Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Home Services

4.7

(123) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2012

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

837 Royster Ave

Madison, WI 53714

Description

In business since 1985 with over 35 years of experience. Family owned and operated. Home repairs, improvements and installations. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(123) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

98

4

12

3

6

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (113)electrician (28)plumbers (27)door installation (16)lighting (10)drywall (8)woodworking (6)countertop installation (4)appliance repair (4)fireplace services (3)pressure washing (3)flooring (3)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
5.0

03/05/2021

goodl. Monty showed up on time and went out of his way to help complete a job. He came to our home, took the broken shade with him and when it was clear that he could not fix it himself he called us, then went to Home Depot and brought back the sample book with the shade he thought most closely matched. With our ok he ordered it, brought it to us and installed the shade. The color matches almost p...

Description of Work
replaced a honeycomb shade he was unable to repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

11/12/2020

Everything went great. Monty delivered on everything we needed done. He offered suggestions on how to accomplish some items that would work for a particular situation. We would definitely use Advances Home Services again.

Description of Work
Replacing toilets, installing a new screen door, new sower cartridge, installed grab bars, new garage door insulation, installed a new llight switch, and other misc. items we needed done.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

07/21/2020

AHS was very responsive to my inquiry for services and willing to work with my schedule. They were professional and punctual in their approach. He was a hard and smart worker with all the tools required and a ton of common sense gained through years of experience, The work was of high quality and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Assemble and put up basketball goal and flagpole. This included digging and cementing a 4 foot deep hole plus a smaller hole for the flag pole.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

We've had them out on 2 occasions, and we're very happy both times. Quality work, very reasonable price. Lighting and fan installation, plumbing, drywall, baseboard installation, and similar repairs were performed

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

02/02/2020

The work was very well done. He was very professional and helpful. He was also very friendly.

Description of Work
Install new kitchen faucet and fix dishwasher so it is attached to the counter.

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2020

5.0

07/20/2019

Monte arrived on time and took a few minutes to discuss what needed to be done and how to deal with each item. He brought up some things that might be issues, and also offered creative solutions to each problem I had. It took him about 4 hours to get everything done and all was very satisfactory. I was delighted with how well everything worked out.

Description of Work
Several small jobs including installation of grab bars and new shower curtain rod, adaptation of a toilet seat to accommodate a raised seat, relocation of a towel bar, and installation of a new light fixture.

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

10/30/2018

easy to work with once contact established. committed to doing project and followed through.

Description of Work
back porch steps replaced

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

10/29/2018

Monte did a fantastic job replacing a service door on the side of our garage. He also replaced the trim around our main garage door. There were two other minor exterior repairs that we asked him about and he was able to take care of those as well. He was responsive and professional. He was reasonably priced and gave us an accurate estimate. The work done was high-quality with an attention to detai...

Description of Work
Door replacement, Garage door trim replacement, and two minor exterior repairs

Category handyman service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

5.0

07/06/2018

Lots of positive feedback-we show it off a lot. We have used Monty 5x and always impressed with his work.

Description of Work
Pass thru in kitchen installed

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

5.0

02/14/2018

Monty was great! Paid attention to detail!

Description of Work
Lots of carpentry

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2018

Services Offered

Carpentry. Doors. Electrical. Fireplaces. Gas Logs. Gutters. Handymen. Lighting. Plumbing. Pressure Washing. General repairs and installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
No