 weeks from a signed contract! The siders took a lot of pride in their workmanship and the owners would call me back right away if I had any questions. I can’t say enough great things about this team.

Description of Work
New Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

02/05/2018


ANNE S.

Paramount met the criteria we set for a vendor -- positive references from prior clients, rating of A and no negative reviews on BBB, positive social media and online reviews including Angie's list, and competitive pricing. Mike inspected all roofs, took pictures, explained why the roof needed replacement, and made his professional recommendation as to materials and venting. Mike and Peggy were always responsive to phone calls and e-mails and always made time to answer questions. There was never any pressure to sign on the dotted line. Once we did, we were kept apprised of timelines and changes. All four multi-unit buildings were substantially completed in 4 days by a number of hard-working, organized, and diligent crews. Clean-up of debris and old roofing materials, and magnetic sweeping of nails was done daily, with a final more detailed cleanup done when the project was completed. There was a small issue to be addressed after completion, and Mike had a crew on-site within 1 hour of the phone call to him. The roofs look fantastic! We appreciate the Lifetime Warranty offered by Paramount. Everyone from Paramount involved in this re-roof project was always professional, informative, and helpful. Thank you for making this project so easy and trouble-free for us with little disruption for everyone. This company is highly recommended!

Description of Work
Roof replacement on 4 multi-unit buildings in community development.

Category roofing

5.0

11/30/2017


Andrew F.

Everything went great. Mike came to each of the houses with us and talked about what needed to be done (one second story/garage full roof; one full second story roof with decking; and one second story partial roof/garage/porch) and had an estimate back to us the same day. We had other contractors giving us estimates so it was a week before we signed a contract with Paramount. Once we signed, they started the jobs immediately. In spite of some bad weather days, they completed the entire job (all three houses) in about 6 days. Everyone involved administratively and with the roofing itself was responsive, helpful, friendly, thorough and professional. The houses look great, the cost was very reasonable, and the process was efficient and prompt. Would definitely recommend to others and use again.

Description of Work
We have three rental houses that needed new roofs. We are getting ready to sell.

Category roofing

5.0

11/16/2017


John K.

Went as planned and promised. Very professional, courteous and fair. Could not ask for anything more!

Description of Work
Rubber roof over garage and aluminum soffits

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the work and your positive comments. Mike
5.0

09/03/2017


jim S.

all went well. project was completed per our schedule. Clean-up was good. I needed to do a bit of post project pickup but only of small scraps. the crew gladly took the time to answer my many questions and seemed genuinely concerned with doing a good job.

Description of Work
roofing, which included removal of two layers of shingles, replacement of some badly damaged plywood decking and the installation of gutter protection

Category roofing

5.0

05/10/2017


Keith K.

My roof replacement (due to hail damage) was quite challenging technically. The roof has a steep pitch and multiple sections. This was not a problem for the professional crew at Paramount. I have nothing but positive things to say about them, from Mike's initial estimate through multiple requests to the office from my wife and me for addresses of homes to look at various shingle options, to the work itself and clean-up. I highly value communication, and was kept well-informed about the work schedule. The roof looks great!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and the positive review. As you know, your's is a very difficult roof and your understanding that it takes time to do a safe, quality roof replacement made you a pleasure to work with. Thanks again, Mike
5.0

04/21/2017


Kirsten S.

So, I had a different contractor come a do repairs on my siding the blew off after a wind storm. He spent a lot of time trying to convince me that the whole house needs to be resided due to color matching issues. The insurance would not budge and after all was said and done, the colors match was fine. Sooner after the job was complete, I got a message from the other contractor saying "BTW, your roof is badly damaged from a hail storm back last year and it needs to be replaced as it is worse then the siding". I was left very suspicious of his motivations and did not want to file a claim again and risk losing my insurance. Before making a claim, I decided to get a second opinion and contacted Paramount Roofing. They expressed in my initial phone call that due to my location and age of my roof, they felt doubtful that there was significant damage requiring replacement. They came out the next day, free of charge and without requiring me to take off work to be here, and inspected my roof. They were prompt as he said he would be at my home around 12pm and no later then 12:15pm he called me with his report, that there was little to no damage to my roof from hail and it was not anywhere near needing to be replaced. He said insurance would definitely not approved replacement if I made a claim. Paramount Roofing save me time, money and the hassle of filing another claim and potentially losing my insurance. Thanks you!

Description of Work
Second opinion inspection

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

You are welcome [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to come out and give you an honest, professional opinion of the condition of your home's exterior. It is very disappointing that unscrupulous contractors give all of us a bad name by not being honest. Honest contractors will find their reputation provides them more than enough work. Thank you for your positive comments. Mike
1.0

04/21/2017


Rachelle M.

They took 6x longer then stated, ignored my emails, broke several things, left metal and nails everywhere, and didn't get a permit they billed me for until the city notified me they hadn't. They tried to install a replacement for a part of my AC they broke and knocked out power in my whole house. Several days they didn't show up and blamed the weather when other crews were working on my block. I wrote a more detailed review on yelp. The finished product looked good, but would never recommend.

Description of Work
Roof and siding

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: I am very sorry that you feel this way. I will respond to each of your concerns, but I would first like to point out that each of your concerns is about the installation process and none are about the finished product. The workmanship on your house is impeccable and your home looks fantastic. To state that the project took 6 times longer than stated is most certainly an exaggeration. The project did take longer than expected for 3 reasons: 1) You selected a special order steel siding. This material is not stocked by our suppliers and had to be ordered in. [Member Information Removed]) Steel siding is also much more difficult to work with than other sidings and thus will take longer to install. 3) Under pressure, and against my better judgment, I agreed to start the project in December of 2016, even though the weather was questionable. As it turned out the weather was almost unbearable with white-out blizzard conditions for much of December. Our crews worked through as much of this as they possible could. Other crews may have been able to work on vinyl siding installations on days when working with steel would have been completely impractical. Please note that the contract states delays due to weather conditions or supplier issues beyond our control may result in project delays. I have learned my lesson about giving in to pressure to start a project when it is questionable. I should have delayed your project until spring and I will never make this mistake again. You stated that we broke several things. There were two things I am aware of that broke: 1)Air conditioning disconnect. The disconnect has to be removed to install the siding. Unfortunately, your's simply crumbled when the screws were removed. This may be a result of the extreme cold weather or it may have just been in disrepair. Either way, we purchased a new one without cost to you. [Member Information Removed])Front entry handrail. Your handrail needed to be removed to install siding behind it. When it was removed it fell apart because it was constructed with none galvanized nails that had rusted out. We reconstructed your hand rail with galvanized nails and screws at no additional cost to you. Missing the building permit was an oversight on my part. I am the one responsible for ordering the permit and I was out of town when the project commenced. This was my mistake and we corrected immediately upon becoming aware of it. Regarding cleaning up your yard, our crews always clean up on a daily basis. Please keep in mind that they were working in the middle of a snow storm so it is very possible that some debris was missed. Knowing this, my wife Peggy, co-owner of the company went to your home as soon as the snow was gone this spring. She spent several hours picking up debris, sweeping your yard with magnets and she even swept you entire driveway, entrance walk and deck. Your yard was spotless when she was done. I feel our crews did a fantastic job for you under very adverse conditions. It is my fault that I allowed them to work under these conditions and I am sorry for that. Your house turned out beautiful and I would hope going forward you can appreciate what a good job they did for and how difficult this was. Mike Hariu, owner Paramount Roofing &Siding, LLC
5.0

11/28/2015


William B.

Installation was fantastic. Mike's team put the new roof on in three days and in a very meticulous fashion. The work was very well done and the outcome looks fantastic. Corrected my ice damming issue at the first snowfall! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
New metal shake roof installed

Category roofing, roof snow removal

3.0

09/29/2015


Ryan Y.

Paramount was AMAZING at getting back to me on my roof replacement, and outbid the competitor within 24 hours. Then was able to complete the work, starting about two weeks from then. There were some minor concerns with the finished work, and some additional gutter work I needed done. The gutter work was a result of the way the roof was done. Although the roof had been done incorrectly before, I was not made aware, that I was going to need a new piece of gutter when they were all done, if I didn't want a curtain of water coming down in front of the front door during downpours. This is because some flashing was removed. I'm grateful that they didn't put things back the way they were, but I needed a new piece of gutter, and was willing to pay for it! I was told that they would follow up immediately and get these touch up items complete, and get the gutter piece installed. I tried for five weeks with emails and phone calls and could never get any traction. I guess they only care about big jobs. The whole reason I joined Angie's list was to try and prevent wasting my time with providers that don't respond to you. Although I'm very happy with the roof replacement (except for the details that were never followed up on), I'm grading a C.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/03/2015


Cassandra L.

I was very pleased with the professionalism of Mike and I would happily use them to do my roofing. Estimate was higher than Iexpected so I decided to wait until next summer to have the work done.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate to replace small garage roof and fix a couple shingles on the house roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/12/2014


Judy F.

All went smoothly, and I'm satisfied. Out of 3 bids, this was the lowest by quite a bit. I had good choice of colors, good communication from the company, started and finished in one day, all cleaned up.

Description of Work
Removed 2 layers of old roofing and installed new shingles on duplex building.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2014


Stephen P.

It took a little while to get scheduled, but with the rain and the special Angie's list deal he offered it was understandable. Once they started, they worked long days, took care with there work, and finished in a reasonable time. In particular, my wife is a master gardener and has plants in every conceivable place in the yard and the street in front of our house was under complete reconstruction. they did their work without causing damage to her plants and without interfering with the street /sewer/water crews.

Description of Work
new shingles after pulling the old ones, also installed a new rubber flat roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/02/2014


Cindy C.

They did a great job and charged what they estimated.

Description of Work
Put on new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/02/2014


Rosalie M.

We had been having a periodic leak around/through one of our skylights. We had contacted a roofer who we had used previously who wasn't even willing to come out and check out what the issue was. Due to the good reviews we had read about Paramount roofing, I decided to contact them. From the start, I found the company's personnel to be extremely pleasant. Mike was able to schedule an appointment within a day or so of my call. He, (along with the roofer we decided to hire for the work) correctly diagnosed the problem - aging skylights. I also asked if our roof needed to be replaced, as it was 15 years plus old. He did a quick review of our roof and said it was still in good condition. This company's honesty is above reproach. Mike quickly gave us his proposal, which was very reasonable. The only reason we didn't use them is that we also wanted to have heating cables put on another section of our roof; which his company didn't do. He did note he could give us a referral for this.

Description of Work
Was going to replace 4 skylights, replace collar around radon pipe, and do general repair of roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/20/2014


Fran S.

Because I had a problem area near my chimney, they fit the replacement in as early as possible. They arrived on a Friday morning, early, and worked over 12 hours. They came back on Saturday morning, and were completely finished by noon. They didn't leave a nail laying around, cleaned all my gutters. They showed me pictures of all the detailed flashing, etc that needed to be done. The finished project looks great.

Description of Work
replaced existing roof

Category roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], you were a pleasure to work for! Thank you so much for the business and the wonderful review. Mike
5.0

05/19/2014


Michael H.

Mike was very nice to deal with and his crew were all competent professionals. His wife came out several times afterward sweeping the area for nails with a magnet. Initially, I wasn't completely satisfied with the counterflashing that was done on our chimney ( for aesthetic reasons only). When I brought this to his attention it became very clear how committed they were to making us happy. They did this all after they had already been paid in full. I was very impressed. Highly Recommended! Mike & Jesse Hewitt

Description of Work
Tear off 2 layers asphalt shingles and reroof with new vents and flashing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], we really appreciate your business and thanks so much for the positive review. Mike
5.0

04/21/2014


Ralph M.

Work went very well. Paramount was very conscientious and responsive. There were a few minor issues on keeping the yard clean, but I attribute much of that to windy conditions during installation. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Tear off old roofs. New roof on house, porch and garage. New gutters and downspouts.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gifting Hands, LLC

    Landscaping and Home Cleaning Services Serving: All Madison, Sun Prairie, McFarland, Stoughton, Oregon, Fitchburg, Verona, Middleton, Waunakee, Deforest Gifting Hands, LLC is a family-owned and operated business. We provide the highest-quality services at reasonable prices! We are open for business all year. We have experience and local recommendations since 2017. We have our customer's best interests in mind when providing any service! We stand by our quality and provide consistent service to your home. You will always have the same person in your lawn!!! Services offered include but are not limited to the following: Pressure/Soft Washing, Landscaping, Lawn Mowing, Trimming, Edging, Aerating, Mulch, Spring/Fall Cleanups, Lot Clean Ups, Weeding, Monthly garden bed maintenance, Hedging/Bush trimming, Bush removal, Brush/Haul loads to a dump, Leaf cleanup, Leaf removal, Pruning, Snow Removal/Salting, Home Cleaning Services, and more! We don't leave until you are happy with our work. We do not mind being micro-managed. Satisfaction is promised! Message me for a free estimate. Thanks! Joe  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Arrow Exterior Design

    At Arrow Exterior Design we offer roofing, siding, windows and decking. We don't believe in high pressure sales to get you to work with us. We want you to be comfortable in trusting Arrow Exterior Design with your home and help you get your job done. We have been in business for 4 years, but combine for many years of experience in this business. We are family owned and Russ, the owner is a veteran. Evenings, Saturdays's and Sunday's by appointment only.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Ridge Top Exteriors Inc

    As a roofing contractor, we realize your roof is the primary barrier against the elements, such as hail, high winds, rain, snow, and ice. A hail damaged roof repair needs to be done by an experienced, professional roofing contractor. We are that experienced roof repair contractor with over 30 plus years of experience. In fact, RidgeTop Roofs and Exteriors is a full service home repair and improvement service, including siding, windows, decks, and gutter. We are here to answer your questions and provide you with a selection of options to consider when making your decisions. Additonal location: 6700 W Lincoln Avenue, West Allis WI 53219. Additional contact: Josh Klimas at (414) 291-7663. Additional phones: (608) 249-0831 (Madison); (262) 631-6116 (Racine); and (262) 577-2212 (Kenosha). Additional fax: (608) 249-0344. Mike Kahl Omaha Office (402) 505-3315. Minneapolis office: 9901 Lynnedale Ave South, Bloomington, MN 54420 - office line 612-345-9195  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Shingle Roof Installation, Metal Shingle Roof Installation, Standing Seam Steel Roof Installation, Vinyl Siding Installation, Smartside Installation, Gutter & Downspout Installation, Gutter Protection Installation, Elastomeric roof coatings to repair and extend the life of existing rubber and metal roofs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC

    How is Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC overall rated?

    Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC open?

    Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC is open:

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC provide

    Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC?

    Yes, Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offer?

    Paramount Roofing & Siding, LLC offers the following services: Asphalt Shingle Roof Installation, Metal Shingle Roof Installation, Standing Seam Steel Roof Installation, Vinyl Siding Installation, Smartside Installation, Gutter & Downspout Installation, Gutter Protection Installation, Elastomeric roof coatings to repair and extend the life of existing rubber and metal roofs.