Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2006

4.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2452 E SPRINGS DR

Madison, WI 53704

Description

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents are here to install, set up, and repair your Appliance or TV. We repair most major Appliance and TV brands regardless of where they were purchased. Work is guaranteed for 90 days. We also offer a variety of computer & repair services. Check us out online, by phone, or

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2017


ROSALIND B.

Everything works real good.

Description of Work
They repaired my computer.

Category computer repair

1.0

03/11/2016


Luis G.

Category tv repair

5.0

01/20/2016


Mike W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance sales

5.0

02/19/2015


Bill P.

Description of Work
They replaced the main board in our Plasma wide-screen TV. All the HDMI ports were dead. Done quickly, cleanly, professionally, and at less than we were quoted.

Category tv repair

3.0

09/26/2013


Lois S.

If I can avoid going there I will. First of all their price is way too high, and secondly they are selling contracts. They said I would have to sign an "agreement" that they would be the only ones that could work on the computer for one year.

Description of Work
They wanted me to enter into a binding contract for multiple years.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/16/2013


Mary F.

It turned out that my TV was four or five days away from running out of warranty. I never get the warranty extended, but my husband did without telling me. Geek Squad told me when they came out and they were wonderful. The technician said I think it is this - and they opened it up, said Yes it is, replaced it and went away again. The TV is fine.

Description of Work
Geek Squad repaired my TV under warranty.

Category tv repair

2.0

11/11/2011


Rene' C.

See above

Description of Work
Been having computer issues and took mine in for repair since I bought it at Best Buy 2 yrs ago. The gentleman that took a quick look came back and told me I had to purchase a service plan before they would work on it. Cost $199. That was just plain rediculious...no way was I going to purchase a service plan. He spent the entire time trying to sell me a plan. Very outraged and disappointed.

Category computer repair

4.0

10/05/2010


Jean R.

I had to deal first with the Best Buy/Geek Squad 800 number, and describe the problem and set up an appointment. Once the phone agent finds a category for the problem, there's a set price for fixing it and you pay that up front over the phone before the technician arrives. The appointment was set up in a timely fashion, and the technician arrived on time. Both he and I thought he had fixed the color problem when he left, but it turned out that popping in an animated feature was not a good test, and the human characters in the first movies I watched were all as green as Shrek. Fortunately, the technician had said that in the future I could call him directly at the local store. He managed to fit in a second visit without formal scheduling, and fixed the problem. Unfortunately, that evening I discovered that my cable TV viewing capability had somehow disappeared. He helped me solve this problem myself over the phone. While the experience wasn't perfect, I was pleased with the technician's commitment to dealing quickly with the sequence of problems as it unfolded. By the time it was all over, I felt I had gotten my money's worth from the Geek Squad's pre-set pricing system.

Description of Work
I needed someone to fix the problem of not being able to view DVDs in color through my entertainment system. I had not purchased the system from Best Buy, nor had they done the initial set-up.

Category computer repair

1.0

12/05/2006


BARB R.

I called there because my daughter recommended it to me. I sat on hold for at least 20 minutes and was finally connected to a call center. When I went to schedule, the first opening they had was about a week away. I set up an appointment. The price was unbelievable for them to give an estimate. The actual service and parts were not included in this price! They called the day of and canceled on me. I thought I would get the next available appointment. They said yes, but it was another week away. This totaled almost two weeks from the initial call and they do advertise "next day service". That is what angered me, so I went to another company.

Description of Work
A hard drive repair.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Geek World

    Geek World is a small locally owned onsite computer service of four staff, we don't wear ties, we don't advertise, but we do provide honest, understandable answers for our clients. We work mostly in the Madison area, but now have the ability to do remote work anywhere we're needed. Call 251-5933 for more info.  

    Correct Cabling

    Hello there! I hope I can earn your business. Please see my website and Google business profile for Correct Cabling LLC to see more work samples and customer reviews. We bring a lot of value with the right knowledge, tools, and work ethic we bring to every project. I have cabled thousands of homes and would treat your home or business like my own. Thank you for your interest!  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    TV Repair
    TV Sales
    Computer Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    90 Days

    Services Offered

    Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Squad - Best Buy

    How is Geek Squad - Best Buy overall rated?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Geek Squad - Best Buy provide

    Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Squad - Best Buy?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.