Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Above Average Moving

Founded 2015 • With Angi since July 2015

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1416 Parkside Dr

Madison, WI 53704

Description

We are a locally owned and operated moving company with over a decade in the moving industry. Above Average Moving offer's a professional experience for your move. Our trucks are fully equipped with all the necessary moving equipment, we even provide Insurance at no extra cost. Our experienced mover's give a personal touch with tremendous attention to detail. We are open Mon-Sat 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. we do offer Sunday moves. We offer free estimate's. Hourly rates for local moving, no hidden charges. Call for your quote and ask about 10% off your next move ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2021


Jerome H.

These movers did great for us. The office was easy to work with and efficient. The movers were efficient as well, and easy to work with too. The rates were very reasonable. We are not planning on moving again any time soon, but if we were, we would use this company again. We were very please all the way around.

Description of Work
Move furniture and other supplies between houses.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/27/2021


Christopher M.

Went perfectly. 2 pro movers knew exactly what to do and did it quickly! Also charged less than quoted! Win - win! Way Above Average Movers. Should change their name to this!

Description of Work
Rearrange master bedroom furniture (heavy)

Category moving companies

5.0

12/07/2019


Sue B.

Fast and Efficient. Very pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Moving to apt.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/15/2019


Joseph and Angela B.

Great! Terry and Ramona were very customer service orientated. They were quick to respond, kind, and accommodating. The gentlemen that moved our piano were well versed and took care with it. I would certainly use this company again.

Description of Work
Piano move

Category moving companies,piano moving

5.0

08/29/2019


Jennifer D.

We have used movers several times, but this was our first time getting packing assistance since I was pregnant and we had a tight timeline! The packing assistance was about $600 (a portion of the total cost) for a 1,000 sq ft apartment and it was worth every penny. Instead of living in chaos for weeks and not being able to find anything, everything was packed the afternoon before the move and it was so extremely efficient. I couldn't believe how quickly they were done. Terry & team took great care with everything and I think this is probably the first time we didn't have at least one thing damaged (at least not by the movers, we of course dropped a lamp ourselves!) Total cost came out on the low end of quoted range. Could not recommend more highly.

Description of Work
Packing assistance + moving 1 hour away

Category moving companies

5.0

09/28/2018


Jack L.

Real well, the movers were very professional.

Description of Work
Moving a small office, this included delicate furniture.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/17/2017


Bill F.

It went well. No damage. Professional movers who knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Small 1 mile move of half dozen larger furniture items.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive feedback, we always appreciate our customers opinion's on our service. We hope to see you for another round. Thank you, Terry Stevens Owner
5.0

05/05/2017


Andrew L.

They made quick work moving an upright piano into my home and down stairs into the basement. They made it look easy. Everyone was responsive and professional. They figured out how to do the project efficiently and cost affectively: only three men working at my home and two men needed to get the piano from the store (vs 3 men the whole time). I would work with them again.

Description of Work
Piano moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

5.0

03/20/2017


Randy N.

$50/hour per man with the truck included. Finished in record time ... well worth the investment!

Description of Work
Hired 3 men to do the heavy lifting as I was moving from a 3 bedroom townhouse to another 3 bedroom townhouse. No complaints about the stairs and the gentlemen were very professional. Terry was very prompt with providing a quote as well as with answering any questions I had. Would use this service again.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shield Moving Services

    Take the weight off of your shoulders and relax. We'll take it from here! Shield Moving Services is a local moving company located in Milwaukee, Wi. When you hire our team, you will be hiring movers who will take all of the steps necessary to make sure that everything is moved safely and efficiently. Our movers come equipped with moving dollies and various other moving tools and equipment. We are very passionate about moving and our goal with every move is to make sure your items are moved to where they need to be, safe and secure.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    StraightLine Moving Inc.

    Protecting your belongings and providing quality service is our number one goal. Our experienced and courteous team of movers has been trained in the best practices to ensure our customers have a safe and stress-free move. StraightLine Moving is a certified location for Allied Van Lines. Allied Van Lines has the largest mover network in the world combined with over 85 years of experience. Whether you are relocating long distance or locally, our global network ensures that no matter where you're going, Allied can get you home. As a full-service mover, we handle everything from packing, loading, transporting, and unpacking your belongings. Our mission is to provide affordable moving services backed by a name you can trust. We are a company built on a history of service, and it is our pleasure to assist you as you plan and prepare for your next move. Get your instant quote today! Moving comes down to the movers that enter your home! Our Movers Are: - Background Checked - Clean and Uniformed - Polite and Respectful - Must Pass Rigorous Training - Movers have an average of 5 years experience  

    Big Dog Movers Of Madison LLC

    What makes Big Dog Movers stand out? With more than 7 years in the moving industry we understand how stressful it is to get your belongings from one place to another. Here at Big Dog Mover's we believe in doing right by our customers. We are economical and take pride in our work. We do it all. From packing, unpacking, piano's, safes, short and long distant moves etc.. we will move it all. Our representatives and professional movers will do their best to accommodate your every need. From start to finish it is a simple process. Your satisfaction is our number one concern.  

    Delivery Service
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    From one piece to a entire home or office we move it all. Local and statewide moving and packing service available. We offer a full list of packing materials with delivery available locally. Free estimates.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above Average Moving

    How is Above Average Moving overall rated?

    Above Average Moving is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above Average Moving open?

    Above Average Moving is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Above Average Moving provide

    Above Average Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Above Average Moving offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above Average Moving offers free project estimates.

    Does Above Average Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Above Average Moving does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Above Average Moving offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Above Average Moving offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Above Average Moving?

    Yes, Above Average Moving offers warranties.

    What services does Above Average Moving offer?

    Above Average Moving offers the following services: From one piece to a entire home or office we move it all. Local and statewide moving and packing service available. We offer a full list of packing materials with delivery available locally. Free estimates.