Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

322 NORTH ST

Madison, WI 53704

Description

Commercial and residential general contractor serving Madison, Wisconsin. Thanks for looking!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2013


Mary R.

Fine.

Description of Work
Chad was very proffessional and prompt with setting up a time to look at the project and giving an estimate. Although we went with another contractor, I would work with him in the future. I got his phone number from a different contractor from Angie's List and I don't think it was the same number from your list.But maybe he has two numbers.

Category home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/13/2013


P S.

We hired Carlson Construction to tear down our one-car attached garage and replace it with a two-car attached garage. We are very pleased with both the service and the end product. Carlson provided professional drawings that we used to obtain the required zoning exception. Carlson then did all of the work itself except the electrical wiring, and excavating and replacing the concrete. The work was done on time and within the estimate. The workmanship is outstanding. I'm impressed that they were able to match the new garage roof and vinyl siding with the existing materials on the house. Because we built the new garage farther from our lot line, we were able to add a pair of windows in the master bedroom. The windows Carslon installed are high-quality, energy efficient products, and the workmanship was outstanding. The area by the windows is well-sealed, with no leaks or drafts. We would hire Carlson Construction again, and we recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Tear down existing garage and replace with two-car attached garage.

Category roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

5.0

08/03/2011


Faye H.

We liked them very much. I was comfortable with them. They weren't in and out in a hurry so they could take their time and do a good job. I don't really know how to compare their price. There were a couple of things that they had to come back and fix, but I think that can be expected. They always replied to my messages.

Description of Work
I had my siding, doors, and roof done by Carlson Construction.

Category roofing, siding, doors

5.0

09/14/2010


Suzanne S.

They seemed pretty good. They were eligible for the job but I didn’t hire them. I was impressed with them. They were professional and showed up on time as well. Their responsiveness was good. Their bid was about $20000. I would definitely consider using their services in the future.

Description of Work
I received an estimate from Carlson Construction over a year ago for remodeling two complete bathrooms. It included interior painting, ceramic tile work, carpentry work and replacing all the fixtures.

Category ceramic tile, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/19/2010


Laurie P.

He did all the repairs that needed to be done. The quality of his work, accuracy of his estimate and professionalism were good. He was friendly and got the job done when he said he would. It was easy to schedule an appointment with him.

Description of Work
We used Carlson Construction LLC and he replaced the siding, trim and door sill on the out side.

Category siding, doors

5.0

04/08/2010


Lloyd B.

Our experience with them went very well, except that their bid was too high and way beyond what I could afford. They were very professional and did an excellent job of providing an estimate.

Description of Work
Carlson Construction LLC came out over a year ago and gave us an estimate to remodel our garage.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/12/2009


Lyn M.

Chad is terrific-- he responds quickly to phone calls, arrives/departs when he says he will, provides a very detailed work proposal, and the work is very skilled in his work. We will definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Removed kitchen cabinets, installed dishwasher, replaced kitchen countertops, installed crown molding.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/16/2008


alexis L.

It went very well. The first day they removed the old tiles and walls and installed new cementboard backing. The second day they laid the tile and the third day, Chad's worker came back to grout the finished tile. They were careful to put down tarps all through the house and were clean and considerate. The first two days were actually only about 6 hours or so each and the last day was just a couple hours. The only hiccup was that a spot or two needed some extra caulking, which Chad came back and did without any problems. We are very satisfied with both their work and the overall price/value of the job. We would recommend Carslon Construction to others without reservation.

Description of Work
Chad and his worker removed rotten walls behind the tile in our shower and rebuilt the enclosure. Chad allowed us to supply the tile and grout. The demolition and reconstruction happened over 2 and a half days.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/17/2008


Carol M.

Chad was very professional and pleasant to deal with. The quality of the work was excellent. Everything was done on time. When the plumbing supplier sent a faulty faucet, Chad had them "overnight" (at his expense) a new one so that I would not have to be without water in my kitchen for more than a day. They cleaned the job site when they were finished and took every precaution to make sure nothing was damaged during construction. I can't think of anything to complain about.

Description of Work
They removed my old formica kitchen counter, sink and faucet. They replaced them with a new quartz countertop, a new sink and faucet.

Category countertops, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

08/18/2007


Peter W.

We had a lot of odd jobs for Chad to finish and he did it all in two days. We purchased the doors, light fixtures, and the tiles. He bought the wood for the shelving in the garage and basement. Not only did he provide an accurate bid for the job, he paid great attention to detail, and finished in the time frame he guaranteed us. We were very particular about how we wanted everything to look when he was done and he did a great job of completing it exactly how we wanted. The little list of odd jobs he did for us added so much more style and ambiance to our house. As a first time home owner and someone who is not familiar with completing jobs like this you are always trying to find someone you trust to do the job right at a fair price. Chad did all of those things for us and next time I need any work done, big or small, there is only one company I will call and that is Carlson Construction!

Description of Work
We had Chad Carlson install all new light fixtures, tile our kitchen counter tops and walls, install two new doors and door frames, and build storage shelves in the basement and garage.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/17/2007


Brian N.

Fast Service. Great work. Came in well below other estimates. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel. Tile, counter, etc.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Hardwood Flooring, LLC

    If you're searching for quality Flooring Contractor in Madison, WI just make a call to Elite Hardwood Flooring flooring, hardwood floor installation, refinishing and repair, hardwood floor sandy, residential flooring, Floor Refinishing Middleton WI;McFarland WI;Stoughton WI;DeForest WI; Windsor WI;Cross Plains WI;Oregon WI;Monona WI Hardwood Floor Refinishing, Hardwood Flooring, Hardwood Floor Installation, Flooring Installation, Wood Floor Installation  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    PETERS PAINTING CONTRACTORS

    Since our founding in 1977, we have tried to make our company the most quality oriented, reliable, and innovative painting, staining, and restoration organization in the Madison area. Over the years, we have tried to incorporate excellent craftsmanship with a progressive approach to painting and restoration. Recognizing the need for a more intelligent, professional approach to residential and commercial painting, we set several guidelines in which to actualize the goal. They include: quality, value, and integrity. These guidelines have become the cornerstone of our operation and have allowed us to become a leader in our field.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CUSTOM CABINETRY, CUSTOM WOODWORK, CUSTOM SPRAYING(HVLP), TILING, KITCHEN REMODELING, BATHROOMS, RESIDENTIAL REMODELING, BASEMENT REMODELS.

    Services Not Offered

    CONCRETE WORK & DRWALL REPAIR.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC

    How is CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC overall rated?

    CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC open?

    CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC is open:

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC provide

    CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC?

    Yes, CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offers warranties.

    What services does CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offer?

    CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC offers the following services: CUSTOM CABINETRY, CUSTOM WOODWORK, CUSTOM SPRAYING(HVLP), TILING, KITCHEN REMODELING, BATHROOMS, RESIDENTIAL REMODELING, BASEMENT REMODELS.

    Are there any services CARLSON CONSTRUCTION LLC does not offer?

    CONCRETE WORK & DRWALL REPAIR.