Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johns Gutter Service

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional DBA - Johns Gutter Service. free estimates, fully insured,established 1985,huge color assortment,top of the line materials,wide selection of different types of gutters downspouts, and leaf protection.30 days to pay,or 5% cash discounts.Personally installed by John...

Other local Pros in your area

Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC

Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC is Family owned and operated. We are your gutter specialists. Inquire about our top of the line Gutter Guards that come with a 20 year no clog money back guarantee. We thoroughly clean out all gutters and downspouts, leak proof, seal and check for pitch adjustments if necessary. We install the best quality gutter guards at discounted prices. Call us first, you will be glad you did.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2019

John gave us a very reasonable quote and came out to do the work with his team. They did a professional, efficient job from start to finish. The gutters look amazing and are of great quality. Cleaned up the yard upon finishing and were in and out of the driveway in 4.5 hours. Very good customer service.... will definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Old gutters on home replaced

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/28/2017

Our gutters were no longer tightly fastened or pitched correctly and leaked at the seems. This caused seepage in our basement when we had heavy rainstorms. We called Johns Gutter Service and John came to our home and told us that his crew could clean and re-hang all of our gutters and re-seal the seems for $250. We agreed and John and his crew did the job quickly and cleaned up the area after they...

Description of Work
Re-hung gutters on our house and garage.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/04/2017

John was easy to work with and the quality of the work was good.

Description of Work
Move a downspout

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/18/2017

Well pleased; response to inquiry was quick, estimate was reasonable, came when he said he would, team of 4 working, courteous and business like, took them about an hour, and it was done. Looks like it was professionally done. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
We needed one gutter and downspout rehung from the rear of the house to the front

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/12/2017

They were very prompt. They were very reasonable and they answered any questions I had. They were not pushy when it came to services. I got exactly what I wanted, no more, no less.

Description of Work
They replaced some gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/15/2016

John and his crew significantly exceeded expectations. Work was done at a great price, on time, no surprises. John eveb installed new downspout locations, spreading water more evenly and improving aesthetics! Color matched to house trim really is finished clean look. John is great to work with and highly highly reccomend.

Description of Work
Replace all home gutters

Category gutter repair contractor

5.0

07/07/2016

John and his two sons worked on the back of our home taking down and replacing the gutters and downspouts. What I appreciated the most about this company was the knowledge and experience of the workers, the professional attitude, and the excellent customer service. John has gained a vast amount of knowledge over the years and he made practical suggestions like moving downspouts and use of materials. He handled the job quickly and they were all courteous and professional. They worked quickly and before I knew it the gutters were installed and looked great! I would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
Took down and replaced old gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair contractor

5.0

10/18/2015

We called during the gutter cleaning busy season, he came out for the estimate, couldn't give exact time for work due to busy season, but said within 3 weeks, he called roughly 3 weeks later and came out that day and completed the job in a day, there was no mess, no trace theyd been there but for the new gutters re-routed and sized. He was very professional, the job looks great, and most importantly, he didn't try to sell us anymore than what we needed. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replace 34 feet of gutter, 12 feet lower gutter, 30feet of downspout installed strip aprons on gutters

Category gutter repair contractor

5.0

07/17/2015

This guy and his employee's are AWESOME. Really they are. John called the day before he promised to come out and do the work, he was here promptly with his army, they got to work immediately and finished before lunch time. I don't have a very large home but the temperatures were in the 90's so as anyone who has worked outside in the heat knows, things don't always go as smoothly as planned. In this case, John and his crew made child's play out of this job. I now have larger gutters and downspouts but more importantly, I had some design changes with the location of the downspouts and John was not only able to make it work, but he made my neglected house look new again. Don't know who will read this but I HIGHLY recommend John's Gutter Service to anyone who needs professional, reasonably priced and great quality gutter service.

Description of Work
Replace old gutter's and downspouts. Replaces fascia around entire house.

Category gutter repair contractor

5.0

07/13/2015

Initial assessment of requirements resulted in a lot smaller job than I had anticipated (a nice surprise). Because the job was small, John was able to fit it into his schedule very quickly. The job was done quickly and very well. It was a good experience all around.

Description of Work
Replaced gutter covers which did not fit properly and allowed birds to nest in gutters resulting in blockage of downspouts. Also installed wider downspouts to improve flow from sections of roof where volume of runoff was greatest.

Category gutter repair contractor

    Services Offered

    installation of gutter and downspouts,deliveries available,advice on the correct leaf protection for youre home.Some gutter cleans.Some repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes