Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Feldco Windows Siding and Doors

Founded 1976 • With Angi since February 2012

3.1

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3037 S Stoughton Rd

Madison, WI 53716

Description

Get the best look for your Madison home with Feldco’s premium line of products! Feldco provides high quality, energy efficient windows, vinyl siding, and exterior doors at affordable prices. Feldco has delighted over 350,000 customers in WI, IL, IN and IA. Window and Door Magazine named Feldco

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2018


Magpie M.

They came and replaced two windows in my condo. They had been highly recommended by others in the condo, and the recommendation was spot on. They were fast, communicated well and timely, and were overall a joy to work with. I couldn't even believe how fast the install went. I will be asking them back next year for the final window!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're so glad to know you were delighted with your Feldco experience. Thank you again for trusting us with your project and we look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

04/20/2017


Debbie B.

I used Feldco's 40% off windows promotion to order their Sophia series window. My initial contact with Henry in Sales was great. If he didn't know the answer, he found it out for me. I told him one of my prerequisites was to remove the slider windows for cleaning. He showed me the windows at the Showroom. After the contract was signed, and my condo association approved the windows, they were measured and ordered. It didn't take long to have them made and installed. The installation group was 1 1/2 hours early and it turned out okay as I had taken the day off work. It would have been nice to have had a call if they were going to be this early though, as I would not have been home if I had only taken a partial day off of work.. But, better 1 1/2 hours early, than late. Great group of guys and they cleaned up after themselves. All around, so far a great experience.

Description of Work
All of my windows in my 2nd floor apartment style condo are now replaced .

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience. We are glad to know you are delighted with your products. We regret that you did not receive a call in regards to your installation time. We aim to schedule times that work best for you and understand this was an inconvenience. We have shared this with our team. Thank you for trusting Feldco with your project and keep us in mind down the road!
2.0

01/10/2017


Melissa K.

The sales person could have been better. They quoted and had somebody come back to make sure they had the right amount of windows and still they didn’t have the right amount of windows and ended up charging me for additional windows. The windows were terrible and I am waiting on them to finish and reinstall some if the windows because quality if the windows were poor.

Description of Work
They replaced windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret your frustration with your project but assure you we are working to resolve this for you. We understand you have an appointment set for tomorrow. Thank you for your patience.
5.0

05/10/2016


Carl H.

Feldco replaced my door in December when it was already cold but the installer did a good job preparing the original and new doors so that the doorway was fully open to the elements for probably less than 1/2 hour. The installer was not a direct employee of Feldco but was a Feldco trained independent that they often used, so ask about the experience of your installer. The new door was installed inside the existing door jam such that all the existing oak trim around the door remained and matches all the other existing trim in the house. The new door is slightly smaller overall to fit inside the existing jamb and therefore requires a second set of trim inside the existing jamb. I opted to provide the new trim around the new door myself and finished it to match the existing trim as best I could. The match is not perfect but it all looks pretty good including the double trim. I suppose another option might have been to paint the new trim white to match the door instead of existing trim. I was concerned that the white vinyl would look cheap compared to the old door and all my wood trim but it looks fine. The new door operates and seals out the elements very well. It slides better/easier that the old door ever did, the lock seems robust and there are no drafts. The entire family room is much more comfortable in the winter.

Description of Work
Replaced my original wood patio sliding door, approximately 30 years old, with a Feldco white vinyl sliding door. The door is located just above ground level on a concrete slab in our main family room. The existing door seemed to have been improperly installed from the beginning. When I adjusted the door so that the lock worked it was visibly crooked in the frame. The plastic seals around the door had deteriorated and I had not been able to find good replacements and it leaked air. The leaky door made the room feel drafty and cold in our Wisconsin winters.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that the new door has been working well for you and keeping your home more comfortable. We appreciate your business and again, thanks for letting us know about your Feldco experience.
1.0

07/22/2015


Jeffrey P.

.

Description of Work
Put new windows in. Very poor quality. Didn't speak English.

Category replacement windows

2.0

02/03/2015


Michael H.

The installers showed up and the door was installed. Very soon after that we noticed that there was a great deal of condensation on the door hardware. There was so much condensation that the water was actually dripping from the hardware onto the floor. As we had just put in a new hardwood floor, this was very very concerning. This condensation never happened with our previous door. We called the salesman and explanied what was happening. He sent out a technician to look at the door. The first response by the technician was to divert the heat from the vent which was located right by the front door. He suggested buying a plastic diverted which would direct the airflow away from the hardware. We did not believe that this would work as the problem never happened with our previous door. As the temperature became colder, the problem of condensation increased. We called back. The salesman and the technician both came out that time. This time they took off the trim work and noticed that there was not enough insulation around the door. The added insulation and also adjusted the footing at the bottom of the door. The believed that the condensationwas caused by some drafts coming through the doorframe. They did not look at the hardware directly at this time even though we mentioned it to them. After they left, there was some improvement in the condensation, but there was still condensation, especially when it was colder outside. We called back. The third time the technician came out, he brought out new hardware for the door as well as a diverter for the heating vent. He noticed the lack of insulation in the hardware and inserted insulation inside of the hardware. We also tried the diverter. After this work was done, we again saw some improvement in the condensation, but that problem still exists. The diverter did not appear to do anything, so we have since removed it. We have called again, and we are waiting for them to come out again to finally fix the problem. We are quite concerned that they will not be able to fix the problem and we will always have water dripping from the hardware onto our new floor. If we had known that this problem was going to occur with the Feldco doors, we would not have chosen your company. How do we solve this? We like the looks of the door, but are not at all happy with the performance of the door. What do we do next ?

Description of Work
We purchased a new door from Feldco. The initial meeting and ordering process went pretty well. The door was then installed and that is when the problems began.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback. We have shared all the details with our Management and Operations Team. If you have a different material door and/or door handle than you previously had, it could be reacting to the humidity in your home differently. Regardless, we will absolutely return to your home and re-inspect the door and the opening, and bring some additional weather-stripping should that be needed. When it arrives, our team in Madison will reach out to you and schedule a time to come check it out again. Thank you for your patience, and for your business.
1.0

05/27/2014


Keenan F.

I tried to get Feldco to give me an estimate for new windows around a house I am purchasing in two days. I wanted to get Feldco in the home to give me a bid on the day of closing after the closing had occurred. They are not able to schedule the meeting because I am not the current owner, even though I would own the house when they come out. I have already had one of their major competitors out for an estimate that by default will get my business. I have also had six other contractors out with no concerns that I did not own the property yet.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We regret that we were unable to set your in-home estimate for the day you closed on your new home. We are not able to install windows in the home if the closing has yet to happen, but we would have been happy to meet with you on closing day. I apologize that this was not communicated to you appropriately. We do aim to delight every current and potential customer and are sorry this was not the case. Thank you for considering Feldco for your home improvement project.
2.0

04/21/2014


betsy R.

Description of Work
Much of this approximate because time has passed and we have moved and divested many records, but the core of our memories may be with us forever. First, within 4 months of the installation of 14 replacement windows, hardware on 3 windows had broken and one window had to be completely re-sealed on the outside to prevent rain and melting snow from pooling in our kitchen. So, cheap product and shoddy installation. Worse was the process. Our house was stick built by an architect in the 1960's, so required lead abatement. They stuck a couple 2 x 4s opposite the window and stretched plastic across the tops, then walked back and forth all over, in and out, making no effort to clean their feet, in part because they worked on two or three windows at a time, all over the house, in areas with no (closeable) doors, the plastic blew down in minutes. Aside from lead, they had to smash two 100"+ built in place triple-pane windows to remove them. We were finding glass shards in the brick patio under one window till we moved out 3.5 years later, in 2014 (Aug.), and found occasional glass shards in carpet for two years. The work was done in late January and February with no provisions made to keep any warmth in our house (where we lived)--the first day they smashed out the two long windows (one in the basement , one on the second floor) with no closeable doors between, and then they went to lunch for an hour, in 10 degree weather, while 25 mph wind whipped through our house (as well as lead dust and glass shards). It went on like that. They did not cover the snow with cloth tarps under any of the windows, so we found glass and nails and paint chips all around the house in the spring as the snow melted. It was a nightmare. Then came the leaks and broken hardware. We stopped calling Feldco about problems and hired a good handyperson to fix all their screw-ups. Stay away from this company!

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to share your previous Feldco experience. Our goal is to delight every customer and regret that this was not the case with your project. Please know we will be sharing your experience with our Regional Operations Manager as we cannot learn and grow as a company without the feedback we receive from our customers. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
5.0

10/13/2013


Pat O.

It went well. Very prompt and friendly service. Due to the replacement of these windows I no longer feel the need to have a heated floor in the lower level. The window replacement improved the temperature off the whole lower level.

Description of Work
Replaced original windows in lower level and one in the kitchen.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we love to hear from our delighted customers. We are happy to know you found your experience to be prompt and friendly as we aim to take the hassle out of the home renewal process. We pride ourselves on being the Midwest's leader in energy efficient products so you saving on your energy bills is one of the highest compliments we can receive. Thank you for trusting us with your window replacement project. Doug Cook President & Owner
2.0

05/13/2013


Jonathan W.

The salesperson showed up on time and was informative. He was to the point and knew his product very well. The salesperson was not overbearing (or at least anymore than you would expect a salesperson to be) and was very courteous. However, they claimed that Feldco in Madison has a very high Angie's List rating. As can be seen, I'm the first reviewer and they have no ratings or awards. If you're going claim a rating that can be easily verified, then make sure it's correct. I chose not to go with Feldco, partially based on this as I did not feel that I could trust the company.

Description of Work
The salesperson came in and did a free estimate. Presented his sales presentation. No contract signed.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reaching out, we appreciate your feedback. As we understand your concern, we would like to assure you that as we have yet to garner Angie's List reviews in Madison, we have an average A rating throughout Wisconsin and Illinois and have earned the Angie's List Super Service award as a company. We are glad you found our salesperson to be informative and courteous, and we do thank you for considering Feldco. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Doug Cook President and Owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Clearview Sunrooms & Windows

    Locally owned and operated home improvement company by Ben Kripps. ClearView's showroom is located in Madison. Showroom is open for browsing during normal business hours. Pricing is done by showroom or home appointments only at anytime with Ben Kripps.  

    Angi Certified

    TruHome Inc

    TruHome specializes in offering our customers superior products at an affordable price. We specialize in stone-coated steel and asphalt roofing, energy-efficient windows, safe and maintenance-free tub/shower systems, and siding. We offer limited to lifetime transferable warranties on our products. We also offer financing, which makes us unique. Our company was established in 2016. TruHome Inc began offering only roofs and windows and have since expanded our products to bath/shower systems and siding. Even though TruHome Inc has grown, we still are a family owned-operated business with the same values. Our everyday goal is to provide our customers with superior products at an affordable price that will last them many years.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1080466
    Trade License Authority
    City of Milwaukee
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement windows, exterior doors, patio doors, entry doors, storm doors, vinyl siding, soffit, fascia, gutter & trim replacement, light-commercial and multi-family window, siding and door replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Feldco Windows Siding and Doors

    How is Feldco Windows Siding and Doors overall rated?

    Feldco Windows Siding and Doors is currently rated 3.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Feldco Windows Siding and Doors open?

    Feldco Windows Siding and Doors is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Feldco Windows Siding and Doors provide

    Feldco Windows Siding and Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Feldco Windows Siding and Doors?

    Yes, Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offer?

    Feldco Windows Siding and Doors offers the following services: Replacement windows, exterior doors, patio doors, entry doors, storm doors, vinyl siding, soffit, fascia, gutter & trim replacement, light-commercial and multi-family window, siding and door replacement.

    Are there any services Feldco Windows Siding and Doors does not offer?

    N/A