Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Badger Brothers Moving, LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2012

After nearly 10 years in business, we're Madison's most trusted moving company. Our team of smiling, hardworking professionals is what truly makes us great. We also have unrivaled customer service and a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We even have a Price Match Guarantee. Moving is hard, but choosing the right mover is easy. Give us a call and see for yourself why our customers are raving about us online!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Michele H.
5.0
01/19/2019
We needed help moving our china cabinet, couches and several other pieces of heavy furniture. This company delivers! Jayce and Myles were great to work with. They were polite, professional and they work fast. Will definitely hire again!
Description of Work
Heavy furniture move
Category
moving companies
Julie V.
5.0
10/01/2017
Scheduling was tricky - just before UW move-in. I was given 3 possible dates/times via email, I replied within 24 hours but the one I wanted had already been given away. I felt that the dates should have been guaranteed for at least 24 hours, or there should be a disclaimer saying to reply ASAP because the dates are also offered to other customers. One of the owners and I had a little argument about semantics, he thought my comment "I'd hate to give you a lower than A rating over this" was threatening. I told him if he'd just said "I'm really sorry, we will look into that", we wouldn't have wasted 10 minutes talking about the wording of his email. I chalked it up to youth and inexperience with "the customer is always right". The movers were a delight, and as I figured were UW students-the kind of common-sense, responsible kids any parent would be proud of. They protected the floors with mats (some dirt from them was left behind) and used plastic to wrap up drawers and doors. I only had to request that they put the treadmill back together. For the work I needed, I thought the price was a little high as I had to pay a 2 hour minimum. Aside from the scheduling drama, it was a very good experience. I like to support local businesses and as an alumni this was a way for me to support fellow alumni.
Description of Work
Large Items moved from basement to garage including a refrigerator, freezer and treadmill, as well as a number of other items for a yard sale.
Category
moving companies
elisha B.
5.0
05/30/2017
Two young men came a couple of minutes earlier than scheduled. They were friendly, courteous, and fast. I had 5 boxes of Mason's jars that were not wrapped, two heavy mirrors, many paintings, and 4 bikes. They all arrived without a scratch. The front door had to be removed in order to get the fridge out. The guys worked very efficiently and emptied my apartment amazingly quickly. The guys really knew what they were doing. The quote was quite accurate, also. I'll highly recommend Budger Brothers to anyone who is planning a move.
Description of Work
We had a whole household stuff to be moved to my new place, about 11 miles away. We had several dozens of large boxes, several dozens of smaller (but heavy) boxes, quite a few heavy furniture, 4 bikes (2 of which were expensive racing bikes), a few large framed paintings (not wrapped), a fridge, etc. In total, we had a 5-hour worth of stuff to be moved.
Category
moving companies
Valerie K.
5.0
07/21/2015
The team was competent, on-time, and extremely professional. The mover (not Badger Brothers) who originally moved my household effects into the large storage bin did a very uneven job--a number of the moving boxes were cracked--which made them much more difficult to move--and the storage room was packed in a strange way. The BB team dealt with these issues patiently and professionally; they treated my furniture with care, nothing was broken and no damage was done to the floors or walls of the house. I have had 4 moves in the last 8 years and the team on this move was by far the best.
Description of Work
Badger Brothers moved the contents of a 3-bedroom house from a storage site in Madison to (1) a rental house, and (2) another storage bin in the same site. They also set up the large furniture (e.g. beds) that went to the house.
Category
moving companies
Kelly S.
5.0
06/07/2015
They called the day before the move to confirm the time they would arrive, and were right on time the next morning. They were professional and took care with all of the items. Boxes were all placed in the appropriate rooms according to the rooms labels I had on them. Once everything was moved, they asked again if I wanted anything moved to a different spot. The guys were hard workers and were very efficient. I was very happy with the professionalism and service I received from Badger Brothers Moving, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
Moved ground level apartment to 2nd story condo.
Category
moving companies
Erin K.
1.0
12/02/2014
These movers cancelled on me 4 days prior to my move and only after I had to call them twice to confirm the move. Eric said it was due to an injury. Very unprofessional! My regular movers were more than happy to step in. Use well-known movers because these ones can't deliver. By the way, I read another review where these same movers cancelled on someone due to an injury also.
Description of Work
Service not performed, see review
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name] We're truly sorry you feel this way. However we'd like to point out that we gave you over a week to make other arrangements - and we were very polite, professional, and apologetic when we contacted you. Again, we want apologize that our personal injury inconvenienced you, and we are happy that you were able to easily make other arrangements. You are right that there have been 2 injuries in the past 6 years of our operation. It's not an easy job, that's for sure. However hundreds of customers who had the pleasure of working with us will attest to the fact that we certainly can, and do, deliver a 5 star moving service. No other movers in Madison are as educated or as hard working as the Badger Brothers. Happy holidays, and feel free to contact us for your next move at a 50% discount. Sincerely, The Badger Bros.
Sara U.
5.0
09/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I was between homes and all my possessions were in storage and I hired Badger Brothers to just load all my belongings from a storage unit into a UHaul. Badger Brothers initially started off on the wrong foot, and cancelled my scheduled move with only about 24 hours notice, throwing me into a bit of a panic. However, we were able to reschedule the move date with little difficulty and the day of the move, they were punctual and friendly and were able to load my furniture and personal belongings into the truck very quickly, efficiently and safely. They were able to get far more into the truck than I ever could have anticipated, and did so in a record amount of time. Despite the rocky start, Eric and Adrian were great and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Category
moving companies
David B.
1.0
08/20/2013
unknown
Description of Work
We signed a contract with company to move us from Cambridge, WI, to Littleton, CO. Under his contract if we didn't use his services we would lose our deposit. 2 days before the move Eric calls us and tells us he will not be able to move us. He told me not to worry, that there are lots of movers out there that can provide moving services for us.........with 2 days to go!!!!!!!! We had a mover all lined up, there name was Badger Brothers moving and they didn't hold up there end of the bargain. We ended up moving ourselves to CO. I did a quick check with the truck rental place and found out that he never booked the truck to begin with. Horrible business owners. Buyer beware when using this company. Overall rating is -10 Don
Category
moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], We apologize for the inconvenience. Per Adrian's injury, we along with many customers that week were in a bit of a bind. Please understand that this isolated incident does not reflect our business or work ethic, but rather a very unfortunately timed injury. Best, The badger bros.
Sarah M.
4.0
08/19/2013
Initiated contact via email and received a response in just over a day. Was trying to book the move during the busy college move-in time so I understand these folks were very busy. They very politely said they didn't have availability for the date I requested and I followed up asking about alternative availability during the week (my timing was flexible). Never received a response back. As I said, I understand it's a busy time, but I was disappointed they never responded to the follow-up, even if to quickly say the rest of the week was booked. A small thing, but this would now make me hesitate in contacting these folks again if I needed to move. With this sort of stressful, and logistically difficult task, I want someone who is responsive, and interested enough in their business to keep potential customers interested.
Description of Work
Contacted for information on booking a small in-town move.
Category
moving companies
Dianne M E.
5.0
06/09/2013
The move went smoothly, they are very hard workers gets the job done in a timely manner. Very professional,
Description of Work
moved my furniture to my new place
Category
moving companies
Jennifer T.
5.0
08/21/2012
We found these guys online after getting quotes from a couple of the big moving companies. After getting a price from Badger that was less than half of the big guys, we checked a couple of their references and received glowing reviews. The day of the move, the two brothers/owners picked-up the moving truck for me and showed-up promptly at my house at 7:00am. They were courteous, professional, clean-cut, well-spoken, and built like brick sh*t houses. These were not just some big moving company's shady/shaggy employees moving us; these were the two proprietors of a small business. These guys cared. The move was tough: we had some big furniture and some nasty staircases to negotiate, but these guys literally muscled-through it with no complaints. After a hot, grueling day, Badger had all of our possessions moved into the new house with absolutely no damage. They also returned the moving truck for me, so I could continue unpacking. I'm pretty careful when it comes to recommending contractors/services, but I can honestly write here that I wholeheartedly recommend these two young, enterprising men with absolutely zero reservations.
Description of Work
They moved a stuffed, 3-bedroom home from the near West side of Madison to the West side of Madison.
Category
moving companies

Phone

Address

313 W Beltline Hwy

Madison, WI 53713

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Household moves In-State Moves Local Moves Packing/Unpacking Senior Moves Commercial & Office Moving

Services not offered

We do not move upright or grand pianos. Out-of-State Moves

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Badger Brothers Moving, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Badger Brothers Moving, LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Badger Brothers Moving, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Badger Brothers Moving, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Badger Brothers Moving, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Badger Brothers Moving, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Badger Brothers Moving, LLC offers emergency services.

No, Badger Brothers Moving, LLC does not offer warranties.

Badger Brothers Moving, LLC offers the following services: Household moves In-State Moves Local Moves Packing/Unpacking Senior Moves Commercial & Office Moving

We do not move upright or grand pianos. Out-of-State Moves

Other Local Pros In Your Area

What makes Big Dog Movers stand out? With more than 7 years in the moving industry we understand how stressful it is to get your belongings from one place to another. Here at Big Dog Mover's we believe in doing right by our customers. We are economical and take pride in our work. We do it all. From packing, unpacking, piano's, safes, short and long distant moves etc.. we will move it all. Our representatives and professional movers will do their best to accommodate your every need. From start to finish it is a simple process. Your satisfaction is our number one concern.  

Busy B's Moving

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

Busy B's Moving

Serving Greater Milwaukee/Madison Wisconsin and El Paso, Texas. With 8 years experience in the moving industry, we understand the hassle of the job. Busy B's promise to our clients is to complete our moves with compassion and efficiency. We have served Sun Prairie, WI, Madison, WI , Middleton, Wi Milwaukee, WI and surrounding areas. From moving a couple of items to moving whole house loads we have a solution! Even if you are moving out of state. From Busy B's Movers you can expect consistency and integrity. Our trained professionals will pack, wrap, and pad your items to insure a safe move. From your estimate to your unload, you will be stress free.  

Iron Mind Moving

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Iron Mind Moving

*Have you finally reached the age where the back pain isn't worth it anymore? *Are you currently in the process of Spring cleaning or moving? If you need help donating your stuff or need an extra hand moving, I will help! I offer a variety of moving and hauling services. From a 1 time appliance haul, moving items to storage, or a Full on U-Haul box truck move, No job is too big or small! Have something in mind you'd like moved/hauled? Let's work something out! How bad would you feel if you got a medical bill for trying to move something too heavy that you were gonna donate anyway?