Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Plumbing Systems

5.0

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC676693
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1416 Caledonia St

La Crosse, WI 54603

http://advancedplumbingsystemsllc.com

Description

24hr/7 day Emergency Service with Live Technicians to take your Call! Locally Owned & Family Operated, Call Advanced Plumbing Systems Today! We continually strive to be the local leading plumbing service provider, as well as earn the impeccable reputation that we have as a local La Crosse plumbing company. Our approach is simply.....do what we would do normally –whatever it takes to provide the customer with workmanship and service excellence. With over 28 years of experience, we have been the providing both residential and commercial clients with quality plumbing repair and installation work. We offer a wide assortment of industry-related tasks, in order to make sure that we can take care of your service needs. This includes being available for 24/7 emergency plumbing service. Whether you need new installation, maintenance and repairs or total replacement, we are the team of plumbers you can trust in....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (97)water heaters (22)drain cleaning (10)water softeners (7)sewer cleaning (4)drain pipe installation (3)basement remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)septic tank service (2)gas leak repair (1)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 101 reviews
5.0

12/16/2020


Beth V.

Excellent work, fast response to an urgent situation, very friendly

Description of Work
Tankless Water Heater installed, old water heater removed

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Images

Review for Advanced Plumbing Systems - 1416 Caledonia St, La Crosse, WI - 39087577

Service Provider Response

Thanks or the review, we appreciate your business and enjoy your new tankless water heater!
5.0

10/05/2020


Mary E.

Quality work completed with explanations of what needed to be done.

Description of Work
Outside faucets replaced, water softener replaced

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! We were happy to meet your expectations
5.0

08/19/2020


Gregory R.

The technician was on time, very knowledgeable and efficient in replacing my water heater. The technician performed all of tasks in the quote. The technician and his assistant were very respectful of our home and, my wife and greatly appreciated their efforts.

Description of Work
Replacement of a failed water heater.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


Matthew P.

They showed up in an hour, got the job done in 50 min, and cleaned up after. Very professional, and would hire again

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review!
5.0

06/08/2020


Sara R.

It took longer than I thought but the plumber was very determined! Finally opened sewer line.

Description of Work
unplugged sewer line

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

11/19/2019


Christopher M.

Travis was our plumber and he did a great job. Very nice, professional and fast. His work was perfect.

Description of Work
Unhook sink for granite install

Category plumbing

Cost $182

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Cynthina, Thanks for your review :) We love to continue to do work for you guys!
5.0

11/13/2019


Zoe K.

Steve was amazing with us. We are first time home owners and he walked us through everything he was doing.

Description of Work
Cleaning and pipe replacement

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your review! Being a first time homeowner is very scary. Our technicians treat the experience just like if they were first time home owners as well :)
5.0

07/15/2019


Christopher M.

Larry came out and fixed the problem quickly. He’s always professional and knowledgeable. (We’ve had him to our rental home a few times)

Description of Work
Leaky hose bib

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

05/17/2019


Doug W.

Great no problems. Also did annual inspection.

Description of Work
Annual cleaning tankless water heater replaced outside faucet.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

02/08/2019


Jerry D.

Larry was very polite and helpful. Gave me some good ideas and solutions.

Description of Work
Estimate for repairing / replacing water lines.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

02/04/2019


Patricia C.

Steve went above and beyond what I was expecting with an annual inspection. The Diamond Club is worth it, especially considering the additional features.

Description of Work
Annual Inspection

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

01/26/2019


Jeff D.

Very prompt and professional service. Very knowledgeable and competent plumber. The plumber even located another unknown leak and repaired it. Would highly recommend Advanced Plumbing Systems.

Description of Work
Repair of 2 toilets with leaks.

Category plumbing

Cost $282

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

01/04/2019


Bill H.

Larry did a great job. Very helpful and friendly. He was very promoted to our stated arrival and finished in a timely manner. He was sure everything was working before he left. Good job

Description of Work
Water Softner Replaced

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

5.0

11/28/2018


Leanne A.

Excellent!! Larry and Steve and Bob were all wonderful!!

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the review! We appreciate the work and glad we were able to help!
5.0

10/15/2018


Christopher M.

Travis was our plumber and he was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. We have used Advanced Plumbing before and will again.

Description of Work
Plumbing inspection

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Awesome thanks for the continued confidence in our company! Appreciate the review!
5.0

10/06/2018


Mackenzie M.

The work done on our house was completed over a few months, I felt like the plumbers were over all the time because every day we found another major issue with the plumbing in our house which eventually led to an entire replacement of the plumbing on all three floors and out to the street. The amount of stress and cost included in this project was difficult, but our plumbers were so kind, respectful, friendly, fast, and talented that it really took the edge off. When the work was finally completed, my husband and I were a little sad because the plumbers became our great friends! These people are top notch. Bob is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met and extremely mindful of people’s time and financial situation. I can’t say enough about Bob and the crew! To this day we stay in touch and if I ever need more work done, Bob is the only one I’ll call! I take the time to talk to anyone who needs work done to share our experience and recommend them. Just Call Bob!

Description of Work
Entire house plumbing replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks soo much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words! Building that kinda relationship is why we do what we do, We know plumbing can be costly and we understand that to know like and trust us goes along way in showing our customers that we aren't out just to put bandaids on things when a permanent repair or replacement is in order. And yes, even though customers are taken care, we always stay in touch with them cause we've built that family relationship with them and that's very important to us
5.0

10/01/2018


ted W.

Very prompted, clean job... Smelled good .. Bid was adjusted for less cause it went quicker then we thought . Great job

Description of Work
Needed a new water line to my house...

Category plumbing,basement remodeling

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the review and Yes, we do smell good!
5.0

07/29/2018


Susan S.

Jake arrived promptly, explained scope of work and provided estimate. Work was completed efficiently and everything was explained and went over upon completion.

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal and water shutoff valves entering the house.

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we try very hard to keep our customers informed every step of the way!
5.0

03/06/2018


Christopher M.

They were on time and did a very professional job. Before the plumber showed up, I was sent a text with his picture and name (for safety reasons). He ended up fixing some extra things with our pipes and he showed me exactly what he was doing. The sink and disposal were installed perfectly. There ended up being a small leak a few days later in one of the tubes and he came back that day and fixed it, free of charge. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install a new kitchen sink and garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

5.0

11/13/2017


Peter H.

Great job! They were polite, knowledgeable & professional.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater & hauled my old one away.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

10/30/2017


marge H.

Wonderfully..very courteous friendly service. Did a great job and worked quickly!

Description of Work
replaced garbage disposal, replaced toilet and tracked down basement leak

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

10/18/2017


Thomas K.

Both visits were taken care of promptly and exceeded expectations.

Description of Work
They performed work on two occasions. Once when we were experiencing slow drains in the basement. Which they promptly identified and corrected the issue. On the second occasion it was a new dishwasher installation which was completed professionally.

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the Call and the continued confidence in our company!
5.0

09/13/2017


D H.

14 year old basement water heater started leaking heavily on Saturday afternoon. Called my regular plumber and one other for urgent service no response until Monday. On Sunday morning filled out Advance's online urgent service request form, got a call back within ten minutes by Advance and plumber was here an hour later. He diagnosed the problem and controlled the leaking. Water heater too far gone and organized a replacement. Monday morning at 7:45am Bob called me with a quote, plumbers came at 10am, installed the new water heater, carted off the old one, cleaned up and were gone by 12:30pm. 1st class job and great service. Erased the other plumbers' names and numbers from my phone.

Description of Work
Emergency water heater replacement.

Category plumbing,water heater repair