Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Felt Remodeling LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2007

Owner operated. No subs. Cost determined by the job. No service fee. No travel charges. May contact through email.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
Jeff T.
1.0
06/07/2022
It didn't go well. Agreed on some work, said he was putting wood away to offgas for the winter to repair the porch. Never heard back. Was recommended to me by a neighbor and he seemed great, I suggested him to my girlfriend. She wanted new cabinets and kitchen work, Tim came over with cabinet representative, plans drawn up, quotes made. Work to be done in May 2022. He as asked a question about the cost of a window that was needed. Never heard from him again. He's likely a competent carpenter but an extremely poor businessman and communicator. There's lots more to being in the carpenter business than pounding nails!~
Description of Work
porch repairs, fascia work, window replacement
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Good to know there are other perspectives out there. There have been communications issues to be sure! It is not lost on me that this potential client never reached out directly to get an update on when the project would actually begin and or if the pressure treated wood had been set aside to dry over winter so that it could be painted right away. Rather the first I heard was this partially informed public response. So yes communications issues…
Alex K.
5.0
06/02/2017
Tim was courteous and communicative throughout my basement remodeling project where he did all of the framing, as well as hung two doors. He was easy to talk to, answered all my questions, and provided sound advice. His work was completed on time and on budget. The framing job passed inspection with no issues and everything worked out great with the project. I'm pleased and would not hesitate to recommend Tim and plan to hire him in the future to build a deck.
Description of Work
Framing of walls in basement and hanging doors as part of basement remodel/finishing.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, doors
Mary P.
5.0
06/02/2014
It has been two years and I am happy every time I step into the bathroom. Tim's tiling skills are superb; his cuts matched the profile on our old cast iron tub with a very accurate and even grout line. He also fixed the juncture of the wall tile and baseboard to look more finished. He completed the work while we were on vacation so there was minimal disruption. He kept in contact throughout and cleaned up thoroughly.
Description of Work
Tim remodeled our bathroom: he tiled the floor, replaced the wall hanging sink with a vanity, and replaced the toilet and ceiling fan.
Category
home remodeling
Meghan M.
4.0
04/27/2014
It went well. Tim is very friendly and the work was good. Price came in a little higher than expected in the end.
Description of Work
Finish molding and install doors
Category
home remodeling
Kirstin B.
5.0
08/28/2013
He's great with everything he does. He's helpful, smart and works under budget and ahead of time. He's just a great guy. We hire him repeatedly. I called him because I had a problem with a remodeling project and he was able to squeezed me in and make room for schedule to come and help me because that's the kind of guy he is. He knows his stuff. He's warm, confident and very capable. He's very willing to work with you and listen to you and offer you solutions that are within your budget. You need to get in line because he's very busy. You have to wait but it's worth the wait.
Description of Work
We're using Felt Remodeling LLC for general remodeling.
Category
drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling
Kevin B.
5.0
10/31/2012
The job went well. Mr. Felt suggested the appropriate fan for the job. Caulking was professional and timely.
Description of Work
Replaced caulk around bathtub and shower surround. Replaced the ceiling vent/fan in the bathroom.
Category
handyman service
tim R.
5.0
10/02/2012
Great quality work. Tim is highly competent ,personable ,professional and punctual. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Removal of old tile and floor as well as old cabinets and electrical and plumbing fixtures. Bamboo floor installed, new vanity and cabinetry. Dry walling.
Category
home remodeling
Liz K.
5.0
03/24/2012
I had just bought an new home where the previous home owner had removed the exterior door from the garage to the house. I bought a new door at Menards and normally my dad would help me install it, but he was ill and couldn't help. I called several contractors and handymen and Time called me back within a day. He understood my problem and was even willing to install the door on a Saturday. He was very professional and installed the new door, which also required taking down the molding and frame from where the old door used to be. After the door was installed he used the old trim to cut new trim and framed out the entrance way. He worked alone and was here for about 4 hours. The work was great and my dad gave it two thumbs up a month later when he finally saw the work. I would hire Time again, but I know he gets book out so if you want to use him make sure you plan in advance. I think I got lucky on having him come out so quick, but now cold cold air is not leaking from the garage to my house. I
Description of Work
It went great! Better than expected!
Category
doors
Donald W.
5.0
03/22/2012
All aspects of the project went extremely well for us, even though the contractor had to deal with problems caused by a previous contractor.
Description of Work
three projects: remove old kitchen countertop and prep for new; repair ceiling damage in two bathrooms and install new exhaust fans; and drywall area in garage.
Category
electrician, plumbing, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters
Kirstin B.
5.0
02/08/2012
We have used him everytime we have a project that requires some kind of handyman capability and as always he does a great job. He has a good eye for aesthetics. He shows up on time and cleans up when he leaves. He is always in communication with us. He lets us know what happened that day. He is just a great guy to work with. He is awesome.
Description of Work
We used the services of Felt Remodeling LLC in mid June of 2010. We did a full basement remodeling, but we contracted with a larger company to do most of the basement. What we had Mr. Tim Felt do was to come in and install a drywall ceiling for us. He also built in a large wooden shelf underneath our basement stairs, so he built the boxes from scratch and stained them and installed all those. He did all the mudding and painting and painting of the basement and some final painting for us too. There was a really big project, and he did a part of it for us.
Category
drywall, woodworking, interior painters
john N.
5.0
01/19/2012
It cost me $30 an hour. He did some refacing. He was great and very straight forward. He was really responsible and responsive. He was just great right on the line and he was a super nice guy.
Description of Work
I used the services of Felt Remodeling LLC a year and half ago to work on our kitchen cabinetry and refacing.
Category
woodworking, cabinet refacing
tim R.
5.0
08/05/2011
He did excellent work. He was very personable and attentive and knowledgeable. The price went in right where he said it would. We're happy with his services.
Description of Work
We were doing some remodeling on a bathroom.
Category
plumbing, interior painters
JM J.
5.0
05/03/2011
Tim was full of insight and proved both resourceful and talented in his craft. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
Description of Work
After discussing my various goals, Tim gave me an estimate made up of options. After I chose an option he scheduled a time to start work. He was punctual and flexible, he rehung three doors, retiled a bath surround, and was both flexible and meticulous in his work.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
kathy M.
5.0
03/10/2011
We had water damage at our cottage over the winter. Tim repaired the ceiling tiles and drywalled and painted 2 interior walls. Very personable and professional. He also matched the price of a slightly lower bid I received. I would definitely call Tim again for future jobs.
Description of Work
Tim repaired the ceiling and interior walls.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Deborah T.
5.0
01/26/2011
I like him because of a combination of his workmanship and professionalism. I would recommend hiring him. His clean-up services are remarkable. He goes the extra mile. There were a couple of times when we didn't have everything we needed, and he would just get the supplies and charge us the retail cost later. He just does whatever you need him to do. He is very trustworthy and personable.
Description of Work
He has installed ceramic tile, built shelving, done interior painting, done some plumbing work, and installed a new storm door for us.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters, doors
Kevin B.
5.0
12/17/2010
I have worked with them in the past. Angie's List was the motivation for me to use them. He is prompt and efficient. His prices are reasonable, not low or super high. He is responsive. He did a great job.
Description of Work
He replaced the bathroom fan in my home.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Sandy T.
5.0
11/30/2010
He was really good. He was wonderful. He could not do the work until we had some of the other work done first. He was very honest. He was the one we were seriously thinking about hiring but at that time we did not know about the extensive damage that we had. He was the best. I would highly recommend him to anybody because he was so honest. He could not give us the whole estimate because of the problems that we had, but for one part, the estimate was $6000. He gave us the ideas of what to do if he cannot get the work done. He was so honest that he gave us ideas of what to get from the lumberyard to fix it up. He was very helpful when we called about other jobs like roofing and we did not know about it, he would gladly help us with that. This guy was the best we had. We definitely want to hire him. He came across problems that we did not know we had. He was very responsive and punctual. He was 15 minutes early. He was very professional.
Description of Work
Felt Remodeling LLC gave us an estimate last week on Wednesday for the windows and electrical work.
Category
electrician, replacement windows
debra O.
5.0
10/07/2010
Called Tim in July. I'd had a hard time finding someone to come and do the work. He said he was super busy but came over to give me an estimate on the work. He said he wouldn't be able to get to it until September. I told him no problem as long as he could promise he wouldn't forget me. He called in September, gave me a date to start and started then promptly. He came everyday because of the drywall, did the railing in one day (not even) and the place was cleaned up every evening when I came home. He did a great job. Better than I had even hoped and for less money than I had thought.
Description of Work
Tim rebuilt a railing on an upstairs porch and repaired some water damaged drywall.
Category
drywall, remodeling
Mary Ellen B.
5.0
08/06/2010
Tim gave me an estimate that was comparable to other workers that I interviewed. He did the work in a timely fashion and it looked far better than I imagined it could. He was punctual and careful and did superb work. When we encountered something unforseen, he informed me immediately, talked to me in terms I could understand and recommended solutions that were very reasonable. I found him easy to work with and he was very willing to adapt to the schedules and requirements of other workers who were working in the house at the same time. I will call him first for any future remodeling or carpentry needs. I found him to be an honest, very capable and resourceful person.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel including repair of tile, removal of old vanity, installation of vanity and additional cabinet, floor repair; demolition and removal of a garden shed, repair of a deck railing; attic floor repair; drywall repairs.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
Leif B.
5.0
08/03/2010
Everything went very well. Tim did everything he said he would on time, communicated very clearly, was very friendly, and the project came under bid. I have since hired Tim for other jobs that I have also been very satisfied with and recommend him very strongly.
Description of Work
Following water damage to the ceiling caused by an ice dam, Tim removed all the drywall in the room, added insulation, replaced the drywall, added a lamp and wired it, and finally, painted the new walls. He also added a ceiling fan in another room.
Category
drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
Sally R.
1.0
06/16/2010
No response to my inquiry for an estimate
Description of Work
They never responded to email or a phone call. I realize they could be busy/booked but a response would have been professional and appreciated.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Once in a while things get overlooked in a very very busy season. I will happily come and look at your project and give you a good sense of the costs etc as well as how long it would take and when my next availability would be Please call or email again and I will respond within 24 hours
Kirstin B.
5.0
04/02/2010
In the basement: Tim installed 6 new basement windows quickly and very reasonably. In the master bathroom: Tim let us do our own demolition to save some money, he then came in and hung new cement board walls, changed the plumbing so we had only 1 control for hot/cold instead of 2, installed new fixtures, and did a beautiful job of putting in ceramic tile in the entire bathtub/shower area. He did all this quickly, well within his original estimate in a bathroom with a sloping roof-line that made it more difficult to work in. Tim is a skilled craftsman and has a good eye for design and is extremely easy and enjoyable to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced 6 windows in basement Bathroom remodel including: rebuilding water-damaged walls, installing new plumbing and fixtures, tiling tub area including walls and sloping ceiling.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling
Peg B.
5.0
02/02/2010
He is very collaborative and flexible. His location was also very close to where I lived. He offered me helpful advice and didn't overwhelm me with structural details that a lot of the larger construction companies seem to do. I will use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
I have a small bungalow that I hired this company to do some remodeling in. His first project was to rebuild my front porch and bathroom. The most recent remodel was the kitchen He replaced the floor, baseboard, provided wiring upgrades, installed new cabinets on one wall, a sink and counter top. He also did little projects such as finding a cover for my doorbell.
Category
handyman service
Mary Ellen B.
5.0
11/25/2009
He was extremely punctual and always came on time. He was very skillful and had all the tools that he needed to do the work. He came out with excellent solutions to problems and gave good suggestions. His pricing was reasonable and the quality of his work was excellent.
Description of Work
He demolished a garden shed, repaired a railing of the deck, installed a bathroom vanity, installed a vinyl closet, repaired some tile in the bathroom and did some dry wall repair.
Category
remodeling
Adam G.
5.0
11/02/2009
Tim immediately responded to my request for an estimate through e-mail and was out the next day to survey the site. He sent me an estimate later that day with a very reasonable price. He came a couple of weeks later to do the work and was very quick and did a great job. It turned out exactly as we discussed and even came in under the estimate. Overall, he was extremely professional, punctual and we are very pleased with the job.
Description of Work
Tim installed a wooden handrail along our driveway. It took a couple of half days of labor.
Category
handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks, That was an enjoyable job. I too was pleased with the smoothness of the transitions between sections of the handrail as it went down the side of your unevenly sloped driveway. I was glad to come in under budget. I had budgeted for the possibility of more rocks in the way of the post holes than I actually found.

Phone

Address

2521 Upham St

Madison, WI 53704

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

General remodeling. kitchen, bath, patio, sunroom, & porch remodeling, interior & exterior.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Felt Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Felt Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Felt Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Felt Remodeling LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Felt Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Felt Remodeling LLC offers emergency services.

No, Felt Remodeling LLC does not offer warranties.

Felt Remodeling LLC offers the following services: General remodeling. kitchen, bath, patio, sunroom, & porch remodeling, interior & exterior.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kool View Co

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

Kool View Co

Kool View began business in 1973 selling glass coatings to save energy and stop furniture fading. In 1979 we were awarded a US. Department of Energy grant to study the "honeycomb" concept of window insulation. In 1982 we were granted a patent on our very own "Seal-A-Shade" product. We also began selling passive solar rooms. Over time passive solar sunrooms became our main product. We have built over 2000 sun room, patio room and room additions. Our construction focus has always been saving energy, improving the home environment and adding long term value to your home. If you have a unique design in mind or a challenging job site you have come to the right place! With with our trained staff of designers and craftsmen, Kool View is in the position to make your dream room an energy efficient reality. Kool View offers you the best of the "High Tech" corporate world while remaining a locally owned and operated business. We never forget that our customers are also our neighbors. Drop into our showroom or call us for a free, in-home estimate. We'd love to hear from you!  

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Infinity Exteriors LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Infinity Exteriors LLC

Let Infinity Exteriors help make your dream home become a reality! Infinity was founded in 1997 and now has several locations in Wisconsin and Illinois. We strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction and recognize the fact that you have several options when finding a partner for your home exterior project. When you choose Infinity Exteriors, you will be working with a team committed to excellence during every step of your project. Receive your FREE estimate today for any Roofing, Windows, Siding, Gutters, and Insulation project. Infinity is fully insured and bonded with great Angi discounts!