Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brighter Concepts Ltd

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2007

5.0

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1302 Macarthur Rd

Madison, WI 53714

Description

Additional email - brighterconcepts@gmail.com. Additional DBA - Brighter Concepts Solatube....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2019


Nicole S.

Every step, from initial quote, to followup, to sale, to setting the appointment, to installation was excellent. We love our Solatube, our interior landing space is so much brighter!

Description of Work
Solatube sun tunnel installation

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are glad we were able to make your day bright and comfy!
5.0

10/11/2018


Richard L.

After having 2 Solatubes installed in our living room about 3-4 yrs ago, they worked so well we decided to have one more installed in our kitchen. Everything about this install went smoothly. The technician was friendly, professional and thorough. Brighter Concepts even assisted us in working with our roofing contractor so that the removal and re-installation of existing Solatubes was done properly during roof replacement. Highly recommend both Brighter Concepts and the Solatube!

Description of Work
Installed additional Solatube in kitchen

Category skylights

5.0

01/04/2017


Laurie K.

Fantastic! The installer did a great job. He was neat & tidy. I asked him to look at a solatube that was installed by someone else (builder) and fixed what they did wrong. No extra changes.

Description of Work
We had a solatube installed.

Category skylights

5.0

12/13/2016


Jody K.

Went great. Fan is very quiet. Like the extra light in winter.

Description of Work
Solar light in bathroom with fan.

Category skylights

5.0

08/18/2015


Michael K.

Keith arrrived on Saturday morning. Had all of his materials and tools to do the install in less time than estimated . Very pleased with product/company/installer customer service/sales Rep.

Description of Work
Solatube installed. At our cottage in the kitchen.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate it! Glad everything worked out on this farther away installation.
5.0

06/18/2015


John B.

Great! The living room and kitchen in our new house were dark on the North side of the house. Frank and Ron came when promised and expertly installed two 14 inch Solatubes in the living room and one in the kitchen. Frank was extremely knowlegable and helped us determine the optimal placement of the skylights. If you have a dark room or area in your house, this is an excellent alternative to traditional skylights.

Description of Work
Installed 3 Solatube Skylights

Category skylights

5.0

12/08/2014


MC G.

He came in and was able to figure out exactly what the issue was and was able to take care of all the outside issues. He was able to take care of it without having to replace the tube itself.

Description of Work
Came out 2 days after our roofing had completed. They had to readjust the flashing on our solar tube.

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the time it took you to review us. We truly appreciate it!
5.0

10/09/2014


Robert W.

Installation was performed professionally, efficiently, and very quickly.

Description of Work
Estimate, and installation of a solar tube in our kitchen

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad we were able to make your day BRIGHT!
5.0

05/18/2014


Lindsay L.

Boadon the installer was on time and efficient. Tube and fan installed in 2 hours. He reviewed the purchase and warranties with me. Good experience.

Description of Work
Installation 10" solar tube with fan.

Category skylights

5.0

03/03/2014


Jody K.

Actually, I had my bathroom redone with a contractor "Not Just Kitchens". They put in a solar tube with bathroom fan. I love it! The fan is extremely quiet and I don't have to use the lights as much because of all the natural light. At least not in the summer!

Description of Work
.

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

We work with contractors all the time, and really appreciate when they recommend us to customers! Thanks for writing a review. We truly appreciate it!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sun Badger Solar

    Sun Badger Solar provides high quality, professionally designed solar arrays to home and business owners in Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota and Florida. Customer satisfaction is our top priority! We treat each project as if it was our own home or business. Sun Badger utilizes the newest technologies on the market to insure your system is built to last, with only Tier One equipment. Our staff has over a decade of experience in the Solar industry, and can help find the best, most economical solution to your energy needs. We also have multiple financing options that can help make solar a reality for anyone on any budget!  

    Offers by Sun Badger Solar  on Angi
    Array Energy

    Renewable energy company specializing in residential solar. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Contact us for free custom solar plans.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Attic fans, solar tube, skylights, accessories, windows.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not replace windows. However we do an interior storm window

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brighter Concepts Ltd

    How is Brighter Concepts Ltd overall rated?

    Brighter Concepts Ltd is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Brighter Concepts Ltd provide

    Brighter Concepts Ltd accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Brighter Concepts Ltd offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brighter Concepts Ltd offers free project estimates.

    Does Brighter Concepts Ltd offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brighter Concepts Ltd offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brighter Concepts Ltd offer a senior discount?

    No, Brighter Concepts Ltd does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brighter Concepts Ltd?

    No, Brighter Concepts Ltd does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brighter Concepts Ltd offer?

    Brighter Concepts Ltd offers the following services: Attic fans, solar tube, skylights, accessories, windows.

    Are there any services Brighter Concepts Ltd does not offer?

    We do not replace windows. However we do an interior storm window