Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Comfort Services Inc

Founded 1974 • With Angi since December 2006

4.7

(232) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5245 Voges Rd

Madison, WI 53718

Description

We are a family-owned, full-service company specializing in same-day, 24/7 heating, air conditioning, plumbing, and electrical services in Madison, Wisconsin. Serving the Dane County area for 45 years, we are dedicated to making your home safe and comfortable-both today and in the future. Allow us

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/19/2022


JOHN B.

I spent about $2K with All Comfort on a hot tub electrical connection job and a 1” water pipe for an irrigation system. I had a 3rd appointment for electrical to get an EV charger in my garage as well as expand some outlets in there. I booked the appointment at the end of June. The first appointment was for the end of July. The day of the appointment they cancelled due to a technician having a heart attack (or bypass they told me in a different call) and other technicians having COVID. So we rescheduled for the middle of August. On the day of the rescheduled appointment (which was today), they called me and said nobody would be showing up. This was towards the end of my appointment window. She then advised that the soonest they could reschedule was October, or 7 weeks out. She indicated that they wouldn’t cancel other customer jobs for me and I, essentially, had to go to the back of queue. She further indicated that the reason why they were so backlogged was because they only had one supervising journeyman electrician and that the apprentices weren’t working up to their expectations in terms of speed and capabilities. “They physically aren’t capable of handling your job.” I’m just adding a few outlets. The journeyman was committed to MG&E and even though those requests were booked after me, it doesn’t matter. The little guy loses and MG&E gets whatever they want. So basically they overbooked and since MG&E is more important, the soonest reschedule I could get is 4 months after I originally called. I didn’t even get an apology. She often wouldn’t let me speak without her interrupting me. Illnesses happen, I get that. That’s why I was very understanding of the first no show. For the second no show, they’ve known their staffing levels, capabilities and commitments for weeks. They knew they couldn’t complete my job. Instead of giving me notice, they just no showed and then argued with me about why they’re not going to fit me in in front of customers who booked after me. I simply had to go to the end of the queue. TL;DR - they no showed on me twice for electrical work despite my significant expenditures on them earlier in the summer. Wouldn’t adjust their schedules to fit me in. And argued and interrupted me despite them not cancelling until my appointment window was already done.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, plumbing

3.0

02/17/2020


Valerie K.

Good quality work, but substantially over-priced

Description of Work
fix plumbing for tankless water heater, replace water softener

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water softeners

5.0

11/10/2019


Kathleen B.

Setting up appointment was easy. Arrived during stated period. Professional and competent work.

Description of Work
Annual preventative maintenance for a gas boiler, radiant floor heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/23/2019


Gail J.

I would not hire them again. The actual work was fine but I didn't have a bid ahead of time and the cost was crazy. I felt that I was totally ripped off.

Description of Work
Plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/27/2018


James H.

Excellent. They needed to reschedule the appointment and offered a generous number of alternative times within two week window, Shows up on time. Eric was professional, friends, and communicated clearly.

Description of Work
Preseason furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your vote of confidence. We will pass on your comments to Eric. - Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

10/08/2018


Betsy C.

Awesome! I have used All Comfort Services for my condo for Air Conditioning and Furnace Maintenance since 2006. Today, I had Luke who did more service than any other technician in the past. Luke was very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Annual Fall Furnace Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will pass your comment on to Luke. We look forward to working with you in the future! - Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

09/10/2018


Karl K.

Great - very professional, an assortment of tasks performed quickly and well.

Description of Work
Some outlets removed from walls, installation of a ceiling fan/light, installation of a ceiling light

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your confidence in our electrical team and will pass on your comments. Best regards, Theresa, Marketing Manager
3.0

07/27/2018


Ted K.

The came out and told me the motor was giving out and that the unit was 25 years old. Oiled it and told me not to use it until it was replaced. That was kind of obvious for $200.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Service Call

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It's unfortunate that your unit couldn't be repaired. We do our best to find out if the equipment can be repaired by performing a diagnostic. It sounds like we didn't meet your expectations regarding the cost to identify the issue. Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

06/14/2018


Denise C.

The technician, Maurice H, was very professional, did a thorough job, explained things well and answered my questions. While performing the preventive maintenance, he tested the dual capacitor and found it was low and recommended replacing it. We had him replace it.

Description of Work
Air conditioning annual preventive maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave a review about your recent repair. We appreciate your business. We will pass on your comments to Maurice. - Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager.
5.0

06/14/2018


Justin E.

Great. Karl is very professional and a nice guy. He's taken care of our heating unit in the past. I would absolutely trust and hire him again. I'm very happy with this company.

Description of Work
routine AC maintenance, replace filter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to leave a review. We will let Karl know you appreciated his work. All our techs work hard to provide the best service. We look forward to hearing from you again. - Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

06/11/2018


Sharon G.

The GFCI was replaced and the outlets worked in all bathrooms again

Description of Work
replace GFCI in bathroom circuit. Circuit not able to reset or work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy your outlets are working properly again. Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

05/08/2018


Andrea H.

Rob came on time, was very professional and courteous . He explained and performed the job very well. We were pleased; would hire again.

Description of Work
Plumbing -washing machine

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear everything is working well for you now. Thank you for leaving a review. - Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
2.0

05/02/2018


Adrian T.

They heaped on extra fees and threatened if I did not pay the extras my pressure switches would not be covered by warranty. The whole cost of visit + parts + warranty maintenance will be 650! and this on a part that the internet is full of stories about failures. The furnace makers know the manufacturer sucked.

Description of Work
pressure switches replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding. What we tried to communicate is that if the gas furnace is not properly maintained by an HVAC provider the Lennox parts warranty may not be valid and as a result, that'[Member Information Removed] outside our control. Like most mechanical equipment maintenance is very important to keep warranties valid, and that is what we tried to convey. We appreciate [Member Information Removed] objectivity in the grades you gave us, we understand you were not happy with the price. Please feel free to call our President if you would like to discuss this any further. -- Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

04/10/2018


Bill R.

Kevin was my salesman and he worked with me to pick the furnace best for my needs. There was no pressure to purchase anything that I didn't need or want. Mike and Jesse were the technicians who removed the old unit and installed the new. They were efficient and professional. They explained to me the options of the new furnace and showed me how to use them. They did a great job of installation and cleaned up when they were finished with the project.

Description of Work
Replacement of old furnace and installation of new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to leave a review. Kevin, Mike, and Jesse appreciate your comments. We aim to provide the best experience. We hope you enjoy your new equipment and that it brings many years of comfort. Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

03/20/2018


Jean B.

Tom came, quickly analyzed the problem, and efficiently got my plant lights up and running again. All Comfort appreciated my need to get this done in a timely manner and sent Tom out the day after i called. Yay!!!!

Description of Work
Outlets in basement were tripping gfi. I needed work done right away because i had plants that needed light

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to leave a review. Tom appreciates your review. He works hard to make sure you have the best service possible. We look forward to helping you again! -- Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

02/20/2018


David K.

Very well. Our technician, Karl, arrived on time and completed the work in a timely, friendly, professional manner.

Description of Work
Furnace Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review. Karl has many years of experience and we think he's great too! We look forward to working with you in the future. We hope to be your go-to company for heating, cooling, plumbing, and electric. -- Sincerely, Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

02/07/2018


Gordon K.

Went very well, no complaints about anything with this company. Someone was here within the time frame they said to check out the furnace that wasn't working, he explained everything to us , which we knew we weren't going to fix but to replace the furnace as it was 28 years old. Billy T. showed up on time very professional explained what he was going to do and the time it was going to take. He made a path for himself from the front door to basement to protect my flooring since its winter. He cleaned up very well when he was finished. He explained how to use the new thermo stat, and set it up for me. He's professional and a nice guy.. Did a great job in explaining and helped with rebate and did a job from start to finish in a excellent time spam as he explained.

Description of Work
New furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you have a new system to keep your home comfortable. Our technicians are trained from beginning to finish in making the setup and installation a smooth experience for the customer. Happy you noticed! We look forward to working with you in the future. - Theresa, Marketing Manager
3.0

01/12/2018


Terry S.

Hired to replace a bathtub spout. Work was fine, but $215 for 1/2 hour of work when I supplied the part seems a bit much. For reference, it was $65 trip fee + $140 labor + tax. Will try someone else next time.

Description of Work
Replace bathtub spout

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for working with All Comfort Services, it sounds like you were pleased with everything but the price. We do give customers an upfront price and get authorization before the work is performed. This price is based on the average time that it takes to perform the work at hand, and does not change if it would have taken longer. We stand behind our work with a 100% guarantee, I understand that no one likes unexpected expenses, but having a quality job done by an experienced plumber and a company who stands behind their work is important. Thank you for pointing out that the $215 included the dispatch fee, our times differ, but we appreciate your point of view about the experience. -- Sincerely, Kendall Richards, President
5.0

01/12/2018


Sandra Q.

Jesse and Luke were prompt, professional, and helpful in giving follow-up instructions. I recommend All Comfort Services highly.

Description of Work
Had humidifier installed and pressure switch replaced on furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We will pass on your kind comments to Jesse and Luke. They will appreciate the feedback. We appreciate your confidence in our work and look forward to working with you in the future. -- Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

11/29/2017


Jo O.

A great TEAM of HVAC professionals. They been our "go to" since they installed the furnace nine years ago.

Description of Work
Annual furnace check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your trust in our work and appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you for many years. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. - Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

11/27/2017


John D.

Gary was professional, creative, polite, careful, clean, congenial and obviously cared about doing the job to our complete satisfaction. He routed the plumbing to minimize the clearance requirements in the upstairs laundry, thereby using the least space in our upstairs, walk-in closet. We've had no issues at all with the work done.

Description of Work
Install upstairs (main floor) stacked washer & dryer. Install new utility sink in basement laundry.

Category electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

You're right, Gary cares about helping customers and doing the job right. We appreciate your detailed review and thoughtfulness. We are happy you chose us for your plumbing project and look forward to working with you in the future should you need us. - Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

11/14/2017


Reggie P.

Very satisfied. Arrived on time and finished on time. No mess after work was finished. Explained everything that was going to take place prior to beginning work.

Description of Work
New furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are happy you chose us to purchase and install a new Lennox high-efficiency furnace. We hope you enjoy many years of great performance from this unit. Thank you, for taking time to write us a review. -- Theresa, Marketing Manager
5.0

11/13/2017


Melissa C.

We had issues with a couple of our electrical outlets. Tom C showed up on time and was very nice and professional, and really took the time to figure out what was causing the issue and to explain what was going on. We are happy with the service and would hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet repair

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We like Tom too. He's a great electrician. We're happy you had great service and we will pass on your kind comments to Tom. Thank you, for taking the time to write this review. -- Theresa, Marketing Manager
1.0

11/07/2017


JORGE F.

THEY ARE ABUSIVE WITH CHARGES!! They keep installing defective thermostats so they can come very often to fix the problem charging dispatch and labor services!!

Description of Work
his company has been installing 3 times defective Aprilaire model 8463 thermostat at my home charging for dispatch and labor services (around $170.00) every time. The last one broke 3 weeks ago!! Today they changed brand to Honeywell (amazon price $50.00) they charged $266.00 for the new unit and an extra evaluation $165.00 to be sure the new thermostat is not defective. PLEASE BE AWARE, DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY AT ALL!! I am stuck with them because the warranty on my furnace, otherwise they could go very far away!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The furnace and original thermostat was installed in November of 2009, at that time both the furnace and thermostat came with a 5 year parts warranty and 1 year labor warranty. There is no parts nor labor warranty on the furnace, I do not understand why customer felt any pressure. We replaced the thermostat in January of 2014 under parts warranty for $44 dollars plus tax, the dispatch fee was $96, we offered to perform routine maintenance at that time since none had been performed by us since installation, approximately 4.5 years prior. The second replacement was outside of original 5 year parts warranty and was done on 10/16/17, it was done erroneously under parts warranty, no longer effective. We offered to perform a complete evaluation to understand what the reason for the failure was, the charge for the labor was $116, and a $50 coupon was used on this, again we charged a $96 dispatch fee. The amount paid for the 10/16 call was $170.91 including tax. When we went back on 11/6/17, we replaced the thermostat with a Honeywell and performed a complete evaluation, to my knowledge the first that was done since the install in 2009. The amount for the new Honeywell thermostat, the labor and warranty and a complete evaluation was $454.71, and that is what was paid. Full disclosure, the technician found several items that needed repair that the customer declined at this time. The request for reimbursing of the $220.91, includes a $50 All Comfort Services coupon. I do not believe it is fair for us to reimburse customer for an amount never paid. We do not agree, but we will reimburse the customer for the amount paid on 10/16 of $170.91, we did make it clear on this call in writing because they were denying a inspection of the furnace that may have been causing the thermostat failure that there was no warranty. When we installed the Honeywell thermostat on 11/6/17 we offered a 60 day no dispatch warranty and a 1 year labor warranty, this is what we provide and will honor this warranty. There is a 5 year parts warranty that comes from Honeywell that any contractor will honor. Glad we were able to get in contact after this review was posted so we could be aware of the issue. This issue has now been resolved. Our thermostat vendor felt bad and has matched the amount we mailed to you. -- Kendall Richards, President
5.0

11/05/2017


K C.

I love this company. They are responsive, professional, and they are always eager to teach me the ins and outs of my own house. They showed me what I can fix myself and what they can do to make it better without any pressure to buy more services. Very, very positive experience.

Description of Work
Looked at garbage disposal and sump pump (which was covered with radon cap)

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Electrician Inc

    We are a growing, local contractor with several field technicians, including several State Certified Master Electricians and Journeyman Electricians on staff at all times. We are a training organization and a member of Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin. We are also a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. Our service area includes, but is not limited to Sauk, Columbia, Dane, northern Green, northern Rock and Western Iowa counties. We are pleased to provide service to Baraboo, Reedsburg, Portage, Lake Delton, Wisconsin Dells, Sauk City, Black Earth, Cross Plains, Spring Green, Mount Horeb, Verona, Fitchburg, Dodgeville, New Glarus, Monona, Madison, McFarland, Cottage Grove, Sun Prairie, DeForest and many surrounding communities. We provide free estimates upon request. Some work may allow for an estimate to be provided over the phone, but it is generally better for us to see the work that needs to be done in order to give an accurate estimate of the cost. We provide T&M services at a reduced rate for our Angie's List customers. Our first hour is billed at $129/hr, and time begins once we arrive at your home. We do not charge any additional fees or rates for travel time or trip charges within our service areas described above, however our first hour rate is also our minimum labor charge. After the first hour of work, we bill at a rate of $99/hr for work performed by each technician on site, and we bill out their time in 15 minute increments. One example would be; 2 technicians perform 1.5 hours of work at your home, for a total of 3 labor hours. You would be billed $129 for the first labor hour, then $99/e for the 2nd and 3rd labor hours. We are happy to provide references from past customers and contractors we work with. We perform most residential, commercial & industrial electrical services.  

    Angi Certified

    Barehand Electric, LLC

    Electrical contractor serving the communities surrounding Madison and western Dane county. We offer commercial, industrial, residential service as well as 24-hour service. Barehand electric will deliver the quality you demand with the customer service you expect on every project, every time. We look forward to the opportunity to work for you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Excel Electric

    Since 1994, we have given the best quality service for your electrical needs. We go above and beyond for all of our clients. You will never be disappointed when you work with Excel Electric, Inc. Ask us about our daily service. We look forward to working with you.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Excel Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Electrical, Fan Installation, Electrical Safety Inspections, Exhaust Fan Installation, Lighting, Surge Protection, Home Generators, Insulation, Toilets, Septic Tanks, Tankless Water Heaters, Sinks, Washer Lines, Faucets, Water Softeners, Garbage Disposal, Water Heaters, Humidification & Dehumidification.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Comfort Services Inc

    How is All Comfort Services Inc overall rated?

    All Comfort Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Comfort Services Inc open?

    All Comfort Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does All Comfort Services Inc provide

    All Comfort Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does All Comfort Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Comfort Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does All Comfort Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Comfort Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Comfort Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Comfort Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Comfort Services Inc?

    Yes, All Comfort Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Comfort Services Inc offer?

    All Comfort Services Inc offers the following services: Heating, Cooling, Plumbing, Air Conditioning, Electrical, Fan Installation, Electrical Safety Inspections, Exhaust Fan Installation, Lighting, Surge Protection, Home Generators, Insulation, Toilets, Septic Tanks, Tankless Water Heaters, Sinks, Washer Lines, Faucets, Water Softeners, Garbage Disposal, Water Heaters, Humidification & Dehumidification.