Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Better Butler

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2014

Better Butler Cleaning is a residential and commercial cleaning business serving the Greater Madison, WI area. We are insured and bonded and only employ team members with clean legal backgrounds and professionalism.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Kathryn K.
5.0
09/02/2015
It went awesome and they were actually really through on cleaning my home..
Description of Work
They came and cleaned my house
Category
house cleaning
Susan S.
4.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I purchased six hours of house cleaning. The person doing the cleaning did a great job. The scheduler asked me to change dates after initial arrangements were made then didn't return my phone calls so I wasn't able to make any changes to the revised schedule. It worked out in the end but the scheduler frustrated me.
Category
house cleaning
chris K.
5.0
04/29/2015
It was good. I didn't have much contact with them but they seemed to have done a thorough job.
Description of Work
2 month housecleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Thanks for the review. We'd always ready and happy to help you with your cleaning needs again in the future. Thank you, The Better Butler Team
Nancy G.
5.0
01/15/2015
They did a nice job and we would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Better Butler. They cleaned my house.
Category
house cleaning
Bonnie C.
5.0
12/23/2014
They were great. The woman was very professional and efficient. She worked so hard and didn't even take a break. We so appreciated all her hard work.
Description of Work
All over cleaning
Category
house cleaning
PAT B.
5.0
12/23/2014
Dawn is very professional, friendly and a hard worker. I am very comfortable with her coming into my home. She is thorough and accomplishes a lot in the four hours allotted to clean our house.
Description of Work
Cleaned the house per the coupon deal.
Category
house cleaning
Judy O.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
General cleaning. They were very friendly and polite. They ran out of time, so I will need to work on scheduling more. This is new experience, and I need to do some tweaking. I would certainly have them back.
Category
house cleaning
Nicole K.
5.0
10/17/2014
The cleaner that Better Butler assigned was excellent. She was extremely thorough and pleasant to work with. Renata the scheduler did a good job with the communication of the scheduling and discussion of the type of cleaning for my house. Overall very professional.
Description of Work
House cleaning service.
Category
house cleaning
Chae Un S.
5.0
06/26/2014
Basically we have a scheduled cleaning with them. We were just in the middle of moving and so we need to restart the service again, so they do biweekly cleaning. It is just one person that comes and cleans and he is very good at what he does. He is very detail oriented. I would use him again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Better Butler for housecleaning in first week of June.
Category
house cleaning
Jennifer K.
5.0
03/05/2014
Greg has been coming to our house for years and he does a wonderful job. Not only is the house sparkly clean when we get home, we don't have to worry about removing our dogs from the house. They really like him. Better Butler has always been very responsive with questions or reschedules.
Description of Work
Cleaned hardwood floors, vacuum, dust, cleaned two bathrooms, sinks in kitchen and bar, stove top, stainless steel appliances. We have three dogs and two small children so it is a challenge to keep our house clean.
Category
house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, thank you for writing this review. Your feedback is important to us. We're glad the house is just the way you desire it after each cleaning, "sparkly clean."
Chae Un S.
5.0
03/04/2014
Greg is very detailed oriented and thorough in his cleaning. We are pleased with the quality of the cleaning.
Description of Work
general house cleaning on bi-weekly basis
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, thank you for writing this review. Your satisfaction is important to us.
Marc G.
5.0
02/21/2014
We have used Better Butler for several years. The person who regularly cleans our house is fantastic. Unfortunately my wife of 43 years lives with a slob-me( I have other endearing qualities though). Greg is very thorough and for at least a few hours our house is sparkling clean. I would (and have) recommend them to anyone. Great company. Great people.
Description of Work
Cleans main floor of our house twice a month.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, thank you for writing this review and for your humor. It's been a pleasure cleaning your home for several years.

Phone

Address

PO Box 46278

Madison, WI 53744

Other Information

Services offered

Cleaning performs weekly, bi-weekly and if available, once-per-month cleanings.

Services not offered

Perform one-time only cleanings, extensive window washing, carpet cleaning

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Better Butler is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Better Butler is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Better Butler accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask Better Butler for details on free project estimates.

No, Better Butler does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Better Butler does not offer a senior discount.

No, Better Butler does not offer warranties.

Better Butler offers the following services: Cleaning performs weekly, bi-weekly and if available, once-per-month cleanings.

Perform one-time only cleanings, extensive window washing, carpet cleaning

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Prototype Cleaning Services, LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Prototype Cleaning Services, LLC

Prototype Cleaning Services LLC, formerly Martens Cleaning, LLC has been in business since 2016. Established in the Milwaukee area we cleaned several apartment buildings and vacant apartments. We are now expanding to the Madison area and we would love to provide great service at an affordable price to any local homeowner, resident or business. We pride ourselves in attention to detail, and being accommodating to our clients needs.We provide service that meets our standards guaranteed. Contact us for any commercial or residential cleaning. We look forward to meet with you.  

Aurora Cleaning Service

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Aurora Cleaning Service

Aurora cleaning service started with one intention perfection. We specialize in all deep clean, general housekeeping, interior & exterior window clean, moving-related cleaning, office & workplace cleaning, standard cleaning, bathroom cabinets, business cleaning, and deep home cleaning. Keep your home sparkly clean. Aurora cleaning service has been in the cleaning industry for 30 years. Contact us for a free estimate today at (608) 333-9298.  

Mother Earth Cleaners LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mother Earth Cleaners LLC

You will have no worries with our cleaning service. We supply the equipment and supplies needed for cleaning your home. We consistently win Angie's list annual Super Service Award, and have won Readers' Choice awards from Madison Magazine. We use only earth-friendly cleaning products that are safe for your family, our staff, and the environment. You will be choosing our services if you are looking for a reliable, responsible, dependable cleaning company who provides a stress-free high-quality cleaning. We have an awesome reputation and highly value customer service and customer interaction. We can work with you to customize the scope of your cleaning to meet your cleaning needs. We love to hear from our clients. We look forward to hearing back from you on when we can set up your cleaning service. Covid: We do all we can to protect you, your family, and our staff. Our staff wears masks and disinfects all equipment before entering. We ask the clients to wear mask and social distance from staff. When booking with us, please ask for more detail on all the precautions we are taking. Eco-friendly, detailed, and customized green home and office cleaning services help improve the health and welfare of people, pets, and the planet by reducing the number of chemicals and toxins we use. Annual winner of Angie's list supper service awards. We have live staff to answer your inquiries and can provide immediate, free and accurate quotes over the phone.