Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Adam's Handyman & Remodeling Service

4.8

(180) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
091400054
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

2305 Calypso Rd

Madison, WI 53704

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Remodeling - General Project

Remodeling - General Project

handyman
built front stoop railing and installed exterior door

Description

Award winning. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet our customers needs. It is our mission to provide a great experience from start to completion of a project. ...
Walk Up Attic project
Walk Up Attic

electrician

2020
Slate Tile Sunroom Floor project
Slate Tile Sunroom Floor

tile installation

2020

Verified Reviews

4.8

(180) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

8

3

2

2

5

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (147)plumbers (37)interior painting (36)home remodeling (30)electrician (28)drywall (28)woodworking (27)door installation (24)tile installation (23)general contractors (18)lighting (16)basement remodeling (15)
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
5.0

10/25/2020

This was about the 4th or 5th project we've had Adam and Pat complete. Per usual, workmanship and problem solving was excellent. We had attic finished in our historic, older home so not the easiest job. Labor rates are very reasonable and Adam is extremely trustworthy, practical in solutions, and customer service is above and beyond.

Description of Work
Attic finishing

Category remodeling,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

Adam and Pat were great to work with. It wasn’t a huge project but they treated it with the same level of attention to detail, workmanship, and work ethic I would expect on a large job. Complete respect for the job site and cleanliness (which we really appreciate after a different contractor was just the opposite on another project we had). We definitely intend to bring them back for other project...

Description of Work
built front stoop railing and installed exterior door and trim. carpentry.

Category decks,handyman service,remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

Adam and Pat were great! They do excellent work for fair price. We will hire them again!

Description of Work
painted basement, install new driveway post light, replace all ceiling fan switches.

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

First rate. Fair pricing. Quality work in all areas. Reliable in advising as to work schedule. Very responsive. Good problem solver. Will use again.

Description of Work
drywall and flooring repair. Plus painting and baseboards.

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/19/2020

It went well. Adam is very dedicated and thorough in workmanship. He’s conscious of the time it takes to complete a task. He and Patrick not only are hard working but want you to be satisfied with the work once it’s completed. I have already recommended them and will use Adam for future projects.

Description of Work
Painted a bedroom, edged flooring, replaced closet doors and replaced window treatments. Ceramic tile main and powder room floors and replaced blinds and faucet. Handy man jobs - hung pictures, mirror and ceiling hangings.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,handyman service,window treatments,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

I love it. We have had zero problems with all the completed work. Adam is extremely thorough and knowledgeable. The best thing I would say about Adam is that he does it right and doesn't cut corners. Adam was great in communicating with us too with everything which was very much appreciated. We will totally be reaching out to him again for our next project.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel and basement remodeling.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Images

Review for Adam's Handyman & Remodeling Service - 2305 Calypso Rd, Madison, WI - 38952780
5.0

10/16/2020

Adam put in new ceramic tile and molding in main and half bathrooms. He also installed facets and bathroom door hinge. He painted a bedroom and he and Patrick put molding on wood flooring. They also did extra handyman tasks. They’re very hard workers, very dedicated and mindful of time required to complete the job. Absolutely recommend and hire in the future.

Description of Work
Interior painting, bathroom tiling, replace new closet doors and handyman tasks such as hanging pictures, mirrors and ceiling hanging.

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

We’ve work with Adam on a few projects now. He’s consistently efficient, communicative and very thorough. We love all of the projects he’s done at our house and he’s great to work with. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
tiling

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

Very well. On time, honest, quality work. Pricing was good also. Kept me informed. I felt I got a good deal.

Description of Work
basement remodel

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

1.0

10/12/2020

Adam came to the house to scope what was needed. I was a little annoyed that he broke off two pieces of my front deck to prove it needed replacing (although that wasn't one of the things I'd asked him to price). He then never followed up with a quote. I texted him a couple weeks later and got an "Oh, sorry, I'll do that today" but then another two weeks later when I followed up again, radio silenc...

Description of Work
A lot of repairs - electrical, plumbing, siding

Category appliance repair,electrician,insulation,plumbing,dryer vent cleaning

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Services Offered

Remodeling - kitchen, bathroom, sunrooms, general & basement. Drywall, interior painting. Flooring - hardwood, linoleum, laminate, ceramic tile. Carpentry, decks, gazebos & pergolas, fencing. Electrical, lighting. Plumbing. Roofing, gutter repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes