Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bernie Buchner Plumbing

With Angi since April 2012

Over 60 years in the business. Licensed, bonded and fully insured. When you need residential or commercial HVAC or plumbing services, chances are you need them without delay. So if you're in the La Crosse, WI area, call the experts who will get your plumbing, heating or refrigeration fixed fast. Don't risk the cost and inconvenience of getting it wrong: Bernie Buchner Inc will have everything working perfectly the first time around. Our reliable and efficient plumbers use only the finest plumbing fittings to ensure that your systems are in top working order. Speak to Bernie Buchner Inc and get your plumbing problems sorted out quickly. We serve customers within a 60-mile radius from our office, including La Crosse, Holmen, West Salem, Bangor, Onalaska, Tomah, Black River Falls, and Viroqua. Additional DBAs - Bernie Buchner, Bernie Buchner Inc., Bernie J. Buchner Inc.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Debe Z.
5.0
10/19/2017
Excellent work was done by the person they sent. Neat and clean work done.
Description of Work
One of the 3 bathrooms we have had an issue.
Category
plumbing
Debe Z.
5.0
09/08/2017
Great job I would NOT use anyone else but them.
Description of Work
Toilet repairs
Category
plumbing
Alana S.
5.0
04/10/2017
Great job!
Description of Work
Our bathroom toilet wouldn't work. He did a nice job and kept the price down.
Category
plumbing
Judith P.
5.0
01/02/2017
The service I received was excellent. They were fast, efficient and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Replaced cast iron pipe, cleaned drain, installed water softener, repaired water heater.
Category
water heater repair, water softeners, drain cleaning
Jean K.
5.0
04/19/2015
Michael, our technician was exceprional. Buchner plumbing was prompt with an after hours weekend call for service. They were clear about charges for weekend after hours service and we feel it was worth the $ to not need to wait 2 days. Called nearly 15 other places for roto service & Buchner was the only company that could help.
Description of Work
Roto rooted drain
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you were satisfied with our services and that we could help you with your plumbing needs. Have a great day, Bernie Buchner, Inc.
john P.
5.0
01/29/2015
they did great. on time and very professional
Description of Work
they worked on my water softener
Category
water softeners

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), From the staff at Bernie Buchner, Inc. we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we could help with your plumbing needs. Have a great day! The staff at Bernie Buchner, Inc.
Kristie L.
5.0
01/02/2015
They did a great job because they were able to drill under. They did a great job twice. For the excavating and the plumbing they were able to come in with much better price because they have better equipment. They have to dig up the entire lawn and able to drill under the lawn until the water comes in.
Description of Work
Bernie Buchner Inc. put in two gas lines and did an excavation for putting a new water line.
Category
excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), From the staff at Bernie Buchner, Inc. we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you were satisfied with the service we provided you and glad we could help you with the water service relay and other plumbing needs. Have a wonderful day! The Employees at Bernie Buchner, Inc.
Kristie L.
5.0
03/29/2014
The actual bill was less than the estimate. They showed up on time, put the line in, tested it, and cleaned up the mess. They were very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
Installed a new gas line for stove, and provided an estimate to put in a new water relay line in the spring.
Category
excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, septic tank
Karen C.
3.0
12/18/2012
I would give it about a 7 1/2 out of 10
Description of Work
Water on the kitchen floor that clearly came from the dishwasher - couldn't find the cause so he left the cover off the dishwasher for me to watcch the dishwasher - was unsure of how the water was leaking out and left with no resolution really. I needed to find someone who could put the cover back on my dishwasher. I have used them in the past and have been extremely pleased with the outcome. This may have been a newer employee??? I would still call them for any future needs.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners
Patrick C.
5.0
12/03/2012
We always call Bernie Buchner. They are our "go to" plumber. We had water backing up in our basement near the drain. We called them and they came the same morning. They only required about half an hour. Their price was quite satisfactory, comparing them to other plumbers. We find the plumbers very professional and courteous. Over the years we have had this company come at least six or eight times. We will keep going to them, because they are very good. When they get done and send the bill, they "leave a good taste in my mouth," so to speak.
Description of Work
Buchner came and did a roto-rooter on a clogged sewer pipe. They were prompt, did a fine job, and took fairly little time.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Teri O.
3.0
10/23/2012
Ryan was always on time had many great Ideas. We were working on the basement remodel with out a contractor so no real plans for him to go off of. the only thing we were not happy with was the sub contractor to fill in the cement that was broken up. He never really gave us an estimate said the cost would be man hours plus materials. He ended up charging 600.00 to fill in not that large of a space. they mixed the cement in the basement so we had dust everywhere and were given the impression that they were bringing a cement truck. Then we were charge for the labor 10 hours.. They were not here for 10 hours. The sub contractor is the problem here. When it came time to finish the job we used another plumber and very satisfied with Maxwell White.
Description of Work
Bathroom addition to basement. Relocated washer and soft water conditioner. broke through foundation to add draiange for shower and toilet. Our estimate was lower than the final bill. We did get some good suggestions with our projest from the Plumber.Ryan was excelent to work with.
Category
plumbing
Joe N.
5.0
07/05/2012
They are very prompt. They cleaned up any messes or anything that was taken out all the way. They put in quality materials and the workmanship. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Bernie Buchner Inc for some plumbing work.
Category
plumbing
Monika S.
5.0
04/19/2012
He was fast and did what needed to be done. The cost was less than what he quoted to begin with. He is a good person to get hold of. The overall experience was excellent. The price was good. The quality of work was excellent. He was punctual, responsive, and professional. I would use this company again.
Description of Work
He opened up a blocked pipe and repaired our water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
anthony S.
5.0
04/12/2012
They are really good. He had it done in three hours from the time we called. I have never actually met Mr. Buchner, but I know that all of his staff is really good. They are very professional. It was through the home warranty and so we just paid our coupe.
Description of Work
We have used Bernie Buchner Plumbing quite a few times. They last replaced a hot water heater for us
Category
plumbing
angie K.
5.0
09/01/2011
excellent. see story above
Description of Work
I needed a new water heater. I came home from work one day to find that my water heater had "exploded" and had soaked my house. The technician from Bernie Buchner came right away and assisted me in finding my water shut off and assessing the problem. Within a day I had a new water heater installed and had no problems whatsoever. The technicians were prompt and curteous. They cleaned up their mess when they were done and did not track their dirty shoes through my home. I was pleased with the work done and the price.
Category
plumbing
Patrick C.
5.0
07/09/2011
We called their office when it opened. They got a plumber out the same day. Their plumber was neat, well groomed, and very personable. He replaced two thermostats in the water heater, got it back on-line, and was gone within 45 minutes. Their bill was reasonable and fair. We have had them for our residential plumbing for a number of years, and are very satisfied with them.
Description of Work
Water heater failed suddenly. We had no hot water.
Category
plumbing
Joe N.
4.0
03/09/2009
Experiance was very positive. Based on word of mouth we called and they gave us an estimate for replacing all supply water lines and water heater. All work was completed in two days with minimal interruption of water use in the house. Actual cost was below estimated price and a follow up was taken care of promptly.
Description of Work
Pulled old galvanized pipes and replaced with PEX in entire house. Have had out of minor installations and repair work
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

LIPINSKI Plumbing HVAC Company

Since 1993 we have been specializing in plumbing, heating, and cooling services-- installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Septic systems, water wells-pumps, drain cleaning+camera services, kitchen-bathroom or whole house remodeling gas piping, radon removal systems, new construction, water softener - iron removal. Just ask! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Advanced Plumbing Systems

Locally Owned & Family Operated, Call Advanced Plumbing Systems Today! We continually strive to be the local leading plumbing service provider, as well as earn the impeccable reputation that we have as a local La Crosse plumbing company. Our approach is simply.....do what we would do normally –whatever it takes to provide the customer with workmanship and service excellence. With over 28 years of experience, we have been the providing both residential and commercial clients with quality plumbing repair and installation work. We offer a wide assortment of industry-related tasks, in order to make sure that we can take care of your service needs. Whether you need new installation, maintenance and repairs or total replacement, we are the team of plumbers you can trust in.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

224 Causeway Blvd

La Crosse, WI 54603

Other Information

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Bernie Buchner Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Bernie Buchner Plumbing is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Bernie Buchner Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Bernie Buchner Plumbing offers free project estimates.

No, Bernie Buchner Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Bernie Buchner Plumbing offers emergency services.

No, Bernie Buchner Plumbing does not offer warranties.

Bernie Buchner Plumbing offers the following services: Residential & commercial plumbing - water heaters & water softeners. Heating & A/C, ventilation