Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Clean Carpet & Upholstery

Founded 2003 • With Angi since November 2010

Refresh and renew your home by cleaning your upholstery, rugs, and carpets. Protect your most important assets. Your carpet and upholstery are like giant filters in your home, trapping particles that will stay there until they're removed.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(44) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
Erin M.
5.0
08/14/2018
Showed up on time, finished the work needed and made sure everything I wanted was done.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Dean P.
5.0
07/24/2017
It went very well! This is the second time he has done our carpets, and both have been done exceptionally well. Once I purchased the Angie's List price, I had to wait awhile to hear from him, and actually ended up calling him. Once I did that, we got something scheduled right away and he arrived on time and completed the carpets.
Description of Work
Needed our carpets cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
Kelly P.
3.0
07/23/2017
Fair. The company never contacted me. I contacted them 2 months later and they were booked out 2 weeks. The day of the cleaning came and he had a wrong address, and was in the wrong city. He did a decent job and the overall goal was accomplished but I don't think I will go through them again.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
John M.
5.0
07/22/2017
Actually turned out a little better than expected.
Description of Work
Cleaned great room, master bed, two bathrooms n hall.
Category
carpet cleaners
Wayne H.
5.0
04/17/2017
Did a nice job
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
Connie C.
3.0
03/28/2017
Ok. Our carpet was quite dirty. It looks better now but not a lot better. It seemed like the equipment was not very powerful. Owner was very nice.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
Dennis M.
5.0
03/28/2017
Quinn did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
Carper cleaning. 3 room's any stairs
Category
carpet cleaners
Tina K.
5.0
03/07/2017
Come on time . Good job
Description of Work
Carpet clean
Category
carpet cleaners
Thomas V.
5.0
02/09/2017
4 areas were very satisfactorily cleaned in the time frame given from this service.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
Tammy R.
4.0
01/30/2017
I originally filed a review saying that the company never contacted me to schedule an appointment. After I filed that, I contacted the owner and he apologized and set up an appointment for the following week. From then on, everything went great. He came when he said he would, he did a nice job, and he was very professional.
Description of Work
Carpet and rug cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Judy W.
5.0
01/12/2017
He did a beautiful job!! It was better than I thought could/would be done, and I'm very impressed, since I'm very picky about my carpet.
Description of Work
Cleaning beige carpet with badspots/stains.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary Ann F.
1.0
01/04/2017
so far, not so hot.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning for 3 areas. I couldn't get them to contact me, and I asked for my money back from Angie's List. I need to check again, but I think I haven't received my refund yet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Dena K.
5.0
12/13/2016
Mr.Burks far exceeded my expectations. I am absolutely stunned at how clean he got the carpet. I will be recommending him to all my friends and acquaintences. He was also professional, pleasant, punctual.
Description of Work
Stairway carpet cleaning. Note: the price was an Angie's List special.
Category
carpet cleaners
Julie S.
1.0
12/05/2016
Never heard from them
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Matt D.
5.0
11/28/2016
On time, on budget, very courteous, and he did a very good overall job.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning (one large room, one hallway, one set of stairs). Sofa cleaning (one).
Category
carpet cleaners
Darlene W.
5.0
11/28/2016
Great job...took his time... dried in 24 hours...& ready for thanksgiving
Description of Work
Cleaned 3 areas plus I added on a stairway
Category
carpet cleaners
Tammy R.
2.0
11/28/2016
I purchased the deal on or about Nov. 3 and responded to the questions about my availability. I was told they would contact me but they never did. At this point I probably won't get the service done before Christmas, which is what I had intended..
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Terri Z.
5.0
11/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Toni B.
5.0
08/15/2016
Couldn't have gone better -- the provider showed up on time and performed the services as promised. We are extremely happy with the results. The owner of the company is the person who cleaned the carpets -- he was very nice and didn't disrupt us as he was cleaning - barely knew he was in the house until he finished!
Description of Work
Stairway, hall and master bedroom suite carpets were cleaned. He successfully removed several pet stains.
Category
carpet cleaners
Charles R.
5.0
03/19/2016
The worker was very professional. Hard worker. Performed an excellent job cleaning the carpets. I would recommend this service.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets
Category
carpet cleaners
Robert C.
5.0
02/23/2016
It went exactly as planned. He arrived promptly, steam cleaned, and finished in a little over two hours, as I remember.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in living room, hallway, and one bedroom.
Category
carpet cleaners
Julie L.
5.0
01/21/2016
They showed up right on time. They moved the furniture as needed and cleaned every last inch of the carpet. The attention to detail was superb. The stairs have never looked better. Very impressed. I would definitely use this service again.
Description of Work
The living room, family room, and stairs were professionally cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
JoAnn K.
5.0
06/30/2014
Very satisfied. On time. Carpets were really clean and almost totally dry when finished. He was pleasant and accepted my suggestions .
Description of Work
clean carpets in living room , bedroom ,hall and stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Dar H.
5.0
02/07/2014
Quintus arrived on time, was very pleasant and efficient. He did a beautiful job on carpet.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned - living room, dining room, stairway, landing.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary P.
4.0
05/06/2011
Mr. Burks was careful and thorough. He put the chairs and tables up on blocks (to await the complete drying process), and he returned all the furniture to the proper places. (We did not have several heavy bookcases moved--too much trouble for us and for him!). The carpets looked very good (except for one bedroom). He was diligent, working throughout the long day. However, the day after his departure, we found one bedroom that had what looked like a medium-large water spot remaining on it. We have been able to remove that ourselves. I would recommend him and his work, but i would advise the client to carefully check all areas to be sure the cleaning is totally satisfactory before Mr. Burks leaves the premises.
Description of Work
Mr. Burks cleaned the carpets and rugs throughout the whole house. On the first floor, he cleaned the hallway, the living room, the dining room, and the family room. Upstairs, he cleaned the four bedrooms and the hall way. He also cleaned the stairs leading to the second floor.
Category
carpet cleaners

Phone

Address

313 W Beltline Hwy

Madison, WI 53713

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Refresh and renew your home by cleaning your upholstery, rugs, and carpets. Protect your most important assets. Your carpet and upholstery are like giant filters in your home, trapping particles that will stay there until they're removed.

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

A Clean Carpet & Upholstery is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

A Clean Carpet & Upholstery is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

A Clean Carpet & Upholstery accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, A Clean Carpet & Upholstery offers free project estimates.

No, A Clean Carpet & Upholstery does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A Clean Carpet & Upholstery does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A Clean Carpet & Upholstery offers warranties.

A Clean Carpet & Upholstery offers the following services: Refresh and renew your home by cleaning your upholstery, rugs, and carpets. Protect your most important assets. Your carpet and upholstery are like giant filters in your home, trapping particles that will stay there until they're removed.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Superior Carpet Cleaning is located in River Falls, WI, just 20 minutes east of the St Paul/Minneapolis, MN metro area, specializing in carpet and furniture cleaning, detailing motor vehicles and stripping and waxing linoleum type floors. SCC provides quality work, and extraordinary customer service at the best value. SCC is owned and operated by Tom Vogler and was started in 2005. With over 1600 cleaning jobs completed by himself, including residential, commercial and apartments, he has no employees and does not sub contract any of the work out. Furniture moved at NO extra cost! Please call ahead if you would like assistance figuring square footage to receive best service.