Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Helping Hands Electric LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2008

4.7

(137) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6725 Seybold Rd Suite B

Madison, WI 53719

Description

Owner-operated. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Service fees apply. May contact by email. Extra charge for after hours & Emergency service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/01/2021


Patrick M.

I scheduled an electrician from Helping Hands to come out to my house to give me a quote and hook up 5 new electrical outlets. They gave me a 2 hour window to wait for them; from 8-10AM. I take off the time from work and wait for them until 10AM rolls around with no word from them. I call their main office, only to be given the excuse that they got caught up on their first job of the day. What is the point of giving a 2 hour window if you are not even going to text or call me to let me know you're going to be late or have to reschedule? I just wasted a half day of work for nothing. Would not recommend this company as they don't seem to care about their customers time.

Description of Work
Hook up 5 electrical outlets

Category electrician

3.0

07/18/2018


Jackie K.

He seemed like a nice guy, but he was 45 min. late in coming out for the estimate and didn't contact me that he was late. I never received an estimate. Too bad since they had gotten a lot of good reviews

Description of Work
Replace knob and tube wiring

Category electrician

5.0

03/28/2018


Renee C.

Very responsive. Efficient and professional. Very reasonably priced. Explained what they had to do for my needs.

Description of Work
Burned out lights and electrical. Add outlet for freezer

Category electrician

5.0

08/11/2017


Michael M.

It went very well! Ader was on time, very efficient, and did high quality work. I will definitely call them again for future work!

Description of Work
Replace two outdoor electrical boxes.

Category electrician

5.0

05/26/2017


Suchitra K.

Ader was friendly and was very efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced an existing switch with a smart switch.

Category electrician

4.0

04/17/2017


Bruce G.

Okay. There were a couple unexpected screw bottoms extending from the fixture that weren't noticed initially. Not that big an issue but they should have been snipped off.

Description of Work
Replaced under-cabinet lighting fixture

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

03/29/2017


Michael C.

It went very well. Ader estimated 1-2 hours, but it took less than an hour. Really nice guy.

Description of Work
We just moved into a new house, and there were some double taps in the breaker box. Also, the air conditioner breaker was 50 amp though the condenser is rated at only 45.

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2016


Michael D.

I had a breaker that was switching off unexpectedly in the basement after adding a new pinball machine. I called Helping Hands to see if they could come check things out. They did a very comprehensive evaluation over the phone and were able to diagnose the likely cause and gave me suggestions for mitigating the problem without doing any new electrical work. I have a lot of toys in the basement, and will likely need to hire an electrician to add some dedicated breakers in the future - Helping Hands will definitely get the call when that time comes and for any other electrical work I need.

Description of Work
Evaluation of electrical work in the basement.

Category electrician

5.0

12/22/2016


Vivian S.

Great ! See above description of my interaction with Helping Hands

Description of Work
I had a minor electrical issue in the kitchen and called Helping Hands since they did work for us before. When they called back Ader asked me a few questions regarding my problem and was able to diagnose and solve my problem over the phone, there by saving me a service call and fee. I have always appreciated his good work ethic and honesty. I highly recommend this company.

Category electrician

5.0

11/02/2016


Lisa B.

They did a great job. Good communication, responsive, punctual and reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
We needed multiple light fixtures installed, plus additional canned lighting.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

10/11/2016


James A.

It went very well. John, who did the work was punctual - early actually, which was fine. He was pleasant to work with, professional and did the work in half the time that it was estimated to take.

Description of Work
Replaced two ceiling fans.

Category electrician

5.0

09/22/2016


Donna T.

great! The owner methodically figured out the problem and let me know along the way what he was doing. I have called three different electricians he was able to come out that day did the job and I was very satisfied .

Description of Work
circuit breaker fail

Category electrician

5.0

09/22/2016


Loren P.

Ader did an excellent job and was a pleasure to work with. Even though I made things inconvenient for him by changing the specifications and making him wait a long time for me between the rough in and final installation, he took care of everything in a very professional manner. Ader also paid considerable attention to detail, for example by aligning pendant lighting perfectly above the island. Pricing was fair and was actually lower than a few other quotes I had received. Thanks Ader!

Description of Work
Re-wire kitchen for remodel and install fixtures

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

12/02/2015


Charles W.

Helping Hands Electric staff were very professional and timely with their work; professional advice related to lighting options was provided. We were very pleased with the work they did. The new lighting is a great addition to our home.

Description of Work
Installed new lighting and wiring in our home.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

09/02/2015


Dee A G.

I submitted a review shortly after the service and don't know why you don't have it on record already. I don't remember how much it cost, but it wasn't free (as I typed in the box now). It was over four years ago and I don't remember all the details, just that he did what was necessary and we are pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Installed an extra electric line to an existing plug so the breaker wouldn't flip when we turned on two appliances at the same time.

Category electrician

3.0

05/16/2015


Kristi H.

He would have been lost without his manual

Description of Work
installed additional outlets, etc switched a pull light to a switch

Category electrician

5.0

04/21/2015


Melissa K.

Helping Hands Electric was very responsive. I had contacted three other electricians and did not receive a return call. Helping Hands was on time, neat, and efficient. I would HIGHLY recommend their services.

Description of Work
Installed a new line for my recently purchased stove.

Category electrician

5.0

04/18/2015


Grzegorz S.

Second job done for me and continuing great service, fabulous professional interaction and quite reasonable price for work conducted.

Description of Work
Replacement of main electric panel and meter box outside.

Category electrician

5.0

04/06/2015


Lee G.

Working with Helping Hands is a great experience. Ader and his team kept in excellent communication on the progress of the work completed throughout the process. This was a large and complicated project and the strategic planning both before and during the process was done remarkably well. Both units were occupied during the project, they did an impressive job of cleaning up after themselves daily. I developed a great working relationship with Ader and Raphael, couldn't have asked for better service and quality of work. I highly recommend this company and will continue using them in the future.

Description of Work
Remove Existing Knob & Tube and Re-wire entire downtown 2-flat. Also added several additional outlets.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

03/08/2015


Daniel F.

We called Ader when we were in a pinch - last minute decision to add some outlets and lighting before the drywall went into our remodeled family room. He came promptly and spent so many hours doing what turned out to be a complete re-wire. He worked into the evening on a couple of occasions so we'd be ready before the next contractors came, but he didn't charge us any extra for the inconvenience to him. He and his brother were always polite and easy to work with. He also communicated by text, which I really appreciated! We felt the work was high quality and the price was reasonable. We'd definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Re-wiring of basement family room, installation of new light fixtures, additional circuits and outlets.

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling

5.0

02/18/2015


Adam W.

Ader was very responsive with my initial contact. He even talked to me about what I wanted while grocery shopping! On the day of the appointment he called earlier in the morning to let me know that his appointment before mine had ended early and that he could come earlier if I wanted. I initially purchased the special deal for two hours of work because I thought all that we needed to do was to change the way the outlet was wired to accommodate our dishwasher, and I wanted to tack on the light fixture if he had time. Unfortunately my initial guess on the work was wrong and it ended up being a bit more complicated. While Ader was there he kept me informed of everything he was doing and made sure I was ok with it before proceeding. He was very nice to stay much longer than either of us had anticipated to get the work done. He also did a very good job of cleaning up after the work was completed. I asked for input on any red flags he might see that may need to be fixed in the future which is when he mentioned the outlets by the sink. I decided to have him take care of it while he was there. He also suggested that in the future we would need to switch to a larger electrical panel. I intend on calling Ader when we are ready to do that! Overall the work was excellent and Ader was very professional! The only issue I had was a miscommunication of sorts where he didn't relay the prices and his hourly rate before continuing with the work outside of the deal, and I didn't think to ask. The rates were not outrageous, we just didn't intend on paying that much at that time. In the end it all worked out and we are very happy with the work that was done!

Description of Work
Ader moved an outlet for our dishwasher and put it on it's own circuit. He also upgraded our outlets by the kitchen sink, and he installed a light fixture in our dining room.

Category electrician, lighting, plumbing

5.0

09/17/2014


GLENDA K F.

They were on time,worked quickly, did a great job & respectful. Hire them again? Absolutely, already have.

Description of Work
Installed several wall lights, 1ceiling fan & 1 hall light

Category electrician

5.0

09/05/2014


Paige J.

Ader was very polite. He listened to what we wanted to have done and had VERY good prices. The only minor complaint was that we asked for everything to be separated price-wise and the quote we received had everything lumped together. I'm sure he would have separated it if we had asked, but we had already decided to use another contractor which had similar prices.

Description of Work
Ader came out and gave us an estimate for various work we wanted to do around the house.

Category electrician

1.0

08/29/2014


Travis P.

Got a response a week after inquiring, responded back with no estimate (just saying that that is a service that they can do) and we have not heard anything since. No service, Horrible communication. Looking for someone else.

Description of Work
Was trying to get an estimate on how much it would cost to install a light/wiring in a basement bedroom.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

08/26/2014


John O.

This contractor was by far the best of them all through rebuilding after the tragedy of a fire. We had some limits on access to the home and he respected it completely. Some of my own wiring needed to be replaced and his customer care is exceptional. I always knew when he was coming, what he was coming to do, and he danced well with plumbers, insulating crew and drywall installers and painters. I had no need to coordinate these as he did it so well. Probably the most noteworthy was his communicating with throughout the project progression. I hope his company prospers.

Description of Work
After a fire several circuits needed to be rewired. While remediating fire damage I took the opportunity to upgraded by adding more kitchen lights. Contractors suggestions on switches and placement was spot on!

Category electrician, lighting, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Driftless Irrigation & Lighting, LLC

    We are a professional lawn irrigation and landscape lighting company serving all of SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA. We provide quality irrigation systems to efficiently water your lawn to keep it green and thriving! We aren't just "pipe fitters" but are skilled technicians who ensure even water coverage for a uniformly watered, and green, lawn. For those in need of repairs, we are able to take on repairs of all sizes from a small line leak to the more skilled art of finding and repairing electrical problems. We service all customers from small residential to large commercial properties, and we service all areas in SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA that is within a 70 mile range of Dodgeville. We aim to impress, and always do a quality job! Give us a call today.  

    Dinsart Design

    Providing sustainable remodel design solutions by sourcing items from local small businesses, and repurposing furniture to provide unique design alternatives. We have a community of local makers who are exceptional at their craft. We partner with them to build pieces designed for your home, without relying on big box stores for materials. We have a supply of finishings, and are capable of sourcing nearly any item through our ethical sourcing practices. We manage the design, space planning, and sourcing of finish materials for remodels. Approach to Design: I try to imagine that there isn’t already a playbook in place in terms of what function each piece serves. I like to look at a space to understand the need, and come up with solutions which make sense functionally, while aligning that with the aesthetic goals. Walking into a bathroom or kitchen tells me storage is needed, but what that storage solution looks like does not have limitations. My unique design solutions are often pulled from the years I lived in Europe. I was able to take home ideas I hadn't yet seen locally, and bring them to life in unexpected spaces.  

    BJ Electric

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    926659
    Trade License Locale
    WISCONSIN
    Trade License Authority
    Department of commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Helping Hands Electric LLC

    How is Helping Hands Electric LLC overall rated?

    Helping Hands Electric LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Helping Hands Electric LLC open?

    Helping Hands Electric LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Helping Hands Electric LLC provide

    Helping Hands Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Helping Hands Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Helping Hands Electric LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Helping Hands Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Helping Hands Electric LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Helping Hands Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Helping Hands Electric LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Helping Hands Electric LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Helping Hands Electric LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Helping Hands Electric LLC?

    Yes, Helping Hands Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Helping Hands Electric LLC offer?

    Helping Hands Electric LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial electrical.

    Are there any services Helping Hands Electric LLC does not offer?

    N/A