Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALLEN KITCHEN AND BATH

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2007

3.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Description

LICENSE NUMBER: 16992....

Other local Pros in your area

Steele Home Remodeling LLC

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Steele Home Remodeling LLC

Steele Home Remodeling LLC is a Family owned and operated company that focuses on Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement Remodeling and Home Repairs. Steele Home Remodeling LLC provides quality workmanship and customer service with over 25 years of experience. Based in Madison, WI. Working with trusted, skilled tradesman and vendors our company provides top notch Remodeling and Repair service. We specialize in getting clients through projects both large and small. Steele Home Remodeling LLC is a full-service contracting company that can handle all of your properties needs. We bring integrity, reliability and expertise to every project, substantiated by the testimonials of our many satisfied customers. Whether its a large or small project, we will work with you every step of the way to ensure that your it is completed to your satisfaction with the highest quality, efficiency and within your budget.

Angi certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

1.0

11/19/2020

WARNING: HIRE AT YOUR OWN RISK: TWO NONFUNCTIONAL BATHROOMS AFTER ALMOST ONE YEAR. Today's date April 26, 2020. It is too bad that I had to check one star. There should be an option of no stars. I signed my first contract with Laree ***** on January 29, 2019 and paid her $19,000. The demolition began on May 14,2019. Today is April 26, 2020 and my two bathrooms and one dressing area are nonfunction...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two Bathroom complete remodels

CATEGORY countertops,home remodeling

1.0

03/15/2020

Unprofessional, incompetent, unresponsive, and unethical. Used our project money to pay their overhead business expenses instead of for materials for our project. DO NOT do business with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

1.0

08/17/2018

It was a terrible experience. Over the years, I’ve completely remodeled four full bathrooms, several kitchens, and two powder rooms in my primary residence or vacation homes. My experience w Allen Kitchen and Bath was by far THE worst remodeling experience in 40+ years and I strongly urge all readers to avoid this company. They had to completely redo the bathroom twice and even messed up the secon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled bathroom

CATEGORY home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2017

We did some of the remodel work ourselves and it was easy to coordinate schedules. Working with Allen Kitchen and Bath couldn't have been better! I highly recommend and would definitely use their services again. Our new bathroom is great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laree first made a home visit to see our bathroom and get an understanding of the scope of the remodel. She then helped with the selection and ordering of materials for our bathroom remodel, including the bathtub and surround, window frame, countertop, shower fixtures, and other plumbing accessories. Laree was very knowledge and offered helpful suggestions about available products. Allen Kitchen and Bath then completed plumbing work and installed all the materials.

CATEGORY home remodeling

2.0

03/24/2017

We visited their showroom and gave all the measurements and specifications for the bath. They said they would work up a bid and be right back to us. Well that was the last we heard from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bath remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

Services Offered

KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details