Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Larson Builders LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2357 Superior St.

Madison, WI 53704

Description

Owner operated & on site. Uses subs for electrical, plumbing, HVAC, & concrete work. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charge is $75 (as of 3/1/2013). License number: 928149. Qualifier certification number: 928150. License number: 928149. Larson Builders is a Lead Safe Renovator credentialed by

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2020


Marcella G.

They were great! Rick is very transparent and always kept us up to date on how things were going. They also stayed within the estimate despite problems with the basement floor that led to a longer job and more work. We would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced rotting wooden support posts in our basement.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We at Larson Builders really appreciate it. It was a pleasure working with you on this project.
5.0

03/21/2020


TODD G.

Great. Larson Builders was professional from start to finish. Every detail was covered and the result was outstanding.

Description of Work
bathroom (concrete floor-poured & stained), shower (walk-in tiled), stairwell (drywall and carpet)

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. This was a very interesting project/s to be a part of. I really appreciate the experience to work with you and your home.
5.0

06/18/2019


Dale M.

This project had many moving parts. Some of the project cost included temporarily moving electrical, HVAC and plumbing to be able to put in new beams, columns, footings etc. Some gas lines had to be re-done, and there were surprises like some unexpected knob & tube electrical wiring discovered inside a heating duct. We also made use of Rick’s extensive knowledge of older homes and remodeling to explore future work on our 100+ year old wood frame home. First, an important note - not all contractors have enthusiasm about working on older homes. Rick genuinely enjoys problem solving and fixing older homes. And Rick wants to walk away knowing things were done well to satisfy the homeowner, and that problems have been resolved. Rick handles complexities and trade-offs extremely well – an important reason a homeowner needs a general contractor (as well as his ability to mobilize good subcontractors timely & efficiently). Rick was patient, helped us explore options and most importantly – when a something came up during construction (as always does on older homes) – worked to find the best & most cost effective solutions. Rick has excellent subcontractors with whom he has good ongoing working relationships. He is transparent in his bidding process, breaking out the sub-contractor costs and his general contractor add-on. He and his subcontractors were responsive to adjustments as needed for new discovered problems (like our rusted basement drain pipes and a disruption in a load path that required extra reinforcement with steel plates to properly transfer the loads). As needed, Rick conferred with the structural engineer & subcontractors to make sure any adjustments or modifications to the initial plans were structurally sound & would be acceptable to the city building inspectors. We have noticed that 2nd floor doors in the dormer lines now close properly (better supported by the basement structural reinforcement below) and the sags in the first floor wood floor at the dormer load paths have been fixed (Rick and Dennis Krizan came back several times to adjust & monitor until the floor was level). We also have a more functional basement layout (water heater no longer next to wood columns and is away from the chimney) and have eliminated problems like the underfloor tunnel & the rotted underfloor plumbing drain piping. Note - All of the sub-contractors were excellent. That said, the sub-contractor who did the structural and concrete work, Dennis Krizan, stood out. He went the extra mile to solve problems discovered during construction.

Description of Work
Basement structural and plumbing work – Reinforce 3 Dormer load paths at exposed basement ceiling (beams/sister joists, 4 steel columns, 1 reinforced foundation wall pier & 4 footings), Reinforce load path with columns/beams at basement stair (incl 1 new footing), Replace 2 bad wood columns at main house center beam (& add 2 new footings), Fill in 2’x2’x10 ft “tunnel” under concrete floor (old heating run), Repair rotted drain pipe under concrete floor (discovered when digging for new footings), Replace other drain pipes/plumbing, New water softener, Relocated laundry tray & water heater with associated plumbing changes, Removed asbestos (one of replaced basement columns)

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for such kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both on such a neat project. I really appreciate the testimonial.
5.0

01/07/2019


Matthew P.

Rick did an amazing job. He was attentive to detail. He took his time making sure everything was thoroughly explained and did not rush the job. He was also very up-front about his fees so we knew exactly what to expect when the job was completed.

Description of Work
Cabin renovation

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. What a neat project on the cabin. It is always a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

01/04/2019


David G.

Before purchasing a home in Maple Bluff in August 2018, we wanted a contractor to assess and quote needed repairs. Larsen Builders was on the list provided by our realtor. Rick promptly responded to our request. Following home purchase, we asked Rick to serve as GC and he arranged for a number of sub contractors. Here is a list of the work that was completed to our satisfaction. - Garage was elevated, water damaged plate was replaced, walls were straightened and braced, and concrete floor was removed/replaced. Rick did all the carpentry work. - Concrete driveway was removed/replaced and water drain was added. - Electrician disconnected and reconnected service to the garage and some interior circuits were updated. - Mason did front brick tuck pointing and new stones were added. - Rick rebuilt the small deck/step that is attached to the back porch. Overall summary: Rick is experienced, thorough, responsive, and the work was well done and timely. He kept his commitments and followed up with the sub contractors as needed. He accepted input, allowed me to do some of the minor work and kept us informed on progress. Final cost was somewhat higher as a result of additional work that was discovered and completed. He strives for satisfaction and guarantees the work

Description of Work
Garage restoration, concrete floor and driveway, masonry, electrical and carpentry.

Category contractors, decks, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words of support. What a neat project to be a part of. I appreciate the opportunity.
5.0

11/26/2018


Jeanne G.

We are very pleased by how the new windows look, and even more so that the new windows are more secure than the old ones whose frames were rotting. Rick did a wonderful job dealing with the wood and concrete sills, and bending vinyl siding to frame and seal the windows. Our main goal was to make our house more secure, but were very happy that the end result also upgraded the appearance of our house!

Description of Work
Remove and replace 5 basement windows

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful notes. As always, it is my pleasure to work with you both. I really appreciate you support.
5.0

08/26/2018


Helene N.

I was very satisfied with the way the project went. Rick Larson is a real problem-solver and wants to get everything right.

Description of Work
This added a basement egress window and enclosed bedroom area, new HVAC, plus a little work in the basement bathroom. Previously Rick had installed the bathroom and done other work in the basement as well, a previous project that also went well.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for you support and business. What a neat project! Your personal design ideas and detail was excellent as always. It is always a pleasure working with you and your home/family.
5.0

05/21/2018


Andrew M.

Rick was very responsive to our initial request for an estimate. He came to our home and gave us a detailed run-down of work/time/cost required to finish the job. We took a couple of months after the initial estimate to look at other options, but when we did get back to him he still had our first estimate on file. We decided to add more onto our initial request, which Rick quickly and easily did for us. Throughout the project -- which Rick did entirely himself -- he was very responsive and made sure we were aware of everything he was doing, making sure to get our input before starting anything. He was always quick to answer any questions or address any concerns we had. He was very detail-oriented, and made sure that we knew how and why he was doing what he was, explaining why it was the best way to do it. The only issue we ran into was the company he ordered lumber from sent us two doors instead of one. Since they were custom doors, it couldn't be returned. Rick was apologetic about the mix-up (even though it wasn't his fault) and offered to cut the price of the second door by half. In the end, we got two nice new doors instead of one. Larson Builders may be a bit more costly than other builders, but it's a worthy price to pay for the responsiveness, professionalism, and the attention to detail that is provided. We would definitely hire Larson Builders again.

Description of Work
Trim/baseboard installed in hallway and bedroom. Two new doors hung.

Category remodeling, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all the kind words. You guys were great to work with. I love custom cut carpentry and trim. What a fun job. It was my pleasure!
5.0

03/23/2018


Jeanne G.

This was a very small job, but because it involved putting screws through vinyl siding on the second story of our house, we needed help. Rick answered our call and was at work within the week. He also helped us out with a couple small repairs inside the house. Rick Larson does excellent, thorough work, no matter the size of the job. He's remodeled our kitchen, but has also been happy to help us out with less time-consuming jobs. The barn square I painted is now beautifully installed on our house.

Description of Work
Attached artwork, a barn square, onto the front of our house.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and all your continued business and referrals. I really appreciate it.
5.0

06/25/2017


Alex F.

Rick is GREAT to work with. He is upfront about costs (we had no surprises) and worked closely with us to put together a plan/design that achieved our goals while working within our budget. I wanted to help with some of the work effort to reduce costs, and he helped identify where we could do that. Once work began he was efficient and professional, providing updates along the way regarding progress and any challenges. He even helped with little things like taking in packages and pulling garbage bins in from the road on collection day. When we decided to add in a custom tv to the exterior of the garage, Rick helped us put together a plan to make it happen. My wife and I are thrilled with the outcome and thrilled we decided to work with Rick on the project. Since we finished the job, I've recommended Rick to several friends already. We won't use another contractor in Madison for future work. If you are looking for a contractor you can trust to get a great outcome at a fair price -- and partner with you well along the way -- look no further.

Description of Work
Fully rennovated exterior garage including removal of lead paint, reconstruction, residing, roofing, adding a french drain, concrete sidewalk, and more. Also contracted with Rick for wrapping all exterior home windows and replacing glass.

Category contractors, decks, garage doors, remodeling, siding, window treatments, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all the kind words. What a fun project. Can't wait to see what you may have in mind next. You both were excellent to work with. Very good communication and decisive. Awesome!
5.0

02/23/2017


Jeanne G.

The work took 3 months and was potentially very inconvenient, but we set up a workable kitchen in the basement and managed beautifully. Rick and his team always bent over backwards to accommodate any issues we had and kept the work area clean. I know we asked for some unorthodox features for our kitchen. For instance, I had to stress that I used a LOT of spices in my cooking and wanted an easy way to organize and access them. Rick's team's solution was brilliant (see photo). Also my idea for an appliance elevator built into the corner of the cabinets was something that neither Rick nor the cabinet builders (Auburn Ridge) had ever seen before. After agreeing to build my "smart waiter," everyone was so pleased by how it turned out that we even considered writing a patent for the device. Both Rick and Auburn Ridge carpenters made some excellent design recommendations and made it an unbelievably useful device (see photo). Building it did add several weeks to the work time, but I feel it was well worth it. We have been living with our dream kitchen for two years now and I am still over the moon at how beautiful it is and how well it works. Some of our choices turned out to have worked out even better than I had hoped. I've noticed how much less sore my feet get after several hours of cooking because of the cork floor. The island seems to have made the kitchen LESS crowded because 2 or more people don't get in each others way. Even though we only had space for a 3'x3' island, it turned out to provide an enormous, useable workspace that I can hardly believe I got along without.

Description of Work
Our kitchen was torn down to the studs and entirely remodeled. Asbestos content in subfloors and lead in old paint required lead containment measures and asbestos removal. Cork flooring installed, plumbing re-done for new sink, new electrical outlets, lighting (ceiling and under-cabinet), moldings re-built, walls dry-walled and painted, tile backsplash installed. Also: granite countertops installed. Also: an island with butcher block top, electrical outlet, drawers and shelves; and a pantry cabinet with spice racks occupying the full inside doors. A vent was built for microwave (which required siding repair on outside wall). New custom cabinets built and hung with toe kick, top bands and crown molding. Dishwasher installed (we re-installed existing appliances: fridge, oven, microwave). In addition, Rick coordinated the construction of a custom, special cabinet that we requested. Our idea was to make use of the difficult-to-reach space in one of the corners, as well as addressing the problem of making accessible places for big, unwieldy appliances. Rick used my drawings to build a 4-shelf, elevator in one corner of the kitchen, powered with a small engine and controlled by a wall switch.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, siding, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. It has been such a pleasure working with you and your husband over the years. I can't wait to see you guys in the future. We really appreciate all your business and support.
5.0

01/28/2017


Kevin Z.

The level of accuracy was amazing and I can feel the difference this has made. Extremely happy and another section will be completed in spring by this same company. Great company and superior craftsmanship. Would hire again for any and all construction needs in future.

Description of Work
Back of house chimney removal and rebuild what had rotted away behind it. Rebuild 2x2 area in roof where this was structured to. Remove and block off 1 of 2 very old windows and replace remaining old window with alike units in rest of house house.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Wow. Thank you for the kind words. We have done several jobs on your home, and every project is a true pleasure to work with you and your wife.
5.0

11/03/2016


Karen M.

We have a small 1940s-era bungalow, and the tiny cramped bathroom was becoming a real problem as we got older and creakier. We literally had 10" of space between the front of the toilet and the edge of the tub, making it nearly impossible for someone with severely arthritic knees to use the toilet, and the vanity cabinet for the sink made for such cramped quarters that it wasn't possible for a crutch-user to get into the bathroom at all. Even using a cane in that room was difficult. We didn't want a designer appearance, and we weren't trying to put a modern contemporary bathroom into a 70-year-old home; our priorities were function and accessibility. We talked to several different contractors, and Rick Larson was the only one who really listened to, AND heard, what we were saying. Rick started by bringing out several of his subcontractors to see the job, discuss alternatives with us and explore the most cost-effective quality solution. It did take a while for him to compile the data and put numbers together, but it was clear in examining the incredibly detailed proposal that a great deal of thought and care had gone into it. After some questions and answers, and a few changes, we met with Rick to sign the contract, and work commenced in early September. The bathroom that was remodeled is the only one in the house. We have a toilet in the basement, but no other bathing facilities, and Rick told us that he had been losing sleep over worrying about what we'd do for a shower during the project. What he did was to contrive a shower-surround with plastic sheeting and drywall poles, so that with the exception of one overnight when the tub had been removed but the shower base was not yet in, we were able to shower all the way through the entire project! We were incredibly grateful for his extra care (and I am sure that our coworkers were as well). Not surprisingly with a 70-year-old house, there were a few surprises lurking below the surface. There was some water damage to the plaster around the tub. The light fixture we liked turned out not to fit very well with the cabinet we had chosen. Rick addressed each problem that emerged with creativity and artistry, and the solutions he came up with were both practical and elegant. Each of the subcontractors on the job showed up promptly on the date they were supposed to, and they all did superb jobs in their respective trades. Rick did an heroic job of scheduling them all around each other, and it went very smoothly. He also kept us updated on the results of each of the city inspections throughout the project (there were at least six or seven, for different phases of the work), and every inspection was passed with flying colors. One of the most incredible things about our experience with Larson Builders was the level of communication we received throughout the entire process. We got daily emails, often more than one, occasionally with photos, updating us on what had been done, any issues encountered, plans for the days to come, and anything else pertinent to the progress on the project. When we asked questions, we got prompt and very informative responses. Another thing that we were continually astounded by and tremendously grateful for was the attention to detail that was shown throughout the project. Rick would vacuum the bathroom, the hallway, and part of the living room at the end of the day - then he'd get out his leaf-blower and clear off our driveway at the end of each week! He asked for and wrote down the names of our two cats, and asked how they interact with strangers. He checked in with our neighbors to be sure that his vehicle wasn't in their way. He noticed that the bathroom floorboards were creaking (not surprising in a house this old) and offered to put extra screws in to stop the squeaking. He even noticed that our front door needed a hard push to open or close, so he took off the door and adjusted the hinges so it would fit better! The little extras, the attention to every last detail all through the entire project, were just incredible. The project was finished well within the overall time estimates. Due to issues like the hidden water damage in the plaster that could not be foreseen ahead of time, the final total was higher than the initial estimate - but it is important to note that every single change throughout the entire process was clearly communicated as it emerged, with the cost impact it would have. I am an accountant, so I spent quite a while reviewing and analyzing the final bill in comparison to the initial estimate and the change orders that had been approved during the project, and I was pleased to discover that there were no surprises, nothing that we were not expecting based on the changes we had authorized. The actual bathroom is so incredibly much easier to navigate than it was before the project that it doesn't even feel like the same house. It's not fully ADA-compliant; nobody will ever get a wheelchair through that bathroom door. But then, neither is the rest of the house; they just didn't build them that way back in the 1940s. Within the limitations of a small, basic 70-year-old bungalow, Rick did an exemplary job of making the most of the available space, and in doing so, he has made a profound difference in our quality of life. The bathroom unquestionably looks better than it did before, but the real gift is in the vastly improved usability and accessibility. We are deeply grateful for the care, attention, creativity and thoroughness that Rick Larson brought to this project, and for the impact that it has had on our lives. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Larson Builders LLC to anyone who values quality, craftsmanship, attention to detail, and a highly ethical approach to remodeling work.

Description of Work
Remodeled a very tiny bathroom to increase accessibility. Included replacing the bathtub with a shower base, installing tile shower-surround and wall, new lighting fixtures and vent fans, new flooring, new sink, new faucets, new cabinets, repairing/resurfacing and painting walls and ceiling, installing hardware (towel bars, grab-bars, shower curtain rod).

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for such comments. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for you business and support.
5.0

11/02/2016


Ryan B.

Rick helped us plan the job, execute the order of materials, and installation. During our initial conversations he gave us many options and ideas of how we could complete the job. It was a little overwhelming at first, but he took his time with us to make sure the plan was right for us. Once we had a plan for what we wanted to do he had us work directly with the material supplier to choose the siding materials. Rick then helped us make sure we had all the materials we needed and complete the material order process. The installation went very well and ended under the estimated budget. Its always good to save a little money and see the quality of work he put into it.

Description of Work
Add vinyl siding to a bump out of our split level home.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. This project gave a whole new look to the house and went really smooth. Thank you for your efforts on the project as well. It was a pleasure working with you, your wife, and of course the dog that supervised.
5.0

10/28/2016


Alice S.

Super smooth. I had two newly adopted dogs from the humane Society. All of the workers were very good about not tracking in dirt and the contractor laid down a plastic sheeting that was wonderful and saving my carpet that was old and didn't need any more abuse!

Description of Work
fixed foundation crack, expanded basement bathroom from 1/2 to 3/4, moved laundry from basement to main floor, moved laundry tub from under electrical panel to utility area by softener. replaced flooring in new laundry room with "floating" tile, put new flooring in entry way and kitchen. Put in grab bars in the upstairs bath.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We have now done phase 2 and planning for phase 3 of future repairs /renovations. It has been my pleasure to work with you. I really appreciate the business and support.
5.0

10/08/2016


Daniel B.

Rick and his team were outstanding throughout. Rick kept us fully informed regarding progress, as well as upgrade options we had without any pressure to accept. The entire project was completed on time and on budget. Rick brings much skill and expertise to his work, and is quick to seek outside expert advice on specialized issues where needed. We couldn't be happier with the repair work and our new sunporch.

Description of Work
We hired Larson Builders for a repair and remodel project that had several elements to it, the most significant part of which was a remodel of our sunporch (from three- to four-season).

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support, business, and great review. I appreciate the kind words. You and your family were excellent to work with. I hope you enjoy your new space for years to come.
5.0

09/29/2016


Heather C.

It went very well. Everyone on his team and subcontractors were the best I ever worked with. We've had remodeling done by a competitor of Ricks and there were so many small errors and issues. Here, amazing craftsmanship and skills shone through every step of the project. The work grew in scope and Rick was able to effectively accommodate all the changes. The bid was nearly accurate and the timeline was extended only because we extended the project. I would call Rick again for any of my household projects. Also, I'm a regular person and not his mother, which you may find surprising since my review is so glowing! I wasn't sure that was possible with a contractor but it is with him. It looks even better than I imagined, which is a cool feeling at the end of a project.

Description of Work
The contractor helped us install a beam in the basement so our house did not fall into the basement. He also helped us remodel our kitchen so we had improved functionality and design.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

This customer and her husband were excellent to work with. I'm so lucky to have someone give such a nice testimonial. Really fun project with one of now 2 100 year old exposed chimneys in the design. I truly look forward to the possibility of doing business again. Awesome project.
5.0

09/27/2016


Michael V.

Excellent service! Beautifully installed windows and great attention to detail and trim work. A+ for professionalism!

Description of Work
All new windows.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

After doing many projects for this customer over the years, it was a pleasure once again to work on restoring his old windows both for cosmetic appeal, functionality, and energy efficiency. Very courteous appreciative customer to work for. It was my pleasure.
5.0

07/03/2016


Sharon G.

The install took a bit because of the custom order handrail, but the solution works great. The metal handrail product is very high quality and can handle a person pulling on it to get up the stairs. Rick asked a lot of good questions and made sure the custom hand rail fit and would be structurally stable prior to ordering,=.

Description of Work
Add custom architectural metal handrail to front entry stairs to my house (9 stairs)

Category decks, remodeling

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the kind words. We were able to get some really nice but still really strong railings on this project. The customer was very patient with a few delays to get things right. Excellent person to work for.
5.0

02/25/2016


jan A.

We had used them before and again have been completely satisfied. It took longer than we thought but it really went swimmingly! He really does stand behind his work and his subcontractors were the best. I can honestly say he won't be the cheapest but he will be honest with very high quality work and I can recommend him to others with no compunction.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel/enlargement. Moved walls, installed custom walk-in shower and all the details needed to completely redo the bathroom-new floor, walls , ceiling, vanity etc.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

After doing a large project with this couple a few years ago, I was excited for the next one. Hands down one of the best bathrooms we have ever done. Customers were excellent to give detail and appreciation for our efforts. I'm thankful for customers like these. Made all of us feel like family.
5.0

02/23/2016


Daniel B.

Rick did a wonderful job evaluating a major ceiling crack in our home and working with a structural engineer to propose various possible solutions. He clearly had our best interests in mind and was patient in working through the details with us. We have the upmost confidence in work as a builder and won't hesitate in contacting him again for future work on our home.

Description of Work
Worked with structural engineer to evaluate roof/ceiling problem in our home

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

After some poorly done work on their kitchen remodel was remedied, this family was all set. Great family to work with. I really appreciate the kind words.
5.0

11/17/2015


Terry P.

Three years ago, Larson Builders LLC did our basement remodel. They did such a great job that they were our first choice for the kitchen and bathroom remodel we did this summer. The kitchen and bathroom turned out beautifully. It is a pleasure to work with Rick Larson. He is a master builder, problem-solver and listener.

Description of Work
full kitchen remodel, partial bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

This was a really neat kitchen transformation that went with the theme they wanted to keep, but added space and much more. After several projects with this customer under our belt, we have to say they have always been a real pleasure to work with. Hope for many more.
5.0

06/18/2015


Julie W.

I have been in my home for five years and had an unfinished basement. I was in need of a place to send my two teenage boys when their friends came over. Rick Larson came to my home to look at my space and to come up with a plan. I had an idea of what I basically wanted, but am not good at visualizing. Rick was able to visualize the finished space and presented me with a plan. He came to my home when it was convenient for me and made sure that I understood all of the details and the entire process as we went along. He encouraged me to ask questions and was very open and forthright about everything. Once the project began it all went very smoothly. We met with the plumber, the carpenter, and the electrician to make sure that I was happy with how things were going. The whole project took about 7 - 8 weeks. Rick kept me posted about the progress that was being made and let me know what would be happening each week. The workers cleaned up after themselves each day. I ended up spending more money than I thought I would need to on the project, but the quality of the work was worth it. There were a few minor issues that popped up during the project, but Rick addressed them right away so they never really were issues. I let Rick know from the beginning that my budget was tight and he was willing to work with me and let me know what options I could choose to try to keep the cost down. Overall, I was very pleased with the process from start to finish.

Description of Work
Larson Builders completely finished my basement complete with bathroom.

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

This was a very smooth project with great basic design and clean results. This customer was top notch to deal with, and trusted me to get the end result with little contract changes. I hope the family enjoys this new area. It was a pleasure doing this project and I only hope we can do more business in the future.
5.0

01/24/2015


Eric C.

This was our second project with Rick and once again he exceeded our expectations. Rick displayed great communication and professionalism throughout the process. All of the materials were priced fairly and we were able to find some custom optoins not normally stocked by the supplier. The trades did an impeccable job creating a final product of an extremely high quality. We would work with Rick again in the future.

Description of Work
We worked with Larson Builders to remodel our kitchen and bath, including new tile flooring, granite counters and mosaic tile back splash.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I can't tell you how elated I am when previous customers returns to us. We had a great transition on their kitchen counter and flooring renovations. These customers have great design of their own and picked excellent product choices for quality results. What an awesome family to work with and I hope to get to do a 3rd rennovation for them in the future. It would be my pleasure.
5.0

03/30/2014


Jenny L.

These guys don't cut corners! They might not be the cheapest but you get what you pay for. They weather wrapped the building and each window which a lot of guys try to cheap out on.

Description of Work
We had new windows, siding and refinished a basement. The work was excellent and the workers were great. We had this project done a long time ago so it might have cost a little more. We used a line of credit to pay for most of it.

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

This customer was excellent to work with and has used us for renovations in the past as well. It was my pleasure to upgrade their home with new windows. Looking forward to working with them in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    TruHome Inc

    TruHome specializes in offering our customers superior products at an affordable price. We specialize in stone-coated steel and asphalt roofing, energy-efficient windows, safe and maintenance-free tub/shower systems, and siding. We offer limited to lifetime transferable warranties on our products. We also offer financing, which makes us unique. Our company was established in 2016. TruHome Inc began offering only roofs and windows and have since expanded our products to bath/shower systems and siding. Even though TruHome Inc has grown, we still are a family owned-operated business with the same values. Our everyday goal is to provide our customers with superior products at an affordable price that will last them many years.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Jordan Exteriors

    10 Consecutive Year Super Service Award Winner in Doors, Siding and Windows! We are a home exterior remodeling company that specializes in vinyl replacement windows, siding and doors. Our window installers are from the Amish community and are craftsmen with over 23 year of experience. We offer free estimates and a lifetime warranty on all window, siding, and door products. Customer Service, Satisfaction and communication is our main goal at a fair price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    LSR-141798
    Trade License Locale
    WI Dept. of Health
    Trade License Authority
    HFS 163 WI Admin Code
    Trade License Expiration
    04/22/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full custom-home remodeling & renovations, structural issues, siding, windows, doors, decks, roofing, basements, porches, sunrooms, kitchens, bathrooms, tile, & flooring. General contracting, planning, & budgeting. Basic design or work with architects and engineers.

    Services Not Offered

    We often work on projects both in house and as a general contractor. Most home issues we can help or find some one who can.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Larson Builders LLC

    How is Larson Builders LLC overall rated?

    Larson Builders LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Larson Builders LLC open?

    Larson Builders LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Larson Builders LLC provide

    Larson Builders LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Larson Builders LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Larson Builders LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Larson Builders LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Larson Builders LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Larson Builders LLC?

    Yes, Larson Builders LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Larson Builders LLC offer?

    Larson Builders LLC offers the following services: Full custom-home remodeling & renovations, structural issues, siding, windows, doors, decks, roofing, basements, porches, sunrooms, kitchens, bathrooms, tile, & flooring. General contracting, planning, & budgeting. Basic design or work with architects and engineers.

    Are there any services Larson Builders LLC does not offer?

    We often work on projects both in house and as a general contractor. Most home issues we can help or find some one who can.