Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johns Gutter Service

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1504 41st Ave

Kenosha, WI 53144

Description

Additional DBA - Johns Gutter Service. free estimates, fully insured,established 1985,huge color assortment,top of the line materials,wide selection of different types of gutters downspouts, and leaf protection.30 days to pay,or 5% cash discounts.Personally installed by John...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2019


Donna L.

John gave us a very reasonable quote and came out to do the work with his team. They did a professional, efficient job from start to finish. The gutters look amazing and are of great quality. Cleaned up the yard upon finishing and were in and out of the driveway in 4.5 hours. Very good customer service.... will definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Old gutters on home replaced

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/28/2017


Jon M.

Our gutters were no longer tightly fastened or pitched correctly and leaked at the seems. This caused seepage in our basement when we had heavy rainstorms. We called Johns Gutter Service and John came to our home and told us that his crew could clean and re-hang all of our gutters and re-seal the seems for $250. We agreed and John and his crew did the job quickly and cleaned up the area after they finished. We have had a couple heavy rainstorms since then and no more seepage.

Description of Work
Re-hung gutters on our house and garage.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/04/2017


Robert O.

John was easy to work with and the quality of the work was good.

Description of Work
Move a downspout

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/18/2017


George W.

Well pleased; response to inquiry was quick, estimate was reasonable, came when he said he would, team of 4 working, courteous and business like, took them about an hour, and it was done. Looks like it was professionally done. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
We needed one gutter and downspout rehung from the rear of the house to the front

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/22/2017


Ian W.

Fast & flawless!

Description of Work
Fix down spouts to prevent overflow from gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/12/2017


Ajay L.

They were very prompt. They were very reasonable and they answered any questions I had. They were not pushy when it came to services. I got exactly what I wanted, no more, no less.

Description of Work
They replaced some gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/15/2016


Shane M.

John and his crew significantly exceeded expectations. Work was done at a great price, on time, no surprises. John eveb installed new downspout locations, spreading water more evenly and improving aesthetics! Color matched to house trim really is finished clean look. John is great to work with and highly highly reccomend.

Description of Work
Replace all home gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/07/2016


Jane F.

John and his two sons worked on the back of our home taking down and replacing the gutters and downspouts. What I appreciated the most about this company was the knowledge and experience of the workers, the professional attitude, and the excellent customer service. John has gained a vast amount of knowledge over the years and he made practical suggestions like moving downspouts and use of materials. He handled the job quickly and they were all courteous and professional. They worked quickly and before I knew it the gutters were installed and looked great! I would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
Took down and replaced old gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair

1.0

06/24/2016


robert L.

Description of Work
nailed thru shingles on roof.pitched gutters poorly.used pieces of downspout for straps

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/18/2015


Jessica F.

We called during the gutter cleaning busy season, he came out for the estimate, couldn't give exact time for work due to busy season, but said within 3 weeks, he called roughly 3 weeks later and came out that day and completed the job in a day, there was no mess, no trace theyd been there but for the new gutters re-routed and sized. He was very professional, the job looks great, and most importantly, he didn't try to sell us anymore than what we needed. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replace 34 feet of gutter, 12 feet lower gutter, 30feet of downspout installed strip aprons on gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/17/2015


Stephen S.

This guy and his employee's are AWESOME. Really they are. John called the day before he promised to come out and do the work, he was here promptly with his army, they got to work immediately and finished before lunch time. I don't have a very large home but the temperatures were in the 90's so as anyone who has worked outside in the heat knows, things don't always go as smoothly as planned. In this case, John and his crew made child's play out of this job. I now have larger gutters and downspouts but more importantly, I had some design changes with the location of the downspouts and John was not only able to make it work, but he made my neglected house look new again. Don't know who will read this but I HIGHLY recommend John's Gutter Service to anyone who needs professional, reasonably priced and great quality gutter service.

Description of Work
Replace old gutter's and downspouts. Replaces fascia around entire house.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a great review
5.0

07/13/2015


James W.

Initial assessment of requirements resulted in a lot smaller job than I had anticipated (a nice surprise). Because the job was small, John was able to fit it into his schedule very quickly. The job was done quickly and very well. It was a good experience all around.

Description of Work
Replaced gutter covers which did not fit properly and allowed birds to nest in gutters resulting in blockage of downspouts. Also installed wider downspouts to improve flow from sections of roof where volume of runoff was greatest.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/21/2015


Ann L.

The repairs were done quickly and neatly

Description of Work
Replaced damaged siding and damaged gutter

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review John
5.0

01/29/2015


Tracey F.

he was in and out of here in one day

Description of Work
replaced all gutters on complete house with downspouts

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/26/2014


Andrew A.

John was extremely professional and very thorough in explaining exactly what needed to be done, and why it needed to be done. he was prompt, his guys were on the job quickly, and the whole project was less than 45 minutes. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
The provider installed 30' of 5" white gutter on my barn.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank .you for the review.Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with,or if you have any questions John
5.0

04/29/2014


Sam R.

I contacted John for an estimate on replacing the gutters on my house and garage. John responded the next day with a quote. Once John replaced all the gutters, he asked me to look over his work. The gutters looked great and John made sure to clean up everything, including blowing off the driveway! I couldn't be more pleased with his work and highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/25/2014


Diann G.

Everything went as planned and we are very happy with the work that was done.

Description of Work
We had all our gutters replaced on our house and garage and also had leaf guards put on.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/14/2013


Jim M.

He was prompt in his service and was able to squeeze my small repair job in between his other jobs. I thought the price was very reasonable and I will use him again when I need gutter work done.

Description of Work
Re-attached a gutter

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/11/2013


Barbara V.

Things went very well, very happy with services. Workers on time, worked quickly and completed job in one day, no issues. Thanks

Description of Work
Replaced gutters on house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/07/2013


Larry D.

Our experience with John's Gutter Service was excellent. During our initial contact with John he displayed interest in what our problem was and what we were trying to accomplish. He did not push a particular solution, but gave us an honest view of pros and cons of the different solutions he offered. At no time did he try to rap other providers solutions. I found this to be refreshing and confidence inspiring. John came out personally on a Saturday to evaluate our home's requirements and provide an estimate. My wife and I were just leaving with our grandchildren for a visit to a local park when John arrived. He indicated we should go on with our day and he would leave his written estimate in our mailbox offering us a few different possible options. When we returned the estimate was there as promised. I called John Monday with a couple minor questions and awarded the job to him. When I advised him we would be leaving on vacation in a couple days and that I would have to call back to schedule the work, John told me not to worry and to enjoy our vacation as he would call back after we returned. We were back two days when John called to schedule the work. Project day came and John and his crew were onsite promptly at 7 AM as planned. By 1 PM the work was completed, the job-site completely cleaned and our new gutter system was installed. The only thing that could have made me happier was or it to start raining so I could see our new system in action. John's Gutter Service told us what they would do, did it, and then verified that all work was satisfactory. I could not ask more of a business.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced rain gutter system at our residence.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/22/2013


Esther M.

One section of gutter on my home was overflowing and i thought it was due to an improper pitch even though i hadn't had a problem until recently and have lived in the home over 14 years. I called this company because of the rating and reviews. When I described the problem he immediately suggested that it was probably a clogged downspout. I was a little skeptical because I had gutter guards installed years ago and thought that prevented clogs. He must have sensed my hesitance and offered that if I needed him to come out it couldn't be any sooner than next week and even though he's very busy he would find the time. So I agreed to check for a clog and call him if I needed his help. Thankfully the gutter was along the first story and I could easily reach it with an extension ladder. After I removed a section of the gutter guard near the downspout I was a surprised to find a substantial clump of leaves and other debris clogging the top of the downspout and when I removed some of it the water flowed out . Problem solved!! Like one of the other customers, I am impressed with the honesty and integrity of this company. He could have easily made a trip and charged me for a problem I obviously was able to fix myself. Although I cannot attest to the workmanship of this company I would highly recommend them based on their integrity and customer service.

Description of Work
Advised me on the possible source of the problem on my initial call.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/07/2013


Nancy N.

We called John's Gutter Service because of his A rating on Angie's List and we've seen his truck numerous times in the neighborhood and around town. We wanted someone whose business was just gutters and downspouts - not ten other home improvement services along with gutters. I called and left a message and he promptly called back later that afternoon. We requested an estimate mainly for the repair of a previously installed gutter (from a different gutter company in 1989) that was pulling away from the fascia and also to replace four two story downspouts that were old and rusty. He came to our house that same evening and quoted a fair price for the four downspouts and said he would be happy to properly attach the other company's gutter that was pulling away at no charge. When walking around the house discussing the downspout replacement, he pointed out two older gutters that were too short and did not properly go beyond the edge of the roof line which defeats the purpose of a gutter. This is something we never noticed in the 25 years of living in the house. At that time, we only agreed to the four downspouts. Since is wasn't an urgent repair/replacement, we told him there wasn't any rush and he could come whenever he had some open time. The next day, I called him and asked how much to replace the two old gutters that were too short for the roofline and their downspouts. Once again, he quoted a fair price and when I told him I was a member of Angie's List, he happily applied that discount to the final total. John and Eric were here today to do the job. Not only did they do an outstanding job for the quoted replacement and repairs, John went well beyond what he was hired to do with many additional improvements he did not charge us for. We highly recommend John's Gutter Service for quality workmanship and materials. The gutters and downspouts look great! I'm very picky and cautious as to who I hire. John passed my test - and that's not easy!

Description of Work
Replaced downspouts, two gutters, many previously installed incorrect sized outlet tubes (by another gutter company) and repair of older gutter not properly attached to house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/22/2012


Cory M.

While John could have come up with some work for his crew to do, he instead advised me how I could remed the situation myself pretty easily. Nice to see such an honest gut in business.

Description of Work
I had questions about my downspouts. John came out, did an assessment, and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/06/2012


Preston J.

They are very professional, were mindful of plants around the garage and were very careful when working on the side of the garage from the neighbor's yard.

Description of Work
Very professional. They put gutters and vinal trim on the garage. Did a great job! This is the 2nd time I had them do work for me. Unfortunately it's all done so I can't hire them again or I would.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/18/2011


Preston J.

I called around ten companies and only three guys came out. He was very professional and gave me an estimate right on the spot. I paid exactly what the estimate was. There were not any hidden charges. The guys were really good and they didn't trample on my garden. They were professional.

Description of Work
I used Johns Gutter Service to install gutters.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC

    Midwest Gutter Guard, LLC is Family owned and operated. We are your gutter specialists. Inquire about our top of the line Gutter Guards that come with a 20 year no clog money back guarantee. We thoroughly clean out all gutters and downspouts, leak proof, seal and check for pitch adjustments if necessary. We install the best quality gutter guards at discounted prices. Call us first, you will be glad you did.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    installation of gutter and downspouts,deliveries available,advice on the correct leaf protection for youre home.Some gutter cleans.Some repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johns Gutter Service

    How is Johns Gutter Service overall rated?

    Johns Gutter Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Johns Gutter Service provide

    Johns Gutter Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Johns Gutter Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Johns Gutter Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Johns Gutter Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Johns Gutter Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Johns Gutter Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Johns Gutter Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Johns Gutter Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Johns Gutter Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Johns Gutter Service?

    Yes, Johns Gutter Service offers warranties.

    What services does Johns Gutter Service offer?

    Johns Gutter Service offers the following services: installation of gutter and downspouts,deliveries available,advice on the correct leaf protection for youre home.Some gutter cleans.Some repairs