Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating Co Inc

With Angi since March 2012

Additional DBA - Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Linda W.
5.0
05/12/2020
My house is almost 100 years old and even with its related challenges, Niebuhr did an excellent job. I was very pleased with their professional service.
Description of Work
I needed a bathroom remodel
Category
plumbing, appliance sales
john W.
5.0
01/28/2019
they did a good job.
Description of Work
faucet leak
Category
plumbing
Pat C.
5.0
11/28/2018
AAAA...
Description of Work
outdoor faucet and indoor plumbing
Category
plumbing
Larry M.
5.0
06/19/2017
Was initially concerned as this was set up by a home warranty program. We had to pay a $75 charge for an approximately $1,000 repair. The guys were timely, accurately predicted 4-6 hours (was 4.5). Cleaned up well and explained everything to us.
Description of Work
AC coil in basement was leaking
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andy T.
5.0
03/30/2017
Tony was very professional and did fantastic work. They replaced our water heater after the bottom rusted out and it leaked all over our basement. I called around 7 pm and they were out the following morning with the new unit. He hooked it all up and hauled away our old one. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Needed a water heater replaced.
Category
plumbing, appliance sales
Kathleen G.
5.0
03/30/2017
As always, the plumbers are the best - all work is done professionally and timely. These guys are easy to work with and have around. I have used this company for at least 30 years - no complaints ever.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel & Various repairs
Category
plumbing
Ryan C.
5.0
03/11/2017
Outstanding! Have worked with Steve and the team at Niebuhr many times. We have also worked with most other plumbers in town over the years. Niebuhr is the best in La Crosse. We've been happy with all of the workers from Niebuhr. Great people to work with and do fantastic work. We did many large projects and they were almost always able to accommodate last minute needs and changes. Went out of their way many times to get stuff done and keep projects moving. If you get the chance to work with Tony (and the shoes) consider yourself blessed. Great guy! Went out of his way to engage with our kids during the projects and even fixed one of their toy boxes after hours.
Description of Work
You name it, they've done it at our house. Complete basement remodel - new duct work downstairs, additional upstairs to improve heat/cooling, whole house dehumidifier, new plumbing for basement, shower/sink, etc. Kitchen Remodel - new vent system for stove, new plumbing for kitchen sink.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Teresa B.
5.0
09/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They fit me in the same day - the matter was fairly urgent. Prompt, courteous, everything done right. I would call them again when I need a plumber.
Category
plumbing
Kathleen Z.
5.0
06/13/2016
Fantastic! They were able to come the next day to replace the unit. Very professional!
Description of Work
Replaced central ac unit
Category
plumbing
tom & Jeannine N.
5.0
12/29/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Haleem R.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing
Yvonne L.
5.0
04/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
H20 heater died -on Sunday - they were here Monday am - fixed by 1pm Monday ! love them !
Category
plumbing
Helen N.
5.0
04/16/2015
We have had Niebuhr install a new hot water heater, clean our water line from the house to the street, and come to our rescue when water backed up in our basement. They have always been prompt, courteous, extremely professional and helpful, and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Installed new toilet and ordered part for our shower water handle that broke off in my husband's hand.
Category
plumbing
Heather L.
5.0
12/12/2014
I called to arrange a service call forgetting I have a home warranty. However, the professionals at Niebuhr happened to ask if I have one even though there was no guarantee they would be able to do the work. In fact, my home warranty works with another plumber, but I will definitely call on Nieburh when the warranty runs out. They are true professionals.
Description of Work
Reminded me about my home warranty in time.
Category
plumbing
Scott J.
5.0
05/19/2014
Very good
Description of Work
New pluming
Category
plumbing
Pat C.
5.0
02/10/2014
It went very good. They are an A all the way around. Very professional, on time, and trustworthy. I've recommended them to all my kids and they all have been very happy with them.
Description of Work
Water heater, water softener, installed a new sink and replaced plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Todd S.
5.0
07/23/2013
Very well. The guy Niebuhr sent out listened! Used my parts I had, plus some of his. Very pleasant experience. He even showed me what I did wrong!
Description of Work
Got me out of a plumbing jam, at the last minute!
Category
plumbing
heather M.
3.0
03/25/2013
Not bad but way too expensive.
Description of Work
Had 2 new toilets installed and a major clog fixed. Was a 2 day project, turned into 3 days due to them starting another job before finishing ours!
Category
plumbing
tom & Jeannine N.
5.0
03/25/2013
Great service
Description of Work
Our hot water heater burned out the day before our dinner party for 10 on New Years Eve 2012. A very nice young man came out he same day and replaced the water heater. He was very efficient, and cleaned up very well after he completed the job. He was very courteious.
Category
plumbing
marcy A.
5.0
12/31/2012
We heard a horrible racket in the basement realized there was something wrong with our heater. We called them up the receptionist was very professional and helpful. She notified the tech who then called and said he was on a job but would be able to get to us in a couple hours. He showed up quicker then we expected went to work and was out of there just as fast. Very polite great company. Would definately recommend them.
Description of Work
We had the motor for our heating system replaced.
Category
plumbing
Phil A.
5.0
11/15/2012
This was a two day job that required heavy, specialized equipment and experienced workers. The crew was on time, friendly, knowledgable, and answered my questions completely. Running a new supply line from the street required digging large holes and using a machine to bore a new hole underground to run the water line. Care was taken to avoid existing gas and sewer lines, etc. I was able to watch them inspect the inside of the sewer line with a camera mounted on the end of a cable. That was a $10,000 piece of equipment that not every plumber would own. After they finished, everything was cleaned up. It's been two months and everything is working fine.
Description of Work
Complete replacement of water service from street to house. Cleaned sewer line from house to street and inspected with a camera that goes inside the sewer line for a detailed inspection. Removed exsisting cast iron drain/sewer lines in basement and replaced with new PVC drain lines. A good portion ($1400) was for the excavation and concrete work.
Category
plumbing
Tony E.
5.0
03/22/2012
I called around, and they seemed very reasonable on price. I don't think they arrived right on time, but they were pretty close.
Description of Work
I had some plumbing work done by Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating Co. They replaced a valve on the main line down in our basement.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

LIPINSKI Plumbing HVAC Company

Since 1993 we have been specializing in plumbing, heating, and cooling services-- installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Septic systems, water wells-pumps, drain cleaning+camera services, kitchen-bathroom or whole house remodeling gas piping, radon removal systems, new construction, water softener - iron removal. Just ask! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Advanced Plumbing Systems

Locally Owned & Family Operated, Call Advanced Plumbing Systems Today! We continually strive to be the local leading plumbing service provider, as well as earn the impeccable reputation that we have as a local La Crosse plumbing company. Our approach is simply.....do what we would do normally –whatever it takes to provide the customer with workmanship and service excellence. With over 28 years of experience, we have been the providing both residential and commercial clients with quality plumbing repair and installation work. We offer a wide assortment of industry-related tasks, in order to make sure that we can take care of your service needs. Whether you need new installation, maintenance and repairs or total replacement, we are the team of plumbers you can trust in.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1700 16th St S

La Crosse, WI 54601

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

No, Niebuhr Plumbing & Heating Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.